User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Pipl Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

July 2018

Tomasz from Stage 32 (stage32.com)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Help people fill out your forms...

Pros

Or at least that's what I'm using Pippl for. If you can provide me with your email address, I can use their data to cross-reference the email and retrieve other social media profiles, phone numbers addresses and more. Gotta love it.

Cons

I wasn't too pleased with the forced "interview process" and the constant follow ups of "when are you planning to start using it more". Stop rushing me. :)

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great information, but painful to get customer support or even an account

We wanted to use this to verify memberships to our product as well as validate emails as legitimate and social media usernames on our product.

Pros

Great way to verify identities, usernames, contact info, etc. Probably the best collection of online user data.

Cons

The Cost and the hurdles of entry to test it out. This used to be freely available, but now to even apply for a test account, there are several layers of approval and back and forth just to be considered. There is no direct pay option or way to sign up without fighting with customer support. It's a room for improvement.

Reasons for Choosing Pipl

Pipl had better information and was easier to use (once you finally get access) but it was cost prohibitive and other offerings aren't nearly as painful to work with.

April 2019

Ian from Ace

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Used to be Good

What used to be good has now dwindled and I will look forward to the next runner up.

Pros

What I like about this software is that it does provide information that I sometimes cannot find on Google.

Cons

Following the fall of 123People, Pipl quickly took the lead, improving their software and allowing me to find information that I either could not find on Google, or was more difficult. However, the site seems to be slipping over the last year or so. I find information isn't as readily available as it once was. But moreso, the robot security protocols requiring the user to click and verify that we are not robots, then having to select images related to a topic, that never seem to work. It is frustrating and time consuming having to do this three or four times each time I click into the site. Pipl has fallen from the top of my list of resources to the bottom!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy and quick data appending service

Pros

Their match rate and accuracy are well above industry standard. They were also very communicative throughout our initial conversations and onboarding for use. Overall we're very happy with our use of Pipl and will continue to use them in the future based on data quality that they provide. We are also looking in to using their API to avoid manual exchange of data.

Cons

It's a pretty straightforward product so not a whole lot to hate. It would be great if they provided us with access on their website for a 'do it yourself' option as opposed to going back and forth with them but their API will greatly reduce this issue.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great social media / hard to find information

Pros

PIPL is a great tool for searching social networks and lesser known sites when people searching. Information is very accurate.

Cons

I signed up for the free trial. I don't think the information is worth it.

February 2018

denise from 4FRS

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

I use it to find more information about the person Im looking. For example: phones, email address.

Pros

What I like the most is that I can find the middle initial for the person. And maybe its useful for guessing the email address.

Cons

What I like the least is that the phone numbers that are written are not good phones. At least, thats what happened to me.

April 2018

Leonel from Nonprofit Organization Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Free to use!

Pros

What I like the most is that is free to use! I use it to find more information about someone that I'm looking for.

Cons

Overall we're very happy with the software Pipl and we will continue to use it in the future...

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Ahmed from Self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

One of the largest people search engines that exist

I have been using Pipl a lot for the past few months and it has proved to be quite useful for me

Pros

What I liked the most about Pipl was its ability to provide information on literally anyone even on such people that other similar softwares knew nothing about.

Cons

I didn’t like the fact that just like I could use Pipl to get information on anyone I want other people could also use it to find out information on me.

December 2018

Renzo from Law Enforcement

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Very intesting

Pros

They have a very good databases. Very useful.

Cons

Pipl pro is quite expensive and I don't understand where they collect their datas

May 2018

Claudio from Independent

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

I don't recommend it!

Pros

What I like the most about this software is that it gives you more information about an specific person.

Cons

What I like the least about this software is that the information given (like phone numbers) is incorrect.

June 2017

Santiago from Despegar.com

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

An easy to use people finder that is free to use yet potent.

I've used it to find out if people met thru internet was real or fake. It worked well on most cases.

Pros

It's ease of use is unparalled, you just land at the site, punch a name and optional location and it will search for the most likely searched person. It works wonders and it's no surprise many HR departments are using it while screening the possible recruits.

Cons

As of now, if your IP sends too many people searches, it will block the IP for a day or so, something that was not implemented before.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

deep people data

Good for building ABM campaigns using advanced segmentation available from all the additional data components that become available from the product

Pros

very good coverage of people data for building customer personas for sales and marketing. The data is really deep provides locations, past employment histories of key executives for B2B sales. Also access to API directly loads into our CRM. Good for ABM.

Cons

Can become expensive to use if the house list is very large.

September 2018

Glenda from Glenwood Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Unreliable

Terrible....my own I formation was not correct

Pros

The site is not reliable some info on the site is incorrect Nothing is reliable

Cons

Full of inaccuracies....people with same names information are linked together and not a true view of ones information

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great for finding info about people

Finding info on people

Pros

Returned a lot of results and was able to easily find the person I was looking for.

Cons

Not all the details are available and not all the results are good.