All RSA SecurID Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Secure way to acces Intranet

Its easy to use and handy with softtoken on phone

PROS

Secure way to connect to Intranet and can use a RSA token or the software token on the phone

CONS

Sometimes while configuring RSA on phone it gives error unable to configure

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Just Works

Use it most days to access secure servers and works great for me. RSA is really a standard for security and works across all platforms that I use.

PROS

Not a whole lot to do as a user all the magic is in the backend which makes it very friendly. Access is secure and the ability to access work environment on the go is mission critical for a lot of people and this gets you in.

CONS

Not a whole lot of cons here installations can be tricky and if forced to do manual setup of servers etc can be daunting for some but if IT does it right then it is a breeze.

Vinayak

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Great VPN

Great software for VPN but may have compatibility issues with Palo Alto Network's Globalprotect

PROS

Easy to install and configure and provides secure VPN options for Cisco VPN. It is user friendly and can change passcodes frequently without issues

CONS

does not work well with Palo Alto Network's Globalprotect. It is sometimes hard to refresh and get new passcodes.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Easy and fast soft token interface

Our company is using RSA SecurID as a soft token for company VPN. It generates a random and unique key to let system identifies the correct user with a PIN. Tool is working efficiently and fast enough to provide a decent experience. Users import their soft tokens easily to the tool, it allows to import more than one token

PROS

. Tool is working efficiently and fast enough to provide a decent experience. Users import their soft tokens easily to the tool, it allows to import more than one token

CONS

Nothing specific that I dislike about this software

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

most trustable and easy to use

secure conection to my vpn

PROS

very trustable and easy to use, i have used both the token harware and the soft token and it helpes me to have secure connection

CONS

about the HW that once it expires is very dificult to refresh, and i had to change to software token

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

One of the best MFA

Very good MFA with good options to get tokens. We used soft token and works very good.

PROS

1. Easy to configure 2. Easy to get tokens using multiple options like RSA device, mobile, desktop app.

CONS

1. No cons as such its nice MFA one can like to use.

Dallas

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

I have both the hard token and soft token, both work well

PROS

I have the ability to work from home from time to time so having this and not having to lug home the laptop works good. The hard token has numbers that change every 20 seconds or so. The soft token is pretty much exactly the same but I have to pull it up on my laptop to access it.

CONS

When I am in the middle of typing in a sequence but it changes on me.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Secure your network access

PROS

we can easily understand and implement the configuration for access management to our network and integrate it with our AD for user management and we can use both software and hardware key generators for easy access.

CONS

initially, it required a little digging to achieve what we wanted, but after that everything was fine.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

End user perspective

PROS

Setting up my account was straightforward. The admin had me download the app into my iPhone and enter a numeric password to set it up. At that point, all I have to do is open the app, enter the password, and a 6 digit code appears. I then have less than a minute (sort of like mission impossible) to enter that code into the sign on screen on my PC to gain access. It's simple to use and I've experienced no issues in the 5 or so months that I've used it. It seems to provide an excellent level of security. Recommended.

CONS

It would be nice if I could also install the software on my iPad and not just my iPhone. It is possible that this was simply a corporate decision and not a product liability.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A simple product to provide connection

It enables me to access all my files and e-mails during a supplier visit, business trip or even when working from home.

PROS

I like the simple interface where I can only get a token and select a server to connect whenever I am outside the company. I can easily access to my files & e-mails thanks to it.

CONS

Sometimes the connection is lost even though there is no problem with the signal that the computer is connected. However, this happens very rarely.

Van

Computer Hardware, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Usage of RSA SecureID

Overall the tool works great and is very easy to use and migration is quite simple.

PROS

This is a straightforward software that gives allows you to access the company's network and it's used in 2 of the large companies that I have worked for.

CONS

There really isn't much that I least like about this software. It does exactly what it is supposed to do.

VIRNA

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

A bit outdated

Overall, it was general okay. I have since moved on to another app that is much easier to use, and will not be going back to this one.

PROS

The app was easy to download on my phone. I use and android and sometimes have issues downloading apps because they are more Apple iPhone friendly.

CONS

I found the software a bit outdated and slow. Every time I log in it capture temp files on my laptop and hug memory on system.

Abraham

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Jobs experience

PROS

RSA SecurID is a tool that can be integrated with a number of internal applications of my financial organization and offers security by granting startup access.

CONS

In my experience of use I have had several problems when using the RSA SecurID token where it stops working, having to reinstall the application again in the system for its correct use

Aman

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Simple and secure authentication and multi factor solution

PROS

Secure and easy to deploy authentication and MFA tool. Their physical and virtual tokens are both convenient to deploy.

CONS

RSA phone app does require some level of administration.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

VPN Security

We connect with our VPN with this security option, is very useful and easy.

PROS

Easy to use, the two factor security to connect to our network made easy with this software. Just need the PIN and then this give you a code.

CONS

The RSA token sometimes give you a code and the timer is almost running out, you must wait the new code. That's very annoying.

Noopur

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Secured IT Authentication Service

PROS

The built in clock and random key generation provides added security and authentication for IT services and information interchange.

CONS

An additional encryption layer could be added to key for added security.

Jay

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

i use this program on a weekly basis, and i am attracted to it's integrity.

PROS

i like how secure it is. i love the feature of the fobs lasting years on a single battery, and how the pass code changes every minute.

CONS

there really isn't anything that i don't like about this. its an extra security to other programs and databases.

Stewart

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Solid data breach leak detection.

NA

PROS

This software has award-winning solutions for rapid detection and response, identity and access assurance, consumer fraud protection and business risk management.

CONS

I tried the free trial and found that although the software was good for the detection and response to fraud instances it wasn't what I was looking for.

Jamie

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

RSA Token

Great. It's reliable and and super easy to use.

PROS

I work from home 1 day a week and after to use the RSA Token app on my phone to login to my work systems. As long as there is wifi it always works.

CONS

I honestly have nothing bad to say. For what I need it for it functions properly.

User Profile

Mohit

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

RSA token Review

Good no cons yet, no enhancement required its can be use as it is

PROS

- In terms of security its very secure and the tokens gets updated every minute so preety good to use that - Easy to use you just need to remember a secret number key to generate a token and you are good to use

CONS

- No such cons yet and its safe, secure, easy to use. - Not a developer so cannot guess the implementation process when using I feel secure

Brandon

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great For working Remotely, when it works.

When it works it is easy. However, if it doesn’t it makes working remotely almost impossible

PROS

I Use this product when needing to connect to the server for working remotely. When this Product works it is very seamlessly and easy to connect.

CONS

Sometimes token doesn’t work and have too many attempts are had The system locks you out for an hour. Even IT cannot bypass this.

Gilad

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE