User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The software does what is is designed to do. It is accurate and very dependable. I rely on it for a multi-million dollar business. "

  • "- This product is proven - Almost no bug in operational using this software - The feature is complete - Good design for working with this apps"

  • "We really like how it helps with inventory management. I have heard it is good for transportation but we don't utilize that feature."

  • Cons

  • "It can be a bit pricey depending on the number of users. However, it depends on your use and the size of you company."

  • "Dynamics AX can be a little difficult to use for people who have very little computer experience. Not all features are totally intuitive. "

  • "Everything from look and feel, support of business flow, there is nothing that is appealing for this solution, great enhancements are needed to make if move viable,"

Browse Microsoft Dynamics AX Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 62 results

October 2016

Geoff from Aegisity, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Mid Market Consumer Products AX Perspective

I have overseen 6 implementations of AX in mid-market consumer Products organizations over the past 10 years. It has been an interesting time to watch the product grow into a Tier one solution from the Axapta version. The growth of the product and acceptance by the market has been remarkable. What I find most appealing with AX is the breadth of function coverage it offers coupled with the depth depth of capability. The SMB market often requires the same features as enterprise category organizations and AX can be configured to provide all of the components needed for the range of company sizes. The addition of a high quality WMS module provides an essential piece of the puzzle that most SMB solutions lack. Also, the Retail mPOS offering is a robust solution. Coupled with it's full integration and configurable user interface, mPOS provides a true 360 degree solution to companies with multiple selling channels. The new AX7 and Dunamics 375 sets Microsoft apart from other providers. The new web interface and straightforward toolset will provide users a significant advantage.

Pros

Constant improvement of the product, interface and integration to other solutions. The quality of WMS and order management.

Cons

The constant improvements pose challenges to keep current with releases.

February 2017

Kikombeeusizuri from Champion Window

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

AX

I use AX everyday in the office administration field. With the fact that I have been using it for a couple of years now, for the most part I can navigate through it easily. The database can hold tons of detailed customer information, and is pretty viewer friendly.

Pros

All of the information is always saved automatically when you close something, which is very helpful.

Cons

When AX first launched as a whole there were many bugs that had to be worked out, including me being kicked out of the system right in the middle of working on something. Also sometimes it becomes a hassel to have to have multiple screens open just to to enter or edit certain information.

January 2019

Miriam from Integrity Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Dynamix Review

Microsoft Dynamics would have a much greater review if it was compatible with other browsers being the foundation of the product.

Pros

The system is easy to navigate. Very straight forward if you become familiar with "SO" and "PO" or "RMA" uses this is very easy.

Cons

Since this program is only able to run SUCCESSFULLY on Internet Explorer it is EXTREMELY slow. It makes it hard to be patient. Since most of my work was done through AX is became very frustrating having to inform the client that we couldn't help them AT THE MOMENT due to the software running on a slow server.

April 2018

Timothy from Olympic Steel - Atlanta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Microsoft AX

Great training was given on-site and within the software.

Pros

This is a professionally written ERP that fits into all areas of our core processes. The reliability and data mining features are great.

Cons

Much had to be spent to configure it for our company. The time also seemed excessive to implement fully.

February 2016

Tony from Lifetime Products

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.5

February 2016

Good Solid ERP Product

Pros

Dynamics AX is a powerful product that has a lot of features. It's reasonably easy-to-use for anyone fairly comfortable with computers, and especially for someone with experience using an Enterprise Resource System. It's customizable both at the company and personal level, which makes it simpler for users on a daily basis. Reporting at the individual user level is good once you know how to do it.

Cons

Dynamics AX can be a little difficult to use for people who have very little computer experience. Not all features are totally intuitive.

February 2018

Muhammad from USEA CLUB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

AX Go Live Process and Maintenance Process

Pros

Although Software is no doubt is an excellent software but our our vendor who implemented is not properly trained on it. Software has all the things combine in it that older Microsoft GP has in different applications. Like Financial, Inventory and Procurement and sourcing.

Cons

Microsoft should stop giving rights to these software companies that not properly trained. Software as compare to SAP have is little bit difficult manager. SQL DB sizes grow too much.

May 2019

Timothy from Olympic Steel - Atlanta Division

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Dynamics AX, it doesn't have to be better, just Microsoft.

This ERP software replaces an outdated application with a learning curve as steep as Everest.

Pros

I thought about this for several days before concluding... there is nothing I like about this ERP software. Having said that, I'm one of many users with their own needs for this program. Maybe the quality module is taking a back seat to all the other functions of this complex integrated software because after all, it's just quality. Right?

Cons

The lack of systems to monitor and use as a QMS control tool makes it impossible to recommend. There are other software that has filled the gap for these deficiency's.

August 2016

Marriah from Sanjel

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Robust system - easy to use

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics AX package is a robust ERP tool that enables management of all areas of the business. Although complex, the system is easy to understand and navigate. One of the most helpful functions is the capability to export any table from the system into Excel. Very handy for quick analysis.

Cons

Some bugs in the system that cause GL amounts to calculate incorrectly. This problem is very few and far between and may be caused by company-specific customizations.

September 2017

Josh from Steelworks of the Carolinas, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Microsoft Dynamics Great Plains

I like the software, overall.

Pros

The software does what is is designed to do. It is accurate and very dependable. I rely on it for a multi-million dollar business.

Cons

It is a very difficult system to train an individual(s) on. Errors are difficult to trace down, if done in a prior month's posting period.

October 2018

Ginger from San Antonio Shoe Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Microsoft AX Revuew

This software can do so very much, but there isn't a lot of info out there to show you how to make things happen. Chances are good that the software can do whatever reports, etc. you might need, but there is often no instructions available on how to accomplish your goals.

Pros

There is a great deal of functionality with this product. This is a very powerful software, however it is not easily learned.

Cons

Not very user friendly. It is difficult to find instructions on how to do certain things that AX surely is capable of doing.

November 2017

Danish from BUPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent Product...All Modules in one Package including CRM.

Pros

Both On-Prem and Cloud Versions Available User Friendly Value for Money Seamless Integration Supports Module-wise implementation

Cons

Have to learn X++ for customization.

January 2018

Alexandra from Spectrum Electric Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Absolutely the best way to plan resourcefully in any company!

Pros

I've always liked a good platform to plan ahead and keep everything organized. And that is what Microsoft Dynamics did!

Cons

The product is a very round and sound way to go, you will not go wrong with Microsoft the only bad thing I would say would be the wait time on the customer Service line. Everytime it's +10 minute wait.

February 2019

Nuage from Best Door Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good and worth the money

Recommended.

Pros

We really like how it helps with inventory management. I have heard it is good for transportation but we don't utilize that feature.

Cons

It can be a bit pricey depending on the number of users. However, it depends on your use and the size of you company.

August 2018

Mukul from Thoucentric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Good Product for Warehouse Operation

Pros

- Easy report download - Basic workflows for warehouse operations as it happens on the floor - Easy to find products and orders

Cons

- Little complex than other software in this range - Too many layers for obtaining information - Not mobile friendly

March 2019

Viquaruddin from Bavani co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Customization

The best feature is that u can export all the data in excel it really help me to make sure all the information is accurate before converting then in to presentation. Iam using this software in many sections so far i haven't seen any big drawback.

Pros

Every company has different type of structure and policies. This software does exact role what a company is looking for.

Cons

When u link cost control it becomes a little complicated.

September 2017

Predrag from Michelin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I use AX on daily basis in a big company

Pros

Fast communication between a lot of users no metre how far or busy they're only bad internet can cose abadering job

Cons

Visual locking and arrange of options because sometimes I westin time in searching some of the options

May 2018

Kristin from True Value Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Dynamic Software

Pros

A wonderful on-premises enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution for our enterprise. It has everything we needed and therefore implemented it into our company! Just went live with a few BETA clients.

Cons

The only issue was it took a long time to implement this product due to the complexity of it and our company dynamics.

December 2017

Sugianto from Mayapada Healthcare Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great Product

overall this product is good for ERP in the company

Pros

- This product is proven - Almost no bug in operational using this software - The feature is complete - Good design for working with this apps

Cons

- Difficult to upgrade to newest version if at before we don't have maintenance agreement - the price of license is expensive -

October 2018

Siobhan from Hearts On Fire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Difficult to navigate

Pros

It's a great tool for in-house usage of products and customers and has many reporting capabilities and helps keep track of inventory which is great.

Cons

Can easily make changes to things if you dont know what you're doing Requires training to understand the different capabilities

April 2018

Cesar from Distrito Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The tool that you need for improve your business or company

Pros

This is an awesome tool that comes with all the elements that you need to improve your business, because Dynamics allows you to cover a big range of opportunities, working through five services: Sales, Service, Finance and Operations, Talent and Marketing. You can cover all the needs of your business through only one app, the support customer is awesome and the software works perfectly.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about Dynamics, it comes with the features that you need for your business and has an easy integration with another Microsoft software like MS Office for example.

February 2017

Carlos from PHI comercial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Microsoft Dynamics AX review

If you're familiar with Microsoft products it's easy to manage this software. You don't need to be an expert to understand it.

June 2017

Joy from San Antonio Shoemakers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Microsoft AX is a pretty robust ERP for small to medium sized business

Overall, it is a decent ERP system and gets the job done. I've only been working in it for 4 months and have picked up on everything fairly easily. The user roles and work flows enable various departments to stay connected.

Pros

Looks and feels like Microsoft Excel Hierarchical structure is easy to follow Easy to download information Techgap is a great resource

Cons

Many of the set ups are not intuitive. You really need to have a separate test environment to constantly play in to be sure you understand how things will actually work. In our environment, processing time is very slow. Cannot be implemented without a partner. Which is costly

November 2016

Allan from Third Coast Terminals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Currently in Implementation

We are currently implementing Dynamics AX, it is not a simple implementation because everything is customizable. The user interface is simple and follow the typical Microsoft Office layout so it is easy for most to learn. The software has tons of possibilities and several ways of getting each transaction done so it will fit with your company procedures. We are currently on our 2nd year of implementation and plan on going live 2/1/2017.

Pros

very customizable, tons of features for all areas of the company. highly detailed. Easy user interface. Many reporting options.

Cons

Long implementation process, many things can go wrong during implementation.

July 2017

Dana from QPS Employment Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Sturdy software

Pros

it does the basic functions of what we need. no unnecessary information or documentation needed.

Cons

would like to see more statistical data put out to analyze. Could be useful to optimize our profitability.

December 2016

Ginger from San Antonio Shoe Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Microsoft Dynamics AX

This software is very powerful, but not user friendly. Unless you hire an expensive outside consulting firm, there is no one to ask questions or advise.

Pros

It's ease of interaction with Excel.

Cons

Not at all user friendly. No one to call to get quick advice or answers. Also, many of the add-ons that are needed to customize this software to your own business DO NOT WORK PROPERLY. Much time and money are wasted trying to get the results you need.

March 2019

Leo from Cardinal Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Great features but sometimes slow

Experience is on the middle. Unlike similar software that runs smoothly, it is not far behind. Just a little update and this will be perfect.

Pros

The product is very easy to use by pointing and clicking. So, the ease of use is somewhat good for those who are not that literate on computers. But you should be very patient as the system is sometimes slow.

Cons

As I mentioned, the software tends to run very slow sometimes. It is a burden when you are working on something. Frequent updates might fix this.

February 2017

Erin from Champion Windows of Nashville

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review

I have been working with AX nearly a year. It's easy to use and understand.

Pros

Easy to use and understand

Cons

I have not found a "Con" yet

September 2016

Michael from Amtech Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Dynamics AX

Pros

Owned by Microsoft. Much better market visibility and adoption.

Cons

Owned by Microsoft. Very complex to implement at times. Know your path.

December 2018

Phil from On-Board Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

The mostly good and some bad

Pros

- Very flexible in meeting office and corporate requirements - Strong update and maintenance support - Easy on network connection speed requirements

Cons

- Not all OS Support you might want is available - Printing formats and the flexibility of printing devices is lacking

February 2019

Christopher from Mr Clone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great choice of packages, outstanding options for all business needs

Pros

I love the fact that there are packages to choose from that allows you to control all aspects of your business including customer retention/ customer service. I think the options that are given are well above most other software providers, in terms of value

Cons

I was slightly disappointed that the Unified Operations Plan did not include the marketing or customer service options, but still is an outstanding value.

January 2017

Vivian from Jamaica North South Highway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

My use of MS GP Dymanics

The system was cost effective with regards to similar products. It was easy to use and its multi-currency platform was most interesting for me given that my Accounting requirement needed the use of a dual currency system.

Pros

Generating reports, reconciling accounts and importing data.

Cons

You need to spend sometime to learn the system, and some of the function you might not use or they are too complex.

October 2016

Russ from Young Living Essential Oils

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Mediocre ERP System

It's hard to dray the line between how much of my so-so approval of AX is due in part to somewhat poor maintenance by the planning team or the functionality of the AX. The program spit out 'order sheets' that were correct 15% of the time. The rest of the time was spent evaluating the others and chucking or revising the the details of the orders. Of the four ERP systems I have experience with, this was the least favorite of mine. If anything, this programs was tailored toward accounting and not so much to manufacturing.

September 2016

Shemon from The Museum of Fine Arts Houston

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Ax at MFAH

Pros

Flexibility and coverage you can set the product to do many function but that is also creating a chalange

Cons

To complicated user interface is not easy to use when implemented for use in our org extensive training was required

September 2016

Dennis from Northern Tool & Equipment

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

This product has been good for us so far but we still have a ways to go

Pros

An ERP that the vendor will likely stick with the product and keep it up to date

Cons

Problems finding a good implementation partner. The ability to use multiple implementation partners

August 2016

John from Lifetime Products Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Great software option for the growing business

Pros

The product is designed in a way that it can be customized to meet your needs. From the mid-size company to a global giant, the tools inside of the software can handle the simplest of task to complex workflows. The workflows are the best feature as I see it, they can make the tasks flow faster and run smoothly.

Cons

For some users, it may take some time to understand the full capabilities. Because of the size of the Microsoft, the customer support can be a little tough to work with, but not bad. There are also some improvements that can be made on the amount of click to perform a task in the out of the box version, but that can be simplified using the customization.

January 2017

Bernadette from Eldridge Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

A lot of lacking obvious accounting functionality.

I've been using this for several months and company has been on it for a year. There are obvious accounting functions that are lacking.

Pros

Export to excel on about anything.

Cons

Lacking single option to reverse a journal entry, refresh criteria takes away any filters, looking into detail is inefficient, too many clicks.

December 2016

Dawn from SIS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Multifunction

Has multi functionality for an accounting program that is more efficient than just a plain system.

Pros

Easy to interface with different departments and access other areas easily.

Cons

Need to understand all aspects of the software so you don't get stuck.

November 2016

Sarah from WE Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Older versions hard to use

My company uses DAX to log our time and put in for expenses. It's very slow and frustrating to have to exit one screen to upload each individual receipt. Would also love to be able to view each phase in a bigger window or preview the details of a line item without entering a new screen. That said, once you know how to use it, or if you only have a few to do, it isn't bad and I find it easy to find old timesheets. I also love that I can populate a timesheet with previously used codes.

Pros

Favorite settings for timesheets allowing me to populate a new timesheet without searching for each individual code every week.

Cons

Slow and text is too small - UI is unpleasant.

April 2017

Miguel from IMC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Microsoft Dynamics AX

Pros

The software is developed by Microsoft, what gives it a good first impression. Additionally, it is rather easy to use.

Cons

Nevertheless, the functionality is not proper. Quite often, some of the bills I was introducing were automatically deleted.

November 2018

Mohamad from BSICONS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Dynamics AX has rich functionality when it is related to banking modules

Pros

Multiple dimension which enable companies to track their business performance using different dimension

Cons

It need proper planning and require lot of efforts failing to take care of details may result in failure implementation

November 2016

Mike from Stickley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Only getting better

Microsoft has really changed the playing field with the new D365. Seeing AX progress from 2009 to 365 has been a game changer for ERP systems

Pros

Extremely intuitive and simple to manage

Cons

Having to upgrade from an older version

September 2016

Mark from Thieves Kaolin Company

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Manufacturing implementation

Pros

Flexibility of development through the Aapplication Object Tree.

Cons

Performance issues with rate & routing engine. X++ code can be cumbersome to learn and manage.

March 2018

Nina from Princeton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Manager

This is a good system except that it is very difficult to fix anomolies

Pros

quickness from screen to screen. it is very easy to navigate from one screen to the other. It is usually lightning speed.

Cons

difficult to understand. It is hard to decipher what is needed when a problem exists. Resolving an issue takes research

November 2016

Jesse from L & J. G. Stickley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Dynamics AX good, but lacking...

Great features, plenty of options and very customizable.

Pros

Makes all the data we need easily excisable.

Cons

Annoying to index databases. They should automatically index.

February 2017

Shawn from Troy Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

AX 2009

Not great overall, we are in the process of looking for a new ERP/CRM system.

Cons

We had a bad install and customer experience from our vendor, fields went setup correctly, reports don't run.

September 2019

MARISSA from SUMMIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Another great Microsoft Tool!

Pros

useful and easy to customize. Works well and never have a problem with it.

Cons

Works well and never have a problem with it.

December 2016

Anish from UST- Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Microsoft Dynamics Review

A good replacement of the Salesforce Platform for companies that do not utilize the complete gamut of Functionalities provided by SF . Considerably cheaper with excellent customer support

October 2016

Ausberto from Aspire Health Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Dynamic GP get the job done!!!

I have been using Dynamic GP since 2006 and it's been a great tool for our accounting department.

Pros

Payroll module

Cons

ALLOCATIONS

December 2014

Kyle from Mattress Firm

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.5

December 2014

AX system is incredibly slow and unreliable!

Pros

I like the vendor for their innovations in the market except for the AX system. The product is very easy to point and click. So, the ease of use is fairly good for those who are not very computer literate. However, you must be very patient as the system is incredibly slow.

Cons

This software is not able to maintain a large volume of traffic at once. I work for a billion dollar company, and all I can say is that it's a waste of money. The previous DOS-based system we had was faster and much more reliable. It's sad to think they charge the money they do for a broken system that is completely inefficient.

June 2012

Michael from Renown

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2012

I have been working with Accounting software for close to 20 years. In my opinion, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 is the most configurable mid market software available. It now has full Project functionality and the configurability of workflows is also great. It comes with 36 different roles, preconfigured (i.e. CFO, Project Manager, Accounts Payable etc.) I am very impressed.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 62 reviews