User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(34)

34

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Low setup cost, great customer service which we have barely had to use, excellent training and updatees"

  • "MineralTree is very user friendly and the time your up and running from implementation to finish is quick."

  • "It has removed a lot of the manual work and allowed for a quicker more accurate process. It is also a great value for the money!"

  • Cons

  • "Would like the window pop-up for invoice entry to be larger so it fills more of the screen overall like the homepage does. Other than that, really no complaints to date."

  • "Sometimes we have syncing issues between NetSuite and the platform, but support is quick to respond."

  • "Sometimes matching the vendor bills and payments in NetSuite can have issues but support team is very quick to respond."

Browse MineralTree Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 72 results

January 2019

Josh from Construction Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Robust product- does EVERYTHING you expect!

Pros

This is an amazing product- massively reduces manpower needed at every step of invoicing. Their OCR is fallible to error (as is all OCR) but they built a low-effort review step into the process that's usually handled by an admin who previously spent 10x more effort on invoicing, anyway. The 'best' feature of this product is a 3 way tie between: -automated workflows that automatically direct invoices to likely parties -multi stage approvals, based on your company's spending policies -payment method that lets your COO or CFO release as much/little money as they want, vendor by vendor This product integrates with QuickBooks better than others I've seen.

Cons

This is a little pricey... but still worth the money. My complaint about the cost is based on the idea that this product is so efficient, management really needs to be prepared to shed headcount to justify the cost. Obviously a company serious about their bottom line will realize the value.

March 2018

Jennifer (Miki) from God's World Publications, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

MineralTree has assisted me by allowing me to use email less & by tracking the history of invoices.

Better time management and a faster way to get items approved so I may pay them quickly.

Pros

I like that I may use it with Intacct fairly efficiently. My emails have gone down exponentially since we added MineralTree last year. With so many people offsite, plus with certain in-house authorizers known to lose paperwork, digital was the way to go. However, by using email to send invoices and get the approvals back, I felt like all I did was babysit my A/P email all day, not to mention that I had to stalk some people who simply refused to address the emails. Now I can have most invoices sent by email to my invoice reader account, which drops into MineralTree. I can access it ASAP, or let it read it. If the vendor has one approver, that's set up too, hence cutting down a lot of time attempting to get a simple code and approve done. Truly a time saver.

Cons

There are times I get shuttled into places I didn't attempt to go to, so the system will begin filling in account codes, the wrong approver, etc. Other times I sit waiting for my screen to move, which takes away some of the efficiency I got back from moving things out of email. About 30% of the time, I have to kill the tab, sign back in, and start over. There are times it's my fault because I clicked on something too quickly, but sometimes it just "happens". Glitches are fairly frequent compared to Intacct.

March 2020

Julie from GoSpotCheck

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great product! Amazing ROI

This product has changed AP for me personally. It's such a relief to not have to manually be cutting checks or initiating ACH payments. This makes remote AP possible and saves me and my entire team a ton of time. There are also great internal controls built in to decrease accidental mistakes and block fraud.

Pros

I think the very best part of this product is the support team. They have resolved absolutely every issue I've ever had quickly, if not immediately. They are patient, friendly, smart, and fast acting! They improvise and are able to deliver quickly on big requests. 10 out of 10 stars for them!

Cons

The bill credit process needs help. I also cannot get POs in Netsuite to close after I've entered a bill in MT.

July 2016

Lynn from Greenfield Senior Living

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Timesaving

Mineral Tree is a huge time saver and really cuts down on the need for filing paperwork, having to get checks signed and having to mail out checks.

Pros

Not having to file invoices and mail out checks.

Cons

The inability to make certain changes once an invoice has been posted.

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Lynn, thanks so much for your review! For Intacct users, the only invoice field that cannot be modified after posting to Intacct is the GL posting date. In the coming weeks we will be updating our sync capabilities, at which point we will be able to support changes to that field as well. Should you have any questions about field updates, please contact MineralTree support at 855-672-9669.

March 2020

Vicky from Brandtrust

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Working Remotely

Pros

Mineral Tree allows the A/P process to flow flawlessly regardless of the location of my team members.

Cons

Applying a credit is tricky. I found a work-around but the feature could be improved.

March 2018

Dustin from Financial Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Best valued software we have added to our organization in a long time! it's so effecient

Comdata cash back Increased efficiency Increased transparency cloud based operating system

Pros

Customer service is always a phone call away and willing to solve any problem that we run into. Also the software has created much needed transparency for our organization and allowed for our app process to be mobilized and no longer require executives in the office to execute. Not only does the software pay for itself we also have saved hundreds on postage!

Cons

The software has its moments where it is clunky and we are not allowed to make minor changes with completely locking or unlocking editing powers. Also it does not enable the end users to fully track their invoices with as much breath as we would hope. Then there are the little system quirks like having to constantly refresh the keys. With having multiple organizations this become quite the task when they start dropping connection. Then the other pain point would be the bathing to our GL system utilizing GP. Payment batches are delayed a day, and the invoices are all posted to one day instead of their invoice date which would be preferred. Posting at month end with two open periods is a nightmare!

March 2020

Luciana from Dolls Kill Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

It changed our AP System!

Really good Invoice to Pay system. Super fast and efficient.

Pros

The easy way of invoice captured and payments to domestic accounts though credit card or ACH. Also very good synch with our accounting system Netsuite.

Cons

the synch of the Credits from Netsuite to MT is always an issue. We need to contact their customer service to help fix.

March 2020

Army from IPSY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Invoice To Pay processing at its BEST!

Excellent! The system is very easy to learn from User's perspective.

Pros

MineralTree is very user friendly and the time your up and running from implementation to finish is quick.

Cons

Sometimes matching the vendor bills and payments in NetSuite can have issues but support team is very quick to respond.

March 2020

Thomas from Deerwalk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Revolutionizes the AP function

Great implementation process and great product.

Pros

Makes managing the A/P function infinitely easier. Electronic approvals for invoices and payments are a must today. Goodbye email approvals, printing invoices, filing paper, so on. I started a new job and wanted to implement this quickly and MineralTree delivered. Intuitive to use once you get used to it. We spend so much less time and effort doing A/P because we have this tool.

Cons

Customization of layout would be nice to have, such as our company logo. I believe this is available for the larger tier customers but not for smaller companies.

March 2020

Candice from Park n' Jet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Time Saver

Pros

It is very nice not to print out checks, wait for them to get signed then mail them out. It really has saved us time.

Cons

I wish we could attach a document to go with the check. Some of our Vendors expect a certain paper or report to go with their payment. I have to email that separately.

June 2018

Darcy from Shasta Mosquito and Vector Control District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I have used many features of the mineraltree system and found each one user friendly.

Ease of tracking, reconciling and vendor payments

Pros

The mineraltree system seems to be ahead of most. The sync capabilities with various accounting software has made invoice paying less cumbersome. The ability to scan invoices and able to search and retrieve for verification has been eased. Our approval process is a two part and being able to simply scan, submit, verify and pay has cut down on wasted time as well as wasted money. We currently use QuickBooks and have found the sync process is easy and fast. We are able to get vendors paid and payments posted quickly. The ACH payment process in the beginning took some getting use to but now that I am use to the process, it is my preference however not all vendors we deal with utilize ACH yet. Overall, we have been very happy with all mineraltree has to offer and all their improvements over the years.

Cons

It took some getting use to but as with any software there is a learning curve. ACH payments are the most difficult if you are syncing with Quickbooks and your bank. When a ACH payment is paid its not broken out in your banking reconciliation as to who was paid it is just an amount so if you have multiple ACH payments on the same day it is not clear who is paid what. I have learned to date my payments days apart as to not have this lump sum amount. I find it very simple now and just requires a payment date to be entered in mineraltree that separates ACH payments.

June 2016

Kristi from Express Locations LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Slashing Time

We started using MineralTree hard and fast. We utilized the multiple review & approval process, the document capture and nearly every payment method possible. We saved time being able to pull documents for audit with the great search feature. This used to be time consuming searching in filing cabinets. The payment process saves time where we used to print manual checks, stuff the envelopes and then attach the bill stub to be filed. Now it is at the push of the button. So many of my vendors have commented how they appreciate the email remittance that is sent out with each payment. Then things amped-up when Invoice Automation rolled out. This cut processing time in half.

Pros

The ability to capture and retain documents for review and recovery has been a wonderful resource. Being able to streamline the review, approval, and payment process with such ease has made the accounts payable process mobile which works great with our company. Most of all the continued improvement of the software impresses me. MineralTree continues to strive to fill gaps and provided services that directly benefit the A/P process .

Cons

There is still an opportunity to solve the issue of vendors that require an additional document be included with a payment. These payments are currently still done manually outside of MineralTree.

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review MineralTree, Kristi! Later this year you will see enhancements to our vendor remittance emails allowing you to attach additional documentation.

June 2016

Brooke from Trevco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Great Tool To Streamline AP Invoice Entry and Payments

MineralTree has been great to work with-especially in terms of feedback. When we originally started using the software, some features were missing that we really wanted to see added, so we shared our feedback with the CS Team and our requests were answered in the next two releases. That is immensely valuable as we know that if our needs ever changed and we required the software to function in a different capacity, we could work with the MineralTree team to devise a solution to fit our needs. There have been very few issues thus far, the only one worth mentioning being a glitch that caused a delay in invoice processing for a day or two; upon reporting the issue the team immediately responded and kept us informed of the status of the fix so we were never left wondering. The amount of time spent capturing vendor invoices has been greatly reduced, and errors minimized since entry is automated. Now, instead of spending time on data entry we can automate that portion and better utilize our staff for approval and review, and other more meaningful tasks that can add value to the business versus simply keying in invoices. While we don't utilize the system for Payments currently, I've personally used the software for another business and leveraged Payments. The Payments made check issue incredibly easy, especially when the check-signer was busy or out-of-town. Overall, highly recommend and very pleased.

Pros

Easy to use, streamlined AP processes well, highly responsive customer service team, very collaborative and user-focused. Not a sign-up and never hear from them again kind of company - very engaged and a rarity in today's marketplace.

Cons

Would like the window pop-up for invoice entry to be larger so it fills more of the screen overall like the homepage does. Other than that, really no complaints to date.

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Thanks for the review, Brooke. You'll be excited to hear that we will be enhancing the invoice screen in an upcoming feature release. Stay tuned!

November 2016

Patrick from Search Discovery, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Very effective and highly functional platform

I think the MineralTree product configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines. In that much of our staff works remotely, MineralTree offers our multiple users an easy to navigate platform that readily allows them to focus on their part in the process for entering, approving, and paying vendor invoicing activity. The process workflow is very straightforward, offering a range of (invoice) in-process management tools and reporting options to keep each of the individual users well informed throughout the transaction cycle. While I have only interacted with their customer support staff on a few occasions, they were very prompt and thorough in responding back to my requests. Transactional history is readily accessible through a variety of different reporting and visualization options, offering a full range of accounting and financial management alternatives for tracking our Company's activity. I would recommend the MineralTree platform to other organizations looking to simplify the cash disbursements cycle in their Company, particularly those working in decentralized approval environments.

Pros

Configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines. Great for remote or decentralized staffing environment Process workflow is very straightforward Thoughtfully designed in-process management tools and reporting options Customer support staff have been very prompt and thorough

Cons

May create some process flow challenges for smaller staffed organizations that may lack the staff leveling opportunity for the different authorization and approval levels built into the platform. I think this can be readily addressed in the approach you take to defining how the process flow will work within your unique operating group.

Response from MineralTree

Replied December 2016

Patrick, we appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you would recommend MineralTree!

June 2016

Peter from Mashable, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

MineralTree is the go to for AP Automation

I have been using MineralTree for 2+ years and can't give them enough praise. They have been a lifesaver when it comes to Accounts Payable and have contributed to countless hours saved in automating the AP process. No company should be cutting physical checks, worry about signatures, paper documents, chasing people for approvals etc. MineralTree can handle everything from invoice capture to payment and automating everything in between.

Pros

The best part of the software is its ease of use. Setup was a breeze, and syncing is always on point. Invoice Capture is also a nice feature of the software helping assist with recurring bills that are easy to enter so we can focus on more complicated bill entry. Customer Service is incredible on the off chance there is a problem.

Cons

The biggest con I would say is its US only. If there was some way to have the software sync with our UK account as well it would be great.

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Thanks, Peter! We appreciate you taking some time to review MineralTree. You'll be happy to hear that we are planning to expand support to international entities as well as support international payments.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Seamless AP automation

Reduced AP processing time about 80%.

Pros

Very much like that it integrates directly with our accounting system (we use Sage Intacct). We also wanted a solution with very accurate scanning / input of invoices and that directly supported multiple payment methods. We have been very happy with Mineraltree and believe it has reduced our AP proocessing time by about 80%.

Cons

Overall we have been very happy with the software. It would be nice if you could email a copy of invoice directly from application when you need to refer it to someone for a question but overall this is a minor issue.

Response from MineralTree

Replied March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for MineralTree. 80% reduction in accounts payable processing time is an excellent endorsement to validate just how effective automation is and it's great that you have benefited from MineralTree. I would love the chance to thank you and have included my contact information here.

March 2017

Michael from WORLD News Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Initial Experience with MineralTree AP

I have found the MineralTree application to be very functional in providing us an automated process to capture, approve and pay our vendor invoices. It is easy to learn, setup and begin using. As with any application, there are a few user interface and feature changes we'd like to see... but it is light years ahead of our prior process. I think MineralTree will be a very efficient and cost effective solution for us.

Pros

The combination of easy capture with the approval process. Paying the invoices in addition is just a great plus. Getting all three in one solution is going to be a big help.

Cons

I think the user interface is very plain in a few areas. The "Search" screen is very crude by today's standards though it is adequate. And while I understand the need for security, for anyone who works with the application all day the 5 minute timeout is a significant inconvenience. Complex passwords, two factor authentication are all reasonable to get logged in. However, once logged in there has to be some latitude for the customer to determine that their workstation is in a secure location and that the timeout can be increased.

August 2016

Judy from Mentoring Minds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Mineral Tree - a refreshing work-in-progress

We started using Mineral Tree on a monthly trial basis in June. Overall they have been everything that they have promised. In addition, their customer service has been really excellent, which is a BIG selling point for us! We are still in the "infant" stages of working through kinks, but Mineral Tree has definitely reduced our processing time and expense for AP. They are indeed, what they claim to be, and are continuing to work on upgrading their product to improve both what they have now, and to add additional features that will be very useful to us in the future. I really like the way they work with you to set up the approval system for MT like we need it. They have been very nice to work with.

Pros

Their customer service first and foremost, followed by the ease of use with the product.

Cons

The features that we would really like to see are still being developed. But who is patient in this day and age of technology?? :)

Response from MineralTree

Replied December 2016

Judy - Thanks so much for your review! We are excited to continue our partnership and look forward to adding additional functionality in the near future.

October 2016

Darla from Search Discovery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Mineral Tree helps streamline AP Processing for SMB

I've used Mineral Tree with two different software integrations for about 2 years now. I'm impressed with the stability and speed at which improvements and new functionality is introduced. The application provides separate approval workflows for the invoice as well as the payments. This is very valuable in the organizations that I work with as invoices are approved by the various department heads, but the payments are approved by the CFO. No other bill pay solution I've found provides this separation.

Pros

Solid internal control and separation of duties. Also speed at which new features and functionality are delivered.

Cons

Too many clicks to review the history and detail on a paid invoice.

Response from MineralTree

Replied December 2016

Darla, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you love our segregation of duties functionality.

June 2018

Teressa from RealTracs, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very simple, streamlined process for paying invoices!

Saves a ton of time on AP entry and removes the need for all physical document storage.

Pros

We love the integration with Quickbooks Online! It adds the bill automatically, then matches it to the payment that comes through the bank. So much time is saved on manual entry.

Cons

There is a small period of time when you get up and running that the ACH function will take longer to hit vendor accounts (5-7 days rather than 2-3 days). Once you get over that stage, it works great.

March 2018

Jeff from GSP LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We have been using for a couple years and are very pleased. Big time saver for payables

Pros

Low setup cost, great customer service which we have barely had to use, excellent training and updatees

Cons

Would like to see more enhancements to software/system and the ability to add documents to the system for specific vendor or inhouse use

Response from MineralTree

Replied March 2018

Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for your excellent review of MineralTree. We continue to be thrilled with the results companies, like yours, have derived when they make the move to an automated AP process and clearly you are seeing an impact in the overall reduction of time.

July 2018

Stuart from RealTracs, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

MineralTree has been a fantastic application for our company's AP processes.

Pros

MineralTree eliminated our paper check system. The user interface is intuitive. The dual authentication process ensures system security. Invoice validation by responsible parties is quick and easy. Invoice approval by department heads, executives and board members can be done remotely. Invoice payments have short turnaround time when needed. MineralTree has made changes based on customer feedback. Integration with our accounting software has been streamlined without dual entry for AP.

Cons

The refresh process is slow when approving invoices for final payment. Viewing multiple invoices for payment could have better navigation. When paying invoices, I have to scroll to see the approvers (icon) for every invoice. Should be moved up to be visible without scrolling.

August 2016

voncellina from ANISA INTL INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

invoice to pay

Invoice to pay works pretty good with our NetSuite program. It is user friendly and easy to access, the only issue I would say is the timing in sync'ing with our ERP. We have been using the system for around a year now. Being able to access the system away from work is good. My approvers are able to approve while out of the office so this works well. I am interested in the enhanced invoice approval workflow.

Pros

I can access it from home

Cons

the timing in syncing with our erp

Response from MineralTree

Replied December 2016

Thanks so much for your review, Voncellina!

June 2018

Ken from Greenfield Senior Living at Cross Keys

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Mineral Tree has made our company's AP process much more efficient.

Pros

The automated capturing of the invoices, the time saved, and most importantly the customer service/MT team.

Cons

The inability to easily search for past vendor payments & invoices, from the invoice posting screen.

July 2016

Zachariah from rinehimerbaker LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

MT Enhances Control of AP

MineralTree is a great software for automating your AP workflow. It allows for multiple levels of control throughout the invoice to pay process. I can easily code and confirm invoices for company owners to review for payment. Additionally, invoice approvals can be required for invoices that meet certain criteria (e.g., amounts, vendors).

Pros

Mineral Tree automatically syncs to my clients' Intacct accounts and the customer service is exceptional.

Cons

I wish the invoice viewing portal was better designed and that the inbox email capture system was more reliable.

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Thanks for the review, Zachariah! You'll be happy to hear that in the next few weeks we will be releasing a redesigned invoice detail screen that is much easier to use.

July 2018

Sylvia from GoSpotCheck

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Helped speed up our AP Process

Pros

It has removed a lot of the manual work and allowed for a quicker more accurate process. It is also a great value for the money!

Cons

Sometimes we have syncing issues between NetSuite and the platform, but support is quick to respond.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

MineralTree is extremely intuitive, and an effective AP tool

Pros

The product is great for a small business who uses quickbooks. You can assign approvers, and manage AP efficiently.

Cons

This software can be glitchy. I would like reports which tell me which invoices are stuck with certain approvers.

July 2018

Stephen from Enevo Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to Use, quick implementation process, and great value for the service!

Pros

Mineraltree is an easy to use interface with high powered tech behind it. It saves us multiple headcounts at a fraction of the cost while providing us accurate data quickly.

Cons

There is a lack of customisability which I view as both good and bad. While it hurts my user experience it shows a focus on creating a better overall product across all customers.

July 2018

Brianm from Bizness Apps, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

What a relief!

Pros

This software is easy to set up and easy to use. PDF'ing and creating bills in Netsuite is super convenient and the approval trails work as intended.

Cons

My only complaint is the less than real time sync with Netsuite. It's minor, but after you create bills in the platform you have to wait several minutes before they sync to Netsuite and can be submitted.

June 2016

Sean from Mixpo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Worth every penny

I am using MineralTree for a second company if that tells you anything. It seamlessly integrates, the customer support is fantastic, and built-in controls make my audits a breeze.

Pros

The amount of time it saved from cutting manual checks.

Cons

We've had issues when working with it in QB's hosted on Right networks. However, the customer support has been fantastic!

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Thanks for taking a few minutes to review MineralTree, Sean.

October 2016

Shernite from Payroll Strategies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Invoicing Made Easy!!!

Mineral Tree has simplified the A/P processing. Easy invoice uploads, approvals, and biller portal payments all through one platform. I would recommend this product for all organizations big and small.

Pros

The multi-tiered admin approval. This feature makes it easy for other accounting admin to approve invoices under a certain dollar amount or for invoices involving a little more verification, you can payment approvals to require more than one approval.

Cons

I don't like the new layout.

Response from MineralTree

Replied October 2016

Hi Shernite, Thanks so much for your review. We'd love to hear your feedback regarding our new design and layout. If you're interested in sharing your feedback, please get in touch with us by emailing marketing@mineraltree.com!

August 2016

Shannon from OneSpace Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Time Saving!

Mineraltree has saved our company an abundance of time! Eliminating data entry and the auto approval process has been a huge benefit!

Pros

Approval routing and auto data entry

Cons

There have been some bugs but support team is always quick to address!

Response from MineralTree

Replied August 2016

Thanks for the review, Shannon! I'm glad MineralTree is saving OneSpace time on AP.

November 2015

Ed from Apnea Care Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2015

Easy check managaement!

Pros

Easy to use and a great value! Works well with my QuickBooks program.

Cons

Software updates are a little difficult like any other program changes.

Response from Lauren

Replied July 2016

Ed, thanks for the review! We are working to improve communication about software updates and make this as easy as possible going forward.

October 2016

Casey from Generation Tux

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Life Saver!

Our company switched from Concur to MineralTree and this system has been a life saver. With the connector between the system and QuickBooks Online my month end process is simple now and has saved me several business days during close. You can do the math to see the monthly and then yearly savings. The image capture feature is a huge help as well when it comes to audits. Do yourself a favor and at least give them a shot.

Pros

The customer service experience is top notch, the image capture system is above and beyond, and the automatically filled out invoicing information again saves time on every invoice.

Cons

Nothing I can even think of.

September 2016

Alex from Pluralsight, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

MineralTree

Pros

Ease of use and implementation. Also, connects easily with bank account and ERP system.

Cons

Still feels like a small business so it's hard to get the updates or improvements we need on a timely basis

August 2016

Jason from OneSpace Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

MineralTree is a must have to scale your Finance Team!

MineralTree has saved a tremendous amount of time across our entire company. The entire accounts payable cycle is virtually automated through MineralTree. Invoices are captured and read via OCR when received via email from vendors, automatically routed to the appropriate team member for approval, and coded and posted to our ERP system by our Senior Accountant. Payments are submitted for review to the proper approvers and sent to vendors via the selected method (ACH, check, etc.). MineralTree has transformed our team and allowed us to focus our time on more value-add initiatives.

Response from MineralTree

Replied August 2016

Thanks for the review, Jason! I'm glad to hear MineralTree is improving the AP process at your company.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Works Well, Easily Integrates To NetSuite

I am an ERP deployment and systems manager with many years (10+) of experience in SMB and large company platforms.

Pros

Mineraltree Invoice to Pay greatly reduces the workload on accounting departments by automating much of their AP functionality. It provides a solid platform for documentation, and greatly reduces paper consumption while all but eliminating checks. It also integrates easily with NetSuite, and has good pre-deployment support from their support team(s).

Cons

Like most cloud-based solutions, it can and does slow down from time to time. If your organization is moving from on-premise software into the cloud, this is a fact of life that you will learn. In fairness, MineralTree is no worse than any other cloud platform, be it NetSuite or any other. I state this simply to help set expectations and to help others avoid disappointment.

September 2016

Elaine from Agrivida

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Mineral Tree Time Saving

Pros

The ease of the initial installation of Mineral Tree.

Cons

The voice communication has some limitations. It takes a few times to reach a live person.

November 2016

Paige from The RealReal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Easy to use, missing some features

Mineral Tree was easy to connect to Netsuite and I like the real time sync. Their reporting is a little limited, ie can't run a report on your own to see all invoices pending review by a certain employee. There have been a few bugs that need fixing, but Customer Service is always available to help.

Pros

Easy connection to Netsuite, bills sync in 10 min.

Cons

Still making improvements to the software, limited reporting.

Response from MineralTree

Replied December 2016

Paige, thanks so much for your review. Our Director of Customer Success will keep you informed as more functionality is rolled out!

June 2016

Julie from A Place For Rover, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

They send check so we don't have to

Pros

That it syncs to our financial systems and updates customer records.

Cons

Sometimes it isn't timely with the syncing between systems.

Response from Lauren

Replied July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review MineralTree, Julie. You'll be happy to hear that we are releasing a product update next month that will speed up the time between sync cycles.

June 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2016

MineralTree Review

MineralTree is a program that allows my company to pay vendors in a shared economy setting. It consolidates a lot of our work, and does make our lives significantly easier by automating our payment process.

Pros

The process of synchronizing payments with QuickBooks, and processing payments is easy to use and slick.

Cons

There have been several times when synching with Quickbooks has been significantly delayed that have hindered our workflow. Other than this, great product.

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Thanks for reviewing MineralTree!

October 2016

Meghan from NuoDB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

MineralTree Review

MineralTree is a cost effective solution for automating your AP process. We are able to send invoice approvals to managers directly through the system and it is a pretty straightforward application. We have MineralTree integrated with our quickbooks software.

Pros

I like the ease of use and without very little training it is pretty easy to get up an running and use the system. I like the approval routing features as well as the ability to upload PDF's of the invoices for review as well as having them stored electronically for our records.

Cons

We do occasionally have some issues/bugs with getting MineralTree and Quickbooks to sync regularly as they should. We typically are able to troubleshoot the problem on our own and get it resolved quickly, but it would be nice if this was a smoother integration.

August 2016

Sharif from IQ BackOffice

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

My disbursement hero

Working with mineral tree with clients has been very easy to implement a and use. Our clients love it, our support is top notch, and they continue to release updates based on valued feedback from users and partners

Pros

Api integration - no manual file transfers Interface design Ease of use

Cons

None at this time

Response from MineralTree

Replied August 2016

Sharif, thanks so much for your review! I am so glad your clients love MineralTree and it has been easy to implement and use. Let us know if you have any questions going forward.

October 2016

Edward from IQ BackOffice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Super simple to use and relieves the workload of processing

After using several other disbursement products, I found Mineral Tree to be extremely easy to use. We even rolled out to a client and had them using it to approve payments before we could train them officially. It was just that simple to use for the approvals and the processing. The fact that it integrates directly to the ERP and keeps payment data updated via the API means no worrying about extracts and file transfers. We just get down to the business of paying the bills.

Pros

Integration and simple interface.

Cons

Only a few UX tweaks could be drummed up to be cons - personal preferences. Not really any true cons.

March 2020

Adam from CliftonLarsonAllen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to use bill pay software

Overall, it's been a great experience. The workflow is very easy, which minimizes touches on a single invoice, allowing us to pay our vendors more easily.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Integrates well with Intacct. Fast, friendly, excellent customer support.

Cons

I have accidentally deleted invoices in the inbox before. It would be nice if there was a recovery feature should this situation occur.

June 2016

William from A Place for Rover Inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Review of MineralTree

Pros

I appreciate the simplicity of the webpage, and the logical flow.

Cons

There are a lot of things that go wrong. These issues range from constant issues with synching with Quickbooks to our payee's receiving emails we have asked that they not receive.

Response from Lauren

Replied July 2016

Thanks for the review, William. We are working to reduce sync errors and improve reporting so stay tuned for future product releases.

April 2018

Deven from University

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

worked well enough

Pros

The product worked for our business when we first started up. It did our business invoices well. No complaints there.

Cons

There are a lot more software programs that work better and easier as well as offer more for the money.

April 2020

Maria from 10-S Tennis Supply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

It makes payable process very easy

Pros

Very user friendly, it syncs with our software perfectly. I can easily select and pay the invoices that are due

Cons

It's complicated to apply a credit memo with the invoices

July 2016

Ken from Greenfield of Cross Keys, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

AP made easy

MT has been a great asset to our community! Overall, I would recommend this product to any company for their AP.

Pros

Easy to navigate. Friendly customer service.

Cons

Program can be glitchy at times. A few tweaks could make the program even more user friendly. Default itemization of all invoices

Response from MineralTree

Replied July 2016

Thanks for the review, Ken! Currently, you can turn on/off the itemization of invoices at a company level. We are releasing a new feature in the coming weeks that updates the invoice detail screen in its entirety, but in the meantime, you can view an invoice in full-screen via the computer icon button in the document viewer. We¿d love to speak with you directly to hear more feedback - our Director of Customer Success will be reaching out to you soon.

December 2017

Ivan from FirstFuel Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

My experience using MineralTree has been great. I wish I knew about it earlier in my career.

Pros

-The two way communication between our accounting software and MineralTree -Real time updates -User friendly -no need to print checks on our end our log into the bank to set up ach batches -minimizes the risk of duplicate payments as it automatically marks things paid in the accounting software

Displaying 1 - 50 of 72 reviews