User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(53)

53

4 stars

(48)

48

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD."

  • "User friendly , easy, interface is good , easy to learn, customizable , easy reporting and economical"

  • "Tally is very easy and user friendly to use compared to other accounting software is and data traceability is also good"

  • Cons

  • "It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better."

  • "Tally now day is very easy to use, but have some place need to improve as per mouse usability. "

  • "Its little bit complicated not a lot but a little. "

Browse Tally Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 110 results

November 2019

Khalid from Smart Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best Accounting Software

I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros

Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons

Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

September 2018

Puneet from Connect Broadband

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Backbone of CA's work day.

It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis along with accounting.

Pros

Tally supports export to CSV, GST tax calculation. Readable data available for filling of GST returns. This provide multi-language support. It maintains inventory along with accounts. Automatic interest calculation for various accounts like receivable, payable, capital account. User security controls along with data safety features. It supports Audit features which are very useful. Presentation of data with bar charts. It not only provides profit and loss for the Financial year but it also provides various ratios for analysis of financial data. This is available for students for learning purpose.

Cons

User cannot open multiple instances of ledger account at same time. User cannot enter cost center wise opening balances which makes it difficult to depict data cost center wise. GUI graphics color should be customized.

May 2020

SREEKALA from BVG ASSOCIATES

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

ONE OF THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE AND VERY MUCH HELPFUL FOR GST RETURN FILING IN INDIA

I am a user of Tally Erp 9 for seven years. I feel it is the best accounting software available in India.

Pros

It is very easy to use and can be used by anyone who knows the basic accounting rules. Ledger creation in tally is very simple.Tally Erp 9 is very user friendly and can be used in small as well as corporate business enterprises because it has a lot of features. Any one can set it's features as per their requirements.Multi companies can be created and GST consultants and Auditors can easily take statutory reports and file GST returns through Tally Erp 9 very quickly.

Cons

When we use remote control feature sometimes it takes more time. Statutory reports can be taken slowly if there is company with huge data.

July 2018

Vinkal from Vinkal Rathod & Associates. Chartered Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great facilities and easiness in use. Very user-friendly and easy to learn. Best accounting software

Easiness of All kind of accounting that start from small business to large corporate users

Pros

Auto updation of profit loss and balance sheet. Can switchover from any ledger to anywhere without any difficulty. Easy to use. Gst release made gst returns easy. Inventory management is also nicely incorporated. Cost management is also possible. Easy bank reconciliation is possible. Payment, receipt, contra, j.v all kind of entries and voucher are easy to use. Stock j.v can be used easily. All kinds of tax and statutory master can be used as per the requirement of user. Widely accepted in India. Best accounting software I have ever seen.

Cons

It is best for accounting but at the same time person who is not familiar with accounting can not use it easily. Somewhat basic knowledge of accounting is required to use this software. Sometimes people who are commerce graduate for them also this software become difficult as there are many features so it may seems complicated at initial level.

May 2020

Md Golam from United Finance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best ERP software with low costs

My overall experience is good with this software. I never felt any problem with this. It is quick to navigate and conduct entries.

Pros

The accounting part of this software is very handy and takes less time to accomplish transactions. The software is easy to use and it's easy to create charts of accounts.

Cons

The customization part of this software is a little complex and takes time to fix unwanted accounts.

Reasons for Choosing Tally

I think Tally ERP 9 is good fit for my organization in terms of price and user-friendliness.

March 2020

VENUS from ESSKAY IMPEX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

TALLY RALLY

NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

Pros

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

Cons

ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Reasons for Choosing Tally

Its very common and our accountants prefer to have the files in TALLY.

September 2019

Shashikala from Icdeindia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Makes my work more easier

Am been working with this software since 2014 and it’s so easy to operate or accounting, everything is easy to calculate,, means everyday I can see profits and loss just by entering expenses, I even print cheque’s through tally erp 9, after many years I can the details of the cheque’s I issued. This is best software to any small or multinational companies

Pros

Can create account for multiple companies and use at multiple windows,, need not to do calculations by hand, everything percentage and deductions are calculated in tally itself

Cons

Doesn’t have automatic backups,, would be good if they have an option that data will be saved somewhere when computer get corrupted

Reasons for Choosing Tally

I was looking for more options which could make my work more easier with less time

September 2019

Priya from Emerging alliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Tally ERP 9

Indian most accounting people used to tally ERP 9 .cost wise it's very affordable prices.all features all like to so much

Pros

This software is very user friendly software most of accounting people like this product.its very easy to ledger creation in tally. Profit and Lose account tallyed very easy. All features of the software's Very useful

Cons

Tally ERP 9 software all modules is very useful .Day book ,sale Account , purchase Account ,bank book. &cash book it's used mostly

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Tally – Give it a try

According to my point of view, there are a lot of benefits that could be obtain from this software. Therefore, I can suggest this for the new users. Good Luck!

Pros

This application is having multiple benefits from the aspects such as purchase, sales, inventory management, accounting and finance, manufacturing and payroll management. Remind letters can be drafted through the application for the outstanding customers. Easy to calculate business ratios. Inventory management module help organization to maintain proper stock levels and make purchase decisions on time. Arrears salary calculations, salary revisions and pay slip generation through the pay roll module. Customizations can easily be done as per the requirement of the users. Easy for the beginners to understand. Data in the application can easily be exported to the PDF and excel formats.

Cons

The software is having following drawbacks. User interface of the application is not that much attractive for the users. It is difficult to work with multiple windows.

August 2019

Sarwan from Air Action Equipments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

not so easy without training

Pros

use to infer from balance sheets and income statements, easy to make journal entries

Cons

not much useful reports available, not possible to create custom reports.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

My experience with Tally erp9 is very good. it helps us in maintaining all records of our client.

I help me in maintaining records of large number of client in a limited time daily. Helps in timely filing of returns and other business reports. Which results increase of my profit.

Pros

This software is best and most trusted software. It provides automated solution for maintaining records and timely compliance with laws. The Best in this software is that one can customize this software according to requirements. Even special customization for every kind of business is available. It is very easy to use and learn for a fresher, Shortcut Keys are given on right side. Data can be easily compiled and migrated to PDF, Excel and Other Forms. Tally.net user is another very good feature, which provides you to access your data while sitting anywhere. These days it is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from Software

Cons

This software is not on cloud storage basis. But In all, this software is very good and best software for maintaining complete records of a business

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs

I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros

One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons

The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

June 2017

Abhishek from EasyEcom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A must software for all your accounting needs

We were able to deliver data in it's correct form that helped many sellers to understand their profit, their taxes, their stock out graphs which in-turn helped them understand and concentrate their business fall and rise from time to time and immensely helped them to sell more only those products which sells more. Helped in understanding their profit margins. Helped in catching where they were getting charged more and how to reduce that. We were able to help sellers in maintaining proper record which is legitimate according to govt policies as well thus giving them a smooth day to day experience of accounting and inventory management.

Pros

multiple options to select. minimal data and maximum effect auto calculation of bills several menus to analyse and present data report export facility server-client option to expand it's usability options for VAT forms plugins import State wise calculation capability

Cons

UI is not so simple how to use guide is not so easy to understand error messages does not specify or give suggestions to rectify it

August 2018

Madhukeshwari from Winline Solutions LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best for GST registered users in India

Customer support is really too bad, many times you will not get connected via phone support and email support is very worst, reply will be after a week.

Pros

GST implementation is really appreciated, some bad marks are you cannot control or lock the previous date invoice numbers which is very important for GST registered users, if your configuration of numbering is automatic the if you change any one number in between all the invoices will be affected, It should not be happen after filing GSTR1 report.

Cons

Reporting mechanism is fantastic, accuracy, front end look and excel export are awesome. More than that filtering options are really helpful to generate custom reports to submit the reports to management or higher authorities.

June 2017

smit from GSTMadeEasy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Tally software experience

If anyone is beginner then must go for this software.

Pros

1. Extremely easy to understand and easy to use. 2. Serve as an ERP product for the organization 3. Customised reports 4. Regulatory compliances inbuilt in software 5. Preparation of financial statement made easy. 6. Complete audit trail. 7. Multi-user facility and remote user facility like Tally.Net services 8. Easy setup

Cons

1. Cloud services not available unlike Quickbook or other software. 2. Only desktop version available, web version not available. 3. Some advance features missing like auto bank statement download, regular auto posting etc. 4. Mobile or Tablet not supported.

March 2019

Ranjini from Lets Service Automotive Technologies P Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Much Required and Well Adapted Software

I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using it, you get addicted to it. The short cuts make it just too simple. You can raise invoices and the entries get updated automatically.

Pros

With respect to all the statutory compliances, Tally incorporates all the features as per the relevant Act. Whether it is GST or TDS, Tally makes it easy to prepare reports and file returns.

Cons

It is very difficult to use multi user on wifi. We need LAN connection for multi user. Else it tends to get very slow. In this day and age when wifi has taken over the world by storm. This is one great backlog.

October 2018

Jinendra from Gauri Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Tally- Accounting Software

When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

Pros

Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

Cons

Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Want to manage accounts? Tally them!

I have been personally using Tally to manage my account and GST details for more than 2 years from now. it is really a good software

Pros

1) One of the best accounting and managing software I have ever used. 2) Easy to use and manage the account transactions. 3) I personally recommend Tally to manage account transactions and GST information(for indian users).

Cons

It costs very much as the typical costing range lies between 18000-55000 Indian Rupees. There is no cons other than the software's costing price.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Maintaining accounts is easy with tally

Pros

We are using Tally for maintaining our accounts. The features are awesome and its very understandable. They have provided the shotcuts and keys to make our work easy. We can also create our tax files directly from it. We recommend tally to everyone for accounting solutions.

Cons

Personally we are happy with the product but we think that the price is quite high while purchasing it for the first time. They should reduce it so that everyone could take benefits of Tally erp 9.

June 2018

Hussain from BS Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute Of Science And Technology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Like a life line in Buisiness!!

Pros

After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons

It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

February 2019

ONKAR from ACCOUNTANT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

My true vote

I THINK THIS IS THE CURRENTLY INDIAS BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE FOR GST TAX AND ACCOUNTING.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN INDIA , THIS SOFTWARE GIVES ME JOB AS A ACCOUNTANT IN PRIVATE COMPANY LOCATED IN INDIA , I WOULD BE THANKFUL TO ALL TALLY TEAM , AND BEST WISHESH FOR THERE FUTURE.

Cons

IT WILL SOME TIME LAGGED, NOT RESPONDING, SOME TIME IT TAKE SO MUCH TIME IF WE DELETE SOME ENTRIES, LEDGERS ETC.

February 2019

Abhay from Sigma

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

It's very easy and smother compare to another accounting software.

Pros

Smoothly, report is highly accuracy. Profit and loss we can find immediately. Mostly trading organization using tally which is easy and accuracy.

Cons

Customer LPO is not showing in SOA. You have to improve this issue. Not able to print bank account details in Invoice with swift code in UAE. This thing they have to improve. We can't upload signed invoice in the tally. Because of cloud base issue.

March 2019

Satyanarayan from Osos Advanced Plastic Industries Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Tally is like oxygen for any small business

Good software specially those who are not very good in modern software and those who are looking for quick solution on your financial data processing needs in a strict budget.

Pros

I am using tally since 1998 and still using and will use. Its simple to use easy to install , easy to configure and very lost cost.

Cons

Some basic function are like dos based although the cost of the software made me ignore such small issues.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Tally, easy accounting

Overall Tally is good for a lament user as well. With just for accounting it is great but not with the advanced features like billing and pricing of stock.

Pros

Navigation through the software is quite easy. There are different features for each type of user. You can either just do accounting or else use the inventory option as well to keep stock data. You can easily see the reports and pull it out easily in the format you like.

Cons

some features like back up etc are not easy to find for a lament user. Also the tax considerations are not very great in it and you can modify each and everything as per your comfort which helps in tax evasion. Also the billing isnt very great if you want to generate invoices from it.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Awsome Product for Accounting & Book-keeping, we usually use this softwarr for our accounting needs.

Financial reporting

Pros

Simple to use , reporting is easy and you can easily use shortcuts written on the right side. Can easily use chart of accounts

Cons

Customisation for college etc is little difficult you have to call technical expert if you want to customise your reporting i.e if you want to see p&l for different companies in same report

October 2019

Deepak from Affable Web Solutions Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Greatest Product in the history of software

Pros

Very fast, adaptive, it has lot of settings which suits our needs, they also give support under warranty period. Overall an accounting software which made for Indian market, we are used to tally, we can not adjust in any other software.

Cons

Not collaborative, very difficult to setup on remote desktop. no cloud option

March 2019

Ashim from Assam State Transport Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best accounting software.

I used this software for more than five years. I recommend this software for business, office, personal use.

Pros

Tally. ERP9 gives complete solution for maintaining personal business records. It gives easy access to any data stored in records. Easy to use with well defined shortcut tools.

Cons

I have no negative thinking about this software.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The best accounting package for India atleast

Anyone in India form the SME space would have used this for sure. I am no different.

Pros

Compliance with the norms in India and mind you they keep changing frequently. Tally updates the product on a regular basis to give us the latest.

Cons

The UI is pretty tacky. Can do a lot to enhance that. No true web experience as it is a thick client.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Tally review

very good. I have been using it since 7 years now, and very easy to teach your subordinates.

Pros

It is one of the best and easiest software in the world. User friendly, one click reports. features, cost centres.

Cons

No customer support in GCC, there should be a principal company / developer in GCC rather than small enterprises.

May 2017

Suman from A M Marketplaces Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

The Very Best and Outstanding ERP Solution for Small Businesses.

It made the accounting Process so easy and Interesting

Pros

Its User Interface and Easy to Use Features. It can be customized according to the need of Users and Its so much easy to Learn How to Work With This Software.

Cons

The Only Cons. of this ERP Solution is it's not Well Suited for Medium or Large Size Business. Which is So sad.

March 2018

Sushrut from Jay Nath Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best software for Accounting

Pros

Provides multiple functions that are required for accounting. Also provides facility to generate GST reports.

Cons

Expert required for data processing. Improvement required in GUI. Difficult to use and some features are not available as compared to other ERP software

January 2018

Amit from Yash enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Amazing for trading

Simplification of add on services should be done

Pros

Simplified can be used by non accounts guy. Back up of data is good. Data analysis Tracking of inventory Is very quick

Cons

On site training and customer care by company. Add ons are very difficult to understand in software.

January 2019

Ajit from delaPlex Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Tally is complete solution for my business

Tally is very simple and suitable for our business and very easily to transfer data tally my software and software to tally.

Pros

Tally is facility to integrating with third party tool

Cons

Tally now day is very easy to use, but have some place need to improve as per mouse usability.

June 2018

Parashuram from Winline Technologies Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Accounting software

Recommended for Indian users

Pros

GST integration is fantastic, it reduce the time of the accountant and results are matching with GST portal

Cons

Inventory management is nice, printing orders invoices and forms are looks very professional and reports are awesome

June 2018

TAHA from Jameel trading company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

User friendly

Pros

Tally is very easy and user friendly to use compared to other accounting software is and data traceability is also good

Cons

Multi user a bit costly amd apart from that I don't find anything which is not good in Tally it's a good accounting software

July 2018

Mohammed from A.M Hydraulics and Tubes

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It is the best and most powerful accounting tool available for every small and big enterprise.

Pros

1. Very proffesional. 2. Multiple user. 3. Gst complaint. 4. e-way bill integration. 5.Hassle free accounting.

Cons

1. Little expensive for multiple user versions 2.Training required to handle the software hence lack of skilled labor available

April 2019

PURNENDU from Skincity Pvt Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very user friendly and widely used Computerized Accounting Package - TALLY

It solved all manual accounting work. Very user friendly, multi user software.

Pros

Accounting for 8 sub companies done easily in one place. Payroll, GST etc. is very easily done.

Cons

absolutely no problem in this software. we are using since 4.5 dos base version.

January 2019

zubair from terbyte

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great software

Tally is the best and mindblowing software and working on that software unloaded for me.

Pros

Tally software helps me in the planning of software development. It is a great application for the planning in software development. protection of the password in this software. user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

the overall functionality of this software is very good and I have still no complaint on the tally software.

February 2019

Abraham from Oscar Paints LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Tally Review

With tally you can easily determine your unit cost and manage production and inventory.

Pros

Ease of functionality and flexibility. You can control Inventory and cost of production easily.

Cons

Un able to edit or delete if entry is passed for one item.

August 2018

Mohit from Markfed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Accounting system redefined

Pros

Tally is evolving and capturing markets from single shop owners to multiple retail chain.. Tally is heart of accounting be it inventory, be it payroll and even ERP solutions. Reasonable, robust product support and ease of use.

Cons

Multiple locations support and feature for generation of consolidated balance sheets in single logistics multi finance model is not yet available.

September 2017

Vinith from AIMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Tally Feedback

Pros

1.All in one accounting & inventory management system 2. Lots of Add-ons available 3. Widely accepted 4. Customization possible

Cons

1. Remote Working is slow 2. Takes time to understand the complete system 3. No Maker - Checker system

April 2017

Yusuf from TRUCARE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Tally Feedback

Pros

Very user-friendly, easy to use. customisation is possible. multi users has its own server. authorisation processes present

Cons

lack reporting. Reporting tools should be added in tally giving various reports of department, functions etc

July 2019

Ajit Naniksingh from Kalgi Innovative Lifestyles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best Financial Accounting ERP

Invoicing Receivables/Payables Banking and Reconcillation Inventory GST

Pros

User friendly Easy to understand and operate Customizable Multiuser Value for money

Cons

Apparently Nill it is really a complete accounting software in itself

March 2019

Avi from Exim trade consultant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Is tally worth the money

I can handle all my accounts of business with tally easily including book keeping, bill making etc

Pros

It secure and there is no loss or stealing of data from this software.

Cons

Its little bit complicated not a lot but a little.

March 2018

Hashim from COI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

User friendly, detailed and professional

Pros

User friendly , easy, interface is good , easy to learn, customizable , easy reporting and economical

Cons

No choice in templates of invoices or other vouchers, default templates are not as good as other softwares

February 2018

Shiva Kumar from Consult-CA.in

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

The unbeatable accounting software ever

Easy maintenance of Accounts and filing of tax returns. Track of inventory anytime and anywhere. Monitor receivables

Pros

Simply the best indian accounting software. They give you regular updates in tune with the dynamic environment. There is a new update just few weeks after a law change. There is nothing you can't do with this software.

Cons

The Cost of the product is very high. A multi user gold subscription Costa a lot. Prevents the small enterprises from adopting it After GST, it's become too complex. Would be tough for a person to handle without proper updation on the software

April 2019

Anil from Arrow PS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Simplest yet powerfull accounting tool

Excellent

Pros

Any layman can learn this product and that's the strength of this product.

Cons

Should consider upgrading to a platform where more controls are provided, so that larger organizations can use it.

December 2016

Pavan from Loyalty Solution & Research Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Tally ERP - A very cost effective ERP for small & medium companies

Have been using it from quite some time now. It's a less glorified ERP tool for small & medium companies who do not bother to have fancy ERP features (which most of the other companies pay for but never actually use them). Even the look & feel is not that great if you compare it with other high-cost ERP but it does get the work done pretty decently. Tally ERP has most of the necessary functionalities such as Accounting, Finance, Inventory, Sales, Purchase, Point of Sales, Manufacturing, Costing, Job Costing, Payroll and Branch Management along with capabilities like Statutory Processes, excise etc. The best feature is its licensing & low cost. The tool is compatible with other tools & add-ons. Has good remote capabilities. Can be customized easily Customer support does need to be improved. Running the software doesn't need much hardware so it runs on old systems too. Pros - Low cost, Easy to use & customize, Easy to implement, good remote capabilities, low hardware requirement. Cons - Look & feel needs big improvement, customer care should gear up, a lot of feature are missing which if they include will definitely give it a facelift Recommendations to other buyers - try its free version first. Do try this before you go for some big company's ERP

Pros

Cost effective, Easy to use & install, good remote capabilities, low hardware requirement

Cons

Look & feel needs improvement, Customer support needs improvement, need a lot of new features

July 2018

Raziya from JTC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

User friendly

Pros

Been using tally for the past 2 years or so and hardly had problems except for lag which isn't that often either. It's pretty easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons

I don't know why but there seems to be a lag problem with many accounting softwares like this one. Tally crashes a few times and this one time all the previous entries were lost.

June 2019

PREETI from NEEMTREE INTERNET PVT LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Streamlines your entire accounting process

Pros

First of all, I like the automation. It is unique in itself. I am pretty much depending on this software and its quite reliable.

Cons

No. It has worked for me just fine. Pretty great!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 110 reviews