User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The efficiency, quick keys and not having to use the mouse all the time"

  • "It is very useful app. You can easily track and transactions. It creates a statement that are easily comprehensible."

  • "Easy to maneuver around and keypunching is fun."

  • Cons

  • "In comparison to other similar packages, it is a little costly. No other complaints at all!"

  • "I have ZERO complaints. We have used it for over 40 years, and would not use anything else."

  • "They have lot of advantages only few things like better customer service is required and also reduction if the prices too."

Browse Accounting Xpert Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A good tool for accounting related purposes

Pros

This particular solves your most of the accounting needs with respect to small and big businesses . Recommended.

Cons

Would be great if price can be reduced . Feature wise , it has most of the modules required. Nothing much to improve.

January 2017

Michael N. from Michael N Cobin, CPA; An Acctg Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Best Accounting Software EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We have been with Micronetics since they used 8" Floppy Disks. In fact, you had to load them one at a time. We would NOT have had the successful practice we enjoy now, 40 plus years later. The software improves every year, but most important, the staff is amazing. If you encounter a problem, they come into your computer and fix it. The problem is usually a staff member of ours, clicking a key that the software is unhappy with, but, never seems to be a problem for their trouble shooters. I have recommended Micronetics to many, many of our colleagues, and they all love it. We would NEVER use anything else.

Pros

It is very client friendly. A Client can track and see all their transactions in the Detail General Ledger. The financial statements are LOVED by all banks, and financial institutions they were submitted to.

Cons

I have ZERO complaints. We have used it for over 40 years, and would not use anything else.

December 2018

Jenny from Big Foot Union High School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Accounting Xpert software is just ok!

Pros

I like that Accounting Xpert has the capability to do a lot of different accounting functions.

Cons

I feel like this software is kind of outdated and that there is better more up to date options out there.

January 2017

Rosemary from Sharp Accounting Service, Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Efficiency Builds Over Time

I have been a customer of Micronetics International since about 1989. It is such a user-friendly program that I cannot imagine ever switching to another system. As you gain experience and become familiar with the quick keys and Zoom function, you will continue to be surprised and thankful that Xpert was created with so much thoughtfulness. Your fingers will fly over the keyboard and use of a mouse is rarely needed. At one point I did test other software, Creative Solutions. The payroll function was very cumbersome and difficult, and there were other restrictions on the journal entry and posting functions that were annoying. Several of my tax preparation clients use QuickBooks themselves. Even after several years of having to make adjustments for them, it really makes me appreciate Xpert's versatility. For example, in QuickBooks each line in every journal entry has to have the same date. Xpert has no such restriction. If you want to record monthly interest on a loan for the entire year at once, you can do so in Xpert. QuickBooks forces you to do 12 separate entries. There are so many other examples. Discover for yourself how easy bookkeeping can be!

Pros

The efficiency, quick keys and not having to use the mouse all the time

Cons

Year End Updates don't arrive until mid-January

January 2017

BARBARA J from BARBARA J. MILLER, CPA PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT

THIS PROGRAM IS THE BEST WRITE UP! SET UP IS EASY. DATA ENTRY IS EASY. REPORTS ARE ON THE MONEY! BASIS, RELIABLE AND THE BEST TECH SUPPORT IN THE COUNTRY! GREAT PROGRAM FOR THE PRICE!

Pros

EASY TO REVIEW THE GENERAL LEDGER DETAILS. PAYROLL OF AFTER THE FACT AND PAYROLL REPORTS ARE EASY TO STEP UP AND TO MAKE ADJUSTMENT. THE PROGRAM IS RELIABLE! ONLY WEEK THIS COMPANY IS CLOSED IF THE WEEK AFTER CHRISTMAS!

Cons

SOMETIME IT WOULD BE USEFUL TO BE ABLE TO CLICK ON ITEM ON PROFIT AND LOSS OR BALANCE SHEET TO SEE DETAILS.

January 2017

Janet from Barbara J Miller CPA PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Solid basic accounting package

Very easy to use and understand. Tech Support extremely helpful. They are very quick to respond to any issues.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Would like to be able to reopen a closed year.

Response from Micronetics

Replied January 2017

Prior year adjustments are allowed along with the reprinting of ledgers and financial reports for up to 4 years. A prior year adjustment updates the appropriate period and for BS accounts rolls the balance forward. For P & L Accounts, it adjust the period specified and recalculates the Current Earnings (Net Income) on Balance Sheet.

January 2017

Marianne from Small Business Accounting, PA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Easy to use and train new employees quickly

I have used Xpert for many years. I would recommend it for many reasons. The ease of use, the speed of entering journal transactions, and the quick G/L transaction lookup is a time saver. The support responsiveness, knowledge, and ease of updates are a reasons we like Xpert and will continue to use it for many more years to come.

January 2017

BARB from EULERT ACCOUNTING

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent accounting program

It was easy to learn and very easy to use. The rep at customer support is fantastic. We use it for all of our accounting clients. We were able to set up financials the way the clients wanted them. We do all of our W-2's with the program. The payroll part is very easy to use and makes printing W-2's fast. I also like that you can go back and print general ledgers for the last two years.

January 2017

Gladys from Small Business Bookkeeping

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great software

I have used this program for 15 plus years! This program is comfortable and easy to use. I know if I have any questions or problems the support is there for me.

Pros

Easy to maneuver around and keypunching is fun.

Cons

Sometimes the fields aren't long enough example w/2 and 1099 addresses.

February 2017

Marina from BRYANT AND ASSOCIATES P.A

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

REMARKABLE

It has been a great experience for more than 20 years using Xpert. The professionals are incredible devoted to customers, they take their needs very seriously.

Pros

EASY AND EFFECTIVE

Cons

WE ALL LIKE THE PROGRAM, NO COMPLAINS AT ALL.

January 2017

Jill from Mike Pettke, CPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Good software for Accountants providing write up for clients

We have had a good experience with both Micronetics Xpert acctg program and their employees. It is fairly easy to use once it is installed and set up. When we have needed assistance, a phone call to them has always taken care of the question. They provide remote computer assistance so you can count on immediate help.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

I don't really have any cons

February 2017

Ron from Ron Wyatt, CPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Review of accounting software

We have used this software, and earlier editions for many years. We mostly use the journal entry, general ledger detail, and financial statement functions. The provider offers great support The software is easy to use, and does what we need.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Nothing

January 2018

Danial from Erply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Accounting Xpert Software Review

Pros

One touch reconciliation of book-keeping, report and comparison analytics functionality is good for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs)

Cons

Not integrated with most ERP software back end yet, no local configurations for accounting principles and taxation apart from developed countries

January 2017

Dennis from Reeber and Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Micronetics

Never a bad experience very professional Great value for the price Always returns phone calls Software is easy to use-user friendly

Pros

Ease of use Price

July 2018

Marcos from Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Good for accounting

Pros

This is one of the accounting software which is easy to use and also very fast and gives the required output.

Cons

It has many useful features but to know them all is a challenge and need frequent updates from the team to make it better.

January 2017

Karen from Ronald G. Potter, CPA, P.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Five Star Accounting Program Experience

Accounting Xpert Customer Service is always there to assist in any situation with great attitude. Financial Statements are high quality and everything you'd expect of any Financial Report. Payroll Reports are easy to access and complete. I'm forever thankful to the Certified Public Accountant who employs me that he took the initiative years ago to change to the Accounting Xpert Program. There have been no problems whatsoever in any aspect of the Program. Very professional, technical support. It is a pleasure to work with these individuals. No disappointment here. Don't hesitate to try this affordable accounting tool. You won't be sorry!

Pros

Every accounting need provided.

Cons

No Cons.

September 2018

Femi from Lawrencia Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

An accountants delight

Pros

Easy to use, User friendly, from bank reconcilliation to payroll to account receivables, vendor management e.t.c Xpert has got you covered.

Cons

I have absolutely no complaints about this product other than the fact that its not esay for a non accounting graduate to set up. Plus due to the price many smes on this side of the divide cannot affors

August 2018

Robyn from Cherokee Steel Supply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

So many features!

Pros

I love that this is integrated with word, excel, and quick books. I also like that you don’t have to worry about month end closings and can reverse a mistake with the click of the button.

Cons

I wish it had a way to track inventory and make shipments. I know it’s an accounting package but I would like to see this do more.

January 2017

Philip E. from Philip E. Gardner, Certified Public Accountant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

My personal Opinion

I have been a customer of Micronetics , Inc. since approximately 1990, when the general ledger program was called CM2000. I am still a customer as of this date, 1/24/2017, using Accounting Expert, and then the Accounting Expert Enterprise edition. I have been very satisfied with the software over all of these years. I have found the support staff friendly and very helpful and able to quickly resolve any issues I incurred, which were very few over the many years.

October 2018

francis from matatu culture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

accounting software

its affordable

Pros

it is easy to use and managing it is very easy. Its features are fully functional which include balance sheets among others.

Cons

it is generally good but it has a challenge for newbies in customizing it to suit your preferences.

January 2017

Shelly from Gros Accounting & Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Long Time User

Despite being a long time user, I have had issues and perceive a lack of features that have never been resolved with the technical adviser.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It's an app that comes in handy a lot for me. It minimizes the need for the standard paper and pen.

Pros

It is very useful app. You can easily track and transactions. It creates a statement that are easily comprehensible.

Cons

However, it takes some practice to get the hang of it. A non accountant would take some time to understand the program.

January 2017

yanli from Y. Zhang CPA, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

The Xpert's software is highly recommended

I've been the user of Xpert's software of Enterprise Edition since it was launched. This software is an efficient tool to get job done: simple and consistent. It also produces beautiful financial statements in a professional way. The experts from the software company could support by remote access. I'm a worry free user.

January 2017

Doug from Lawrence S. Johnson and Co PA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Very Satisfied Since 1999!

We've been with Expert since approximately 1999 and have been extremely satisfied with the write up program. The payroll tax part of it is great as well. It's easy to learn and the customer support has been terrific. We definitely recommend it.

September 2018

Benito from Universidad de Oriente

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

This software is able to satisfy all accounting needs.

This is an excellent tool for keeping track of all transactions. An extraordinary way to be organized when it comes to accounting records.

Pros

Even non-accounting-experts or graduates can work with this software. Very friendly and easy to use.

Cons

In comparison to other similar packages, it is a little costly. No other complaints at all!

February 2017

Olimpio from t/a Harmony Business Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Past experience

O had used Micronetics in the past. When I needed to change software, during my research I became aware it was available. Based on previous experience there was no other choice for me. I don't regret my decision.

January 2017

Ralph from B J Accounting & Tax Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Survey response

I have been using Accounting Expert for a number of years and have been very satisfied with the program and support staff. The presentation of the program has been readily accepted by my clients.

January 2017

ALTON from A ROBINSON & ASSOCIATES PC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

A ROBINSON ASSCO

THE PROGRAM IS USER FRIENDLY. THE JOURNAL ENTRY HAS DEBIT AND CREDIT COL. AND OUT OD BALANCE CHECKS. THE PROGRAM CAN PRODUCE CURRENT YEAR AND PRIOR YEAT FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

January 2017

Mary Beth from James F Landers, CPA PA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Perfect and affordable!

Great for our small CPA firm!! We were using a very outdated Peachtree program and the staff at Micronetics made the transition super east!

January 2017

Ken from B&K Hanson Bookkeeping

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Xpert review

Have used Xpert program for years and am very happy with it. The program is easy to use. The customer service is very helpful.

January 2017

Rosario from Katz & Arnone CPA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Rosario Arnone

Great product been using it for over 20 years customer support is the best of any company out there

Pros

Customer support

Cons

None

February 2017

Dorotha from SANDEFUR & SWINDLE CPAs

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Micronetics, intl.

Our experience had been excellent. When we have needed customer support, it has been answered very promptly.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Accounting for Small Businesses

Pros

Accounting Xpert is a great tool for smaller firms to use for small companies!

Cons

Accounting Xpert doesn't have a very user friendly interface.

May 2018

Joseph from NLS Banking Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A user-friendly software allowing clients a detailed tracking of transactions to the General Ledger

Generally easy to use and provides value for money, any assistance needed is readily available through their ever friendly customer support

Pros

Its easy to use and the customer support is always readily available to handle any issues from the clients.

Cons

It would take a keen user to realize the adjustments on the Profit and Loss for prior years and the recalculations of the net income as per the specific period to the statement of Financial position

July 2018

Gloria from FCA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Good for accounting

Pros

As the name says it is expert for accounting purpose, it can do payrolls, tax services, account balance and you can customize too.

Cons

They have lot of advantages only few things like better customer service is required and also reduction if the prices too.