User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Affordable and easy to use. It gathers a ton of useful information for internal audit support for SOX. "

  • "It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. The alarm can be generated when the log is in accordance with the conditions determined on the application."

  • "IT is very user friendly software. Any IT person who has basic knowledge of AD and servers can do their work with this software."

  • Cons

  • "Actually there is no negative things but if it has a step to step initial configuration wizard will be good. "

  • "it takes a bit of getting used to but once the basics out the way, the software works a treat"

  • "It is bit difficult but if i am using continuously then only can get the least details."

Browse ManageEngine ADAudit Plus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

November 2019

Uzair from Pakistan Petroleum Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

One of the best Active Directory Auditing Tools

We use this product to assist internal audit team with their requirements regarding any specific user auditing.

Pros

Capability to audit even minute changes that have happened on domain controllers (users, computers, Groups, GPOs, PSOs, DNS Zones) and on user workstations.

Cons

Not having the option to add in bulk workstations for auditing.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Very good for compliance

We had many cases with different departments who remove files or folder, who made changes in excel file. The software always gives the right answer, never disappointed me. If you are looking for a file server audit, you should just buy it.

Pros

File server auditing is the best so far, very easy to use. UI is well designed. Ad reporting is really helping us to find out who has an old session and locked account

Cons

AD audit tool can be improved as far as event log wise. you have to run the software as service, don't forget that, The pricing is a little bit higher.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Could be better...

It was something that I inherited when I started with my current company. It's decent, but I'm probably going to move to something that's a little more robust and easier to upgrade.

Pros

I like the amount of data that ADAudit Plus can gather. It can pull your file server auditing, your domain controller auditing, and a whole host of other things. You can also setup alerting on specific events that makes it easy to see what's happening with your servers.

Cons

The upgrade process is the worst thing I've ever seen in a software product. You have to put your build number into the support website, download a major upgrade, install that, and then download a service pack, and install that. It doesn't sound so bad, but the upgrade process itself is dependent on this antiquated process that uses a batch file and a Java utility. It fails more often than not and the upgrade instructions listed on ManageEngine's website has inaccurate data (lists the wrong batch files to use, etc).

April 2020

faizhal from ESAG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Ad Audit Plus is solution for all Audit activities for I.T Enviornment

Few minutes job for taking any kind of audit reports

Pros

Different kinds of reports and customization of reports are available for all modules and the same can be saved in different formats

Cons

Combined with Asset management option could give more information for administrator to maintain and get more reports

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

One and only choice was ad audit plus

April 2019

ilhan from Kuveytturk Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

For AD auditing very useful

Pros

It has a lot of reports already on it. You can use report templates to create a report. For active directory but in same time you can use for auditing file servers. It has DNS auditing and Exchange users and groups too.

Cons

Archiving model isn't very useful. It isn't easy to take something from archived logs.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ADAudit audit's EVERYTHING.

Pros

AD Auditing is only a necessity for regulatory requirements and when you need it the most. However, AD Audit also provides intuitive reporting functionality for those times you can't easily give a quick answer, AD Audit is there for you.

Cons

Some of the upgrades are a bit of a pain due to services, and it's hard to install multiple products on the same server due to port usage and service installations.

May 2019

David from Riverbank IT Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Incredibly powerful audit software

The ADAudit support team were really good with helping my team get the product set up in the first place, making sure that everything that needed to be seen could be seen. From a user perspective I am very happy and believe I will be able to make lots of improvements based on audit results, and the HR team are happy that they can audit what they need to see too.

Pros

As a Head of Department I wasn't involved in the setting up of the software, so the first I saw it in anger was when I first logged on. It is really intuitive and there are tons of reports already set up - this meant that I found a potential error in our network permissions setup within minutes of logging on, which once resolved I think will improve performance enough for our users that the time saved will pay for ADAudit Plus within weeks. Amazed!

Cons

Nothing so far, although the breadth and depth of reports available is pretty daunting at first.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

An effective solution for auditing AD and file server activities

Pros

ADAudit Plus ensures computer security and compliance for us since we use Active Directory servers. It provides us with an audit trail detailing any changes made by our technicians to the configuration or content of the server so we can stay secure and detect any malicious behavior. It also helps us to know what steps to take in the event that some changes bring about a negative effect.

Cons

There’s so much information that gets created as a result of the auditing function and sometimes finding the right and accurate report requires going through quite a bit of data to get the exact one you’re looking for. But no tool is really perfect, and this one has some good things to offer.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Gone are the days of endless lockouts.

We use this for tracking bad password attempts and keeping logs of group changes.

Pros

I like how clear and easy to use the UI is, my biggest qualm with active directory is it seems like most of the fields are intersparsed in random places and it doesn't always give you a full picture of whats going on. With AD audit plus you are able to get clear concise information.

Cons

Sometimes the web UI glitches out, but this may be due to our implementation and not necessarily the software.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

You can get all kinds of reports with this product in the active directory environment.

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. It includes reports of users of groups and other objects of Active Directory in detail. An Active Directory-specific SIEM tool. With this product, you can store your data for years with the archiving mechanism.

Pros

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. The alarm can be generated when the log is in accordance with the conditions determined on the application.

Cons

The quality of the support team is insufficient to solve problems of the product and quickly shut down calls.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Easy to use and effective

Very positive, I'd like if the software could pull more info on user lockouts. For instance if a use locks out on exchange it will say they locked out on a DC with no further info you have to check security logs on exchange. Other than that great product!

Pros

Configuration is easy, there are many canned reports to pull daily, monthly, and quarterly reports on changed and access to AD and other integrations. The search function is well put together to tell you what you need to know quickly. Has instant alerts for critical changes and AD restore.

Cons

A few times we needed information but our auditing GPOs we're not properly set up. More our fault than theirs. You can't audit file shares from a DC which is a downside, I monitor a replicated DFS share but it won't show who make the changes on the non DC since that's the primary file server, just says system. Should work fine if you don't use DC for file shares. It would be nice if you could monitor who locks up a SQL database with a large query

August 2019

Fatih from VPROF-IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

All you need for MS active directory and file server auditing

If you have a large scale active directory environment you can not see what is going in it. You must use a auditor software and AD audit plus is perfect match for that need.

Pros

AD audit most useful software for large active directory environment. You can see what user doing very easily and you can export reports about that. Also if you add your fileserver, it will be act a perfect file server auditor.

Cons

Actually there is no negative things but if it has a step to step initial configuration wizard will be good.

March 2019

Edgar from Apple Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Makes AD Troubleshooting Easy

Overall i enjoy the product and would recommend this for reporting and troubleshooting AD issues.

Pros

I like all the functionalities that ADAudit Plus provides, it has plenty of features that i have yet to play around with. This product makes trouble shooting easier and root cause analysis a breeze.

Cons

Although AD audit has a bunch of features, the UI is a bit cluttered and intimidating if you don't know exactly what you're looking for. Once you know where things are, everything becomes easier.

February 2018

Racey from Eliassen Group

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Does the job, decent technical support if needed

Pros

ADAudit Plus actually does a lot more than just audit AD. In an environment where you have multiple technicians making changes to AD, it's helpful to have an audit trail for both security reasons, as well as troubleshooting when a change is made that produces an unexpected or undesirable affect. With the audit trail it's easy to see what the most recent changes were so they can be rolled back if necessary. This product will actually do some auditing of your file servers as well, which we found fairly helpful. When a file gets deleted, it's never a problem to restore it, but it's helpful to be able to see who deleted the file so you can either identify malicious activity or advise a user of what's happening in case they're not aware that they're removing needed information.

October 2019

George from Biola University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

ADAudit Plus - Very helpful to track users and their roles

AdAudit allow my to keep my server and user environment in top shape. When I check on a monthly basis, my user accounts and server and up to date.

Pros

With AdAudit, I was able to keep track of users access and what they were doing. With this information, I can keep users account clean and server access within compliance. The application was easy to setup, but need assistance from support to fully configure. Support is very helpful!

Cons

I was an early adopter with ADAudit from ManageEngine. It was easy to install, but it didn't work 100%. I needed to call support to get the last 10% working. It wasn't something I can do as they would remote to our environement and go into command line run various commands and scripts.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Cheaper and easier to set up.

October 2018

Mohsin from Crunch

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Life Saver if you have a complex file server

We have a very complex file server where alot of file movement happenes every minute. and wihout it made the tracking of a file very difficult.

Pros

the simplicity and detailed file audit. we now have a fully audited file system, who access a file and when.

Cons

it takes a bit of getting used to but once the basics out the way, the software works a treat

June 2019

Renesh from CCI

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Really Useful

Overall experience is great as it allows me to determine what changes were made in the domain and by who at any time.

Pros

The ability to track everything that’s going on in my domain and who actually made changes in the domain.

Cons

There is a lot of options and sometimes it’s hard to find what you need if never used before.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Very Informative Auditing Software

Windows user auditing is a breeze with ADAudit.

Pros

Ease of use Easy to navigate interface Filters galore

Cons

No real cons to mention. Filters could be a bit much to an inexperienced user.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great product for security reports

Good insight into file and account history.

Pros

Fast, many predefined reports. Easy to set up, updates are comming quite often, fixing bugs and adding new functionality. Very good support.

Cons

The price is too high, we were using logging only for 2 domain controllers and 2 file servers, but that was too expensive in comparision to functionality.

April 2018

Arif from EGA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Just new to it, however it is designed effectively and one can understand it in short time.

i was able to generate many reports like, Most access files, most modified files, Most access by process , Most access bu users, files accessed after the days mentioned one wanted and modified. moreover we can do file analysis like old files, Stale files, Unmodified files, Large files, Hidden files, etc.

Pros

Creating alerts as per ones requirement is the best feature like ransomware, of this app, one can get information on any change that is made in files or folders. able to check the files that aren't used since long and many more beautiful features one can achieve if configure effectively based on ones company requirement.

Cons

Forums not available , could be it is new in the market. well hope down the line the user would increase and a forum will be created that would help to get the solution and troubleshoot when and then needed.

April 2018

David from City Of Syracuse

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Get the job done; overall a good product

Pros

Reporting is pro as long as your AD infrastructure is working properly! Helps address security holes you might otherwise miss with day to day operations!

Cons

Reporting is a pro and a con with accuracy. Doesn't always read every attribute correctly but nothing is always 100%

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy solution to our logging requirements.

Pros

Its quite simple to setup on the domain, we have a number of domain controllers and it connected to all of these just fine.

Cons

Some of the reports require some tweaking to get them working correctly.

March 2018

Martin from TMW Systems

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Helps to track password issues

Pros

You can track active directory lockouts and find details of the lockouts. Has a good splash page that you can edit with different graphs.

Cons

Can be a bit clunky when trying to find search. Would be easier if you could quickly search by user.

May 2017

Ryan from Cody Laboratories Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

AD Audit is very affordable way to get insight into both AD activities and File server activities

Pros

Affordable and easy to use. It gathers a ton of useful information for internal audit support for SOX.

Cons

Breaks often, you need to keep an eye on it that it does not stop running if your relying on the data.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Always Registering and Alerting about Changes In AD

ADAudit Plus has helped us to fulfill a requirement: monitor our AD for changes with respect to security settings.

Pros

The software is always active, registering changes in Active Directory and can alert you about them. For instance, we get notifications when an account is added, changed or has gained privileged access. This makes it easier to be 'on top' of security events.

Cons

The software's update procedure is error prone. It runs in Java and not all updates are succesful.

May 2018

David from Lansing Board of Water and Light

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

AD Audit reports at our finger tips!

Pros

We are now able to access very granular reports on all aspects of Active Directory auditing. Prior methodology, before AD Audit Plus was very laborious.

Cons

We would like to have application high-availability where the AD Audit Plus service fails on a primary server, then the service automatically starts on a standby server.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Need to track your Active Directory? That's an option!

Found what i needed about an unauthorized access.

Pros

Easily keep track of your active directory. Centralize the discovery of events in your environment. Find who did what in a really fast time

Cons

Despite know the ADManager is for the present and ADAudit is for the past, i still think they could be a single tool, with licensing options to one or the other.

March 2020

kyle from Nclose

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great Product

Great experience, I will definitely recommend this product. Well worth it.

Pros

The simplicity of this product is fantastic. Its on of the easiest and most simple piece of software to use with the most effective results. Definitely bang for buck.

Cons

the most time consuming is the setup, but other than that its not a complex product to use.

April 2018

Brandon from City of Sioux Falls

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A platform that will unlock every secret of your AD Domain, if you can find it.

It is a cost effective tool for monitoring everything in your AD environment.

Pros

This software monitors every aspect of your AD environment, and can even monitor file shares, member, servers, and desktops as well. Any piece of data or information you would need to know is there.

Cons

However, it can be sometimes very hard to find. There is a huge amount of data to sort through, and many reports to look through to find what you are looking for.

February 2018

Gerson from TECRA TECHNOLOGIES

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Real time audit for Windows AD

A peace of mind knowing that suspicious activity will be reported in real time.

Pros

Something remarkable is that In real time we monitor changes in Windows advertising objects (users, groups, units, Group Policy objects, computers, schemes, DNS and systems) and receive email notifications from unauthorized network access or modification of events.

Cons

It's a bit complicated to configure. It takes some time to tune up. It's perfectly normal since no software can predict how your network is configured.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Manage the AD logs

Good experience and software is working as per my requirement.

Pros

IT is very user friendly software. Any IT person who has basic knowledge of AD and servers can do their work with this software.

Cons

It is bit difficult but if i am using continuously then only can get the least details.

June 2018

Karla from SIDOR

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Large variety of Predefined Security Reports

Pros

Easy to use tool, I like the fact of having different graphics, it is quite complete, it can track and correct errors, finding details of blocks and eliminating the necessary information.

Cons

Against: High cost. In General: It can be used reliably, knowing that it can detect any malicious information. It is easy to handle.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Could be a great product

Pros

It has a lot of features and can give a lot of auditing data. It's also fairly cheap and gives amazing reports.

Cons

Hard to setup Annual fees Requires a lot of resources to run (setup separate VM) Not great support

March 2019

Jendra

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2019