User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Excellent BI visualization tool Easy to create new reports Performance of reporting tool is good"

  • "The support and development team from Targit has been great for us."

  • "Ease of use, implementation time, flexibility, user friendly interface, easy integration to almost all data sources"

  • Cons

  • "Some of the ability to get creative with the dashboards are a bit limited. Small issue however since we generally keep it simple anyway."

  • "At first updating the users' end client software was a big task, but they have rectified this problem by supplying update EXEs and automatic update downloads."

  • "The only con I might have is the limited user resources there is. TARGIT is not the easiest tool to become accustom to but once you have it down it’s limitless. "

Browse TARGIT Decision Suite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

4 years into the Targit install and couldn't be happier

Pros

The ability to apply granular security down to the dimension level. Ease of connection multiple datasources.

Cons

the internal formula engine for creating calculated measures on the client side is somewhat complicated.

November 2016

Brian from pcnametag

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Instantly impressive piece of software

When I show Targit to users, they're wowed instantly by its usefulness. The ability to click on an element of one object to dynamically filter other objects on a page allows me to build tremendously useful reports that I could not do with any of the other applications that we evaluated. The degree of control you have over who sees what information is as granular as you could want, yet the interface for maintaining these controls is incredibly simple and easy to use. We've heard nothing but good things from our users, and more people ask for a license all the time.

Pros

The breadth of data sources it can use is impressive. The software is super fast and easy to use. It's easy to train new users and to manage who sees what information. Building a new report and disseminating it will frequently take me less than 10 minutes compared to at least an hour using SQL and Excel. The latest version (2017) has some new charts and a much cleaner interface than the 2015 version.

Cons

Some of the add-ons cost more than I think they should, and some ought to just be included with the software IMO. There are a couple quirks about how data labels are displayed in charts, but it affects a small percentage of cases and is probably only noticed by a handful of people. Building certain types of objects and reports is a little more cumbersome or counter-intuitive than I'd like, but not so much so that I won't use them because it doesn't change the experience for the end user.

July 2015

Tim from Group O Packaging

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

July 2015

Great BA tool for basic reporting but lacks charting capabilities

Pros

The drag and drop data points is a very easy way to quickly build a report from scratch. Our group also uses the scheduling function a lot to set up daily or weekly reports.

Cons

Building dashboards is a bit cumbersome and TARGIT lacks many of the charts of graphs you typically see in MS Excel.

January 2019

jenifer from Metrohmusa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

TARGIT BI

Business KPIs are a breeze with TARGIT. I’m able to build a report which can be refreshed in seconds with updated data anytime I log in.

Pros

TARGIT was imposed upon me by HQ. As a sales opps manager I’m reposonsible for all sales reporting. TARGIT is an extremely powerful tool allowing for data manipulation in several different ways. From reports to charts to maps you can produce an infinite number of KPIs in seconds which allow for others to easily digest the data. TARGIT connects to CRM and ERP software so users can pull data from just about any other platform they use. The cross tabs are interactive so filtering and drill downs are extremely easy.

Cons

The only con I might have is the limited user resources there is. TARGIT is not the easiest tool to become accustom to but once you have it down it’s limitless.

October 2017

Chris from Food Production

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Terrific BI Value

The Targit customer service, training, and technical team are very helpful and responsive. The product continues to improve.

Pros

From a value perspective, you will not find a better performing tool for the $$$. Our dashboard users can quickly view information and drill for more detail through a web client and our power users can generate insightful analysis quickly that can easily be presented via dashboards or PDF slides. Once the initial implementation is complete, the cost to support is negligible.

Cons

The biggest drawback of Targit – really the same for all BI platforms – it is not Excel. If you have data integrity problems, you have to address it in the source system.

November 2019

Glenn from Fountain Tire

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Targit Bi Reporting and Dashboards

We have used Tagrit for Executive, Director and Finance KPI dashboards. Works very well and provides up-to-date KPI reporting across 200 companies. Drill down allows for detailed analysis once a issue is question is identified. We have it so that the reporting is company wide but can be drilled down to a very granular level for investigations or for additional information

Pros

Excellent BI visualization tool Easy to create new reports Performance of reporting tool is good

Cons

Cost to extend use to a wide audience is prohibitive Module based licensing can be a barrier to wider use

November 2017

Todd from Monin

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Monin Review of Decision suite

I have enjoyed working with Ulrik and his team over the past 7 or 8 years. They have always been a great vendor and resource.

Pros

I like the ease of use of the product. it is fairly intuitive to use. It comes at a very good price point compared to other BI reporting solutions.

Cons

I don't like the fact that upgrades are so painful. The upgrades require a significant amount of effort and time. It would be nice if these upgrades had an easier transition to upgrades.

September 2016

Jesse from Westinghouse Lighting

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Awesome BI Product

Pros

The product allows an organization's users to easily get familiar how BI Analytics plays a vital role for their company. Helps standardize the reporting needs within an organization and effectively become a more data-driven company. The product is created to try to remove unnecessary complexity that other BI tool providers forget about.

Cons

Knowing what we know now we just regret not getting the product sooner.

March 2015

Howard from Penn Jersey Paper

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

TARGIT Review

Pros

TARGIT allows me to look at my business in a few different ways. I use it by checking product spend history, product trends, and areas where I have lost sales.

Cons

My company does not provide training on how to use the product.

September 2011

roger from Group O

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2011

Targit BI Suite

would highly recommend this product. we have been using it or a version of it for almost 4 years and have been very pleased with the results.

Pros

easy to understand for the end users easily integrates to sharepoint allows pulling data from multiple databases/flat files intuitive report design very user friendly front end.

Cons

named licenses instead of concurrent licenses

November 2019

Tyler from Best Line Equipment

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Outstanding BI Solution

We have made such influential but "below the surface" data become visible, thus enabling us to make smarter decisions in the future and also make moves to fix issues or anomalies in the present. The company is incredible with their support and they have a great portal for customers to submit issues and even ideas in which are usually answered within the same day posted. The growth of the application's features has made this BI suite a force to be reckoned with!

Pros

The progressiveness and adaptability to grab and connect to today's ever advancing technology/data sources.

Cons

At first updating the users' end client software was a big task, but they have rectified this problem by supplying update EXEs and automatic update downloads.

July 2017

Mel from Planosynergy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Easy to BI tool that has made a huge impact on the business

Pros

Targit is extremely easy for end users. Generally I can get most users competently doing ad hoc analysis work in Targit with just a few hours of training. Visualization tools good. Dynamic time functionality is an absolute must have for any business.

Cons

Some of the ability to get creative with the dashboards are a bit limited. Small issue however since we generally keep it simple anyway.

December 2017

Jennifer from Dover Chemical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Fantastic Product - Fantastic Experience

Pros

Targit Product -Ease of navigation -Ease of use -Two levels - Developer/Consumer (Allows for standardization of information to all recipients) -Many methods of distribution/consumption -Drill down capabilities -Numerous Report Enhancers - Charts, Layouts, Color Schemes, Shapes, Fonts Targit Team -Ability to translate our information into interactive reports -Availability of Project Team -Accommodating to our needs -Willingness to help us understand/teach

Cons

-Fields retrieved from our ERP software are not intuitive. While this is not a Targit issue, it does make it a little more challenging when creating dashboards/reports. (Targit does offer the ability to rename these - but that can be time consuming as well.)

July 2017

Doug from High Ridge Brands

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Sr. Trade Funds Manager

Pros

The ease of use and how quickly the data loads are the main selling points. The ability to link crosstabs and toggle between reports is also extremely useful.

Cons

Building custom Calculations and Criteria are complex. Formatting of reports could also be made easier.

November 2019

Jean from Giant Bicycle

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

TARGIT

We use Targit in purchasing, Sales, warehousing, etc.

Pros

The support and development team from Targit has been great for us.

Cons

I think it's a good product, there might be a bit of learning curve for the end user. Nevertheless, it's a good product.

June 2018

Tom from Norsk Lastbærer Pool AS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Best BI solution I have experienced so far

Pros

Ease of use, implementation time, flexibility, user friendly interface, easy integration to almost all data sources

Cons

Calculations within the user client is somewhat complex and difficult. Could be done a lot easier for an end user

November 2017

Kolleen from DocuPhase

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Love working with the Targit software and people!

Pros

Allows us to track a lot of information that we didn't have visibility into before. We now have the ability to monitor data we couldn't before.

March 2015

Paolo from NTTSIGHT

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

Good product and ease of use

Pros

It's simple to create dashboards and reports. I also like the automatic correlations between objects and facility and quickness to create an analysis.

Cons

Advanced calculated measures are not intuitive. Some customization on the reports is not so easy like the analysis.

September 2016

Deb from Bluffton university

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great admissions software

Pros

Ease of use for whatbthevproduct does for you. Helps our recruitment. The numbers are really increasing because of this.

Cons

Support, the support is always kind of slow . Thus is the only advice Inhave for this company.

September 2016

Randy from Syndicate Sales Inc.

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

One of the Best

Pros

Ease of installing and friendly user interface. Vendor is excellent with help and advise.

Cons

Nothing to note at this time. Targit is very professional and their folks are easy to work with

November 2017

Eric from Dover Chemical Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Very Intuitive Software

Condensed only the important data to a manageable view and provides options for manipulating and presenting the data graphically.

Pros

Very easy to learn and use. You choose which data to see. Nice suite of built in graphical tools. Very customizable Dashboards and Reports. Automated reporting.

Cons

Very few negatives are found with the software. Often times the Dimension hierarchy can cause an issue with the way you wish your Measures were displayed, but this can be worked around.

November 2017

Jake from Dover Chemical Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great organizational tool

Pros

What I like most about Targit is that it gathers data that would normally take hours to collect manually, and displays it in any way that the user deems useful.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like about using Targit was in designing Reports or Dashboards, there was a good bit of manipulation required to attractively arrange my visual objects.

July 2014

Tim from Group O Packaging

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.0

July 2014

Solid BI tool but lacks

Pros

It's great BI software for quick, easy-to-develop reports and dashboards. It's a stable and reliable platform. The ability to schedule auto-emailed reports is a great feature.

Cons

The advanced calculations are difficult to use. The graphs are too basic. There's not enough interaction with other Microsoft applications and not enough custom tools for reports design.

October 2016

David from Reuter Onlineshop GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Good for Reports, bad for 24x7 Dashbaords

Targit creates reports with ease. Dashboard /storyboards are a great tool. However they have included a Webserver (the Touchserver) that is not stable. If you want a iPad/SmartTV to show a Dashboards 24x7 without user interference, forget it. Multiple times a day you need to manually refresh. Customer support could not find anything (or was not willing to find anything) and suggested to work with PC and a native Targit client. That works however the costs are greater and there is an extra component which I really do not need.

Pros

Good reporting, anyone who understands the data can create something usefull

Cons

Touchserver is a dreadfull thing, either stop selling it or fix it

September 2011

Bjarni Thor from FME

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2011

Powerful analysis and easy to operate

A powerful data visualisation and analysis tool.

Pros

The Targit BI Suite is a simple and powerful tool that makes it easy to visualise and analyse datasets. The dynamic user interface makes it easy to slice, dice and drill through the data. The Targit BI Suite has helped us getting a better overview of our information and identifying issues, thus leading to better data quality.

Cons

The licensing structure is not very intuitive. Not easy for NET users to share and export analysis.

March 2015

Jenna from AdvancePierre Foods

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.5

Functionality

3.0

March 2015

Handy if you know what you're looking for.

Pros

Once you know it, it can be very helpful at providing data quickly.

Cons

It's not intuitive, like Microsoft. Your first few clicks seemingly are never right. Moreover, you are at risk of making costly mistakes and loosing work easily.

September 2011

Paolo from Bisight

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2011

Best program for BI!!!

Make better decisions faster, improve operations, decrease costs and increase income. Instant ROI thanks to the fast implementation and the standardized, easy-to-use software.

Pros

Easy-to-use tool Dynamic Analyses/Reports with Meta-Morphing Intelligent Dashboards Hyper Related OLAP

Cons

Nothing relevant.

November 2014

Roger from Group O

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

November 2014

Wonderful corporate analytic tool

Pros

I like the easy to navigate user front-end.

Cons

The graph/chart formatting is lacking in options. License costs can mount quickly.

September 2016

Bryan from Sunshine Mills, Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

TARGIT has proven to be a very effective tool for our leadership team.

Pros

They have a very supportive customer service team.

Cons

Nothing negative at this time. Our experience has been very positive up to this point.

September 2011

Tom from Columbus IT

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2011

TTO BI Solution

My preferred BI Tool for visualization.

Pros

TARGIT has a great way of being easy to use for developing your own views as an end user

Cons

A lack of "out of the box" reports and Analyses

September 2011

Bo K¿¿r from Norriq A/S

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2011

Targit a splendid end user tool

I will fully recommned this

Pros

Easy to use, requires little education. Drag-drop functionality. Easy to implement

Cons

LAcks a bit on the formatting side

September 2011

Thomas from b-imtec GmbH

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2011

TV Reviwe

Especially for a Dynamcs ERP customer the Accelerator Cubes are delivering a quick win with predefined cubes

Pros

User friendlyness, Usage of Standards

Cons

"Just" a BI, no CPM solution

March 2019

Socrete from Program Development

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Happy user

Pros

the user interface is very nice. reports are very easy to produce. their team is very kind, great to work with.

Cons

runs slow sometimes but overall it's a great BI solution

October 2016

Richard from USF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great for small and large businesses alike

Incredible customer service support. It is second to none. I use this for my small business and it is excellent. It was a little tricky at first understanding how the input data needs to be entered. But after that the dashboards couldn't be easier or more useful!

Pros

Customer support helped me set up my dashboards

Cons

None