User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(92)

92

4 stars

(56)

56

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Flexibility in process design, great support, good documentation, powerful tool, Mobile app"

  • "Its ease of working, it saves the design of html and super implemented to what a client wants"

  • "Easy of use by users that do not have real development skills"

  • Cons

  • "Usability, ease of use is reasonable but a little updated"

  • "- Processmaker still has some compatibility issues with Internet explorer - License is expensive - As useful as this tool is, the ability for end users to reopen cases will be welcome "

  • "The fact that some codes written in old versions of the application will need to almost be written again upon upgrade to a new version."

Browse ProcessMaker Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 163 results

September 2019

Diego from Onelink Getcom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Process Maker Best Workflow Platform

The platform has helped us a lot, we have created around 3 different flows and it has never given us any inconvenience that could not be fixed with some changes in user permissions, so I give my recommendation of the platform 100% Apart from this, the platform allows you to incorporate an unlimited number of users and the fact that the platform is designed in a web environment, which allows you to have access to the tool from any device and in case there is little, it has a mobile application. which allows you to have immediate and available access at any time

Pros

the use of the application is quite easy, knowledge of it is not necessary for the administration of the application, approvals and flows are quite friendly, and the best thing about the tool is the cost-benefit, process maker has come to facilitate our work on a daily basis, we use it to create an approval of the flow of purchases at a regional level and it has been very effective in addition to the report module is very accurate and allows you to export the information either in excel or work it in PowerBI

Cons

The only thing I can say that the application is bad is the customer service, the technical support is very late as the salespeople, we reached a point where we almost suspended the license for not having an offer for the renewal of In the same way, although the license price is very accessible, it is necessary to buy a license for each user and also for the flow created.

June 2019

Douglas from Bridgestone SSC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good for end user, Bad for reporting and case tracking

Migrating the different process in the company about financial and open cases. For example, the process for request access to IT, is in ProcessMaker, and reduce the time for response and the user can track the ticket approved

Pros

Easy for use, principal for the end users and Administrators. The easy development the different process in the company. ProcessMaker help us to safe the planet, migrating the paper to digital forms

Cons

The reports, is more easy create reports in other program compare with the reporting environment in the system and the part of case tracking is very dificult.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

About the cost is less, and the easy program the diferents flows to migrated process to digital system

September 2020

Tyler from Drake University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great workflow product

Very good so far. I'm really looking forward to rolling out across our University.

Pros

API Integration was a must-have for us. Our previous workflow product did not have API integrations and thus, could not execute commands to other systems.

Cons

Steep learning curve. Still requires IT intervention (milage may vary from company to company)

September 2019

Eric from York College - CUNY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Ok tool that was not what we needed | Ended up abandoning

I did not like it. I was forced to adopt the platform because C-Level execs saw demo and then said we need this. Tasked with migrating a code base from another institution to our operations was already a arduous process, but then it only worked on PM2.5x migrating to 3x was going to require an extended effort that I could not implement due to the changes in the software (that were for the better).

Pros

Visually architect a workflow/business process.

Cons

I started training for PM2 and attempted to rework an add on from another campus for our workflow. I found the development process to be tedious and unncessarily complicated due to the multiple layers involved in the stack: PHP (old outdated library too), triggers for db's that operate independently of the PHP code. Old libraries like Gulliver that were a tad buggy. To compound things in order to make PM actually useful in the enterprise we had to purchase the support contract, which in itself wasn't very supportive.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

C-Level Execs were demo-wowed

July 2020

Pius from First Bank Nigeria

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Feedback on purchase and installatio of ProcessMaker BPM Software

Experience is good so far but requires training of users which could have come helpful with license purchase - additional approval to fund training of users is being sought to bridge this gap.

Pros

Contracting process and support for onboarding Easy of setup

Cons

Scarce local support Training credits not available with purchase as with other solution providers such as IBM, Microsoft etc.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

Proven reference site in similar local companies

July 2019

Kostas from WATT+VOLT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Feature rich and easy to user BPMS

Pros

Fully fledged BPM platform with complete toolset for defining processes, designing forms and integrating with external systems. Well documented APIs (both JavaScript and PHP) and easy to use user portal.

Cons

Even though user portal is fully functional, UI/UX could be improved by incorporating modern SPA technologies.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

Our procurement process included a Proof of Concept (PoC) implementation where ProcessMaker had top score in meeting both our functional and technical requirements.

October 2019

José Antonio from Coca-Cola

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

ProcessMaker experience

Started to used for quality process, connecting franchises and vendors to validate changes.. it was really usefil as we could engage several stakeholders that before had a very manual process.. process timings wer reduced from 30 days to less than 2 The interface is very web basic, but it has helped us significantly in our digitalization and process oriented journey

Pros

Very open BPM platform, can be connected to multiple platforms

Cons

Usability, ease of use is reasonable but a little updated

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

Cheaper option, easier to mantain

June 2020

Ariel from Lehman College

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great support

Great experience

Pros

This software is user-friendly. It helps us to keep a record of everything in the organization

Cons

The only thing that I don't like is that there are so many updates

September 2020

Jeremy from Thermo Fisher Scientific

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

ProcessMaker

Pros

Flexibility of software for custom process solution

Cons

Some bugs, but were addressed by customer support.

July 2020

Rachel from Sterling National Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy to Configure and Great Support!

Pros

Really easy to build and configure - even for someone with no coding experience. Great customer service.

Cons

Missing certain features. Difficult to build PDF outputs for retention in our systems. Support from our sales engineer has been top notch

September 2019

Satya Gopal from Omega Healthcare Management Services Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Flexible Workflow Software

1. Excellent experience overall. 2. The workflow software can be used for real time, quick turnaround time, operational transactions. 3. If designed well, the workflow software can even replace an ERP system.

Pros

1. It is standardized, yet flexible. 2. It has many features that can compete with normal software development. 3. Workflows can be developed quickly. 4. It has a community version that allows a prospective user to try out various features before committing to purchase the commercial version. 5. The technical support team is very responsive. 6. Very reliable architecture. Does not crash.

Cons

1. It is not a workflow software that can be developed by end users. There are some others that can be done that way. 2. The more skilled one is at programming, esp. PHP and JavaScript, the better the usage of ProcessMaker's features.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

1. The flexibility that the software provides. One is not restricted to the platform's boundaries. 2. Features that it provides.

May 2019

David from Access bank plc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Rich text for email template

Truly workflow has been simplified, regular office business processes have been automated. Instead of having to carry papers about from one office to another for approvals I can simply create a form On processmaker and route them digitally through the required offices

Pros

I really like the idea of the Rich text for the email template building. The rich text enables me design email templates without having to write the html scripts. Furthermore,The pm functions are easy to understand and it's very easy to call the variables out on any dynaform. Lastly, this application supports Javascript which is the simplest language to learn. With the javascript the forms can be controlled to suit the business requirements. Forms can also be easily customized using html in the panel web control feature.

Cons

The mobile application version needs a little attention. The mobile application is great because it makes users in out office location take on pending request without having to use a desktop. However, I think processmaker should work on the interface and response of the mobile app to enhance user experience .

April 2018

Fadi from Jordanian Uranium Mining Company (JUMCO)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Product easy to use.

Pros

Has a solution for every thing, if not there a lot of work around techniques to get your job done, the wiki page is just awesome you can find what ever you looking for thanks for the documentation team , great user experience and easy integration with other products. on the other hand the case history is a feature to track where the job is stuck backup and restore is easy to use over all I like it very much you don't have to be a skilled developer to get your task done, I would recommend if you enhance the form builder page with more tools, over all estimate excellent product I recommend it.

Cons

based on my experience using process maker when you fill a from and save it to draft then reopen it all the filed which been filled is gone so If I for example spending 10 min to fill a custom from then for any reason the computer crashed it saved the form with no data on it I believe there's a work around on this situation but Ill prefer to have an auto save so I keep my word saved what ever happens, on parallel task if some one toke the lead the other person has no idea if he got the case or not I recommend to keep the task even if some one has processing it , in order to track it, also on expire date the should be some kind of notification one the expiration date is approaching other that those every thing is great. thank you process maker team you did a great job.

May 2019

Afolabi from Guaranty Trust Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Best BPM Software in the market

Processmaker is easy to use and customize. Highly recommended.

Pros

- This is an open source software that allows the easy automation of manual processes. - Processmaker gets rid of the need for paper authorization with the use of digital signatures - Easy to define and create a workflow process with the use of drag and drop objects - The user interface is easy to use and understand - Easy Integration with emails and financial systems

Cons

- Processmaker still has some compatibility issues with Internet explorer - License is expensive - As useful as this tool is, the ability for end users to reopen cases will be welcome

September 2019

Satya from JoinTrendy KFT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

One of the Best and easy to use and develop BPM software

I have implemented ProcessMaker for many organizations, for many of their business processes and backend processing needs, I like the ease of development and use that this software provides with all in one bundle available using a web interface.

Pros

Ease of use and integrate Fast and reliable development Very good documentation Good Administration features

Cons

A few areas of improvement if possible should be Better logs for emails Improve code debugging features

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

A few of the main reasons were development and deployment time, easy to develop and very easy to integrate with other systems

October 2016

Michael from Sec Bank Process Team

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Improved bpmn workflow

I've been using processmaker since version 2.5 to 3 and it was excellent in converting business process model to automation. We've been using it to create credit card process, personal loan, account opening and home loans that can cater millions of applicants and it cut our time, costs and made applications faster for customer. The system is easy to integrate with other systems, now with API it's easier. It's easy to use provided with the wiki site and the customer support is top notch, they have forum that community of users help you with your problems

Pros

It's easy to use and well documented. Almost proper features are integrated with the system and now uses API

Cons

Form cannot be designed the way you want but less is more right? Old versions have slowness issue but fixed in the latest version

February 2016

Yazan from Allied Applications Group (AAGroup)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

ProcessMaker - Easy to use for beginners, highly flexible & customizable for professionals

In our point of view at AAGroup, ProcessMaker was made to provide business process automation capabilities for both beginners and professionals, below is a list of our detailed view of the tool: Pros: 1) Provides the ability to design the business process workflows that with BPMN v2 compatible directly using the standard web browsers. 2) ProcessMaker has a flexible forms designer (or DynaForms) which also can be created directly using the standard web browsers. 3) The Form designer allows the flexibility to extend the forms with JavaScript and PHP code that will facilitate creating more complicated business logic on the forms themselves as well as prior forms loading and post its submission (i.e. Triggers). 4) The new ProcessMaker v3.x provided support for Smart phones and Tablets for the created processes using either the browser or the native mobile app on (Android & iOS). 5) ProcessMaker provides tools to make the BPM developer life easy, the ProcessMaker Wiki (which contain all the documentation needed), the ProcessMaker Forums (where your questions can be answered by the community), and the ProcessMaker University (which provides useful training material and videos on the tool for beginners). 6) ProcessMaker uses a standardized process using Mantis to handle bugs reporting where the issues reported by your team or the community can be tracked for resolution. 7) ProcessMaker support has good response time according to the signed SLA where they will help you resolve your issues in a timely manner. Cons: It lacks business process analysis and simulation capabilities that we see in ProcessMapper (a free cloud-based software provided from the same ProcessMaker vendor Colosa), it would be nicer to make ProcessMaker a more complete package.

July 2019

José from ONELINK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ProcessMaker Review

We have managed to create workflows and approval for the optimization of times and responses of our company and our IT department. In general, the tool meets our expectations and satisfies the needs of our CIO and other employees.

Pros

I like how to optimize processes, in our company we use it for purchasing processes, we have created flows with our process architect that help in the approval of purchase orders.

Cons

What hinders us is to depend on an architect for the generation of the flows, it would be excellent if modifications can be made at the application level without needing the accompaniment of a specialist. For the rest it is a very good tool.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good BPM Software

ProcessMaker is a good BPM software, it allows you to design our own web forms as the start of the workflow, action by email is also a good function for manager level to approval the request.

Pros

ProcessMaker helps our organization to transfer many business process into digital business process.

Cons

I think web entry form should be more flexible for user to design based on more front-end frameworks. Interface of ProcessMaker can be more cool or not just a software.

October 2019

Daniel from AXA Mansard

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The Use of ProcessMaker in Automating AXA Mansard's Business Processes

So far, at AXA Mansard, we have automated over thirty (30) business processes including critical ones. This for us, has reduced the delay witnessed in getting processes to be approved across the company thereby resulting in an increase in TAT (turn around time). Also, the ProcessMaker Sales and Support teams have been very helpful as they have always been prompt in resolving issues/complaints presented. They have also exhibited proactivity as they check on our experience with the software at intervals.

Pros

Its ease of creation of workflows , affordability and customer support

Cons

Its "escalation feature" is limited in functionality

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

Its cost effectiveness and ease of use

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good tool for process automation

We have used processmaker very successfully over the years. We are now outgrowing it’s capabilities.

Pros

Processmaker allows us to automate processes that were previously pdf forms. A big help at a time we could not afford a full featured ECM system.

Cons

To build moderately complex processes some knowledge of PHP programming is nearly essential.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

We used the free version initially for cost reasons.

March 2019

Diego from Bridgestone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Good choice waiting for the V3

We have implemented processes for different business areas: HR, Finance, IT, Master Data Management. All with great results.

Pros

We have been using Process Maker en the Version 2.x and this year we are going to implement V3. It is easy to use for final users and easy to administrate.

Cons

We have issues with IE and lost of information in a Supplier-configured process. Departments updating is a very tedious task.

November 2019

ELIZABETH from ACCESS BANK PLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent Innovation

Approval workflow is something that plagued my organization for long but now, we use Processmaker to even give and seek approvals across geographical borders. Its awesome.

Pros

This is the best approval workflow software you will ever find. It saves us the stress of printing documents such as memo and taking it round offices for concurrence or approval. Process maker does the routing, excellent!

Cons

The fact that I have to save draft all the time so I don't lose my work. Let it start saving automatically and we will be good. It also logs out in a very short time.

June 2019

Lennin Geovanny from All Nexus SAS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

The best bpm on the market

With processmaker we implemented some solutions for the municipal administration and we had a success, we managed the pqrd of the city and the platform responded in all aspects, the technical support has been made using this tool, we have been able to adjust the requested changes for the client

Pros

It is easy to install, has a good documentation online, allows you to install a free version to test it before buying, streamlines the development and implementation of solutions, safe, reliable, friendly, generates reports agile and easy

Cons

migration from version 2.8 to 3.x is complex, in version 3 several features were removed that were previously free and are now part of paid plugins, which does not allow testing before you can decide whether to buy or not

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

BMP very good software for processes

More than anything we use it to automate very good software processes since you can develop even if you do not have much knowledge about the programming topic with which we have basic knowledge we can develop

Pros

I can design my process easy to develop and design my dynaforms as we like, I have implemented with other platforms

Cons

That there can not be two developers working in the same process

January 2017

Lee from Applied Medical Australia

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Evolving platform that has ongoing potential

Powerful tool that does require good knowledge of JavaScript, PHP and MySQL however as someone with just learning these codes I have implemented a number of processes. The support team are fantastic and will help you through coding issues. Feature requests are implemented quickly and overall we have seem an improvement internally with our processes. ProcessMaker are very receptive to feedback and appear to genuinely welcome feedback requests to improve their software. I put 3 stars for ease of use as I don't know PHP, JavaScript or MySQL but am learning as I go. Overall compared to other vendors I investigated, for the price point this is a very good tool.

Pros

Flexibility in process design, great support, good documentation, powerful tool, Mobile app

Cons

Output to PDF function is fairly basic in terms of layout and design.

March 2017

Basil from TECSOL Software LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Looking to streamline your business? Look no more.

Processmaker is a rock solid tool if you know how to use it and understand the value it can deliver. To get the best value design processes with your team that understands the goals of your organization.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None. But if you are not with an IT background you will need help in understanding the workflow and how to use the tool.

November 2018

Frank from Enigma Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

ProcessMaker - easy to use, flexible, highly customizable

Pros

The best part of this software is the form designer. It's highly flexible and can easily be used to create complex forms. Another thing is the documentation. It's rich, extensive and very valuable to both beginners and advanced users. Another thing is the great support. The few times I've had to contact support, their response was fast and very helpful

Cons

While the form designer (dynaform) is very useful, I think it's become more complicated to format using it than in earlier versions of the software. I occasionally experience some lagging when I try to design very complex workflows. I also think the interface looks dated and needs some updating

July 2019

Dave from Guttman

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy-to-use System for automating forms and data entry

ProcessMaker has allowed us to take our old, manual processes and automate them. This has made the processes faster, more efficient and more accurate. The workflow logic means that things don't slip through the cracks as much anymore, because forms are automatically routed to the right people.

Pros

The ability to make previously manual processes MUCH more efficient and accurate.

Cons

ProcessMaker implementers used modules that we don't have access to, so we are reliant on them to make most changes.

June 2019

Ariella from Informatica Altantida

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy, Fast And Flexible

This tools is easy to learn, fast to create flows and flexible. We do put our own code to provide better logic to each process and reach our clients requirements which makes our process take a bit longer to be complete, but at the same time it allows us to complete them however we need. Their support is pretty good. We have had a few extended periods of response, but nothing serious.

Pros

It is a very flexible platform that adapts to you business instead of the business having to adapt to the platfomr.

Cons

Its connection time and lack of warning that you have been disconnected. In various occasions I have been disconnected and I keep working and nothing is been saved.

August 2019

Henry from Access Bank PLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

My Experience with Process Maker Software

The solution has saved cost for my organization and has improved our turn around time.

Pros

The software makes manual processes faster. The software can be customized to suit business need and it enhancement on already built processes is very easy.

Cons

The fact that some codes written in old versions of the application will need to almost be written again upon upgrade to a new version.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

Process Maker has extended functionality

July 2019

Lennin Geovanny from All Nexus SAS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

a bpm that speeds up several internal developments and for our clients, easy to implement and use

We use it in several implementations has become one of the preferred tools of our development team to solve our clients' requirements

Pros

We were looking for a tool that allowed us to implement solutions in an agile way, we trained in its use and we have not stopped using it from there, it implements solutions in an easy, scalable way and does not require greater effort for its maintenance

Cons

The migration from version 2.9 to 3, x is not easy and in some cases it was impossible

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

The company provides training in our country and we are certified as developers and its documentation on the wiki is good

June 2019

Ethan from Heartland Telecommunications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Powerful customization, many bugs

Pros

ProcessMaker allows you to customize most aspects of your processes including the forms, the underlying logic, and email notifications. If you are asked to create a complicated system, it can probably keep up with you.

Cons

When we tried to use many of the features we discovered that there were bugs in those features. When I first setup a process, I had about 10 confirmed bugs in their bug tracker. It takes 6-12 months for bugs to get fixed in my experience and every time they release a minor update it fixes one of the bugs and adds a new one. For example, the search feature has been broken for several months now, so users have to use the reporting module to search for past cases. It runs much slower than the built in search.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

Nintex didn't support approval workflows from their mobile app at the time.

January 2018

Budi from PT Berlian Sistem Informasi

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Consider to user BPM Processmaker because it is open source

powerful software for business process management

Pros

- Open source is one of our benefit - Interface simple but user friendly - Workflows defined is easy - Source can be modify because its open source - Email is easy to configure - User management have complete information - documentation good

Cons

- Output as PDF format need to fixed out - License price is too expensive - should need experience in javascript because using many parameter for approval or workflow process - support only come from community

February 2017

Pedro from it2020

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Good BPM Framework

I developed some

Pros

Objective and oriented to enduser like as email system

Cons

Dashboard component needs to evaluate more

July 2019

Robin from Carmmi-White County CUSD 5

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

ProcessMaker Workflow

Quickly transports forms

Pros

Ease of use and quickness of filling out and approving forms

Cons

We need to be able to check in partial orders.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

ProcessMaker bought out EdAutomate.

January 2017

Emily from Portal Phenom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Nice Product that do helps us a lot

We have been using ProcessMaker for our business workflow in different departments for the past 2 years. It has been giving us a lot benefit when talking about managing process and monitor the status of workflow. Thanks to this product.

February 2018

Laszlo from PONTIT KFT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very logical and contains almost all features we need. Handy tool.

Pros

- User friendly BPMN designer; - Output document management possibility; - Nice usage of PHP triggers; - Customizable user interface (columns, case notes, csae descriptions, ...)

Cons

- Document management and searching capabilities are poor; - Dynaform formatting is a bit complicated, previous versions gave more support.

July 2019

Andrew from Guaranty Trust Bank Plc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Review for ProcessMaker Workflow Software

Pros

I like that simple processes can be automated and put on workflows to improve efficiency of businesses.

Cons

I don't like that the pricing is quite expensive.

July 2019

Maimuna from Access Bank Plc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Automation made easy

we have reduced the use of papers. Processes are being automation and this has led to reduced cost of printing

Pros

The ease of use and ability to customize to suite need

Cons

The bug that swaps variable during the flow of a case

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

Based on reviews by other companies using it

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Workflow for the masses

It is an awesome product.

Pros

Processmaker is the first (after many others) that is exactly what workflow should be. The general architecture is solid. It is a great product. Although the database gets some getting used to and is a fairly steep learning curve, the designer and engine meet all expectations. It is easy to create and publish your first workflow. Complex workflows are a breeze.

Cons

More complex reporting requires significant knowledge of the backend database which takes time.

June 2019

Carlos Alejandro from Universidad Nacional de Colombia

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good alternative for process automation in small and medium-sized companies

Pros

- Is an open source alternative with a good support for commercial use. - There is a mobile client for Android and IOS that allows users to manage cases from a smart phone. - It has an easy-to-use graphical modeler. - Allows to build simple process quickly

Cons

- The software is better for medium-sized companies. The user management and user assignation becomes complex in large environments - There is no version control of the BPM processes. There is no way to automate the releases to the production environment. - There is no test automation for the BPM processes. - The integration with other software is mainly done through programming.

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

The licensing model

June 2019

Gabriele from CNH Industrial

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

ProcessMaker Review

Pros

Easy of use by users that do not have real development skills

Cons

Integration with External system is sometimes challenging

February 2017

Ray from TactiBrand

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Simply amazing!

I love this software! It's full featured and does exactly as it promises. The walk-throughs are great too and the wiki details are out-of-the-box helpful. Great job. I didn't rate the support because I'm still on the community edition but taking a quick look at the community forum, it feels like support would be there if I needed it. As a side note... I did have some initial challenges with the install as it takes some technical skills I don't have and the CEO got wind of it and reached out to point me in the right direction with a link to some auto installers - https://bitnami.com/stack/processmaker - the one I used worked perfectly and I was up and running in 4 minutes.

Pros

Features do what I need them to do

Cons

Could use some design elements on the Workflow icons that may help visually differentiate tasks

July 2019

Salman from Ideal Technical Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Review On Processmaker

Overall experience. Okay, I would like to say about their support. Their support is fantastic and very quick. But the problem I faced in migration. Even they support for migration also but from different version to other version data migration is not possible. Processmaker should develop one stable version like 3.0.1.8 and also provide data migration from lowest version to the newest version.

Pros

This software is good where the user or company only needs to computerized their paperwork. Processmaker should add the capabilities for CRM -> Projects, Leads, Quotations, etc.

Cons

Every feature Processmaker includes is good and I almost use all features. All features are important and depend on workflow requirement. In some workflows, email feature is a very important mean while other workflows have other features that are important than email.

April 2019

Victor from Access Bank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

My Review

It has been a huge cost saving project and value-adding project to the organization

Pros

Its ease of use and Process Reusability is top notch

Cons

It's sensitivity to external services. The platform depend has a lot of vulnerability to external services failures

June 2020

Charles from Sanmina

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

BPM Development from a first time user.

We have used it for two different projects. The first project was very complex and we ran into many of the issues with BPM, but we overcame it, but the end users, really did not like the software, so basically, it was a wasted effort. The 2nd project was some of the same issues using BPM, and a few new ones, but those were also overcome, but at least with this one, the end user is liking the software and using it daily.

Pros

The customer support service for the software is top notch, one of the best I have dealt with since becoming a programmer. The graphical interface, setting up the workflows was pretty intuitive. Installation of the software on the server was also pretty simple.

Cons

There seemed to be a real lack of thought or foresight, if you were using the software in different environments (IE: a dev, a uat, and a production environment). If you have variables that are pointed to a database, every time you export a workflow from one environment to the next, you have to go in and change each and every variable. Some of the important features that are available, don't come easily with the version of BPM. For example the PHP excel sheet use, was difficult to find all the parts for to be able use it, and then to install it. Also, there should be a way to export groups and roles and the users in them, instead of having to go in and rebuild each one in each environment, and then go and populate each one with the same users for each environment.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The good thing about ProcessMaker

It is super good, in general it brings everything necessary for the creation of projects

Pros

Its ease of working, it saves the design of html and super implemented to what a client wants

Cons

That for mobile are different attributes that for web

March 2019

Rodolfo from Club Premier

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Process Maker REVIEW

It is very useful to create workflows and for start measuring different kind of process.

Pros

It is easy to build a workflow and to send emails including variables.

Cons

It is difficult to create some triggers. Specially those that include an input document. I suggest to include an option in the email sending buttons for attaching documents that are in the input document data more easily.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

a straight and easy to use system

Overall it is a good system to manager internal process. It is inexpensive and customer support is prompt although the team is no in united states. When process are set up, it works seamlessly. However, there is a bit difficulty to add new process. Hope vendor can make the setting new process an easier step in the future

Pros

easy to use easy to manage users Overall it is a good system to manager internal process. It is inexpensive and customer support is prompt although the team is no in united states. When process are set up, it works seamlessly. However, there is a bit difficulty to add new proce

Cons

hard to add new process However, there is a bit difficulty to add new process. Hope vendor can make the setting new process an easier step in the future

Reasons for Choosing ProcessMaker

we have some other branch was using this product.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 163 reviews