About Kangarootime

Kangarootime is an automated child care management solution designed for directors, owners and parents. The solution is deployed in the cloud and offers features including recordkeeping, employee management, class management and accounting.

Kangarootime provides parents with daily messages, photos, emails and feedback through a single interface. The solution automatically generates billing statements and collects tuition fees. In addition, it also maintains daily audit logs and can track check-in and check-outs.    

With employee management, Kangarootime manages employee attendance, clock-ins, clock-outs and staffing details. It also facilitates internal messaging and calendar functionality. In addition, it offers integration with accou...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

55 Reviews of Kangarootime

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.42 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 55 results

December 2019

Laura from Green's Farms Nursery School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Kangarootime

Using Kangarootime over the past several years has streamlined collecting tuition in a timely manner. From lackluster payments that run several months behind all the way up to the end of school in June, we now (in December) are completely collected for our 2019-20 tuition.

Pros

Kangarootime maintains records - from financial to children/family files & attendance in one streamlined package. Because it is maintained in the Cloud, it is much more secure than paper documents in a physical location; however documents scanned & uploaded can be easily retrieved & printed by both school administration & parents. Kangarootime is not a finished product. It continues to grow & change to accommodate users' needs.

Cons

Because Kangarootime was initially created for Daycare facilities, the billing structure is a bit different that the way our 10 month nursery school program bills. We have, however, managed a work around & the Support Staff are FANTASTIC!

Reasons for Choosing Kangarootime

The people. Hands-down the people! If something doesn't work right for us, if parents need assistance with their account, when we have suggestions for updates or changes, every issue was met with positivity, a sense of humor & kindness. We have dealt with all of their Support team as well is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the owner & can unreservedly recommend Kangarootime because of them!

Response from Kangarootime

Replied December 2019

Hi Laura - Thank you so much for writing a review for Kangarootime. We are thrilled to hear that we've helped your streamline your school's tuition collection and also helped maintain your records. We are also very happy to hear our customer service team has been helpful! If you have any feedback to share in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to us.

December 2019

David from Care-a-lot Child Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great software for child care centers

Kangarootime has helped us improve communication with parents and teachers, and eliminate lots of paperwork. The Kangarootime team has been great to work with. They are very responsive and supportive.

Pros

Software gives our Administrators constant visibility to room attendance and staffing. Parents love the smartphone app and the ability to communicate directly with Teachers and Administrators. Teachers love how the software helps them easily enter updates on the children without having to type out full sentences on the tablet.

Cons

The software is relatively new so they are still adding and improving some functionality. Billing lacked some features that we wanted initially but they have been responsive to requests for improvements. Reporting is also limited but is expanding.

Reasons for Choosing Kangarootime

While three or four products we looked at had the functionality we were looking for, we really liked the look and feel of Kangarootime, especially the Rooming Module. Furthermore, the team at Kangarootime, from the CEO down, made the purchase process enjoyable, which was not the case with some of the other products we considered.

Response from Kangarootime

Replied December 2019

Hi David - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Kangarootime. We're thrilled to hear that the software has benefitted your administrators, teachers and parents. We're also happy to hear that our team has been responsive to your product feedback and customer service needs. If you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out.

December 2019

Dellisha from Learning Garden Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Good foundation with work to be done

Pros

I like the ability to see the amount of children in the building and the amount of children enrolled. As well as the ability to take pictures.

Cons

I don't like how outdated this software seems. I compare to tadpoles and I like that Tadpoles is particular with the tablets that can be used for their software and the tablets take phenomenal pictures. The quality of pictures sent home are a disappointment. I do like the way the pictures come out when teachers log into Kanagrootime from their phone. I just feel like the software is so outdated. I always think that when it comes to billing there's no way to fix a mistake. No easy way. I think it's silly to have to "credit" or add line instead of delete a billing mistake. I don't like how glitchy the app is. If I look through my gallery and keep scrolling it crashes. I don't like how I have to explain to parents to view the breakdown of their billing on the browser because the app does not offer it. If a child is "tagged" in a photo with other children (group photo) that photo shouldn't be able to be downloaded. That's another thing I love about Tadpole and how up to date it is with technology. as a mother, I would be very upset if someone posted my child on their social media without my consent.

Response from Kangarootime

Replied December 2019

Hi Dellisha - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Kangarootime. We appreciate the candid feedback about our software and have shared it with our product team. We're always open to feedback and incorporate it into our design process. I'm excited to share that a lot of your recommendations will be included in our update that will be released next year. If you have any further feedback you would like to share, please do not hesitate to reach out.

December 2019

Rebecca from Child's Creative Development Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Kangarootime

This is a great product that has helped make communication with the parents much easier through the messaging app. Parents have also been paying at a faster rate due to being able to pay without having to be on site.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. It gave us a way to communicate with our parents efficiently and effectively. The parents are able to see how their child's day has been as it's happening in the classroom. Collecting payments from parents has become easier since everything is done through the app and they receive invoices daily. As a administrator of three sites I like being able to see what is happening at all three locations while not having to be on site.

Cons

While in the rooming setting it is often hard to see the child's pictures in each classroom. It would be nice to have those enlarged. We would also like to have the guardians face flashing on the child instead of the bouncing kangaroo so we know exactly who is picking up the child without having to take a couple extra steps.

Response from Kangarootime

Replied December 2019

Hi Rebecca - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Kangarootime. We're so happy to hear that we've helped your center with collecting payments and communication with your parents. We shared your feedback about the rooming with our product team. If you have any additional feedback to share in the future, do not hesitate to reach out!

December 2019

Kristin from Creative Critters Learning Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Change is hard but well worth it!

One of the best aspects of this company is its customer service. If you call you are not on hold forever and you speak to a live person. emails are answered within 48 hours and during the set up process the staff was available at any time to help trouble shoot. We do have a weird payment schedule and the staff continues to work with us on tweaking things to get the right. Our parents love the daily reporting which we did on paper prior and the automatic and electronic billing. Overall A+ from me!

Pros

This is very user friendly and combines what we were using 2 or 3 softwares to do into one package. Our goal was to have better and more consistent communication with our customer base and this does it and more!

Cons

Dislikes would be not being about to put all the children to sleep at once in the rooming module, which I have reported to the company and this is coming as a change in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Kangarootime

There was another childcare center in my general area that had switched from ProCare and was able to help me get over my fears of change and was willing to answer questions and show me how it was working for her company. Also the sales staff was much more down to earth and friendly instead of just pushing their product down my throat like to other company we were considering.

Response from Kangarootime

Replied December 2019

Hi Kristin - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Kangarootime. We're thrilled to hear we have helped to improve communication with your customers! We also are glad to hear that our customer service team has been helpful to you. If you have any feedback you would like to share in the future, do not hesitate to reach out.