About Text In Church

Text In Church is a cloud-based church management solution that connects pastors with church members. The solution can also be accessed via native mobile apps available for Android and iOS devices. Key features include tasks reminders, automated follow-up emails, real-time communication, scheduling and more.

Text In Church allows guests to request more information by sending a keyword via text message. It also enables churches to store contact information for guests or members and schedule email or text message follow-ups. The solution provides campaign templates that can be tweaked to fit into different campaign contexts.

Text In Church allows users to send task reminders to hospitality teams. It also provides a local phone number to each church at t...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

220 Reviews of Text In Church

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(153)

153

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 220 results

November 2018

Alan from First Assembly of God

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Text In Church...a great way to stay in touch!

Text In Church has been a God send for our church! Our congregation loves it, and so does our staff. Would definitely recommend!

Pros

The Text In Church software is very easy to use and quite user friendly. We've been truly surprised by how our congregation has embraced this communication tool. Now, we mainly send out text messages with pertinent information, and minimal emails. The response rate is amazing as the majority of our people are getting and reading our messages to them. Can't say the same about emails, though.

Cons

Don't like how the text messages split up into multiple messages if you go over the character limit. It's way too easy to put in too much information and bam...you're over the limit.

Response from Text In Church

Replied October 2019

Wow! Thanks for the amazing review, Alan!

September 2019

Chris from Mercy Fellowship of Venice, FL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

So So Close

So, so.

Pros

The product has great training tools. The customer service is excellent. I agree wholeheartedly with the concept, everyone has their cell phone all the time.

Cons

It is very difficult to sit down and watch all of the training videos. By the time I get back to the videos I feel like I have forgotten a lot of what I learned. Also, there is a fatal flaw in the system. People can fill out the digital card and never put their name. I have ended up with just a bunch of numbers. The solution, according to the company, is to create yet another list to follow up on to get the names, which is why I bought the product to begin with.

Reasons for Choosing Text In Church

I thought it would be a catch all for us, but for now has created more work. BUT BUT BUT, for someone with an "eye" for this type of software I think it would work well.

Response from Text In Church

Replied October 2019

Chris, thanks for the review. If someone text in but doesn't provide their name by filling out your digital connection card, I'd recommend sending them a quick text message following up. Start a conversation with them via text and ask for their name. It's just when someone stops by your Welcome Center. Engage in a conversation and eventually gather their contact info. For some people, it does take a bit of work, but connecting with a first-time guest is well worth the effort. If we can help with anything feel free to reach out to our team.

September 2020

ELIJAH from HOPE WORSHIP CENTER

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Application for Church, Organizations, etc.

Text in church has helped us to remain in contact with new visitors, our congregation, leadership, other church groups. Their service is impeccable and they really care about their customers.

Pros

The workflow is one of their greatest features. Once the workflow is setup you do not have to continue to setup up messages, it's automatically done for you.

Cons

To be honest, I do not have anything negative to say or like the least.

Reasons for Choosing Text In Church

It was the best product for our church overall.

Response from Text In Church

Replied September 2020

Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words and amazing review, Elijah. We are thrilled to hear about your experience with Text In Church. We will keep improving our system and I hope we continue to earn the perfect 10/10 rating you gave us.

June 2018

Deb from West EFC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Incredibly Frustrating!!!!!

Pros

we like the ability to text members. While beneficial, its not if we have to pay double the price

Cons

For us, their support is poorly lacking. Back in February, they double billed our credit cards for an annual fee, and now, 4 months later, after a dozen emails, and even more calls to our bank, this company tells me it may take another month before they can figure out how to issue us a credit for hundreds of dollars. My bank today called them an untrustworthy vendor. I've had it with this company!! Buyer Beware!!

Response from Text In Church

Replied June 2018

Hi Deb, Thanks for the honest review. I'm really sorry for your frustrating experience. This was a very unusual circumstance though. Rather than requesting a refund you marked the charge as fraudulent. This initiated a review by your bank and your payment was immediately withdrawn from our account. Unfortunately, we were not able to refund your charge until your bank completed it's review. Once the review as completed in our favor your bank returned the funds to Text In Church and we issued your refund within 3 hours. Again, I'm so sorry this was so frustrating. I know we were in contact throughout this whole process, but I'm really sorry I wasn't able to get any details about the process from your bank. This should have been a really simple refund. I am so sorry the review process was so frustrating. Grace and peace, ~ Tyler Smith, Co-founder

August 2020

William from OOAGM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent tool

It allowed a simple way to send out automated texts and communicate with donors - much better than email in terms of reactions...

Pros

It allowed an efficient way to communicate with many people when set up. It's simple and intuitive, once set up saves a lot of time.

Cons

Actually not many negatives, it took a little effort to set up and integrate. We never used the advanced features, unfortunately I couldn't get the project budget approved. If I had... I would!

Response from Text In Church

Replied August 2020

Thanks for the review William.