User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(11)

11

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I like that the product is customizable and when new features come out the builders are extremely helpful to get you comfortable with the services"

  • "Accuibuild is an incredible software that is easy to use and works great! "

  • "Ease of use, user friendly, accommodating, great add on features, easy to navigate and train others on, always improving, great customer service "

  • Cons

  • "The software is very well thought through but, seems to have a few broken links that reduces the ease and performance of the reporting features. "

  • "Sometimes the tailoring is time consuming in getting your customized product back but overall great product "

  • "It is bad for the employees because the job costing is so accurate, we can easily find the right neck to choke."

Browse AccuBuild Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 58 results

April 2018

Wayne from TOMCO CORP.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to work with and all encompassing software for contractors

All encompassing processing for all accounting functions and detailed reporting for jobs.

Pros

Aside from having the cost details available in the job cost capsheet, I especially like that you can send reports to excel in addition to the pdf prints.

Cons

Though the excel reports are what I like the most, I will state that this also is a part of being the least (since I like most of AccuBuild) since many reports have to be properly formatted since the data will be in different columns throughout the report.

April 2018

Paul from Wm. M. Perkins Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The ONLY accounting software truly designed to work for New Home Construction Subcontractors

Good value for the price, decent user support, excellent adaptability for subcontractors, could be better in reporting, general ledger entry and paying invoices with credit cards.

Pros

If you work in the New Home Construction marketplace and deal with "buyer options" you have to buy this package. It is the only software package that I have seen that addresses buyer options.

Cons

The software is at least partially designed to work with general contractors and builders too so it has some a little trouble crossing over for subcontractors in some cases. However, overall it is the best subcontractor oriented package I have seen in the marketplace and the price is very attractive.

April 2020

Joe from Ideal Builders

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Accubuild

It served the purpose as an accounting program. It was limited in project management functions. It provided job cost reports which was really PMs would use it for. Everything else was done in separate programs.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use. Both from a transactional standpoint as well as a report generation standpoint.

Cons

There is nothing flashy about the software. It looks/feels dated and the analysis of data is a bit clunky. There are graphs/charts that appear on the "home" screen that provide metrics. However, those calculations have a limit on how they can be customized.

Reasons for Choosing AccuBuild

Price.

April 2018

Pam from United Infrastructure, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

On the project I am assigned to we use AccuBuild on a large highway and bridge contract.

I came from a QuickBooks environment so this software is much more detail oriented. The document routing is fantastic and also many reports you are able to drilldown to see the document.

Pros

User friendly. Support is quick and efficient. Document routing is fantastic and cuts down on paper docs and files in the office. We are on the implementation team so we get to share ideas and requests. Being able to export information to a pdf and/or excel are a plus.

Cons

Not many cons, especially with being on the implementation team. Occasionally there are hang-ups but this may be caused by our internet connection.

April 2018

Victoria from United Infrastructure Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I find Accubuild relatively easy to learn and use.

I like how you can pull a job cost capsheet and look to see if there is a budget in certain codes for me to code things to.

Pros

I like the document routing section the best. It is easy to attach documents and to code them with the correct phase and GL codes. It is convenient and easy to teach all of the approval users how to use it to look at their invoices for approval.

Cons

I wish there was a search button in the documents tab in the vendors list. I have some vendors that have a lot of documents and it is hard to find the one i am looking for when i have to scroll through hundreds of documents.

April 2018

Lynda from The Ralph Hernandez Co Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

AccuBuild works great for our construction company and it handles all our accounting job costing needs

It takes care of most of our accounting job costing needs and the staff is willing to step in to adopt reports to our specific needs

Pros

AccuBuild's customer service gets back to us within hours (or minutes if it's pressing) and is very knowledgeable about their system and construction accounting. Our year-end tax needs including W2's and 1099's are now much more straightforward and simpler.

Cons

As a small contractor with only two users, their annual fee to renew a license is somewhat steep but the staff is willing to work with our requirements.

April 2018

Joe from Massey's Plate Glass & Aluminum

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

powerful product, great customer support

Real time management of job reporting. Improved profitability as a direct result

Pros

Cloud based so it can be access from anywhere. Ease of use, provides one stop functionality for the financial area of a construction business. Also helps with project management, tracks submittals, has a scheduling tool.

Cons

Customization of reporting is difficult. As a cloud based user it will not allow access to manage users when maintenance is required, as such you must call support to assist.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Software Review

Pros

I have been using this software for 14 years. For the most part it is pretty easy. There are some things I need help with like customizing reports.

Cons

I think the project management portion is hard to use. I don't like the support anymore. It used to be that when you called your questions or problems were solved asap. Now it is difficult to get a call back and when they do get back to us we can't understand them most of the time.

April 2018

Christopher from CRC Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Accubuild has a great support staff. When we have needed help the response time has been quick.

The Project Module has saved us time on the job.

Pros

The project management and accounting modules in Accubuild work great together. The program is also easy to use and if you can't figure it out, Accubuild has a quick turnaround time on support.

Cons

If you like to figure things out on your own, the Accubuild help section is not the easiest to navigate. If you need help you're better to just contact Support.

July 2014

Charlene from Wood Windows, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

2.5

July 2014

AccuBuild Accounting Software - Great for Commercial Contractors!

Pros

I like the ability to choose several jobs for a report at one time and that they don't need to be in order. Document scanning and indexing is very fast and easy; we can index to several modules at the same time too, such as an A/P invoice indexed both to the vendor and to the job.

Cons

We're unable to change entries once they have been posted; there's no editing allowed. You have to either void and re-enter or enter a reversing entry and then the correct one. We're unable to search for the job number, client, or G/L entry you're looking for. All reports balloon up super large, and if you resize smaller, you get a tiny little box that you then have to manually enlarge to a normal size window.

September 2018

Mary Jane from L.R. Mourning Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Accubuild is Great!

Everything is great. When there is a question, Accubuild is quick to resolve it. Price keeps going up but so does the price of milk, and gasoline so....

Pros

Ease of use. Very easy to learn the system. And they give so many hours of free training included with the sale so if you have questions they are there with an answer.

Cons

Very hard to come up with a least favorite. We have several banks and we use blank check stock. Accubuild initially did not have a way to accommodate this issue. However they quickly came up with a fix.

February 2018

Keith from Time and Alarm Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Accubuild Delivers

As a user for over 20 years AccuBuild has been a key component for our success. As a contractor specializing in the technology field it is important we are aligned with the leader in Acoounting Software.

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use Mobile user and Cloud based operation allows our staff to obtain information instantaneously

Cons

Lack of robust service module and the service manager applications processes with the ability to email status and completion

September 2018

Lori from KCB Towers, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

ACCUBUILD

I like working with AccuBuild. I use it all the time.

Pros

The ease of use and the support that is available when you need it.

Cons

That after some updates some functions are more difficult and not real clear how to correct an issue if you have one, such as Certified Payroll Reports if information has been entered that requires change after payroll has been posted. now it is more difficult to correct than in the past.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Accubuild For Construction

Pros

The best feature Accubuild offers is the ability to pull detailed data into Excel, which gives us the ability to create custom pivot tables or reporting in a variety of ways.

Cons

I dislike the direct deposit setup - you are unable to create a manual check without deactivating the direct deposit in the employee's setup. You must then reactivate it after the payroll check is complete.

September 2018

Lynne from Bell Roof Company, Bell Roof Services, All Seasons Insulation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good Program

I have been working with AccuBuild for the past seven years, any difficulties that came up were handled by the support department on a timely basis. I have worked with several accounting packages and I really do like AccuBuild.

Pros

Easy for new employees to learn and use. Payroll function is perfect for a company doing in house payroll.

Cons

Some reports can only be run in the current fiscal year but we can work around this issue.

April 2018

Brittany from VA Electric

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Customizable construction software

Pros

Though the software is not always user friendly, Accubuild is quick to listen to user struggles/suggestions and advise or correct the issues/concerns to allow processes to flow smoothly in the future.

Cons

Not always user friendly. The developers are awesome, and the concept is there. However, applications do not always process through as quickly as they should.

February 2018

Michael from United Infrastructure Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great Customizable Product

Overall, we love the product and look forward to the future development.

Pros

We love the customization abilities. Most software products don’t allow the end users to make the software do what they want vs. what the developers want.

Cons

The UI needs some updating to become more modern. There needs to be some streamlining of some of the more complex tasks that currently take multiple steps.

January 2018

John from VA Electrical Contractors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Who is better?

I have been managing businesses for about 20 years and know that every software has good and bad. Some are great at job cost accounting but terrible at financial accounting, others have great reporting but horrible document processing. So far AccuBuild has partnered with us at every step and helped us where we see our inefficiencies with their software. That kind of support is not available at the other companies out there.

Pros

This is a personal relationship driven company and they do listen. We have been with them since 2014 and grown with them. Their ability to adapt the software to our needs has been the best feature we could have asked for.

Cons

Some of the solutions, like Payroll, have issues that they are aware of. Creating workarounds is not efficient. The only bright side of that is they are aware and always working on improvement.

April 2018

Steve from SCW Contracting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

There are kinks in the system that we experienced. It works for us.

Pros

Simple to use and not over complicated. We like the fact that it combines the accounting and PM. The cost is more affordable than other programs that do not offer the same data reports. Support is increasing to meet client’s needs.

Cons

There are features that are "add-ons" that we feel should be standard with the Project Management module. All-in-all it is a good program.

September 2018

Michael from D & M Martin Construction, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

AccuBuild

I have used their product for almost 20 years and have always had any issues taken care of quickly by their team of experts, which is extremely important to me.

Pros

It handles everything I need to complete the bookkeeping end of my General Contracting business, from accounts payable to certified payroll reports. Well done!

Cons

No complaints, as there always seems to be frequent updates.

April 2018

Timothy from United Infrastructure Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

AccuBuild cares about making the software work for me and my company. Top notch professionals.

Ease of use and adaptability.

Pros

AccuBuild software is customer friendly and easy to use. They have responsive Customer Support personnel and a great "Help" feature within the software, that shows step-by-step processes what needs to be done.

Cons

Sometimes we have to be the first to test a new feature, but in the end, they help us get the results that we want.

April 2018

Ken from ITDIREC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to navigate & good support

Pros

All the features , buttons, tabs and menus we need on the home. It's very convenient and easy to find what we are looking for.

Cons

A bit slow when logging in from a workstation, not sure if it's the network or the program itself. It take about 2 minutes to launch the program from the workstation. Hope that will be improved soon.

April 2018

Berenis from Rancho Pacific Electric, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Easy to use. Some functions could be more user friendly

Good reports

Pros

The east lay out for reports. I like that its easy to void invoices, contract billings. Entering clients is easy. The ACH option.

Cons

You have to delete items when something was entered incorrectly invoices. You do not have the option to just edit. You are not able to revise sub payment sheets more than once.

February 2018

Kellen from Blankenship Associates, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Managerial Accountant learning new software

Would like to add more tools for pay apps (retainage tracker, lien waiver automation, and open change order tracking on contracts status reports)

Pros

Linking of project management to accounting. Standard reporting. Good WIP tools. Ability to create User Defined Fields for custom reports is helpful and provides flexibility for different industries.

Cons

Early challenges when learning software. A lot of info that consume at one time. Non finance users needs some coaching to understand the common pitfalls.

September 2018

Allison from Monroe Bypass Constructors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Accubuild Review

Using this software, we were able to build and contain records for a multi-million dollar bypass. Would highly recommend!

Pros

Accuibuild is an incredible software that is easy to use and works great!

Cons

Pulling reports from accubuild was a little tricky, just because there are so many different functions and keywords that are needed.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

One Stop Shop

Overall the experience has been positive. The changes over the past few years are concerning. There is not a focus on knowing us as a long term customer or meeting those needs.

Pros

flexibility to customize all aspects of software

Cons

sometimes the customization features are too advanced to figure out, such as building custom reports.

April 2018

Jessica from Rancho Pacific Electric, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

User friendly program. I really enjoyed it for basic project tracking

Ease of use when it comes to generating reports. I like how easily i can drill into things and see the actual invoice, backup etc. The job cost report functions make my life so much easier.

Pros

ease of use and basic design. The program is user friendly. For the accounting side, job cost reports, finding invoices and tasks such as those i find the program wonderful. Fast and efficient. The Project Management platform is also nice, just not as comprehensive I find.

Cons

Most functions any non basic user would need or want have to be purchased in modules. Other programs offer those same tools. Anything is possible with Accubuild but i found most things came at an additional cost

January 2018

Kimber from VA Electric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Superb

Would definitely recommend!

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly, accommodating, great add on features, easy to navigate and train others on, always improving, great customer service

Cons

Minimal kinks to work out but company diligent and eager to make customer happy. Not much to complain about.

April 2018

Erika from Upland Contracting, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Positive and informative

Pros

User friendliness compared to other construction accounting software, variety of reports and report formats, ability to modify reports, user defined fields

Cons

Inability to leave multiple menus open at once, inability to access previous period financial reports after closeout

April 2018

Darlene from Wolkow Braker Roofing Corp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Not the most friendly system

Pros

Payroll. One of the rep in customer support is very knowledgeable and always knows how to help us. Keeping track of cash receipts.

Cons

Not one report has what we need. You need multiple reports to do a task. Is is hard to explain over the phone custom reports we need.

April 2018

Patty from Bogh Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

user friendly

User freindly

Pros

easy to void mistakes and reprint sub payment sheets, the help menu is always helpful, printing reports are very helpful

Cons

sometime slow in getting reports, if you don't select a job first then it will try to run all jobs, this take a lot of time

April 2018

Jim from Guinzy Construction, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

more for technical support than daily user.

Pros

good breakdowns for construction company use. Easy to look up project costs and keep track of them.

Cons

usually have to leave message for support, support is expensive. support can usually solve problems in a very short time, but sometimes we have to wait.

April 2018

Jaylene from VA Electrical Contractors LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The software is very well thought through from a data source

The link to Aatrix was a great product improvement. I utilize the Mar reporting features to create templates custom to our business needs.

Pros

Many customization features available to customers for their own business processes. Also, the customer support is very timely on their responses.

Cons

The software is very well thought through but, seems to have a few broken links that reduces the ease and performance of the reporting features.

April 2018

Amanda from Hanssen Glass

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Over all I like Accubuild. It has some things that could use changed or made easier to use.

Pros

It is easy to use once you spend some time on it and get use to it. There are multiple ways to look things up.

Cons

Getting help from customer service takes forever. Its Costly. Should be able to access more than one screen at a time.

February 2018

Gabe from Apple Valley Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Helps us keep jobs on track. Job costing is very accurate.

Pros

It helps the work flow by keeping everything in spot. Job costing is the my favorite part. It helps keep jobs on target.

Cons

It is bad for the employees because the job costing is so accurate, we can easily find the right neck to choke.

April 2018

Rebecca from InSpec Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

My overall experience with AccuBuild is good.

Pros

I am a power user in our org and after the initial learning curve I find the software to be fairly good in regards to usability and functionality. There are limitations to its functionality that we encounter at times that we have to find work arounds for and documentation isn't always helpful. But as a daily user on the financial side of the software I am happy with it.

Cons

I wish the software had web integration and slight customization offered as part of its standard license package - this is an industry norm of most enterprise software systems and it seems if we want to go down this route with AB it will be expensive and very time consuming. Our experience with customization projects has proven this to be the case to date. Also, a feeling I have with regards to software development, whether it is legit, is that AB focuses on the wish list of a small group of companies they have a close relationship with.

March 2018

Dara from J&M Concrete

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Getting Started

Pros

Accubuild is easy to use but is also a robust software that is customizable. We are new to the product but have gotten the basics done. Looking to expand the application for our company.

Cons

We could use more training and expand our knowledge of the software. We have experienced certain stability of data that the Accubuild team is working on identifying issues.

February 2018

Rudy from Titan Interiors, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great product AB Rocks

AB is a great company and they have great people working for them.

Pros

AB is the software that provides information on the fly. As an owner I am able to see current information on all my projects, which is priceless.

April 2018

Brian from SCW Contracting, Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

This is a quirky program. It has a personality that you have to learn.

Customized forms.

Pros

Having RFI, COR, Submittal and CO logs all in one place. It's easy to sort between them or see them all at once. Plus, I can store relevant emails in the available folders, which helps to tell the story. When printing forms, the PDF export works faster than printing to Adobe PDF. Customer support is excellent. Once you know the personality of the software, you can use it effectively and quickly. The Tab key is your friend.

Cons

There are inconsistencies. Using the Tab key is the best way to navigate the program, but in certain areas, you must use the mouse. Deleting a log entry must by done by pressing the delete key. You cannot get the standard right click menu. You will have to learn how to use Ctrl + c/ Ctrl +v because you cannot right click and copy/paste while filling out certain areas of the RFI, COR and Submittal forms.

March 2018

Summer from Sign shop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Customizable product with a great team

Pros

I like that the product is customizable and when new features come out the builders are extremely helpful to get you comfortable with the services

Cons

Sometimes the tailoring is time consuming in getting your customized product back but overall great product

March 2018

Jeff from VA Electric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This product is user friendly.

Pros

The ability to view cost reports and the direct links to view invoices from the report. Purchase orders are easy to enter.

Cons

I can’t see cost per vendor per month. This information is need for some of my pay apps to general contractors.

April 2018

Dennis from JG Stewart Contractors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

I find it hard to get what I need out of your system.

Work pretty well for basic information but not very user friendly if you want something out of the ordinary

Pros

General Ledger and Accounts Payable are easy to use but they should be. They are standard programs. Payroll seems to work pretty well with certified payrolls.

Cons

Job cost programs. Hard to get what I want in your programs. No standard job cost reports. Try to do a time range and job range and cannot do. Not very user friendly.

February 2018

William from TCC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

I’m getting up to speed on the many, many functions of the software.

Pros

The flexibility of use and the consultative approach to co-authoring business solutions. There is ample responsiveness to demands.

Cons

The challenges are with varied functionality the options are so ample that a best path to success is inherently going to be difficult to traverse directly.

March 2018

Ruth from Couts heating & cooling, inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Ease of use

Friendly staff - a pleasure to work with,

Pros

We implanted in fall of 2014 launching payroll first, then accounts payable and accounts receivable,. We were able to complete year end that year without delay.

Cons

There always room for improvement. Please work on service dispatch-management module so we can incorporate all in one place.

February 2018

Gail from Winterberry Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Staffs Willingness

Look forward to working with the AccuBuild Team to respolve my issues.

Pros

The ability to access your business from anywhere. You can problem solve from anywhere. The staffs willingness to addresws your concerns.

Cons

Issues with the payroll module. Not being able to reach anyone when my payroll would not complete. The system allowing you to do things that will prevent payroll from. Processing. Not being able to understand new release and the changes that have been made.

December 2017

June from Native Excavating Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

AccuBuild Construction Software was not as Portrayed

Since we never actually used the software other than the test mode, I don't know if they would have eventually won us over. I do know that we purchased their expensive product and from that point on we had problems with it. We expected a software, for that price, to be well-tested. After we gave up on it, they never checked to see why we weren't using it and refused to refund any portion of it. They have not made any attempt to make it right with us for 2 years now.

Pros

Drill down menus, nice reports, job information, and graphs.

Cons

We wanted to eliminate paper timecards and use "mobile timecards" out in the field that could easily be transferred to the office payroll and job costing. This was their selling point to us and they showed us great examples. After purchasing their expensive product, we paid for someone to help with installation and data transfer. This was fine except when it came time to try the mobile timecards, the software would lock up and did not work properly. Their staff had to re-program their system to try to get it to work for us. After some time, we were told that we needed to use their expensive cloud version instead of our local network. Also, when setting up AP, AR, PR and Jobs, we found restrictions in the system that our old software handled much better. Corrections were difficult and messed with workflow.

April 2018

Robert from Rancho Pacific Electric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

They are a decent software company and user friendly

The ability to make corrections in a familiar software platform used by most commercial construction companies

Pros

This is the industry standard for construction management. Most commonly used in most General contracting companies and in about 80% of all commercial companies.

Cons

not easy to navigate if it's your first time. After using and adapting to the short cuts it will become more familiar to navigate

April 2018

TASHA from Couts Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

My basic job is Data Entry. I think there are too many steps to enter all the information required.

The benefit is that we can now view invoices rather than have to go to the file cabinet and look for invoices.

Pros

I can put my most used mods on the main screen so I don't have to go looking for them every time I need to use them.

Cons

I often have to seek out different reports to get all the information am looking for. I can't edit a document. certain mods don't remember my last settings.

April 2018

Peter from American Commercial Industrial Electric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Positive experience overall.

Quick reporting of associated cost on projects.

Pros

Job cost reporting, ease of use on certain portions of the program. Receivables portion is easy to use. Order portion of program is efficient and very easy to use.

Cons

No system that is service department based. A few parts of the program will not let you scroll thru job numbers with the roller wheel on your mouse.

April 2018

Thomas from Morgan and Burt Electric, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Decent, but missing MANY QoL features. Can't delete/edit certain things, cant remove vendors, etc.

Pros

Snappy software. Relatively straightforward and easy to use. Does what it needs to do 99% of the time. Doesn't crash ever.

Cons

Numerous bugs and lack of modern QoL improvements. More robust help documentation, organized forums, easier access to error codes/messages and common bugs, etc.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 58 reviews