Bolt Subcontractor Software

4.38 / 5 (26)

Our advisors have recommended this product 4 times in the last 30 days

About Bolt Subcontractor Software


Bolt is an integrated cloud-based solution for small to large subcontractors in the construction industry. The software assists users with takeoff, scheduling, project management, and service management. The solution removes paperwork by using mobile access tools that allow real time editing of job changes, and the document management system that stores job-related files in the cloud.

Crew’s schedules can be created online, allowing them access to daily tasks and job documents on their iPad. The Service Management tool provides job scheduling, job status tracking, dispatching, and work orders. Builder system integration downloads work orders directly from the builder that saves data entry time and prevents errors. QuickBooks integration gives users the ability to create invoices straight from Bolt.

Bolt supports residential and commercial subcontractors who work in a variety of specialties including concrete, electrical, landscaping, plumbing, roofing, HVAC, cabinetry, and finishing contractors. The software can be accessed on Mac or PC with an internet connection, including iPad and Android.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

26 Reviews of Bolt Subcontractor Software

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.38 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

4 stars

(10)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2017

Jana from C&B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Great software to increase efficiency & keep history data

Before implementing Bolt many of our scheduling tasks were completed by individual employees. Now we have a centralized way of researching data instead of having to go to individual employees. I love the forecast & report features. It is very helpful to see upcoming work volume via calendar view. I find it very helpful you can drag and drop documents & pictures attached to a particular job. Bolt is a helpful scheduling software tool both in the office and out in the field via its mobile capabilities.

Pros

Forecast, Report, Mobile Capabilities, Calendar view, multiple user access and drag & drop documents & pictures

Cons

inability to change color template

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Best scheduling software for the price!

Overall I think the Bolt Subcontractor software can be a very useful tool for subcontractors of any size, however a more conscious effort to make the mobile app for efficient would really take this program to the next level.

Pros

Bolt Subcontractor Software is an excellant scheduling software. Subcontractors big or small will find that this program allows for clean and accurate scheduling of crews, including the ability to add and track task to be completed. An added bonus is the ability to track contract document so that crews are able to view them whether they are on a job or working directly from an office.

Cons

The mobile application could use a lot of work. Not every subcontractor or crew will have access to tablets. The mobile application is very glitchy and virtually useless unless you have a strong wifi connection.

April 2017

Patricia from C&B Electric

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Easy, efficient. Fast software with so many options.

Pros

The easiness of maneuvering through the software. There are so many different ways that we can set up the software and all of them are easy to work through.

Cons

The calendar needs to be simplified a little bit. The layout for scheduling is a little condensed and hard to read. The time frames run too closely together which makes it difficult to read.

February 2019

Brendon from Darnold Mechanical, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2019

It has helped out business

I would recommend this for sure.

Pros

We had a lot of conflict with scheduling doing things the old fashioned way, but this has really helped us to be a more efficient company.

Cons

It seems a little buggy still. It crashes on me at least once or twice a day, but I guess that could always be something on my end. But it is a minor setback.

April 2017

Scott from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Strong potential but still growing.

This product has helped track and streamline a fair amount of our scheduling of jobs. I was placed in charge of the programs setup and roll out and once I learned the software, the options and customizability are pretty incredible. BOLT has helped us and the program to adapt to each other but the system is still fairly linear and definitely has room to improve. At times it can be difficult to reach customer support (our account manager) but they do get back to you after a time.

Pros

Automates some of our processes.

Cons

VERY buggy. iPads crash frequently and any time we make admin changes in the system, the system has a fairly large mishap of some kind.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thanks Scott!

April 2017

Jerry from C & B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

My Review of Bolt

Master electrician for 40 years. Computer IT for 15 years. Use Bolt every week for reports. Runs flawlessly without a problem.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Nothing

April 2017

Teri from C&B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Scheduling Review

I do most of my work in scheduling. This is a feature that is still a work in progress and could be easier to use.

April 2017

Brittany from Riddell Plumbing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Bolt was a great help to our company!

Bolt has help get our company get organized in many was... Scheduling and billing is more efficient things work so much better now that we are paperless!

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thanks Brittany!

April 2017

Chelsi from Riddell Plumbing Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Bolt helped our company improve!

Bolt has helped our company improve in so many ways. The customer support is always very prompt and ALWAYS willing to help in whatever way they can! If you are looking make a change to benefit your company Bolt is the best choice.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thanks Chelsi!

October 2016

Mark from Down to Earth Compliance

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2016

Just not the right fit for us

Bolt did 2 separate demo's for our company. I feel like there's a lot of potential with Bolt. However, our company was mainly looking for an online scheduling software that we could use to schedule our crews for work. We wanted it to be easy to use and highly functional. Just based on the appearance and basic functionality of Bolt, this was not the product we were looking for. Bolt offers a solid amount of options and tools, but again, many of those we would not even use. I think Bolt would be a great product for the right company; unfortunately, it is just not what we were looking for.

April 2017

Alexis from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

GREAT PROGRAM!!

This program has made our turn around at least 5 days faster then the old way we were doing business. Which means money comes in faster and that is GREAT. Bolt has made our day to day work much much easier, and since people can get access in the field it has really made things much more efficient.

Pros

That employees can access it from anywhere including in the field.

Cons

The program is a bit hard to navigate.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thank you!

April 2017

Chris from Strada Electric & Security

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Clear, precise, practical

Added controls.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, set up and maintenance is easy. Accurate to industry and defaults are extremely accurate to real operations.

Cons

Possibly more customer branding capabilities rather than BOLT branding. APP button to be changed to customer branding.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied May 2017

Thanks Chris!

April 2017

Darrell from Trademark plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Good review

The overall experience on bolt has been great. Pretty easy for use with little for the technology. For less technology friendly people ease of use with bolt

Pros

Able to organize work though field and office with ease.

Cons

Not being able to see all specific crews daily work tickets

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thank you!

April 2017

Danny from IME Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

April 2017

It's all OK.

As a purchasing agent, there very little advantage to the software. Calendar is what I use he most,but not much advantage to the calendar on Outlook, except i can let the installers know the material is ready, but they can see that in the warehouse.

Pros

Nice for scheduling and capability of getting feedback from employees.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thanks Danny!

April 2017

Mindi from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Good program

So far I have liked working with this program for our scheduling purposes. Out of everyone in the office, I am the one that uses it the most, since I am the one that schedules all of our new job starts for the company, and has been very easy for me.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thanks Mindi!

April 2017

Victor from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Good ERP software

it's a simple ERP system, maybe the refresh could be done automatic. In all the system works perfect for the type of business we do.

Pros

simple to educate

Cons

auto refresh would be helpful

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied April 2017

Thanks Victor!

November 2015

Cara from C & B Electrical of Florida

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

November 2015

BOLT has been a great scheduling tool for us.

BOLT started as a scheduling tool for us, but has been much more than that. All of our job information and history is easy accessible. It has greatly reduced our paper usage. It is also a great tool for our supervisors while walking houses. I feel like we are one step above our competitors with BOLT. I highly recommend BOLT. I really don't have any negative reviews. All our requests to customize our usage have been handled with ease.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied November 2015

Thanks for the review!

November 2015

Joshua from C&B Electric

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

November 2015

Revolutionized the way we do our business

Our company always pushed to improve our way of doing things more efficiently. I would have considered us more automated than the rest of the industry. Bolt gave us the ability to grow and compete in today's steadily changing construction environment. We have completely mobilized our job data, allowing us to better serve our customers and maximize our field work force.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied November 2015

Thank you for your review!

April 2017

Steve from Tucson Plumbing and Heating INC.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Fitting the software to our needs.

Since we are just getting started and we are custom fitting the system every thing is going great. After a few more adjustments I believe we will have what we have been looking for. my staff is finding the system very easy to learn and use. The support staff has been a pleasure to work with

April 2017

Tyler from Integrated Mechanical & Electric Services, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Great Software

Great software that really has helped with organization. As a supervisor and the owners it was hard to supervise if we happen to be out of town. Now with the software it has made our lives easier and we all know what is going on Day to day.

Response from Bolt Software Technology of Bolt Software Technology, LLC

Replied May 2017

Thanks Tyler!