User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "What I like best is its ability to touch various stages of construction, right from tendering, up to the execution phase, and definitely even until the closeout of a construction project."

  • "Quick easy to pick up and to set up valuables in the pricing worksheets"

  • "The content of available items of work for estimating,including rate of work schedules. Though I used the trial version I would buy the software as soon as I have resources"

  • Cons

  • "Overall it is good software. I would like to see more option for formatting takeoff measurements like line formats, colours. Also would like to see a combine dashboard for takeoff and pricing. "

  • "Nothing. Maybe a few tweaks like if you can show the data you takeoff on the same screen like Planswift, but over all this is a great tool that you can use on all your projects"

  • "I just started using it, didn't find anything to comment about yet. Although there were some times it didn't respond properly. "

Browse Methvin Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

August 2019

Atif from AAP pty ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Its a user friendly, cost effective and remote solution to manage construction projects.

able to do quick takeoff. Accessing project data on cloud from anywhere. No need to install software and carry your laptop everywhere.

Pros

It helped me uploading drawings quickly and doing take-offs. I liked user interface and and measurement tools available. It gives me option to export data in to PDF and excel formats. Resource and pricing module is best to workout labour, material and preparing rate analysis. And best thing is it is all integrated across its all features. Good to do cost control and agile management using project dashboard.

Cons

Overall it is good software. I would like to see more option for formatting takeoff measurements like line formats, colours. Also would like to see a combine dashboard for takeoff and pricing.

July 2019

Michael from Megawide Construction Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

GREAT PORTABLE TAKEOFF AND ESTIMATING TOOL

Quantity takeoffs/material estimates that are needed on for bidding works or current projects. The benefit of this is that you dont need to install this for each every computer. You just need to purchase the number of users at very reasonable amount.

Pros

Being a quantity surveyor, estimates and takeoffs are my main tool in doing my job. What I like about this tool is it is user friendly and can be easy to learn. Also I like the graphics resolution. The best part of this is you can access your projects anytime, anywhere you want even if you don’t bring your PC's or laptops and you can share your work with your team

Cons

Nothing. Maybe a few tweaks like if you can show the data you takeoff on the same screen like Planswift, but over all this is a great tool that you can use on all your projects

January 2019

John from Hardaway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Methvin Review

Creates good and accurate estimates.

Pros

Simplicity and ease of use. Accurate estimates.

Cons

Nothing, except the program is difficult to log into.

November 2017

Richard from Downer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

The import SoP from excel mapping tool is very helpful.

Best of all you can shared all projects to collaborate colleagues

Pros

The system has been a lifesaver so far, and we are only utilizing a small percentage of it. Once I master one aspect I take on another and with each new function I am so thrilled. Easy to use and amazing functionality!! The support team are amazing and extremely knowledgeable about all the features of the software.

Cons

There were some issues with the functionality that did not fit with our business model. I expressed this to the support staff and he took my concerns to his developers to work on adding these items in the future.

January 2019

Jason from Beca

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Earthworks and drainage pricing

Provides excellent information and examples for helping to determine the productivities.

Pros

Quick easy to pick up and to set up valuables in the pricing worksheets

Cons

Good report and easy to share with others

July 2019

Rochelle from RS CARSON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

GREAT FREE ONLINE ESTIMATING AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT APPLICATION

Overall, It has a lot of benefits! You can save money and time! Trust me.

Pros

As a Senior QS Engineer and a freelancer having free software have great help to my work. There's a lot of paid software but still the same features. The Methvin is really different - It has a lot of feature and user-friendly. It can lessen your time, money and very accurate. The features of the application are really easy to understand and it is not just for estimation but also can provide great help in project management.

Cons

Actually, I have nothing dislikes about this software. There are some features that are still under development at this moment but for the time it works, Methvin will be one of the best estimating and project management software for me.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Well-Equipped Construction Software

I was able to utilize it properly in its platforms in project management and estimating. I realized that I can be able to effectively address my tasks using this software without the need for more elaborate or pricey applications.

Pros

What I like best is its ability to touch various stages of construction, right from tendering, up to the execution phase, and definitely even until the closeout of a construction project.

Cons

The Gantt scheduler needs to be a little more developed so that it can cater to all possible types of construction projects.

January 2019

Rajan from Divya Nirman

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Very useful software.

Pros

Easy to operate. Data processing system is easy and we can take out data in any form.

Cons

Little slow some times overall satisfaction.

June 2019

Kryshchu from ORIGIN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Online Estimate tool

Easy to take off drawings, create pricing with any imperial and metric system. Also, all info is stored in the cloud so can be accessed from any location any time.

Pros

Great web based analog of Bluebeam or Procore, that you can access from any your device. Found a lot pros. here is some of them: - Easy to study and switch from other similar desktop apps - Built-in samples to check the functionality - Import local files, ex. MS Projects - Export to Excel, PDF, MS - online collaboration with teammates - Reads DWG, DXF - Free version is enough for individuals - Ganth project management tool

Cons

- Some features are under development right now

July 2019

ukasha from construction and Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Detail Estimation for a project

Pros

I really appreciate the team of developers they have really work hard to made such a useful version of software. Really helpful

Cons

i don't find anything negative about this.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

It's great tool

Pros

I being a Lead Quantity Surveyor of a Small Team of QS this is great for taking off. It allows me to share work with my team members. In this way I was able to work more efficiently and review the work done by the team members.

Cons

I just started using it, didn't find anything to comment about yet. Although there were some times it didn't respond properly.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Methvin Estimatinf

My opinion was that I have never used any estimating software as good as Methvin

Pros

The content of available items of work for estimating,including rate of work schedules. Though I used the trial version I would buy the software as soon as I have resources

Cons

Nothing in particular,it's a pity I never managed to buy the software

January 2019

Spencer from Global PC Solutions, SA de CV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent system

I do lots of takeoffs but the accuracy can be improved with this software and it gives me better backup when it comes time to review the estimate with management.

Pros

It allows me to be more accurate in my estimating with the data given

Cons

I did not find anything that I did not like. Great software

October 2018

Wen from Downer ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Flexible in structure your cost estimate

Pros

It allows additional steps procedure to build into any items in the BOQ, but all or some of these steps and procedures need not be presented to the client, but all cost associated with are linked to the intended items of the BOQ. Plus it allows multiple estimators to work simultaneously on an estimate with very little limitation.

Cons

Like any other software, it takes time to get familiar with the navigation.

March 2019

Sumit from Nema Construction Estimatiing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Easy to Go High

Pros

Easy to run and its simple features makes it simple to use.

Cons

Lot of details but once learned then flow would be great.

December 2019

Minhaj from MJ Civil and Structural Engineer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Accurate Estimating tool

One of the useful software so i hope buyers will look into it.

Pros

Accurate Estimating makes this software attractive.one of the popular and effective tool in construction industry.

Cons

To be a good methvin user you need to learn and familiar with formulas.take little bit time to familiar but without hard you cannot do anything.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Methvin | Estimating review

We are using it as a take off software It is very easy to use and learn

Pros

Easy to use for new people in the industry

Cons

Software works online only, but overall it is good to go

February 2019

Antonio from NEMA Construction Estimating

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great customer service

Great web based software

Pros

Prebuid activities ready to modify values

Cons

takes time to get familiar with formulas