Procore Reviews

4.48 / 5 (2,386) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 102 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1,238)

1,238

4 stars

(986)

986

3 stars

(138)

138

2 stars

(11)

11

1 stars

(13)

13

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and learn. Almost all the features are able to talk to each other. Great way to stay organized and have everything in one place. "

  • "easy to use price perfect, I love using it everyday with my coworker and the customer service is really kind "

  • "Great customer service, easy to use, everything in one place "

  • Cons

  • "Not much here. Some little annoying things with the drawings tool but it keeps getting better. Overall the software has been great."

  • "Somethings are a bit tedious to use. A lot of key strokes for minor tasks. But Procore resolves it. So I guess its not much of a con"

  • "A little concern on uploading big file documents. Sometimes it lags a little bit. but the overall experience is good."

Browse Procore Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 2376 results

April 2016

Ruth from Coolgardens Landscaping

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Excellent full-on project management software

This is a package aimed at construction professionals and provides a thorough means of managing multiple projects across multiple people and teams including architects, designers, and subcontractors. It is a significant investment not a simple free app, and needs to be approached as such. The implementation is pretty straightforward and the customer support excellent.here remain some annoying features, but the support team are responsive and it is clear that significant investment if still being made into improving the software.

Pros

Much better than the competition at managing a range of projects across the things you need in construction - RFI,s , punch/snag list (we use this for internal "to do" items) and critically the main contract variations- this is a bit clunky but REALLY effective when you get the hang of it - meetings recording is again a trifle clunky but very effective so I forgive it For the first time in 15 years I have proper oversight across all projects (typically around 40-60) and can manage the progress of each from my iPad wherever I am. Site logging app very powerful Clients love the visibility Document handling with version control is brilliant

Cons

The only really annoying feature is that the company level information (ie visibility across projects, personal "open items" lists and financials) is only available on the browser version not the app. The directory and permissions systems are well intentioned but actually you have to subvert them a bit as to do anything useful people really need full admin rights (even to add a contact to a directory- if this is to be used as the main shared company contacts directory we need everyone to be able to do that). I am happy to give my people that, but I can imagine a lot of companies where you don't want all your staff to have access to budgets and financials. It is expensive- we think it a great investment at this time, but it is nonetheless expensive. if you are looking for a cheap app this is not the one for you. The us-centric language and set up is a minor irritation- the partial attempt at making it Anglophile (changing a few of the function names) is actually worse than useless as the changes just confuse people- the training videos refer to the US terms for things and you can get used to pretty fast, but then they are not called that on your screen. I would love to be able to customise some of the standard PDF outputs Drawings handling a bit clunky, particularly markups- brilliant idea and conception but difficult to use as you can't undo markups once you have done them which makes people risk averse in case they cock it up- I am confident this will improve

January 2020

Todd from Sletten Construciton of Nevada

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Continual Improvement

Overall, the program makes my life easier in the construction field. And they are always improving. Just this week they reached out to me to help them improve the scheduling tab. They are always reaching out to us end users to make sure they are keeping up with us and our demands.

Pros

It brings all the components for construction into one place. It is mobile and easy to use. And searching for information is easy. It even looks into documents to find key wording.

Cons

In areas where you have minimal internet service. It creates a hindrance. The Drawing tab and schedule tab need work. I wish they could incorporate Bluebeam Revu with the drawings.

October 2019

Mike from CSM Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Perfect Platform for Team Collaboration

This has been a great way to keep all project stakeholders up to date with the latest documents, ensuring that there are no gaps in communication. With communication being key in construction, Procore makes day-to-day communication with the team so much simpler.

Pros

I love the ease of uploading documents in the drawings and specifications modules. The software is very intuitive and OCR works great in automatically recognizing page numbers, titles, spec CSI codes, where to insert breaks between spec sections, etc. I could go on and on in the ways that Procore has made construction document management easier!

Cons

Would like specification "areas", similar to drawing areas.

February 2019

Chaya from Platinum Developers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Procore for Mid-Size General Contractors

The project management tools do allow for strong collaboration on issues and to have a lot of the pieces of a construction project in one place. Perhaps if Procore would have had a more flexible subscription option, and allow for use of the PM tools without paying for the tools we couldn't implement, we would have wanted to continue our subscription longer.

Pros

Strong Project Management capability including Contact Management per job, Submittal & RFIs workflows and approvals with ease of communication on mobile devises. Also, syncing with Microsoft Project schedules is a time-saver, and allows views for updated project schedules in calendars. On a customer support level, I did find the live chat very helpful as well as all the Procore tutorials on the various features. I also greatly valued how documents could be uploaded and the system would recognize the drawing page references and label accordingly when saving.

Cons

Insufficient as a sole source for accounting services, and does not support information transfers in/out of QuickBooks desktop versions (even with support of Procore connectors). Therefore, accounting team needs to duplicate efforts and manually update prime contracts. Additionally, the accounting module does not really communicate with the project management module so challenged to know as a team what stage project is in, and no easy way to get budget forecasts. Also, navigation around the program was not very logical and user-friendly for many staff members. Lastly, when we experienced a big hurdle with the accounting features, it took months to speak to a support representative who could talk through the issues. Perhaps if Procore would have had a more flexible subscription option, and allow for use of the PM tools without paying for the tools we couldn't implement, we would have wanted to continue our subscription longer.

January 2020

Frederick from storr

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Project management software

So far the software has been a good way for our company to improve our project management processes and become more efficient overall.

Pros

Good initial onboarding and training from the company. This was very helpful so IT did not have to train. Easy to administrate. We were able to train a user to help facilitate some of the admin responsibility. Drawings are easy to edit and file storage is helpful. Project flow is great and has been helpful.

Cons

It is not easy to integrate with other platforms and requires assistance from the company. They should make that an easier process. Phone app is good but has room for improvement.

December 2019

Russell from ICS Consulting, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Best in class product with a lot more to come

The customer support is best in class and vital in making this tool effective across an organization. Procore listens to feedback very well, also, and is at the leading edge of the industry's needs. Procore can be trusted to maintain this lead and put the industry technology needs on its back for a long while without worrying about switching to the next new tool in 5 years.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and cuts down on distracting clutter or useless features...it is simple and highly effective in navigating data.

Cons

Several tools seem to be only partially developed and not fine-tuned. I have been surprised by certain features as simple as marking up up a spec or tracking a task are not yet available.

Reasons for Choosing Procore

Procore is the clear leader in the industry with the most developed, simplistic, and effective tools that make construction professionals better at their jobs. Other competitors seem to be following behind and are slower at developing their newer tools.

December 2019

Jon from Curran Young Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Procore for Construction Managers

Our company has used Procore for the last 2 years and have enjoyed the ease of use and the countless features it has. If you're looking to start a construction management firm or looking to switch from a software, Procore is for you if you can overlook the price tag.

Pros

Procore offers construction managers ease of communication between sub vendors and CM's within a centralized project room. Schedules, change orders, messages, and updates are all centralized for clear communication during the construction process.

Cons

Procore is a great software but it is pricey. There are more affordable programs that have many of the same functions Procore has.

February 2020

Diane from Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Procore for General Contractor's

We haven't used the Financial side yet, we have Sage Construction 300 for financial Procore is great for coordination with in-progress projects. Its great for starting up a project also just lacks on the bidding side. Change events tools are great to work with. I like using the online chat when I need a question answered.

Pros

Project Management is for connecting with Architects, Owners, Engineer's, Subcontractors, and our field employees. Procore allows our project team to manage our projects more effectively. The Field employees are really enjoying learning everything on Procore. Drawings are managed very nicely on Procore.

Cons

The Bidding module is not useful at all, I can use a free service and get better coverage. Subs give me a hard time wanted to use this. When you have an email entered wrong you can't change it, you must delete the contact and re-enter!!!

December 2019

Neisha from Alvin Community College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Procore for Beginners

I am using Procore for school, Im in a Construction Management Program. I cant waut to use it in the field, I think it will help me to keep my jobs on track.

Pros

I liked the that there are simple easy to follow training videos that show you how to use procore. The dashboard is easy to navigate. The software is a great tool to keep all the administrative talks and documents in consideration organized and documented.

Cons

One drawback to the software is that some activities have to be completed on a cell phone, like taking pictures or entering time.

December 2019

Joshua from Sundt Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Robust Construction Management Suite

Construction management and organization. Design/bidding/reporting/financial integration with ERP systems.

Pros

Procore is an excellent tool set designed primarily to satisfy the challenges of running a construction project. The advanced tools simplifying ever aspect of a design/build project are incalculably useful. From bidding, design and estimation, safety, reporting, and financial management an integration; you'd be hard pressed to find a better set of tools in one package.

Cons

I've not encountered anything I can say I dislike about Procore. It's designed well, and works well. I've used prolog for a number of years and Procore simply blows it out of the water.

December 2018

Spencer from Opechee Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Procore Year End Review

Emails generated by Procore seem to get ignored more often than not and I believe this is due to their generic nature. For instance, if I am a subcontractor sitting at my computer and I get a Procore notification (or dozens), I don't know if its a submittal request, an invitation to bid, or an update to the drawings. And if i'm getting dozens of these notifications each day, it becomes difficult to prioritize. I've noticed that subcontractors are much more willing to respond to a personal email than to a Procore email. It would be helpful if a Procore notification could more closely resemble a regular email. Who it's from, the subject, short and sweet.

Pros

Procore's construction management tools are both easy to use and functional. Some of the best features that come to mind are the Drawing tool's ability to keep track of current drawings while still being able to review superseded drawings, the Submittal tool's ability to assign submittals to subcontractors so that they know exactly what is required and when it is expected by, and the Punchlist tool's ability to simplify the tracking process and even pinpoint each item to a specific location on the drawings.

Cons

All construction companies have a different way of doing things but Procore, in a way, forces everything to be done a certain way. If you try and tweak things to mimic your company's way of doing things, it may break some of the automated functionality within the software which may cause a lack of continuity and create the potential for user error. Also, some of the tools could use some major improvements. The Drawing tool's markup options are great but they are inconsistent. For instance, when adding text, the only way to change the font size is with a slider bar which makes it difficult to keep things consistent. Also, would it be possible to get a copy and paste feature? The Directory tool is great at keeping companies and users organized and it would be incredibly helpful for companies to add some custom features. For instance, my company likes to track how many employees a company might have, and the states that they are willing to work but there isn't a good way of noting this.

December 2018

Paul from Mattoon Construction Services, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Comprehensive Project Management System

I have worked in residential home construction, single & multifamily construction, multifamily affordable housing, mixed use, and commercial construction projects. I have worked on projects ranging from less than 1K to over 16M. Procore is outstanding for all but small single-family residential projects...I could make Procore work like a charm for this type of construction, but it would take some creativity.

Pros

Daily Logs are easily completed and sent to the appropriate parties. This means they actually get done which means they are more accurate. Adding photos to the logs is very easy as well. Procore allows you to put links to photos on your drawing set. This is especially helpful when we send out bid packages...bidders can see more details and existing conditions for our commercial remodeling projects. If you need to send out a lot of requests for quotes, Procore makes it easy to keep track of everything through the Reports function. PM's can also drill down to see who has or has not opened the invitation...a real time saver! Procore has a submittal builder built in, so after you upload the spec book, you can click on the builder and it generates a list of possible submittals. You can modify the list to suit your need. This can save days on a large project. When you upload revised drawing pages, Procore allows you to overlay the pages and highlights the differences with the new set. This is very helpful even if you were aware of the coming changes. It also allows you the chance to note the changes for possible change orders.

Cons

I'd like to see the ability to more with the mark-up tool. Features that are available on simple take-off software would be nice. Something as simple as being able to place a color-coded dot would be helpful. When adding people to the directory, it would be nice if when you forget to complete one of the required fields and hit SAVE...rather than delete everything because you forgot that one step...it'd be nice to just give you a message asking you to "please enter missing information". The way is now, seems rather punitive, but I'm sure they will change it. I'd like to see other types of scheduling options become compatible with Procore. I do use MS Project, but not everyone does. Project is rather pricey and would be another software product to learn.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I am a construction project manager for a multi-family construction general contractor.

It saves time, collects a ton of data into one place, and there are no limits on size.

Pros

I have used the software previously as a subcontractor and now working for a general contractor. Procore keeps all necessary construction documentation in one, easy to access place with no space restrictions. It can be utilized offline for those out of the way projects. Once the system is understood and practiced, it is quite useful. Sometimes my office is 500+ miles away from the jobsite. I can be on the phone with my superintendent, looking at the same documents while on the phone discussing the issue. Submittals and RFI can be turned around in a day (if all team members are paying attention and on board with Procore.) I can have owners included on the system with limited access to photos and reports. Everyone in our office uses Procore; project managers, coordinators, AP, AR, and directors. I remember how we used to do everything with hard copies and ship back and forth between team members. Procore speeds up the process and streamlines everything. I also had to sit through depositions for a project that went wrong, 6 years after the project was completed. All of the evidence was either printed emails, or hard copies of daily reports, pictures, etc. I feel like I would have been better covered and better represented if I had all of my documents organized within the system and structure of Procore.

Cons

While Procore is a great system, it is a complicated system and takes some time and training to adopt and master. Like any other program, Procore can only be as good as the data and information uploaded. I find it most difficult to get architects and engineers on board initially. Once on board, most of them question why they were so reluctant, but it is almost always a process. Subcontractors are very similar, although many of our subcontractors still fax over using email.

May 2017

Brian from Xpera Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Procore saved us from cobbled together Excel spreadsheets and poorly implemented SharePoint sites

Better clarity into the activities, documentation and critical information associated with our project, which number in the hundreds. Procore allows us to easily collaborate with our employees, outside members, other consultants, our clients, etc. Perhaps most importantly, Procore enables us to better serve our clients by keeping critical project information together in a trusted system. It has even enabled us to compete with much larger firms by showcasing the quality of work product produced from within Procore.

Pros

As an Agile-led development team, Procore is constantly improving their product through extensive analytics and actual customer feedback. This is a process I've witnessed first hand. In terms of the product, Procore integrates all the key tools needed for managing projects in the built environment. In addition, the product helps reinforce best practices in construction project management, which coming from a forensic expert, that's definitely a good thing when it comes to proactively managing risk. If more companies simply relied on tools like Procore for managing their projects, there would be a measurable decrease in claims, disputes and litigation.

Cons

Despite extensive multimedia training materials, Procore remains a very difficult tool for onboarding new employees. In addition, the Procore marketing materials didn't set proper expectations for the overhead required to implement Procore company-wide. Additionally, Procore has made the decision to really focus their tools and the language used for describing those tools on very specific roles - primarily general contractors, at-risk CMs with trade contractors and engineers occupying the second tier or class of clients. For agency CMs, architects, other consultants, etc., use of the product is somewhat different from how the documentation describes it.

February 2017

Patricia from Balfour Beatty Infrastructure, Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great Project Collaboration Tool!

Procore is extremely easy to use and learn. The online training videos are brief and well organized to teach what you need to know. We were able to very quickly ramp up our project and start using Procore for our project team and found most of our subcontractors were also interested in seeing Procore in action. Any interactions I have had with customer support or their designers has always been extremely helpful. It's always great to get a call request from the designers related to a suggested change that you put in wanting to make sure that what they are looking to do will meet your expectations or at least how they can better meet your expectations. I love signing into Procore and having the popups telling me what new changes they have implemented overnight, shows they are always growing and improving their product to better meet the needs of their clients.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up the preferences. Document uploads are simple drag and drop functions in most areas. Creating user access templates and controlling or restricting access to certain areas of the platform is very easy. Individuals at all levels throughout the process are fairly easily able to understand what they need to do as it is very intuitive.

Cons

The user access setting need to be customizable at a lower level of detail, I would have rated five stars for Features & Functionality if it weren't for this. I find myself having to give people within the group full Administrative rights to tools in order for them to do what should be a task available at a lower level without full rights to change setup of the tool. If you aren't doing the same or extremely similar projects each and every time, there needs to be a Corporate level for reporting purposes and what they now have as "Company" level would be more the project level for those projects that are almost identical and/or being performed by the same project group. Changes made to the company level affect all the projects underneath that company and many settings are only at the Company level so if your projects aren't VERY similar to each other this may not work out well. In our case, Procore has managed a work around for this but it causes many of the executive dashboard functions to not work right. Limited customization but with a little ingenuity you can figure out ways to make things work.

December 2016

Josh from ASR Companies Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Great Program Overall; however, a few features and processes that need fixing

Procore overall is an excellent program. Their cloud-based platform works really well for compiling large amounts of data among many users. Store and share essentially unlimited job-site photos. Upload the project drawings and enable great team collaboration with their drawing editing tools; such as, linking RFIs to a section of the drawing, or highlighting a specific detail to ask the team about later. In project management software, the inclusion of a functional mobile app is crucial and Procore nails it fairly well. For our construction management use, we are pleased with the auto-reminder feature in-which the person responsible for approving RFIs, Submittals, ect.. will receive daily reminders to complete their over-due tasks. The tool is also highly advanced in setting specific permissions per user - maybe you don't want your subcontractor to view all of the project data - Procore makes this easy.

Pros

> Unlimited storage for your project photos, documents, drawings, etc... > Easy to use, free mobile app (Android & iOS) > Everything is archived and stored in an organized manner, it's like having your entire project in a cloud-based filing cabinet > The project / company directory tool is really great and well organized, you can also easily download a contact's business card for upload into Microsoft Outlook > The daily log tool is excellent for the superintendent to record all day-to-day activities on the job-site. A report can be produced looking at all daily logs throughout the project. A great asset to have in the occurrence of a dispute.

Cons

> The built-in scheduling tool is cumbersome and sub-par. It's better just to run project scheduling out of different software all-together (I.E. Microsoft Project or Primavera). However, Procore does allow for you to upload your MS Project or Primavera files, this is very handy. > You cannot create sub-folders within the Photos tool. Just one folder per location / subject to store all of the photos in. We would find it useful to have sub folders, such as: Folder 1 = Pre-Construction Photos, Folder 2 = Building A, Folder 3 = Unit 101 ... ect... > Once an RFI is created and sent, it cannot be edited. there are many instances in which we need to modify RFIs after they've been sent, sometimes the client even requests it from us. > It'd be great if the Photos tool on the mobile app allowed for users to take pictures using the cell phone's volume buttons

November 2016

Dani from The Hansen Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Just one of the many project management software available

First let me start by saying that I've used Sage CRE 300 project management, Submittal Exchange, and Newforma Project Cloud. They each have their benefits. I pushed for Procore because it was an all inclusive product. We use one of the other programs as well as eNTERFACE (for Daily Reports), PlanGrid (for drawings), ShareFile (for sharing documents), Outlook, AIA Contract Documents, DocuSign (for e-signatures) and a handful of others just to manage a job. I was tired of bouncing around between programs, often duplicating file storage or data entry. I spent months researching the available project management options that would also be available from essentially anywhere...job site, office, home, etc. I have been using Procore for about six months and there are things that I love and things I don't love. I would still recommend the product, if you need an all-in-one solution. I will try to highlight my more important Pros and Cons. When I say "Module" I really mean tab. There's a tab for the directory, documents, drawings, submittals, RFIs, emails, etc. I consider each one a separate module because they could really function on their own.

Pros

1. Comprehensive package. Allows for integration with out accounting, but we haven't opted to go that route yet. Can eliminate many of the other programs we use, but not all. 2. Can limit user access, so I can give everyone access to just what they need. 3. Lots of online training available and assistance from the very start. 4. Fairly easy to use once you know what you are doing. 5. Accessible from any internet-accessible device. 6. Constantly talking about improvement. I haven't been through a major upgrade yet, but they seem to take into account what the contractor needs.

Cons

1. Modules aren't consistent. For example, submittals allow me to edit on behalf of someone. RFIs do not. I've seen this in other products where one tab or module works one way and the other tab is set up different. I expected more consistency between the modules, submittals and RFIs especially. 2. No separate module for ASIs. They can be linked to drawings and markups, but there's no ASI log that people can view. I can save the ASIs in a folder in the online documents, but the user has to go search for them. I can send email notices out to subs, but if a new sub comes on board, they will not have the emails. 3. I cannot scroll through RFIs easily. In Sage I can move easily from one RFI to the next if I'm searching for something particular. In Procore, I have to open an RFI, close it and go back to the log and open the next RFI. One of the things I wanted to do was cut down on the number of steps it took to get to the data I needed. Procore adds steps in this case. Same for Submittals. I have to open/close/open the next. 4. The Save or Close buttons are often way down at the bottom of a window. If I have to go in, enter just a few pieces of info at the top of the submittal or RFI, I then have to scroll all the way to the bottom. Some companies put a Save at the top and bottom for that reason. 5. Was told I could use my iPad/iPhone but the apps are only for information. I cannot add to the contacts/directory unless I login through Safari. 6. So much data on the screen that sometimes the key pieces I need are off the screen. Needs more work on setting up for various screen resolutions. For example, submittal titles and numbers aren't visible when I'm scrolling to the right. Needs something similar to Excel's Freeze function. 7. Email module doesn't work quite like I had hoped. I can drag emails into the online program, but it's difficult to search and view them. Some of the text gets jumbled with the date. They don't even have the Emails on the iPad/iPhone app. No way to sort them other than to tag them, which is difficult. If I copy a ton of emails over, then I have to tag each one manually. Not an efficient process yet. 8. Not easy to bulk edit. Procore had to upload our submittal log for us and then I needed to change a lot of it because it was our first upload. We had to manually open each submittal and edit the information I needed to add or change. 9. Data itself seems difficult to change like contacts, which cannot be deleted, even if you've never used them. Can only mark inactive. Benefit in some cases, but if you enter their email address wrong, it's there unless you contact them to delete it. I would love to be able to do more import/exporting on my own. It would make data entry a lot easier. Especially when setting up a job or entering commitments.

August 2016

Brynne from Lansdowne Construction LLC

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

Procore - Great Software Program for General Contractors

Pros

There are numerous things I like about Procore. What I like best about Procore would be that it is a great organizational tool. It helps streamline every day tasks, whether it be sending submittals to be approved or simply keeping track of time spent on site. The fact that it helps so much with time management (which is key for project planning) is a crucial aspect of the software which makes me really enjoy it. It makes life easier by keeping record of just about every aspect of a project. It's extremely helpful that Procore keeps track of emails for you in regards to things like submittals. This makes it so there is no confusion about whether or not an email was actually sent or received. The software also allows construction documents to get approved in a more time efficient manner. I love that the architect, or whomever is the approver, can do so online via a credible software instead of just word of mouth, or in an email. It is much more legitimate. In terms of the vendor, they have been great. Their customer service is outstanding. They are readily available to help no matter what time of day it is - which is wonderful. They also provide many tutorials and seminars to help get a deeper understanding of the software and all that it does. Every time I have contacted customer service they have been quick and to the point. I really appreciate this because when I am at work, my time is even more valuable and I have a sense of urgency with everything I do. Being in the construction industry there are always crucial deadlines that are important to make. I don't have time to sit and chat with customer service for hours as they ask me annoying protocol questions that jump around the initial question that I have. So Procore has really been great with that.

Cons

Some of the layout is bothersome. For example, the project directory. The project directory would be better for close out documents if it was organized in a different way. I would love to see procore organize it by division. The software is also rather costly. It is a big expense, though I have found it to be worthwhile.

April 2015

Alex from Reed Construction

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

Procore Review 04/07/2015

Pros

Field coordination when your firm isn't on the levels of remote servers. Our site trailers don't have access to our server aside from a cruddy desktop remote log in. A good number of our sites we've only got a super with a laptop, maybe even just a cellphone or tablet on the tiny ones. This allows us to do our documentation in the office and we have all those records in proper order and a single place when out in the field. No more dependence on supers to create their own folder structure for that documentation. The vendor is usually pretty attentive and able to assist.

Cons

Product is still being built. It is a huge tool that is always expanding. Has more than you think you need sometimes, but sometimes you find something you need and it cannot help you with. Drawing tool can't support multiple sets (e.g. multiple building projects), Documents tool doesn't have the markups you see in other tools within Procore (like drawings), many things with the bidding tool, etc. Least favorite about the vendor is when they've so many things on the road map, it's impossible to know exactly when, or if, some features will be implemented. Whether they are very simple, or complex. Getting increasingly harder to submit ideas for improvement as well. Seems to have changed from the post idea and vote ideas system. Or maybe something was just rearranged in a less clear manner.

February 2019

Skyler from SeaBay Building Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Powerful tool in the palm of your hand

The most powerful parts of the software are accessible on the mobile apps. Using mobile apps to populate Daily Logs as you go and access critical documents or make redlines is a huge time saver for the Field Staff. Where before they would take hand notes and spend time (sometimes hours) at the end or start of each shift, inputting the info collected from the previous shift; now they do that work as they go with little to no disruption to the flow of their day. Gaining back this lost time provides a better work-life balance for Field Staff and more accurate and timely reporting for Project Teams to rely on.

Pros

Features of other mobile construction management software all rolled into one. Replaces Timberline, BlueBeam, Doc-u-Sign, excel spreadsheets, and file sharing services like box... but if you like the features of some of those programs, it also links to them with modules. So now your document control between cloud based services like Egnyte and ProCore's document folders can be linked so that documents appear and are accessible/editable, from both platforms and double duty of making two systems match is eliminated.

Cons

I honestly can't find a con with this program... sometimes the level of access you have to make changes that require admin level access are not accessible on the mobile app versions of the software. I wish I could add to drop down lists on the fly without having to go to the web-based version of the software.

March 2017

Heather from Atlas Construction Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

ProCore has revolutionized our ability to manage projects across the United States.

I am not sure if this is taking place yet, but universities and trade schools that offer construction management degrees and certifications should absolutely be introducing project management software as part of the curriculum.

Pros

Cloud-based. Great customer support. Willing to do the work and research it takes to develop the tools needed in the field.

Cons

There is soooo much to learn. There is a rather long learning curve, if you've never used programs like this. The thing that would be most helpful to me is if there were not just a video, but an interactive tutorial for the tools procore offers. It would be much easier to learn them if we had to "practice" using them without the risk of screwing up our project or making a bunch of entries that we have to back out because we did it wrong. That is what keeps most of us from utilitizing ProCore to it's full potential. It would also be awesome if we could EASILY see who can see the information being input in to ProCore. I know we set up permissions, but if you have more than a couple of Admins, like we do, those permissions might get changed. It would be nice if we could click on the "configurations" or "settings" in a certain tab and just see a list of people that have access to the tab. Last thing... dammit, we need to be able to set up meeting templates. Our basic template for Owner/Architect meetings, Project Kick off Meeting, and weekly sub meetings NEVER CHANGES. We need meeting templates that can be set up at the company level and added to each project, just like inspections.

August 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Hub of Information

Procore allows all levels of production to access information in one place. Our AP people can also access certain information. We can also set permissions for our Architects/Engineers, subcontractors, and third party inspectors to view project plans, specifications, documents, pictures, reports, and schedules.

Pros

Everything can be in one place. The ease of access to files, and large files, is great and increases our productivity. The apps for my phone and ipad help me to access plans on walk-throughs without packing the entire set of plans. My field personnel can upload pictures and daily reports that I can access at any time to answer questions from our executives. With my laptop I can access anything in the system as an admin.

Cons

The size of the app on my ipad and iphone is huge. The worst problem I have is with subcontractors setting up their own profile and learning to navigate the system. Once subcontractors learn what is possible and how little effort is involved, they typically love it, but getting over that hump is difficult.

February 2017

Pamela from Penn State University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Intuitive and Powerful !

We have been using Procore for over two years, to manage small renovation projects for multiple university projects. We typically have 30 active projects running concurrently, in all phases of construction. With multiple clients (departments), designers, subcontractors, and vendors, it was important to have a construction information management system that was easy to learn and use for many people, without having to pay a seat license for each user. We don't use all of the modules, but the drawing management, submittal, and RFI modules are real time savers. We have also found that Procore makes it very easy to extract and archive project data upon completion of a job.

Pros

Very intuitive interface, plus exceptional tech support via "chat." Very good mobile app allows the architect to answer RFIs right from a cell phone, as easy as responding to an email. This helps gets questions answered quickly. Also, easy to keep up to speed on multiple projects concurrently with dashboards. The automatic e-mail reminders on overdue items help keep the entire team on track.

Cons

The meeting minutes tool is not as intuitive as the rest of the modules, and takes a bit of practice to get used to. Very good documentation once you get through the learning curve.

November 2016

Nivek from Mountain Heights Flooring

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Robust Construction Project Management Platform

After reviewing and using the trial, I was incredibly impressed with the features that Procore has to offer. In my opinion, Procore would be an incredible asset to large general contractors. The features and detail they have put into this software is intuitive, functional, and accurate. Because it was built for large organizations, the pricing and features may not be a good fit for small contractors and sub-contractors. I was informed that Procore has released a sub-contractors version of their flagship software, but upon my trial, it seemed like it was just the same platform with certain features eliminated. As of right now, until Procore really puts some research and development into small contractors and sub-contractors needs in this arena, I don't think the price justifies the features that are currently in the software. There's no doubt that Procore dominates the construction management software arena if your company is large enough to afford the price point. For small contractors looking for software similar to Procore in regards to features, functionality, and ease-of-use, I suggest looking into SiteMax.

Pros

Its incredibly robust and packed with features that general contractors absolutely need, along with features that some may have never thought of utilizing. If your organization is looking to expand and go digital, while still maintaining a grip on your assets, employees, and projects, then you need to look into Procore.

Cons

Not necessarily a con, just an uncontrollable inconvenience. There are companies that are large and very successful who can afford Procore and there are companies who are smaller and can not afford Procore. Also, customer service in my opinion is good, but could be much better. It seems that they expanded very quickly and are trying organize a suitable customer service system. Again, not a bad thing, but it can definitely be better.

February 2017

Justin from MKM Constructions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Procore construction software simplifies management

We signed up with Procore late 2016 in order to simplify the management of a large school project we were about to undertake. Well since then we have added other projects into the system and learned quite a lot and found many useful functions of the Procore system. Our office starts uploads the job files and drawings, our site managers and supervisors and sees what's going on, work on the schedule, check and mark up drawings if needed including making RFI's on site and dealing with them then and there. Everyone involved within the project can see what's happening and be informed of the progress, issues can be raised and dealt with quickly and efficiently and we can also carry out site inspections and record meeting notes within procure. Our office managers can follow budget tracking for a particular project, check costs and any variations, look at what cost variations relate to and how they impact the overall job. It basically takes all the smaller tools and a variety of different methods and integrates them into one package that's easy for everyone to use. Even our clients have a simple way to see what's going on with the project and photos of the progress.

Pros

It's easy to use (even for our not so technically minded staff) and the information can be accessed virtually anywhere with office staff entering information via the web and site managers through the iPad app. One of the biggest features is the control of drawings and document management, this ensures our site managers always have the latest information, avoids any confusion and streamlines any markups and RFI's.

Cons

Whilst the iPad app is good I believe it can be a lot better. We use Ipad Pro devices and there is a lot of screen real estate that can be taken advantage of with this app. We look forward to a revised iPad pro app that fully takes advantage of the system.

February 2018

Scott from Asturian Group, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Efficient, Thorough, Feature-rich software

Pros

I like the auditable features that allow companies to ensure they are protected. The continual refinement of existing tools and development of new tools is unparalleled. The customer support and service is excellent. The mobile apps are efficient, intuitive and easy to learn for people that may not be computer savvy. The addition of Procore sync is awesome and makes working exclusively in Procore easy and second nature.

Cons

I don't like that some of the tools aren't as feature-rich as others. It is almost like they have been left on the back burner. The reporting tool needs updates to allow users to pull from the whole spectrum of information that exists in Procore. Some of the tools are cumbersome to work in, but I know they are constantly trying to improve the user experience and software functionality. The inability to determine how Procore emails display in a recipients inbox is detrimental to working with government clients. The need to be able to send emails as plain text emails is critical as government employees are not able to receive HTML emails. This requires us to do more work that and take unnecessary steps in order to work with that client. It also means our company cannot work solely within Procore we have to leave the program after exporting whatever we are working on to then send to the client.

November 2018

Aaron from The Weitz Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent Project Management Software

Pros

Procore is extremely user friendly. I like how anyone from the most technology-savvy to the least can pick up how to use the software. It puts the whole project in one place, which makes information sharing and management much more efficient. The interface is easy to understand and does not take click memorization to learn how to find what you're looking for. Having mobile inspections and drawings is critical, and the ability to add photos to any tool is extremely beneficial. Their observation module is ideal for quality control, and makes documentation simple and effective.

Cons

The mobile app can be challenging in the fact that it is regularly changed, and not always for the better. It has happened multiple times where features were changed and there is no discernible benefit and it makes the experience worse. It would be helpful if Procore expanded their drawing markup tools to make them a bit more flexible when it comes to posting information to the plans, and Procore needs to simply it's submittal date calculation so that dates can be added during the submittal builder feature and the calculation feature works from any tool.

February 2018

Brett from Stack Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Procore has given us as a small company the power to give customers a high level of confidence in us

Pros

Procore has given us as a small company the power to satisfy customers and develop a high level of confidence in us. The visibility to the customer of the project has been a great asset for them to not even have to visit the jobsite unless desired. My superintendents are able to utilize the functions and areas of Procore to help keep the project on track and document any problems with much less effort than previously. This in turn allows them to focus there time in the field and increase quality, safety and a team environment. The external added benefits have been a huge part of our company success. Procore is always improving and providing us with opportunities to streamline our processes and find ways for us to continue to excel. We implemented the Quickbooks integration and the financial tracking and oversight that this provides has been extremely valuable in controlling costs.

Cons

The only downside that I currently have with Procore is that they continue to develop more tools than we have been able to keep up with implementing!

October 2018

Donnie from Hunzinger Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Top of the line project management software!

Overall, I have very little to complain about with Procore. Their customer service is top notch and they're providing a top of the class service!

Pros

There is so much to like about Procore. Some of the best things are: their support team, continuous improvement, mobile functionality, and integrations with other software. They have account champions that are required to have quarterly meetings with clients. This pushes us to continue to find new ways to use Procore. There are so many facets that we, as a company, are not used to being included with a project management solution. So it's good to have someone on the inside that will give us honest feedback, run trainings for us as needed, and connect us to the right people to learn more about Procore.

Cons

The continuous improvement can change things that people are used to for a while and thus change best practices without communicating sometimes. It's also very expensive compared to previous legacy project management software. This is to be expected because there's so much more to it than previously.

February 2017

Matt from Sletten Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

The most comprehensive construction management software!!

Procore provides the most comprehensive construction management software for use on the Jobsite. Their software allows Project Managers, Superintendents, Foreman, Safety, Subcontractors, Suppliers, Engineers, Owners and other support staff to work together for the common goal of providing a project well organized and documented. Information flows easily through the system to all appropriate individuals and allows all involved access to any information they need at any time from any location. This software is very robust and is still improving every day. Support is one of Procore's best assets. It doesn't matter if you are a new user seeking an answer to a basic question or an advanced user looking a something very technical or needing added features the live chat and all other avenues of support are quick and knowledgeable to handle any issue. In my opinion, Procore is the gold standard of construction software and should be on the top any contractors list looking for a new document and project management system.

Pros

The software as a whole is a very strong asset. I would also have to list their support, innovation, attention to detail, proactive stance on finding new solutions to old problems.

February 2018

Clarissa from J. Scull Construction Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Absolutely love having all my projects and all the data for each in one place!

Pros

Internet/cloud based - can work from and access project info anywhere! Holds all of my projects, my contacts, and all the data for every project in one easy-to-use program. Everything I need is accessible from home, office, or the field. Posting drawings and linking Documents, RFI's, Submittals, etc. is easy, and immediately updates those links and markups for everyone who needs to see them. I don't have to worry that one of my superintendents or subcontractors is building off of old drawings. We are just starting to learn and set up the financial tools. I can already see the value in the way they work, and can track which subcontractors have and have not submitted change order pricing, or responded to a request for pricing. I love the photo albums. The owners and clients we work with also loving having their job site cameras linked to a project's home page. I'm incredibly impressed with the thoroughness of ProCore - if it's related to construction project management, ProCore has a Tool for it!!!

Cons

It has been very time-consuming to set everything up, and a little difficult to get some of our design teams to buy in to using it. However, with a little training and explanation a lot of them are starting to see the value in ProCore and appreciate the functions it has.

January 2020

Vickie from EAD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Project History

Tracking all drawing rev's; tracking all change events (whether resulting in an adjustment to budget or schedule or not).

Pros

Procore provides a complete project history, from start to finish, including all revisions to drawings, parties receiving information, etc. No project data is ever lost or discarded.

Cons

Do not have the ability to create a duplicate transmittal, would be extremely useful when submitting documentation.

Reasons for Choosing Procore

Excellent customer support as well as training and continuing ed modules.

May 2017

Eric from Jirsa Construction Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Works great if you take the time to learn it's features. Getting subs to use it can be challenging

Accessibility is one of the big items. No longer do we have to look for a print, a file on a shared drive server or written note that had that important contact information on it. Benefits will continue to grow alongside procore as it continues to be improved upon

Pros

Everything in one location, drawing management, ability to track what has or hasn't been done. Procore support has been second to none and it's great to see a product that consistently makes improvements on a regular basis rather than every once and a while.

Cons

1. Scheduling tool is almost useless if you want to update it daily. The ability to create and modify the schedule without having to go through a third party would be a great improvement. The ability to do so from the app would be an added bonus. 2. Great for managing an overall project but not great for workplace collaboration within your own company. I find many using other programs to help with that aspect and it would be great if procore allowed easier communication between project team members

March 2017

Josh from Mathers Construction Team

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Everything you need for your project, all in one place

Procore is great, it has improved our company's operation.

Pros

I love being able to add anyone to the directory and they immediately have access to the whole project. It makes it a very smooth transition for anyone joining in the middle of a project. Being able to edit drawings and show all current revisions is very convenient. Inspections tab is also very useful tool for me, as well as the ability to track daily activities, even timecard information. Also nice to have mobile capabilities.

Cons

I'm not sure this is a con, but it would be nice to have some sort of integration capability with QuickBooks. Sometimes it feels as though doing double the work taking information from QB and entering into Procore, and the other way around. Also, I would like the ability to add new users to a project from the mobile app. I often get requests for access while in the field and have to just make note and enter when I am back at my desk, which is often some long amount of time later.

February 2017

Jim from HITT Contracting Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

USERCENTRIC Work Of Art

From the first day we started looking for Construction Management software for our growing company, we were impressed by Procore's USERCENTRIC culture. The product serves our needs well and is constantly being improved, many times based on our comments and suggestions provided through our Customer Success Manager or their own "Post An Idea" section of the Support and Feedback tab. With the In-The-Cloud offering, we can access the software from any number of devices at any time of the day or night. Our collaboration use during the month is amazing with 2 out of 3 users being outside of our company- that being Owners, Architects and Subcontractors.

Pros

The people and their attitude towards listening to any comments and acting on it. Their Customer Service is second to none! The completeness of the software accounting for any task that you need to perform on a construction project. Many of our users are up and running without any training given the ease of use of the software- very intuitive.

Cons

N/A

December 2019

Jill from Norwest GC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy to Use

We noticed an immediate difference in the efficiency and productivity of our company. Easier communication between our field and office staff.

Pros

Customer Service is a dream - I love being able to connect quickly and chat with a rep immediately.

Cons

Sometimes there are a lot of changes that seem very small, but make a big difference in our daily work flow. I don't mind the changes, as that means procore is constantly upgrading their software. I do wish they informed us better about those changes.

March 2016

Neil from Kajima Building & Design Group, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2016

Great App

My organization uses this app for document control (RFI, Submittals, Drawings, Meeting Minutes) as well as Safety and Quality. The interface is very intuitive and requires only a few minutes to become proficient - it is light years beyond its competitors. Procore has done a great job capturing the many facets of a construction project and created tools to manage those tasks all under one roof. Not only are the tools available but they are linked together behind-the-scenes to allow the users to chase down open items effortlessly.

Pros

Intuitive and clean interface that can be viewed on a number of platforms (Chrome, Explorer, Edge, Fire Fox, Safari, and possibly others). The landing screen within each project gives a visual indication and within 10 seconds the user can gain an understanding of how the project is progressing. The ability to link documents to the drawings and have that information immediately available is an invaluable feature. Our teams no longer have to go back to the job trailer to look up an RFI or Submittall document in the filing cabinet. We have only been using it for 4 months and it is quickly gaining traction among our group and subcontractors.

Cons

Some of the workflows just aren't set up for larger companies. Currently the RFI and Submittals, while they route through many of the same people, do not have the same workflow in Procore. Submittal workflow can be adjusted by the creator of the submittal whereas RFI's can only be assigned to one person. Sounds reasonable, however, submittals can be forwarded to other design personnel for review but the RFI's do not have the same flexibility. Importing into Procore is hit or miss. Some modules have an import option, some don't, some require the user to email the support team and have them perform the import on their behalf. It's up to the users to figure out which is which. Email is limited to only those users that are registered in Procore, meaning, I cannot email an RFI to anyone that does not have a registered email address with Procore. That limits my ability to collaborate with a project team.

April 2017

alex from Yellowstone Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Tailored for a certain type of business

Procore has helped us solve one of the fundamental problems we were experiencing. Multiple users using multiple softwares and files to track project level data, with no company wide consistency. Procore has helped us get all our project managers on the same platform using the same tools to manage day to day construction.

Pros

Accelerated learning curve. Great support structure and staff. Solid base of tools to get the day to day stuff done. I'm a big fan for what it has done for us so far.

Cons

Lack of an open platform like salesforce. Makes the development of custom tools difficult and very time consuming waiting for procore staff to create custom fit solutions. the platform as it stands now is not geared to multifamily projects with multiple buyer interactions, leaving us with cumbersome work arounds. Tools promised years ago still not delivered(such as adding change orders to specific cost codes versus a CO line item at the bottom of a G703), really hinders our full implementation.

November 2018

Jerri from Vecino Construciton

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Procore makes my job easier!

From time to time, it seems like the Live Chat is outsourced to another country. For a few months in the summer, I was sent online links to solve my problem. 10 times out of 10, they were pages I had visited BEFORE I started the Live Chat. When I get a "link" as a solution, I often will end the chat immediately and start over, hoping to get a different rep. OR I'll pick up the phone and call in order to talk to a live person. I hope Procore is not outsourcing... It doesn't work well.

Pros

For ease of use, it's the videos, online message boards, live chat that make it doable. For features - again it's ease of use, the many tabs which to choose from, budget items, the fact it syncs with Sage accounting, the document control.

Cons

The directory - adding existing contacts to other companies is very tricky, often un-doable if the e-mail is the same. So is deactivating them from the project/company. The Inspection tab - creating the pas/fail option to templates takes more time than it should. The Observation tab is more like the Inspection, less like a real observation of an area. I'd like to be able to enter several items from a one report, not create new observations for each individual cost code. The budget tool - once it's locked, it's locked! Requires a call to Procore. Interagting new software. My company switche from Quickbooks to Sage. Procore suppor was an integral part of the intergration. There was a delay on the Procore side. We are still waiting for Procore to finish their end of the "bargin". It's pricey!

February 2019

Michael from Miles Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Procore Engagement

Pros

One single source of information ensures that all stakeholders on a project are working to the same information. It also provides full history of communications, when people are sent information and when information is required to be sent back. Contractually this is extremely important from a contractor point of view, as well as designer/sub-contractors. It also allows the Principal to be engaged with the project by allowing them access to the platform on whatever capacity you believe is required. Used correctly it can reduce time consuming and confusing email trails, as well as loss of information and key decisions.

Cons

It can be hard to get full engagement from people, both within your organisation as well as others (subcontractors, clients and consultants). Once the platform is used and understood, people generally understand the positives and start to engage with the platform. Used to its full potential, there is gains for all to make, but its hard to get there, and our organisation are not there yet.

May 2017

Cheryl from Williams Company Management Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Procore has made a positive impact in many of our everyday tasks

It is easy to use. We strive to keep all our documents in one place, accessible to all team members and also be able to have records of what is sent when and to whom. The tracking of everthing all in one place is invaluable.

Pros

Being Cloud-based everyone has access to real-time information. You can't beat Procore's great customer support, from the easy to following online support manuals to the friendly Online chat option. Also, I really like the training videos and certifications. As the Training Coordinator of my company, I struggle each year to ensure that our employees receive 32 hours of outside training (one of our requirements). Procore makes it much easier for me to accomplish this. The certifications and other videos interest a variety of our employees. Also, Procore is easy to use. People usually adapt to it within a day or two.

Cons

It is a pricey software, to be sure. In order for it to be more valuable, a company would have to use many of the modules to make it beneficial. Fortunately, we are pretty committed to using it as much as possible.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We are Pro Procore!

Pros

Procore's customer service team is by far the biggest benefit of this program. They are available almost 24/7 to help with any of the programs features, and are always able to get down to the bottom of what we might've logged incorrectly or why a feature isn't working for us. Data management is another huge pro. We love having all of our documentation in one place. We have had servers crash and lost all of our data in the past, so we know the value of knowing our project's data will always be there is a benefit we can't go without anymore. Another pro I will share is the ability to keep our clients informed from the project's conception to completion. Our clients love logging into their project and viewing the highlights we have given them permissions to see. It gives them confidence and trust in us as General Contractors.

November 2018

Adam from Green Mechanical Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Keeps getting better

Also Certain positions don't use ALL the software (HR, or similar positions) but they do use time tracking productivity, and certain aspects, making the dashboard more custom to positions is do-able, but does take a while to go and click through, etc. What if there were certain dashboard types or home screens based on what your position was (Project manager, admin, HR, etc..) based on what information you needed to see vs others,etc..perhaps you can already do this and I'm just not aware of where to find it, (getting back to navigation and ease of use for "newer" users on procore.)

Pros

Everything all in one place, once you get the hang of navigation its easy to move about. The addition of time tracking and productivity is great and allows it to become that much closer to an all inclusive/all you need software platform.

Cons

I wish it was more intuitive/navigable upon initial use for someone who is completely unfamiliar with the software. I had to look around, and randomly click around before getting used to it. I know there are modules to watch and learn and those are helpful, but perhaps for new users that should pop up immediately and maybe not be mandatory to complete before moving forward, but definitely front and center as an option to view so that you aren't running blind out of the gate.

December 2019

Nick from Ironhide Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very user friendly

We use Procore daily for all of our jobs. It is very easy to use on all platforms, from mobile to desktop, it's all very easy.

Pros

The greatest feature I think I have found yet is how easy it is to customize and set up how we as a company set up the jobs and features within the job.

Cons

Initially, the ability to customize certain inspections wasn't an option. That really created issues at first, but since our first implementation, there has been updates and upgrades to the entire platform that have already made a very user friendly product, even better.

April 2017

Jeff from Fortune-Johnson General Contractors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Powerful

I love PROCORE. I have used and touch many of the major software packages and PROCORE is the best so far. It is self-evident that it was designed to be a construction management software that helps a PM do what he needs to do. That is it. As it grows in functionality with the the Construction OS, I am confident it will just get better. Additionally, our Subs love it and use it. Our Field Teams love it and use it. Our Owners and Design Teams use it. Huge plus.

Pros

As a Senior Project Manager looking after multiple projects being managed by younger APMs, I feel PROCORE gives me all the tools I need to keep track of the project's documentation and financial pictures. It will never replace walking the job, but when I can be there all of the time, I do have PROCORE helping me.

Cons

Some of the features that have been rolled out have glitches or concerns or aren't perfect and it seems like with the focus on product growth, some features get stuck at 90% perfect.

July 2019

Genieve from GIROUX GLASS INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ProCore Yay or Nay

My overall experience I would say is great. I like that I can keep track easily of my submittals, RFI's and Change orders in one location and I can see where it is at as far as whose court it is in.

Pros

I have only used ProCore with certain jobs that require the GC's to use to keep track of everything and anything that pertains to the job. Example: When I do my submittals for a brand new job, I have to submit in ProCore. This allows everyone to see what has been submitted, when it was submitted and who is the responsible party. This is a great because it's easy to keep track of and you can see whose court it's in and if they are taking too long to respond you can click on their name and send them a message.

Cons

The only thing I would say negative is you receive everyone's response whether or not it pertains to you. This would be my only down fall. I receive at least 15 ProCore emails a day that has nothing to do with our company and it's only because the way it's set up to send out to everyone working on that job.

February 2017

Steven from HSU Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Director of Operations

When I was first approached by younger PM's that our company was in need of project management software, I was resistant. Spreadsheets and Word documents were working just fine for me when I was a PM. Our company looked at several competitors and landed with Procore after careful review of all factors. After two years in, I only wish we had procured this sooner! For the PM's that take the time to really get projects populated from the beginning, it makes for a much more efficient project. For upper management, it allows us to manage much more in our Portfolio and keep the management team a little leaner. If I see a well populated project in Procore from my desk, I can show a project that is keeping every team member happy while increasing our bottom line. If one is not properly populated, I can jump in and save the project from any further damage.

Pros

Effective use of project information for dashboards and reporting to upper management. Ease in communication. Procore's automatic email reminders for deliverable due dates. ERP to our Timberline accounting software.

Cons

Budget tool could be better for tracking proprietary profit margins.

April 2017

Sean from IHC Construction Companies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Job Site Functionality and Mobility Enhanced

Pros

Procore allows you tie your job site and office work almost seamlessly. The mobile app allows you to check submittals, documents, drawings, and specs on your phone without needing to be chained to your computer or to return to the trailer to look at a note on the plans or in the spec. It allows your photos to be uploaded to the same location as the photos your superintendent takes. And everything syncs up nearly perfectly with the desktop app that provides, even more, features and tools to efficiently manage your project.

Cons

There are no major cons, just minor ones within individual tools. For example, not having the option to create sub-folders in the Photos Tool is odd. This is just basic folder structure that would allow the tool to be much cleaner. Another example is the inability to save files directly into Procore. Currently, you have to save them to your folder, then upload them to Procore. This is a lot of extra work if you want everything on your project in the palm of your hand.

April 2015

Wil

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

User Friendly and a Time Savor

I have been very impressed with my experience using Procore. As a project engineer for a construction management company, the Procore software has greatly reduced the amount of time I have to spend on submittals, RFI's, meeting minutes and project contacts. I no longer have to spend hours creating a submittal log in excel, sending countless notifications to the subcontractors, updating the submittal log with sub/owner responses, etc. The software is also very user friendly. Even our superintendents like it!

Pros

- Very user friendly. - Live Chat customer support is very quick and effective in resolving issues. - Fairly easy to upload drawings and get them quickly labeled by drawing number and title. - Makes the submittal tracking process much easier. - Greatly eases the process of creating and tracking RFI's.

Cons

- Still some improvements to make on submittal tracking. - Allowing for bulk edit of "workflow" in submittal packages. - Storing of submittal log preferences from one login to the next would save time in "filtering" the log. - Providing a "notes" section to the submittal log so that the GC can create private notes on the status of each submittal. An example would be if a sub calls to notify me that the samples have been ordered but won't be delivered for a week, When uploading drawings, sometimes the title blocks are vertical and not horizontal. When this happens the auto-recognition software does not auto-generate the title of the drawings. It would be nice to be able to use the software as a plan room for bidding. Having to enter each company manually just to send them an email to download the plans and specs is not very efficient. If I could just mass email a link from my email account, rather than having to enter a company name, phone numbers, contact info, etc. it would be a great time saver.

November 2018

Kevin from Greiner Electric, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Procore is hands down the most efficient and easiest to use of all of the construction specific collaboration suites that I have used.

We have used this product for two years and recently renewed our subscription. It is my opinion that this is the most cost-effective and efficient document management system that is currently available.

Pros

The drawing tool is tremendous. Drawing revisions can be uploaded, processed, collated and shared very easily, efficiently and accurately. The Publish/Do Not Publish feature allows sharing to be controlled as necessary through the pricing progression of a revision. The UI is hands down the best of any of the systems that I have used.

Cons

The iOS and Droid apps are both very solid with many features and great functionality. We have recently switched form iPads to Windows-based tablets and have found that the Windows app lags significantly behind the other two in functionality as well as features. It seems to be catching up but has a long ways to go.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 2,376 reviews