User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Auvik is very easy to use and the quality of monitoring is high. The product is priced fairly and we consider Auvik to be a good tool add to our tool chest."

  • "Puts a lot of information and tools in one place to access. This lets me track down slowness and loops created in our networks down to the building and even the closets in that building."

  • "Easy to setup and configure and get visibility into client networks. The product guides you through the setup and implementation in an efficient manner."

  • Cons

  • "It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it."

  • "Has a lot of flexibility can get lost in the many different options, but once you get familiar with it is easy to use and take advantage of the advanced features. "

  • "There are not too many things I dislike, however, I would love to see an encomassing dashboard view that I could display on a screen in my office. "

Browse Auvik Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 61 results

January 2018

Matthew from Envision Technology Advisors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

This is honestly one of my favorite products to use. It's the most fun I have using IT software.

Pros

Auvik is great for mapping out your networks. It's really nice to get an overall view of your networked devices and how they all connect to each other. And it's wonderful for troubleshooting outages and connection issues because you can see everything including the actual switch ports being used. But my absolute favorite part of Auvik is the discovery portion. You install the agent and it goes out and sees what networks it can see. And then it starts querying the devices with either the default credentials it has or the ones you put in yourself. And it starts building out your network. It shows you where everything is and guesses at the things, like unmanaged hubs, that it can't see. And then it finds new networks and asks if you want to scan those too and you have your main office and all the branches all in one beautiful picture with different lines indicating Layer2/Layer2/VPN/Wireless and I just find it so enjoyable. It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff. And the notifications are easy to setup and very granular.

Cons

Honestly I have very few problems with Auvik. Sometimes it's harder to view really large networks in an easy way. I would like better options for exporting the network map but I honestly might just not understand how to use the options I have now. I would like some more integrations but they are constantly working on that, and they have already announced IT Glue integration, so it's a very small issue.

March 2019

Rick from Creative Consultants Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Helps Provide Solid Network Management Functions for an MSP

Pros

The software is subscription based and only requires that a collector service be installed and running on a windows machine in the network to manage. This makes deployment quite easy and quick to put in motion. The discovery function is pretty straightforward and begins building an inventory and topology right away. Once you get managed devices set up with SNMP and login credentials, the topology starts to shape up and configurations start getting backed up. We integrate this with our PSA system and the ability to do bi-directional ticket creation and closure works quite well. This is a solid product for MSPs and makes the management of multiple customer networks workable. Support is available via chat and they are responsive.

Cons

It takes some work with the network devices to get more complex topologies corrected. Sometimes, no matter if SNMP and login is showing as correct the topology will not show accurately. Although chat is responsive for support, most of the time they will have to create a ticket for more complex items and get back with you. Large networks are hard to view i the limited space, an ability to zoom with the a mouse scroll wheel would be really helpful. Also, when searching for a device on the map, it would be nice to have it zoom into that device.

May 2018

Dave from C.D.s IT Consulting LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

For the most part good except for the inability resolve the false down alerts we are getting

Pros

Network discovery and SNMP monitoring. Remote access to network devices without needing to remote into a local computer.

Cons

Too many false alerts on devices being down that aren't down so it has almost gotten to a point we ignore all alerts

December 2019

Eric from Exigent Technologies, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Good product, but engineering does not fix things fast enough

We use this to help visualize networks during onboarding to our MSP business. We also use it to create tickets for network outages and have built OID polling for many other products (mostly storage). The length of time it takes to get enhancements (In my experience they never come) is disappointing.

Pros

The mapping, port discovery, configuration backups and overall ease of use are excellent.

Cons

Problems take FOREVER to get resolved (sometimes years). Same with feature requests. We've had many, many requests for basic functionality that never comes. Tickets for things that are supposed to work (like accurate stats for HyperV hosts) stay open with no reported fix coming from engineering. Honestly sick of spending $25k/yr. and not getting what we need. Considering alternatives.

June 2017

Corey from 5K Technical Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

What you need to provide complete Managed Services to your customers!!!!

In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors. Now with Auvik we can truly offer Managed Network services quickly and better than ever, We can actually sleep better at night because our customers have Auvik on their networks and we are really taking care of the network.

Pros

I like how easy it is to install, setup, and use. I had it running in about 20 minutes... I really love the searching capabilities they have you can find anything with a simple name or part of a name to help you navigate to any device or link quickly.

Cons

Has a lot of flexibility can get lost in the many different options, but once you get familiar with it is easy to use and take advantage of the advanced features.

January 2019

Chris from Moser Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best tool we use

We have been using this software for about a year now as a MSP. It's great. Any network issue pops up, we just go to auvik, and we can usually pinpoint it to a specific device, or network connection. Not long ago, we had the primary DC that authenticated all vpn traffic go down. i could not remote into the network. However, we were able to use Auvik to create a new VPN tunnel into one of the servers and then get everything fixed from there. You can back up, and do change control on all your network devices. It's easily worth the cost in time saved troubleshooting issues on the network.

Pros

Great insight into all parts of your network. Allows you to open vpn tunnels into network. Great at being able to map out all devices and your network.

Cons

It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it.

November 2017

Garry from iTech Las Vegas, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Totally love Auvik! It has changed the way we manage networks!

Pros

Remote access to routers/switches/devices that do not have their own cloud management. Custom alerting. Integration with our Autotask, our PSA (Ticketing) system. Dynamic network maps. Layer 1 to Layer 3 visibility.

Cons

Some of the MIBs are not fully developed yet. As a relatively new product in the market there is some maturity to come as products are added and integrations and support deepen for existing products.

January 2018

Corey from Netrentalz

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very positive and great tool to have in my toolbox

Allows me to have a huge added benefit to my end customers.

Pros

Ease of use and very simple to setup and get valuable and useful data for you and your customers. I have tried several other tools and nothing works this good and this fast out of the box.

Cons

too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing. You just need to attend their awesome training and you will keep yourself out of the woods

January 2018

Andrew from BlackPoint IT Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Auvik fits our needs as an MSP perfectly. It integrates well with ConnectWise Manage and Automate.

ConnectWise Manage (alert ticketing) and Automate integrated network device monitoring.

Pros

Ease of use and integration with ConnectWise Manage and Automate are the biggest positives. We migrated from a competing cost equivalent solution in about a quarter the time it took us to set up that competing solution and have way better integration. When compared to competitors, Auvik is priced competitively. Onboarding training was great and did not cost us extra to train multiple pools of staff.

Cons

We had some billing issues that were resolved and the billing structure is too complex. Found out after the fact that we were being charged for every switch discovered at the moment of discovery, but only wanted to manage core devices. The issue was worked out, but it took time.

May 2018

Sean from BECA | The IT Brain Power Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

My experience with Auvik has been very good.

Pros

It makes onboarding new customers easier for less experienced engineers as it does a good job of finding devices and directing them to put in credentials to manage. It makes the entire network more "visible" A) with the diagram it draws but also the constant discover of network devices. I also love the automatic configuration backups of switches/routers and the versioning. I also love the visual of being able to quickly figure out which port something is plugged into. it takes that burden off more experienced staff.

Cons

No cons per se, but I would love to see more SNMP based hardware monitoring to help us catch hardware failures.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best network monitoring tool EVER!

Pros

Auvik is slick. Like super duper slick. It's been such a wonderful tool in monitoring our internal network. It provides us with an effective overview of our network infrastructure and gives us invaluable alerting to when issues pop up. It's extremely easy to use and rather simple to setup and can be done so on a variety of platforms. We currently have it running on an Ubuntu 14.04 Server box and the collector works flawlessly. Auvik's customer support has also been wonderful and is always very helpful.

Cons

No real cons with Auvik. It's been a great tool since we implemented it and we haven't had any major issues that would justify us giving it a mark in the "Cons" category.

January 2018

Rusty from Fuse3

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Auvik is a good product because it is backed by good people.

monitoring of customer networks

Pros

- Easy to setup (the data collector service can run on any windows machine) - Web based client (nothing to install; does not require java) - Support is just a chat away (they answer pretty quickly) - Nice people! - NetFlow support (requires separate license, per device) - Support for 2-factor authentication - Multi-tenancy works well - It backs up copies of router configs automatically - The ability to compare 2 configs to see what changed is awesome - They support the Meraki Cloud devices - You can exclude IP ranges from scanning - You can give customers read-only access to console

Cons

- NetFlow is locked down by public IP address; to send all NetFlow data from a single public IP you have to build a Linux VM that acts as a proxy for all NetFlow data - NetFlow support for some devices (Cisco ASA) requires a Linux VM for each device (yes, that is a separate Linux VM for each ASA; not a problem if you only have one). - the license for NetFlow on the Linux VMs is only good for six months and there is no alerting or auto-renewal (it will just stop collecting data and it may be awhile before anyone notices)

May 2018

Sam from Dynamic Network Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A true value add to our support roles, helps us map out a network easily to support

Pros

Network map Network inventory Alerting Integration with ConnectWise Configuration Backups Support willing to add additional OIDs for items Up time on system is very reliable Awesome and friendly staff

Cons

Limited on alerting types Integration with Connectwise limited and adds special characters in summary line of every ticket Auvik has a hard time identifying some network types and thinks there are unknown switches which do not exist and makes it hard to troubleshoot and correct Issues with Aruba wireless access points when they are on DHCP and renew leases Issues using remote browser on some series of Dell switches

March 2017

Ross from SSI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Auvik: Good Not Great

Auvik is a good product with a fantastic premise, when you start to realize the full capabilities you begin to understand how it could best be utilized. Working with Auvik feels like I'm working with Next Generation technology, that just isn't mature yet. While the product is great, it still feels like it is in it's infancy, it does a fantastic job of hooking right into SNMP data that you set but there are some major downfalls that inhibit us from using it on a larger scale. The need for new features are identified quickly but implemented slowly. We've been working with Auvik for around 6 months and they still have not added; 2FA administration capabilities (cannot remove my own users devices from their accounts), Vanity URLs for site logins, RBAC (Role Based Access Control) for users and groups (no groups available at all currently, lack of multiple sets of credentials (would like different privilege level SSH logins to my devices based on group membership etc). In my eyes those features list above are must-haves before I would rank Auvik as an excellent tool, in a larger environment it's just too cumbersome to manage everything individually. Negative aspects aside Auvik blows other utilities out of the water that I've utilized. The ability to SSH into a network device from anywhere over browser is extremely convenient but the true value in my eyes comes from the configuration backups and line differentials to see what has changed. All that being said, I would still opt to include Auvik into any network I expect to manage, but so far the comments above are what keep me from pushing it everywhere, I would simply spend too much time managing the users and permissions.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Sexy network monitoring

Pros

We use Auvik internally to manage and watch over all our network infrastructure. It does such a good job at providing us with a dashboard to gain some insight into our switches and such and does so in a very pretty way. We've used it multiple time to track down problems and see when things aren't working correctly.

Cons

I have no complaints about Auvik, it's been rock solid. Their support is great too!

May 2018

Jason from Spectrum Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Amazing tool that pays for itself

Makes it much easier to identify devices, can search by MAC address, IP, manufacturer, device type, etc. Shows how all the devices connect together through a nice visual mapping of the network. We often go to Auvik for a variety of issues and to find information. One time we had an issue with a SonicWALL and we exported the config from Auvik, factory reset the SonicWALL, and imported the config with no problems.

Pros

Amazing feature set, easy to use (for users), low overhead on collector, great search options, some firewall image backups, embedded web and terminal interface for devices, nice multi-tenant environment, great visual mapping

Cons

Portal is a bit slow to load, no native Hyper-V collector, a little complicated for learning how to administer, unable to embed or download visual map

December 2018

MUHAMMAD from Basecamp Data Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Network Police

I really really love this application.

Pros

Auvik is really good network monitoring App. It creates a graphical topology of your network that gives you better visibility. You can see and manage switched, routers, Access points, and end points. Its cloud-based and can be accessed from anywhere. It also sends notifications as per your set criteria like printer out of paper, network device offline etc. You can add multiple clients under one account. It also detects and sends notification in case of the loop that is a lifesaver if you have a huge network.

Cons

It doesn't support unmanagable switches so no alert and straight forward loop detection.

May 2018

Matt from KME Systems Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to configure network monitoring. Starts gathering data within minutes!

early identification of network changes and potential configuration issues.

Pros

Good basic info right out of the gate. With some additional credentials and network device configuration, you can get even more data and even back up switch and firewall configs automatically. Worth every penny at the clients where it is deployed.

Cons

Can be difficult to remove devices once they are in discovered. sometimes get alerts for devices the service has deemed as critical when they really are just end-user equipment. just takes some additional tweaking to clear those up. it's just expensive enough that i have to be somewhat selective about where i deploy it.

January 2018

Jeff from Innovative Integration, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We have had a great experience using Auvik to monitor and manage our MSP environment.

Easily managed infrastructure monitoring and managing of clients. It is cloud based so it requires little of the client's resources to setup and use the product.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and get functional monitoring in a very short time. Configuring alerts and management functions makes the product even better to use and recommend.

Cons

Sometimes the mapping function behaves a little strange and you need to adjust manually interconnections or the order of uplinks.

March 2017

Stephen from Entech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Auvik Review

Auvik has been great from the moment I spoke to the staff at a peer group meeting. We setup a demo of the functionality of Auvik and then decided to test it out a couple of client sites on a trial basis. We were happy with what we saw and decided to purchase 100 licenses for use. We plan to roll it out across all of our clients eventually, but for now we use it in some of our larger environments where we need insight into what is happening from the networking side. We had never really used a product like this before and we are seeing some good returns on it from our engineers who have been able to use it to identify issues and cut down on the amount of time it takes to diagnose a problem. We are still learning how to best utilize it as far as alerting and some of the functionality it offers, but Auvik has training classes available that they encourage you to attend and run every couple of weeks. Overall, I would highly recommend Auvik and I look forward to continuing to grow our use of it.

Pros

It's easy to configure initially and is able to pull a lot of information for being so easy to run on a client's network

Cons

It can get a bit pricey

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Pretty good, definitely has come in handy

Visibility and remote access, configuration storage is nice

Pros

Mapping the network is pretty great, it can be bit limited when unintelligent switches are in the network and cloud pings are very helpful

Cons

I truly needs an alert dashboard for all clients, it can be difficult to move through every client to check for alerts, especially when I am not by my email and a built in SMS server would be super helpful.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Very good software driven by a stellar team of devs.

Pros

Easy to setup and configure and get visibility into client networks. The product guides you through the setup and implementation in an efficient manner.

Cons

Would like better functionality around snmp traps and would like to have the ability to capture network data that is tied to a name within their flow protocol, for example would like To see google.com instead of the IP for a google server.

January 2018

Eve from Federal Hill Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Brilliant and has been super easy to use &very handy for trouble shooting clients that are offsite

I can see the whole network for remote clients and if there is an issue we save a lot of time on pinpointing the issue

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that I can see the whole network and trouble shooting is so much easier now. It doesn't take long to learn and anyone can set it up and configure.

Cons

I can't think of anything, maybe just that sometimes it times out during sign it but it might be not auvik issue

July 2018

Austin from Rehmann

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Great tool for an MSP

Pros

The interface is quick, easy and intuitive. The map it creates is pretty and the ability to drill down through the devices is great.

Cons

This product did not work for my Enterprise organization because the network map it created was too large to use. As a workaround we created each of our branch offices as separate tenants which allowed the maps to be smaller. However, this caused us issues because it's not possible to create one set of credentials and have it be used for each tenant. We had to create credential objects in each tenant individually. This was an issue because if we ever change the password of a credential, we would need to update it on every office tenant that uses it.

May 2018

Adam from Carrier Access IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We love the added visibility into our client networks that Auvik has provided.

- Improved visibility into client networks - Lower MTTR for client issues - Internal efficiency gains - Improved client satisfaction - Quick, simple deployment and onboarding of MS clients

Pros

One Word: Simplicity. Auvik excels at quickly building out a detailed view of our client environments. Often times we'll perform a POC demonstration and point out issues that may exist that the client was not even aware of. We've also found that the additional level of detail saves our employees time when tracking down a problem which creates improved customer satisfaction and also internal efficiencies.

Cons

I feel the Kentik/Netflow capabilities could be greatly improved upon. Netflow can be incredibly valuable in determining the source of excess traffic and we'd love to utilize that feature once it's improved upon. Otherwise, keep growing the platform, we love what you've done so far.

May 2018

Kay from BP IT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Successfully utilize Auvik for monitoring up/down of network devices.

Pros

Auvik is very easy to use and the quality of monitoring is high. The product is priced fairly and we consider Auvik to be a good tool add to our tool chest.

Cons

It would be good to expand the capabilities and functionality beyond network device monitoring. A more comprehensive one-stop monitoring and alerting tool would be of great benefit.

January 2018

Chad from Client Server Technology Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Auvik is a great tool and has been a huge asset to us.

Time and Savings.

Pros

Its user friendly and speeds up troubleshooting 10 fold for us. The network maps are very detailed and its nice to launch a remote session out of Auvik.

Cons

I would like to see an expanded KB section to help train other employees. By adding this it would be easier to ramp up and get all the employees engaged.

May 2018

Jason from CTI Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Awesome Time Saver

Pros

Network discover/onboarding in minutes. Proactive approach to troubleshooting network issues. SNMP and syslog collection works. Cut out all my network proactives which saves us many hours every month.

Cons

I do not have any cons other than the price. We do not pass the cost on to our customers so it's a straight up expense. While we do save on network proactives, it was a battle to justify the cost to the owner.

May 2018

Adam from Real IT Solutions, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Owner

Pros

The graphical representation of the network is definitely the best part. However, the alerting and management of the devices is also fantastic.

Cons

The speed of the web interface is frustrating at times and trend reporting is missing completely.

January 2018

Matt from Intrust IT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Amazing product with an over abundance of features. Excellent service when things go sideways.

Pros

Incredibly in-depth piece of software that allows reatime tracking of network and infrastructure assets. Amazingly scalable to any infrastructure. Excellent for Root Cause Analysis and network tracing. Fantastic, knowledgeable, friendly support.

Cons

Can be cumbersome over slow link WANs (10Mbps point-to-point). Some ConnectWise integration breaks.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great Monitoring System

Pros

This is great because I get alerts when my customers servers go offline. It has really helped with down time when issues arise. Great product!

Cons

Honestly, I'm very happy with it and don't see any cons so far. If the occasion arises that I have an issue, I will certainly reach out, but so far, so good.

March 2017

Donald from My IT Company, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Beyond Belief Network Visibility

We never know that we could see so much of our client's networks without the use of a $ Fluke Network device. We are able to see more then out expensive RMM tool is able to provide at a barebones cost. This is a must have for every MSP in their network management tool kit. We are now looking to use it with our Network Audit accounts. The reports are very through and elevate what you are able to document and show your client.

Pros

How thorough the software is in gathering information on everything that is on the network.

Cons

It takes some learning to get the handle on how to properly install the software. The command line entries are one of those points of difficulty that I'm speaking about.

November 2017

Chad from Wahaya

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great Software

Pros

Monitors and alerts work great with callback to Autotask PSA. Drill down into the port level is excellent. It backs up your configurations and monitors changes.

Cons

Can be annoying out of the box. You need to spend the time to customize the alerts to not tell you a printer is out of paper.

May 2018

Harrison from Velox Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We've deployed it company wide and it's already saved us hours of work!

It helps us quickly solve our customers problems! Huge asset.

Pros

Great tool so far. Has given us great visibility into our clients networks and we can easily solve their problems.

Cons

A little hard to find out which alerts are happening. The data management and reporting is way too limited.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Go from 0 to visualized in 20 minutes

Pros

The visualization of the network is about as simple as it gets. The setup is very easy. Not many hours involved in getting to the end goal.

Cons

Some basic features are missing, like being able to manually deleted a network element, instead of waiting for it to age off.

February 2018

Arthur from Covenant Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This has made our job as an MSP so much easier

Pros

The way it goes out and finds every thing on the network is fantastic. We can on-board a new customer much quicker than we used to. We can quickly hunt down a device that is consuming a lot of bandwidth. The backups of configs is very useful.

Cons

It is a little expensive and is sometimes hard to pass this cost onto our customers. We have had instances of the probes slowing down customer networks.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Auvik has helped us to discover unknown network devices in newly acquired environments environments.

The ability to monitor multiple devices in multiple environments with the least amount of effort.

Pros

Easy to use and helps us to quickly discover issues before they become larger problems. We have been able to identify failing hardware and replace it before a major catastrophe happened.

Cons

The user interface can be a little tricky to navigate, but once you are familiar with it it is just like riding a bike.

May 2018

Jonathan from FlightPath IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I have loved working with Auvik. We especially love the frequent checkup calls from our partner rep.

Better visibility of client networks

Pros

We like the automated switch and firewall backups, and we love the network maps. We also really like that the software integrates with our PSA, and that we can onboard clients rapidly. We decided to add value to our most valuable clients by giving them this service for free, and are also planning to sell this service to new clients.

Cons

There are not too many things I dislike, however, I would love to see an encomassing dashboard view that I could display on a screen in my office.

May 2018

Ron from Certus Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Hard to visualize the value to existing cutomers

Visually able to see what devices are connected to which switch and wireless access point.

Pros

All of the brief statements are the reasons we like the software and find it useful. Integration with Automate; easy mgmt interface; visual interactive network map

Cons

All of the brief statements are the reasons we don't like the software. License structure is hard to control; not enough automated workflows in tickets without e-mails

May 2018

Samer from Versiant Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Very innovative product that provides new aspects in troubleshooting process

Ease of viewing network devices and their related configuration in a production environment.

Pros

The fact that you can view network topology derived from production environment and live equipment. Details describing network elements and their interface configuration. Real time problem and alerts reporting.

Cons

The search functionality in the software needs to be improved as when viewing large scale networks, user gets lost between tiny viewed network elements. Experienced slowness when using search as well.

March 2017

Lance from Mytech Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Auvik "The Account Manager Perspective"

Historically, MSP's can be perceived as a threat to IT departments for fear of outsourcing their teams. Auvik has helped Mytech as an MSP to relieve that tension, to work in concert with information technology departments and increase their value in the organization. The typical SMB IT manager's toolset exposure may be limited to the last system they used or freeware monitoring systems. Mytech, positions Auvik and its integration with our PSA system, ConnectWise, as a true co-managed value add, to help elevate that IT manager with easily aggregated and targeted insights that help make educated decisions, and a positive impact for their organization. As a win win, it gives our technicians a deeper understanding of our client's networks and sales opportunities for our account managers. When one of my former, well researched, senior engineers took an IT Director Positon for a medical center, and approached us specifically about Auvik, I knew that this solution was a game changer.

Pros

I helps me to help IT professionals

Cons

nothing comes to mind

April 2019

Jeffrey from Hilltop Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Intricate monitoring system

Pros

Dives pretty deep and can do some amazing monitoring and scanning into networks. Definitely can help with looking into networks for basics and the intricacies for almost everything you're looking for.

Cons

Sometimes can be a bit sensitive with alerts but can always fine tune to try and find the best fit per network. Will take a lot of time to tweak everything to begin with, but can get much easier once those initial setups are done

November 2018

James from Kingdom Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Didn't fit our specific needs as an ISP, more designed for MSP

I liked the concept, and would like to see something similar more aimed toward Rural ISPs.

Pros

The automatic mapping feature was excellent. It did what I expected, except for a few confusing links with HP 1910 switches. The automatic configuration archiving feature would be another excellent feature to have.

Cons

This is more designed for MSPs and managing private networks than for public ISP networks. We were looking for a mapping / IPAM solution, and this probably came the closest of all the products we trialed, but wasn't the perfect fit. Had a few strange links between HP 1910 switches, which is a minor issue.

May 2018

Richard from NSpire Technologies, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A value for the money paid

-Down detection for servers -Easy access to routers without opening http

Pros

-A visual representation of the network allows us to present a picture to our clients of their network. -Access to network devices through a web browser is a brilliant touch.

Cons

-Network discovery (SNMP, specifically) can be spotty. -Tunnels can be difficult to set up -Web-based tutorials for most functions would be welcome for training new users

May 2018

Michael Ande from DP Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We've made a strategic decision to implement Auvik to all new clients as part of our service

Pros

Price point and features. The product simply goes out and pulls together a great level of detail on our client's networks. Tremendous tool for troubleshooting

Cons

would like to be able to iuse it to pull/compile network documentation into ConnectWise (ie. ITglue). We would like to use Auvik to better automate our service delivery with LabTech and ConnectWise.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Auvik has made work more productive with its organized interface that is unique compared to others

I get to enjoy my job with an organized platform that provides me information for projects and urgent issues that need to be solved right away.

Pros

What I like most about this software is its ability to show the user visual representations of the data

Cons

What I least like about Auvik is that it lacks the ability to view all of its features using a mobile app for apple and android devices.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Auvik has been great and easy to demo for customers

Pros

The GUI is great, and I really appreciate all the errors and misconfigurations Auvik can detect on first deployment. Setup is simple, and the live chat with support has been outstanding.

Cons

Some web based devices are not easily manageble (pages will not load) via Auvik. I think latency between sites would be an easy value add on.

May 2018

Blair from Vertical Solutions, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Always helps us resolve the hard networking issues!

Pros

When we have a client that is having connection issues, we always install Auvik after all other troubleshooting has failed to find the root cause of the issue.

Cons

The price is a little high, we typically do not use this product continuously in any environment. It would be nice to have a limited functionality mode for temporary troubleshooting.

May 2018

Levi from GeekTek IT Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Implementation and ongoing usage has been great

Pros

The ability to see all of my devices in one view, and get alerts for devices that are disconnecting.

Cons

The network maps look a bit cluttered when there are a lot of devices. I'd like to be able to print out a clean network map, and maybe even filter out certain types of devices in the view.

March 2017

Eric from Emerald Data Partners

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great product if you know what it is

This is a great product as long as you know exactly what it is. It is an excellent graphing, diagramming, and configuration management tool for network devices. It allows us to make good judgement calls for clients and helps us to diagnose things before they become huge. It is not great at telnet/ssh connections, lacks some in supporting all vendors (graphing), and isn't very fault tolerant. We've had issues in the past with support giving us canned answers and not being very attentive to our issues. Overall, though, it is a great product we use every day and continue to pay for, which says something!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 61 reviews