User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(6)

6

  • Pros

  • "The software was very easy to use, very user friendly and layout was simple. Sage consistenly bring great products to the table we are so happy for a vendor like them "

  • "It's very easy to find information. Everything seems intuitive. "

  • "I like that Sage CRM is fairly easy to use and comes at a good price. There is a lot of competitor though with similar solutions."

  • Cons

  • "There isnt much I don't like. Hard to say anything bad and i have gone through a lot of software. I really enjoyed the products so i dont have anything bad to say about it. "

  • "Flexible with a lot of options. easy to install except Sage just drops it on you and lets you work with contractors to try to fix it."

  • "Although there is a short learning curve to get up and running. Becoming proficient is another thing. There is a lot of room for customization that requires better training. "

Browse Sage CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

January 2019

Amanda from Canyon Building & Design LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

We wouldn't trade Sage for anything!

Pros

Every feature Sage offers is a pro. We are fully reliant on Sage and it never lets us down. Our AP, AR, Contract Management, Insurance Compliance, Project Management, etc is fully involved in Sage. We all would be lost without it.

Cons

It's not necessarily a con, because it does add to the ease of use, but it looks extremely outdated. As far as functionality is concerned it's not outdated at all. But the colors, tables, etc. look "old".

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Sage Software

Overall I like the software but there are definitely areas where it could be improved.

Pros

I have been using Timberline/Sage for almost 25 years now. I have watched it go from DOS based to Windows based. This is excellent software for construction companies as it handles everything from AP to GL to JC and PR. It is pretty easy to use and I like that you can connect it to Microsoft Access and be able to get any info out of it that you want if there isn't already a canned report.

Cons

There are areas such as billing that could definitely be improved upon. I'm not that crazy about the contracts module because it doesn't give you subtotals and it doesn't allow you to put change orders separately which most GC's require that we do so I have to resort to Excel spreadsheets to do their billing form and then input it into Sage for accounting purposes.

October 2016

Robert from Yorke and Curtis Inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Honest CRM Review

Overall it is a good software for grouping related tasks together. It is easy to generate RFIs, keep track of Submittals and tailor logs and reports for viewing and distribution. What I'd like to see done is a way to import csv files from excel as well as make the cells "mimic" Microsoft Excel capabilities. That is, if I am repeating similar tasks in a log, I can pull down cells withtout having to do it manually. Although the software gives the professional and organized appeal, it lacks in some areas of work efficiency/ productivity.

Pros

Professional look of items printed and organizational capabilities

Cons

It needs to be able to upload csv files. It can be time consuming to do a drawing log that has 500 sheets with some sheets that have repeated names and dates... a simple excel formula would solve this. When creating RFIs, it is difficult sometimes to view the body of texts, the text window can't be widened to shrink unnecessary or not used options. Users should have the ability to use their cursor/mouse to adjust the text box to whatever size they desire

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

SAGE CRM keep our whole business under one software

We have been using Sage CRM for a while with our clients. It is a great piece of software for medium sized enterprises. My only concern is the instability of the software. Sometimes databases can get corrupted so it is mandatory to always have support on call. However we would not trade it for any other software.

Pros

SAGE CRM has been great for our clients. There are very few CRMs that are affordable for SMEs and can keep the full business function housed under them. The shared documents feature allows us to make sure that everyone who needs access to certain documents has the access. The accounting function seamlessly integrates with the sales and supply chain aspects.

Cons

Sage CRM can be a bit of a problem when there are database problems. The support guy can usually fix them quite quickly but the instability of the the software raises at times.

December 2019

David from B&S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Sage CRM

Overall very informative and helpful. Very helpful managing the costs associated with a project.

Pros

Able to print out customized reports showing details on a project. Makes it easier to Track expenses throughout a project. Integrates well with accounting and sales staff.

Cons

Would like to be able to customize more on the layout of the reports. Need to be very specific when looking up a specific job number/project.

April 2018

Leon from Bullseye Financial

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

The product works well.

It is a great software for keeping accurate notes and communication regarding clients. I have personally been tracking 100's of clients for 7 years inside this system.

Pros

The customization of the layout allows for easily managed client data and prospective clients. It is great for leaving notes for the whole sales staff to review and understand what was discussed.

Cons

The biggest problem with it is continuous functionality. When you have database errors it can be a nightmare. The software wont launch correct. The database gets corrupted and needs to be restored.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

The Truth about a System - the heart of the business needs to actually use

Pros

I'm sure its a dream for administators - who get to pull data easily (If the data is actually inputted is a different story)

Cons

I won't even discuss the look of the system (yet) This system is most effective for people who have nothing else to do but (write) about what they should do. Single entry lines are the first put off - each time you need to create a task under a client - it must be done as if its never been done before. You cannot add multiple tasks at one go! and can easily spend 2 minutes or more per task (weighing up my options here - i'd rather just get the work done) That in itself is the MOST counter productive frustration - i have ever had to deal with! Its not fully integrated with Outlook - unless its a calendar appointment - This is a major hindrance and duplication of work and really MUST be addressed Nothing can be set as recurring - nothing. ever, imagine having to input Status Meetings, Month End Debt Collections, Work Appraisal Reviews, other standard reporting 4 times a month x 12 months at an average of 2 minutes each = YUP! 96minutes of NOT making a sale - on 1 (one) recurring task Have the developers actually worked on this very unfriendly, incredibly unproductive Lotus-looking in Android Age system - or are they too 'intellectual' in finding methods to output our disgruntled input Built without user experience in mind!

July 2018

Mike from Colantonio Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Industry Standard so everyone uses it

It allows us to all our accounting in one program

Pros

you are able to create change proposals and then change orders in order to track costs and link everything together

Cons

There is no "smart" technology with the program. It does not remember what cost code you entered on the line above, very frustrating.

February 2015

Melissa from National Fatherhood Initiative

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

2.0

February 2015

Sage CRM connected to Sage/MAS ERP: Challenging for Small Businesses

Pros

We had to use a Sage Partner for support, so I never worked directly with Sage. Whenever we had issues or questions about our CRM, we had to go through the authorized partner who charged a hefty hourly rate. I can't tell you how much money we spent on trying to get this system to work for our needs. There was nothing I could say that we liked about this software, and this is why we switched to Salesforce CRM.

Cons

It's inflexible, and it's not easy to make changes to the system setup without paying for support. Also, the system layout was not intuitive. Further, generating reports was cumbersome.

April 2018

Andrew from Salesfusion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Sage CRM's newest version s a refreshing improvement over the older UI

The ability to natively integrate directly into this CRM which couples Sales data of the CRM, with marketing data being captured via 3rd parties. Incredibly streamlined and straight forward contact management database.

Pros

Sage CRM is a fully customized client relationship management suite with a wide array of different tables and data storage. With a the ability to choose on-prem or hosted, this allows more control over where the data is being stored and how. The 2018 interface is a huge face-lift to the older styled CRM layouts. Really makes Sage seem new again.

Cons

The architecture can be incredibly complex given the age and various modules clients may be using. The Sage CRM does not have as quite a robust partner/member community as some of the more user friendly CRMs in the SaaS market.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Good CRM but not very user-friendly

It was a great learning for us that comparison of the software before purchasing is an important aspect.

Pros

The in-built business processes are good and very basic to deploy in the initial stages

Cons

Well a long list I have for this section: 1. Pathetic customer support 2. Less competent product knowledge to "customer support specialist" 3. Not user friendly software 4. Lot of technical backed problems

Reasons for Choosing Sage CRM

No specific reason

April 2019

Marisela from Alteria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Complex for my Small Business

Once the set up is complete, the software will allow you to keep track of all business operations. When we used it, there were some issues and Sage allowed us to break the contract. I would definitely consider the Cloud based software today because it went through many upgrades and changes since I used it for my business.

Pros

The organization of client information and the projects that offshoot from the clients. This software has many functions and features, and is great for a business with many employees and many branches. Keeping track of incoming and outgoing projects, inventory, sales, reports for tax purposes etc.

Cons

I found it overwhelming to integrate with our type of service business. The set up was very lengthy and difficult. In addition the main reason for us to use it was to keep track of invoices, sales with clients, and to process payments online. We had trouble processing payments. Overall, it was hard for us to use all the features and rely on it to be more productive. Also, there was a 2 year contract to use the software, which we could not keep because we were not able to process payments.

November 2018

Cory from Meridian One

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Easily Customizable CRM

Pros

The biggest pro with this CRM is that there are a million ways to customize the software. This pro could be seen as con since out of the box it isnt going to do everything you may need.

Cons

The more addons you have the slower this system will become. Their are a ton of consultants that you can work with but if you are a small company operating like a large company then I wouldn't get this CRM.

April 2018

Rickell from port authority of jamaica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

This platform allows you to know your business more, understand your customers, and grow your Busine

SageCRM.com is a low cost, low risk and quick to deploy CRM solution. Great benefits of having this CRM.

Pros

Sage can capture information entered into a web form on a business's page for later reference.The ability to easily and efficiently turn an opportunity into a quote and then into a sale order is uniquely strong and very helpful for field based sales professionals.

Cons

Sage CRM lacks the integration features found in other CRM solutions.A lack of social CRM and social media tools will hinder companies looking to leverage social monitors and engage prospects and customers in social networks and other online social channels.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Terrific sales funnel management , single database for all leads and sales

Organized Sales funnel tracking, lead management, became smarter during the sales process.

Pros

What I liked most was the ability to manage our leads and prospects all throughout the sales funnel. Being able to track the various stages in one intuitive software made mine and my colleagues lives much easier.

Cons

A bit expensive and a small learning curve when getting familiar with the software, was a bit of a challenge training the sales staff on the workings of the program.

September 2016

John from IMAX Corp

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

VP of Info Sys

Pros

Integration to the backend ERP system, great pipeline management for both the individual rep and a team, integration to RingCentral, import/exporting of data and customizability.

Cons

Pricing models are confusing, it is not and out-of-the box solution. Need to pitot of POC the product before implementation to customize the primary screens down to pertinate data and permissions. Also the terminology is slightly unique so training is a must. Also need to develop/tweak the workflows before implementation.

May 2019

David from DFW Plastics, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

CRM Helps Track & Access Information

Pros

CRM is very customizable and helpful in accessing information company wide.

Cons

We have had some issues with data disappearing but Sage has not had any other customers have this issue so it may be our uploading to the cloud.

July 2018

Raymond from Mildenberger Motors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I have used, repaired, and upgraded to new versions of ACT for about 20+ years.

Great place to input customers to manage docs, reports, emails. Easy to send emails or run labels, letters, and review customer history.

Pros

Its saves automatically, sends reminders for follow-up, has customizable fields, runs reports with lots of ways to narrow searches for making lists and labels, enables me to order lists fast by almost any criteria, connected to email.

Cons

As Windows 10 and updates are put into service, the compatibility with mail, backup, and reports fade in availability as product ages, forcing you to upgrade. Support for older ACT versions are scarce and expensive.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

User friendly

Pros

It's very easy to find information. Everything seems intuitive.

Cons

Running reports can take a while. This may be because of the amount of data we have housed in the CRM.

December 2015

Shawn from ARCOA Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

2.0

December 2015

2012 Version - Archaic data collection with poor integration tools

Pros

There's about 4-5 different ways to do everything with this piece of software. Some users may love this, however, I've found it to be frustrating and very confusing for most users. Once you really truly understand how the system works, the functionality is pretty seamless.

Cons

Where to begin... It's not a "smart" program, in any sense of the term. First off - The function of creating Contacts vs. Companies is asinine. You can create a "contact" and list the company name as: "ABC Company" but if you don't manually link the company to the contact, you'll never see that contact listed under the company. Sound confusing? It is... There aren't any tools to pick up on grammatical errors while typing. You WILL inevitably have several of the same companies (some variations in spelling/grammar), all with different contacts, all different records and no way to fix it unless you buy an add-on clean up tool that you still have to manually run in order to clean up the DB. Frustrating all around!

December 2015

Matt from ARCOA Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Not my favorite

Pros

When we first got this product it was very well suited for what we needed. Can be simple, depending on how you use it.

Cons

Customization is lacking for the price. I wanted to be able to customize more fields in the company and customer fields but, the customer service was never very helpful in setting this up. Everything is very cut and dry, they don't let you do a lot of what you want to the software to make it suit your needs perfectly.

December 2015

Carlos from ARCOA Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

Great CRM - must try it

Pros

The software was very easy to use, very user friendly and layout was simple. Sage consistenly bring great products to the table we are so happy for a vendor like them

Cons

There isnt much I don't like. Hard to say anything bad and i have gone through a lot of software. I really enjoyed the products so i dont have anything bad to say about it.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Sage CRM

Pros

User friendly, with a fairly easy interface.

Cons

Real time synchronisation with Sage 200. Hard to configure.

April 2019

Evan from Colantonio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Great Idea, tough to use

OK product. No longer use it.

Pros

Logically made sense to go from one step to the other.

Cons

Everything takes forever to load. The more people on it, the worse it gets. Cannot use remotely through a VPN.

April 2015

Ric from Ultimate Software

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

April 2015

Sage CRM Solution

Pros

The interactive dashboard is great. It provides a number of visual elements that delivers a variety of reporting statistics. The ability for each user to customize his or her experience gives each user there own personal feel. The cost per user is affordable and staff genuinely care.

Cons

The report output is restricted to CSV and if you print to PDF then you can save to PDF as well but that's about it. The email integration outside of outlook is limited.

October 2016

Angela from NRE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Easy to customize

After using two other CRMs found SAGE CRM to be by far the easiest to customize as an administrator. Further, it is so simple even sales reps that dread using a computer are excited about adding and updating opportunities.

Pros

Ease of use and customizing the reports

Cons

I wish more advanced training were offered aside from videos

October 2016

Samuel from Veolia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Easy to see your pipeline

I used to Sage CRM while I was wor5at Veolia. Being a large company like Veolia I liked how the contacts are centralized for different Industries and you can search by company name or industry type. Also the software assists tremendously in keeping track of all your project pipeline, at the same time informing upper management, and when to follow up with customers.

Pros

Ease-of-use, centralized contact location, Distributing your project pipelines to other colleagues and managers

Cons

It was a little difficult and entering contact information from business cards, would be nice to have an option to scan business cards into the database.

October 2016

Zachary from PPI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

good value

the software can have a learning curve but is effective for CRM use. Some of the fnctionalyity is limited compared to other programs on the market

Pros

lower cost compared to competition

Cons

doesnt integrate with email

December 2019

MATTHEW from CORA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

The program works well

I've user better programs in the past, in my opinion, but the program suffices for our needs.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and get from screen to screen to check on personal information. I like the simplicity of it.

Cons

The portion that I've been able to see doesn't have a lot to offer and frequently the info shown when logged in is not accurate.

May 2019

Selvin from The Mico

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Sage CRM

Pros

We are just in the selection mode, however the feature that we have seen seems to be fully ready for our business.

Cons

We dont have the skillset to implement in a timely manner.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Basic Sales Book Organization

Sage CRM definitely makes organizing my customers contact information easier and is beneficial for our company overall to increase communication from branch to branch.

Pros

It helps to organize sales contacts better than Microsoft Excel. I also enjoy the shared documents feature so our company can share our important and most updated documents from branch to branch.

Cons

It doesn’t always work correctly and needs to be easier to toggle from one page to another.

April 2018

Hannah from Financial Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Limited CRM system that needs improvements

Client database

Pros

Good as a client database. Clear online portal and good customer service representative assigned to account

Cons

Not as up to date as other CRM systems. data inputting takes time and is not simple. Overall system is expensive.

August 2017

Adam from Wildman Business Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Just a pain in the butt

Pros

It does the job if you are willing to put in all the time. We have used this for years and are now changing to Salesforce.

Cons

Expensive licensing. Doesn't always sync well with Sage software. Constantly having to restart services.

May 2018

Alyssa from Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Essential in the construction world

Pros

From what I know Sage is largely used in the business/construction world, it's essential to any professional

Cons

At times it can be slow but with upgrades over time I have definitely seen an improvement in it's worth

June 2017

Sami from Marketeers Research

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

The worst company i ever encountered. ZERO customer support. We are unable to use since we bought it

It was completely waste of money and time. I bought it because it is offline application and connection to the accounting software we have Pechtree Sage. But it was real disappointment

Pros

Actually we had to not using it due to the the fact it does not work properly on most of our computer's screens as it appears with extremely small type. The other is that software claim network. Does not work. Removal from test PC so we can switch to the real people to eork with it. Not possible. Surprisingly customer service respond with very standard answers but not to specific questions.

Cons

1. does not work properly with high diffinition screen 2. Many of the claimed features on ACT PREMIUM simply not true 3. They escape and don't answer if you ask for help

September 2018

Femi from Lawrencia Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Robust but needs training

Pros

You can look into a customer's lifecycle at any point, and there are loads of customization tools available

Cons

Almost every update requires training and the learning curve is steep. Integration with other apps or software are not inexpensive

February 2016

Dan from DCAA

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2016

Lots of possibilities

Pros

It is very configurable. Unlike other CRM's we have seen or used, with Sage we were able to readily tailor it around our unique requirements. The workflow feature and escalation rules are particularly powerful. And the ease of integrating Sage CRM with other applications (like accounting) is great too. CAUTION - Sage CRM isn't the type of software you just turn on and use within a couple of hours. It really needs to be configured for a specific company.

Cons

Understanding how flexible Sage CRM can be, is not readily apparent. And finding someone who can guide you through it - should be easier.

September 2015

Craig from Pulse Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2015

Sage CRM review

Pros

A flexible and powerful CRM solution that integrates with Sage 200

Cons

A lack of social CRM and social media tools. Basic function to search LinkedIn.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good for Small Business

Pros

I like that Sage CRM is fairly easy to use and comes at a good price. There is a lot of competitor though with similar solutions.

Cons

There are areas where Sage can be improved. Good for smaller businesses but once you grow it can be outgrown into another competitor.

March 2018

Mark from Contour Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

It's Achilles heel is the very reason it doesn't work. Too many choices, too many options and none of the VARs and IT Contractors understand what changing information/data at one level affects the overall database.

Pros

Flexible with a lot of options. easy to install except Sage just drops it on you and lets you work with contractors to try to fix it.

Cons

Flexible with a lot of options. easy to install except Sage just drops it on you and lets you work with contractors to try to fix it.

August 2018

Dwayne from Interior Health Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easy to use

Pros

The learning curve on this software was shorter than other ones I've used in the past. Workflows were not difficult to set up.

Cons

Although there is a short learning curve to get up and running. Becoming proficient is another thing. There is a lot of room for customization that requires better training.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It hasn't gone well

Pros

Contact syncing between CRE300, Outlook, and (formerly) Sage ACT. It is very flexible for our wishes.

Cons

The implementation of this software hasn't gone well for us. It is almost TOO flexible. It feels like a fully customized piece of software so we are having to make decisions on flow and content that really should be simple.

October 2016

Hugo from Socious

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Solid CRM for people with Sage products

Sage CRM is a solid CRM that seamlessly integrates with other Sage solutions. If you use Sage and need a CRM, I cannot recommend Sage CRM enough!

Pros

integrates well with other sage products

Cons

hard to learn at first

November 2018

Aaron from IT Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good Product for Customer Management

Allowed us to better manage the way we worked with customers

Pros

Helps better manager our customers and shows us which way to go

Cons

Support team was hard to work with to get implemented

February 2012

Thomas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2012

They are true CRM experts

The developers of Sage CRM are true CRM experts. The software saved us time and money in set up fees, maintenance and strategy. No other company told us how to use CRM to make most of our sales opportunities, they just tried to sell us the software.

Pros

Sage CRM is an easy to use, fast to deploy, feature rich

October 2016

Daniel from Blu Sky

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great Product and Integration

Sage CRM is a great product Ease of use, simple to manage, ability to update. It gives an ability to update customer/prospect information and track sales.

January 2020

Sofia from Implementing Ideas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Too slow

Pros

I like all the accounting features that Sage provides. It makes it easy to keep all the accounting in one place.

Cons

Everything loads way too slow and it's not in the easiest format to understand.

January 2015

Shahzad

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2015

Great system and very extensible.

Of course Sage CRM has APIs including including web services, .NET, ASP, client-side, AJAX, etc. Great system and very extensible.

October 2018

Brianna from VIPSCS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

Not worth the cost

Pros

Web-based service for access to database from any internet connection. Tracking of potential customers and contacts without implementing data into our Accounting software

Cons

Difficult to import information efficiently at the start. High monthly cost for the information stored. No added value other than a specialized database file, which could have been created in-house via Access.

November 2016

Guy from iMDsoft

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

Mediocre CRM solution

A very average CRM solution - UI is outdated, the customization possibilities are good, and I do not see it as a user friendly solution. Price however is sane - something I cannot say about Salesforce.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews