About Teamleader CRM

Teamleader is a cloud-based customer relationship management solution that caters to SMBs and larger growing companies. Key features of the solution include stand-alone sales automation, customer service and support, help desk, web self-service, and live chat. Users can organize their sales contacts, house vital documents, and analyze the pipeline through a unified database. A calendar feature is available to set appointments and follow-up reminders. Teamleader is equipped with ticketing, project management, and employee performance reporting as well.

The platform is customizable to suit the needs of varying business types. Advertising agencies, construction companies, maintenance, manufacturing, media, consulting, property management, legal, software, real e...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

25 Reviews of Teamleader CRM

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.28 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 25 results

November 2017

Bruno from Cumul.io

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Pros

The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

Cons

Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Response from Teamleader

Replied December 2017

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

November 2017

Dennis from Webiteers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and invoicing

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

Pros

Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

Cons

Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Response from Teamleader

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market. For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow. I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :) But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

September 2020

Ruben from SynergieNL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2020

Onlogisch, slechts ondersteuning, niet flexibel, schandalige exit-strategie

Een greep uit de vragen om verbetering: - Gebruiker beheer: moet via Teamleader aangevraagd worden, de factuur is sneller in huis dan de toekenning van de juiste rechten aan nieuwe collega's. Reactie: Aanpassen heeft geen prioriteit; - De opmaak van teksten in notitievelden is niet handig of logisch. Reactie: Aanpassen heeft geen prioriteit; - Een lopende verkoopdeal kun je niet afronden als je wijzigingen moet doorvoeren. Je ook geen einddatum opgeven. Hierdoor mis je het overzicht van de actuele deals. Reactie: Aanpassen heeft geen prioriteit - Je kunt contactpersoon hangen aan een notitie die betrekking heeft op een verkoopkans (deal), alleen het bedrijf. Reactie: Aanpassen heeft geen prioriteit - Je kunt geen taken aan een verkoopkans hangen en daarom kun je niet zien wat je nog moet doen voor een verkoopkans, behalve als je op een andere plek gaat zoeken. - Exit-strategie: Ze hebben er alles aan gedaan om ervoor te zorgen dat de informatie versnippert verpakt zit in allerlei HTML code. Ik heb de export van basale informatie in twee fases moeten doen omdat het aantal velden dat tegelijk geëxporteerd kon worden beperkt werd. Belangrijke informatie zoals notities van gesprekken en achtergrondinfo kon niet geexdporterd worden. Die moest ik opvragen. Wat ik toen kreeg sloeg echt alles. Ik kreeg de geschiedenis van alle wijzigingen in excel en mocht daar vervolgens zelf chocolade van maken, ik ben daar drie dagen mee bezig geweest (en ik ben handig met Excel). Schandalig!

Pros

Alles wat aangegeven staat zit er in: o.a. crm

Cons

Het systeem heeft een onlogisch opbouw waardoor je informatie op beperkte plaatsen in het systeem terug ziet. Daarom moet je heel veel door het systeem klikken en zoeken voordat je overzicht hebt. Er zitten veel beperking in het gebruik en is dus niet flexibel. Last but not least: Als je weg gaat krijg je je gegevens niet in een eenvoudig om te zetten format.

Reasons for Choosing Teamleader CRM

Het leek een goed programma voor een MKB bedrijf, helaas niet de waarheid.

June 2020

Frederic from Frédéric De Clercq

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Good CRM program

Overall it is a great app! you get good support for sure as well..

Pros

I think it is a nice on-line customer based system with a good overall user experience. It is nice to have and overview of your customers and deals, and how you can see on the timeline how the project progresses. You can make your own templates to create offers-contracts for your customers.

Cons

It is so frustrating you still can not upload multiple files at once for one customer, you still have to upload one by one, wich is time consuming and sometimes frustrating. Als the same for removing files, also have to do one by one. The price is not realy cheap, I think there must be more cheaper alternatives.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Powerful tool

The more I use Team Leader the more I enjoy it and get value out of it. As a sales tracker across the sales pipeline it is a very comprehensive tool that I recommend.

Pros

The software is all encompassing and allows you to flexibly search the database for deals, companies and contacts. Using the Chrome widget any email sent can be tracked and provides a great complete tracking of client accounts. The task setting and reminders also work well to ensure I keep following up on clients.

Cons

Some of the saving functionality could be more explicit. Once I had figured it out though, it worked a treat. It would also be helpful if they created widgets for other browsers than Chrome.