User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very flexible and quick to format, different issue steams. I also like the flexible workflow within the issue streams."

  • "The modular construction is really easy to help people understand specifically what the system can do. It's intuitive and easy to use."

  • "That you can navigate around it very quickly once you are comfortable with the set up."

  • Cons

  • "Its can be quite difficult to setup and time consuming but support is there if needed. Once setup then the system takes little time to get around and operate."

  • "Some parts and functionality seem a bit dated but are aware that Qualsys are addressing this."

  • "A few few features still need to be added to make it better"

Browse EQMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

October 2019

Vikki from Consumer Electronics

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great system for more than just document management

Great experience, we are reducing our administrative load as well as succeeding in projects to reduce and simplify our processes. The services team are helpful and have a wealth of experience to share.

Pros

Simple to use, speed of deployment, licencing model, flexibility

Cons

Some data is not shared across modules - which would be useful.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

Speed and ease of deployment and licencing model

Response from Qualsys

Replied October 2019

Wow Vikki, on behalf of the whole team at Qualsys - thank for you leaving us a review! We are over the moon you've had an overall great experience of EQMS. We'll keep working on making the data available across all the modules but have raised this. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review. Kate Armitage (Compliance Director) www.qualsys.co.uk

August 2019

Annabelle from Marley Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Qualsys Experience

A positive experience with knowledgeable and helpful staff to help you through the implementation and problem solving.

Pros

Ease off use Ability to run from IPad's and phones Flexibility of being able to tailor to own needs Dashboard for tracking performance Easy administration

Cons

Audits process is long winded and could be simplified by being able to raise on close on the app. Modules are not interactive with each other and operate independently.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

Locality of organisation User friendly Proce

Response from Qualsys

Replied August 2019

Thank you for writing us a review Annabelle. We're really delighted you find EQMS easy to use and flexible to tailor to your own needs. Thank you for your feedback about the audit process. We're getting a support nurse to get in touch with you as you can raise and close audits on the mobile application. All the best, Emily

October 2019

Daniel from EPC-UK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software

This is housing all our certificates, training and actions. So far so good!

Pros

A very easy business system to administer. I particularly like the Actions and Document Manager module.

Cons

We needed a lot of customization to ensure the Training Manager module worked for us.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

Unsure - wasn't too involved with this.

Response from Qualsys

Replied November 2019

Hi Daniel Thank you for reviewing Qualsys. Delighted to hear you think EQMS is great software and a very easy business system to administer. We appreciate it can take a bit of time to get the modules configured so it meets your internal processes, but the effort you've but in now really will pay off in the long run. If you do have any suggestions or recommendations to help us improve EQMS, please do send us your feedback to info@qualsys.co.uk Thanks again, Emily

July 2019

Danielle from UCP / Zeller Plastik

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Qualsys is life-changing!

Overall, it has made an improvement and met a lot of our needs. The most difficult part is getting end users engaged in the system.

Pros

I love the usability of the software. It is very intuitive, and has all of the features we wanted, or didn't know we wanted! The configurability of the system has also been a huge positive for us. With our old system we weren't able to fully configure, and the elements that we could configure required an IT administrator and/or a particular licence. I will bullet point the rest: Ability to link related documents Setting review dates for documents Dashboard Limiting permissions/viewing ability Ability for end users to leave feedback on documentation Automatically PDFing documents Embedding codes Training/help is within the system Overall the software is miles ahead of the others, with so many positive points!

Cons

The cons: There is not an option to select the information shown in an issue report The forms are "fully configurable", for example some information has to be there, and it has to be at the top of the form rather than in another section Kickstarting workflows is a little more clunky than the "pass to" function The "if" option could have a lot more power (but I understand this is a recent development) You can't do a blank search for all documents (filtering with topics for example)

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

Qualsys had the full package in comparison, and was a lot more user friendly.

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Hi Danielle, This is such a lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Qualsys with the world. It means a lot to us. Thank you also for sharing your feedback about workflows. If you have any more feedback on new or old functionality, please do send us an email to usability@qualsys.co.uk and our UX/UI team will look into it. Many thanks Emily

August 2019

Stewart from York Instruments Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Medical Devices EQMS

Very happy overall with the document and issue manager modules utilised within EQMS. Have already had a product upgrade and the customer support from the rep is excellent.

Pros

The software can be used across a variety of platforms.

Cons

Some parts and functionality seem a bit dated but are aware that Qualsys are addressing this.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

Qualsys were able to provide the personal touch and were always quick to respond when evaluating products. Ultimately down to the software functionality over a variety of platforms.

Response from Qualsys

Replied August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write Qualsys a review Stewart! We are thrilled that you find the Qualsys support excellent and are very happy with the EQMS modules you are using. We're looking forward to seeing you at our next GxP Product Advisory group meeting! Emily

July 2019

James from UCP / Zeller Plastik

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

eQMS Software Reinvigorated Our Quality Compliance Processes!

We gave Qualsys an extremely short lead-time to embed Document Manager and Issue Manager - both deadlines were met in time which was HUGELY impressive. Customer support / service is impeccable.

Pros

1) Easy to configure 2) Simple to use 3) Clever features (progress dashboards, document links etc).. 4) Document review reminders 5) Users can give feedback on controlled documents

Cons

The reports are not configurable enough for our processes

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

The software just looked and felt better then Q-Pulse. The clever features and ease of use sold it to us.

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the kind words James! We're so glad you're enjoying using EQMS and that it has reinvigorated your quality and compliance management processes. We'll get your account manager to get in contact with you about any reporting gaps. It may be that you've thought of a new metric idea others may find helpful too! Alternatively, please send any feature or idea requests through to the whole team at info@qualsys.co.uk. We'd be delighted to hear any ideas you have. Thanks again, Emily and the Qualsys team. www.qualsys.co.uk/contact

October 2019

Paul from VisionRT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

eQMS decisions

We are improving our 13485 compliance and saving time within our organisation

Pros

We like the simplicity and standardisation of this software, making multiple tasks and records easy to generate and maintain

Cons

A few few features still need to be added to make it better

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

We chose this as the price point was much better and performs as we want the eQMS to

Response from Qualsys

Replied October 2019

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're really delighted EQMS by Qualsys is helping you to improve your ISO 13485 management processes and overall improving efficiency. Please do send any feature improvement requests to info@qualsys.co.uk - our team would love to hear from you. Thanks again for taking the time to review EQMS by Qualsys! Emily

July 2019

Craig from LPA Lighting Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EQMS Software - All modules

EQMS has improved our efficiency when completing most Quality based process, improved our data collection and analysis options.

Pros

Visual looks and add on modular structure

Cons

Some difficulties adjusting software, some more functionality would really improve software

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Hi Craig, We're super grateful for you taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear you enjoy the EQMS interface and the modules. It's great EQMS has improved efficiency, improved data collection and analysis options. Your account manager is going to be in contact with you about any difficulties you are experiencing in configuring the software to meet your process requirements. It's very important to us that we help you to find the simplest route in the software for your needs. If you do have any suggestions on how we can improve the software for you, please email usability@qualsys.co.uk and our UIUX team will respond, or visit qualsys.co.uk/contact/ and fill in the online form. We look forward to helping LPA Lighting Systems optimise your quality management system over the years to come! :-) Emily

June 2020

Sarah from Leeds Teaching Hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

Sarah Atkinson Review

The implementation of EQMS to the department has been very successful. We have come across some issues, however the helpdesk have been very helpful with any problems. It is a very impressive system. The amount of documentation control paperwork has declined massively, and those members of the team have more capacity to work on other tasks.

Pros

The system has had a positive impact on the department. The whole process to upload documentation is very easy, easy to train other staff members and has worked exceptionally well. Some of the reports such as 'out of date' documents has encouraged the team to update these document quickly. It is a good prompt to ensure we do not fall behind. The security and data integrity features are also good.

Cons

. When saving a document detail or uploading a document, pop ups appears select 'yes' or 'cancel'. We feel this selection should be 'yes' or 'no'. Some of the reports and dashboard features do not fit our needs. We would have wanted to be able to drill down into different document owner groups, rather than a user. We have four areas Aseptics, Radiopharmacy, QA/QA and PMU document owners. It would be useful for our trending and MQRG reports if we could select one of these groups, rather than all the documents collated together.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

The accessibility, security, data integrity, ease of the system, we wanted a paperlite system and a product that would help with electronic reporting/trending and prompt document management to review out of date documents.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great software for quality management but low integration between modules

EQMS have help us strengthen our document control for both access and availability. It has also help us develop a strong issue management system with all the company involved.

Pros

Document control is easy as well as issue manager and supplier manager. Easy to engage everybody in the company.

Cons

Poor integration between modules. To link issues with suppliers may be slow. Spanish translations have improved but there is a long distance to a proper multilanguage platform.

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your honest review. We're constantly trying to improve integrations between the modules and take your feedback very seriously. We're delighted you've found it easy to use and to engage everyone in the company. Please if you would like to send any more suggestions through to the Qualsys team, email usability@qualsys.co.uk or visit our website www.qualsys.co.uk/contact. Our team would be delighted to hear from you. Many thanks, Emily and team

June 2020

Paul from DYSIS Medical Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review of Qualsys EQMS

The main business problem that has been resolved with having the EQMS is one of compliance. Working in a heavily regulated industry, the EQMS allows us to have full control of documents, staff training, change controls, nonconformances and CAPA investigations, One of the main benefits that we have realised through implementing EQMS is connectivity with our employees and the Quality Management System. This was paper based before and far from ideal but having it available electronically means that users can access the system anywhere and at any time. This is important when users are located in several different countries.

Pros

Impact - the document control database is easily the most impactful feature of the software allowing all employees to easily access procedure they require to perform their jobs. Ease of use - the system is easy to use and intuitive after some training. As with any computerised system, it helps when the databases are used routinely. Integration - when all the metadata had been collected, the integration with existing business processes was easy as the organisation was operating a paper based document management system.

Cons

One of the missing elements is a link from the training database to doc control so that when a new revision of a document is released, an automatic training record should be send to all relevant employees. I have used several other EQMS systems and this functionality is standard. It may be released with version 7 of the database? I feel the training database is not nearly as well developed as the document control db but it is part of the system that is extremely important to our organisation working in a Medical Devices.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

The Qualsys EQMS offered us everything we needed for the size of our organisation.

July 2019

Paul from Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Qualsys EQMS delivers the Expectation

As an independent, Implementation and Validation Consultant, I have worked with Qualsys on several client projects, and can honestly say that they deliver over and above expectation. Not only are they highly responsive in the Pre-Sales process (like most), this level of responsiveness continues throughout your journey of engagement: Project Management, Implementation, Go-Live and then into BAU. They have really thought about the most important component - "The Customer". Also, when you have an issue or something that just needs sorting out, you can pick-up the phone where you get to speak to an actual human-being .. Yes, it really is true (actual people).. try it for yourself, it is refreshing in this day of the robot society.

Pros

The system can be implemented in a phased approach, focusing effort on core needs to enable a faster go-live timescale, to start benefiting from the systems capabilities. User Interface and the overall Experience; supports the ease-of-use, to get stakeholders engaged with the system and adopting new ways of working from the perspective of distributing the 'quality culture' throughout the organisation. The system has excellent 'touch points' for staff to take ownership of their documents and quality events; to ensure execution and closure in a timely manner. I particularly like the systems workflow engine, in how it directs the events and keeps your tasks on track. Furthermore, the integration of Business Intelligence to immediately review your KPIs and current Compliance Position, hits the sweet spot for effective (right now) decision making. I also liked the balance between out of the box, light touch setup to developing additional user-needs configuration, under the ITIL Change Management methodology, rather than having to do lots of heavy configuration on Day 1, then having to re-think it all at a later point. Overall, this system offers an intuitive platform based approach, that will appeal to multiple business teams, management and implementers/validators of such systems.

Cons

No particular dislikes noted. In one particular implementation, the custom fields in Document Manager would not merge the meta-data to the document file. It was only designed for the core meta data fields. However, I raised this as a change request to the vendor, and they were able to facilitate the capability in a quick time frame, which did not impede the requirements to have additional data automation into the document file.

Response from Qualsys

Replied August 2019

This is such a thoughtful review Paul, thank you so much. We are all incredibly grateful for sharing your journies with EQMS.

July 2019

Lylian from Texecom Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great EQMS for our business

Our business has rolled out 6 modules in 12 months, reached ‘self-taught’ Levels on some modules and we are now relaying on eQMS for our everyday Quality Management.

Pros

It is quite simple to set up, and the configuration process quicken as we implemented more and more modules as they all use similar configuration files and processes. The audit and documentation systems are particularly well designed. Issue manager took more effort to implement and can be challenging.

Cons

Equipment manager lacks important features related to the standards particularly for more demanding standards such as IATF or AS. Risk Manager is great for business risks but cannot be configured for H&S individual assessments or FMEA which I think would improve the product greatly.

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Hi Lylian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we really appreciate it! We're very happy to see you have rated the overall quality of EQMS by Qualsys 10/10 and that you love the design of our auditing & documentation modules! Thank you also for including some suggestions and feedback about how we could improve the EQMS software for you. Our technical team are constantly trying to make EQMS easier and faster to configure, and we really value your feedback. Your account manager is going to get in touch with you about using Risk Manager for H&S assessments. If there's anything else you'd like to see going forward please don't hesitate to send an email to info@qualsys.co.uk and we can pass on any suggestions to the Product team. We're looking forward to working with Texecom to further enhance the maturity of your quality management system. Thanks again and we hope you continue to enjoy using our quality management system software! Emily

July 2019

Sajeevan from BAP Pharma Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EQMS System that does exactly what we want it do

The overall experience with EQMS has been exceptional. We as a company moved from a paper based Quality System to EQMS and straight away seen the benefits. The admin burden has declined and we have gained better control and visibility of our Quality System. This also enables us to focus on future projects knowing that we have a strong backbone in the form of EQMS.

Pros

The most liked part of the system is the way that it has been designed by Qualsys. Very user friendly and easy to follow modules that serve the purpose. The EQMS system provides an excellent platform to enable the company to grow without the admin burden of managing documentation and training. Qualys provides exceptional support throughout the implementation of all EQMS modules. Qualsys tailor the planning, configuration and testing to suit the company's requirements.

Cons

The EQMS system has been great addition to our company's growth. hence we have not had any areas within the system that we disliked.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

We chose EQMS because of the supplier Qualsys and their exceptional service and support. We had a great expereince working with Qualsys to implment EQMS at our site.

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Wow, thanks for the glowing review Sajeevan! There will be lots more exciting features and tools we're launching over the next few months which we think you're going to love as BAP Pharma continues to grow and evolve your management system. Thanks again for recommending Qualsys! Emily & team

October 2019

Tom from Primary Diets (AB Agri)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Saturnus (EQMS) review

We are managing our customer complants much more efficiently. Both in correcting the issues and keeping our customers happy, whilst also implementing effective auditable preventative actions.

Pros

The use of issue manager to drive any process (which dosent neccesserily need to be quality related) is brilliant. It speeds up and streamlines our process' whilst also tracking everything which is great when we are being audited. The audit manager module has saved hours of uploading pictures and typing up audits.

Cons

The on screen apperance is a little dated and the apps are a bit clunky.

Response from Qualsys

Replied December 2019

Wow thanks so much for the review Tom. We're updating the interface and our existing customers will be among the first to see it all! All the best Emily

July 2017

Carl from Sodexo

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

EQMS is simple and effective. It is a nonsense free application that makes sense of managing Quality

Pros

Simple to use, simple to set-up, simple to train and simple to administrate. Its very functional and configurable and is well supported by Qualsys. It is also delivers some considerable time savings in areas such as auditing and action management. The system automates many of the administrative tasks and provides some excellent real time reporting.

Cons

Some of the modules somehow feel less superior to document management module. They are clearly well developed but it clear that the system began with document management and the evolved into other areas.

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2017

Hi Carl, Thank you for your review of Qualsys. We are really pleased EQMS is delivering considerable time and cost savings at Sodexo. We really value our partnership with Sodexo and your team has provided us with some really valuable ideas into how we can improve all of the modules. We are always investing in EQMS modules to deliver greater insights, visibility into performance and time savings. Thank you, Emily.

June 2017

Rob from Sodexo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

High Quality QMS

EQMS supports our ISO9001 quality management processes, saves us time, and eases our communication with remote teams.

Pros

We've been working with Qualsys and EQMS for four years. The core modules are mature and feature-rich, they enable us to streamline our processes and document management requirements. The apps save us many hours of manual effort each time we use them. There is also a healthy pipeline of new features and enhancements. Perhaps the biggest strength of the software is the commitment from the Qualsys team to the success of their customers. Highly recommended.

Cons

The software has so many features and options that it can take a little while to set up, however the Qualsys team have offered us support to get this right for our implementations.

Response from Qualsys

Replied June 2017

Thank you Rob

November 2019

Gerry from Fujichem Sonneborn Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Review of EQMS

It has improved our training record documentation and makes it easier to access data during audits

Pros

It met our requirements relating to various ISO standards i.e 14001, 9001 and IATF 16949 with respect to training and document control

Cons

The lack of ability to transfer information from UAT site to live site meaning work has to be repeated

Response from Qualsys

Replied November 2019

Hi Gerry, thank you for writing us a review. EQMS is a great tool for integrated management of ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and IATF 16949 so we're so delighted you're using it for this potential. We are aware not being able to transfer data from the UAT to the live site can take a little longer. The UAT site is a very useful sandpit where you can test out processes without worrying about the impact on the main system. Our processes are designed to meet the highest global standards and regulations and data transfer of this nature could compromise the integrity and audit trails. Qualsys also provide a configuration service if you find there are lots of processes you would like to replicate on your live site. Many thanks Emily

August 2019

Chris from Mexichem UK Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Rapid deployment and easy to implement

Mexichem needed a GxP compliant solution that was quick and easy to implement.

Pros

Ease of implementation. Support from Qualsys staff during and after implementation. In particular, the structured process that Qualsys employ to ensure configuration is correct and meets all user requirements.

Cons

The User Interface could do with updating in our version but I believe this has been captured in the new version.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

The Qualsys staff gave an excellent account of the system and were able to demonstrate how compliant the system is.

Response from Qualsys

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Chris! We're over the moon you've found the structured EQMS configuration process easy and enjoyable. We are indeed updating the interface and there are lots of exciting developments we can't wait to announce! Thanks again, Emily

April 2017

Adam from WE Rawson Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

A 'one stop shop' for all of our Quality and Auditing requirements

My company has purchased the EQMS system and we have gone for a number of the modules including Training Manager and Audit Manager, which I use on a regular basis. The system has made my job much easier and all my documents are now easy to access and easy to maintain. The training records are simple to review and update, the matrix review brings everything together in an easy to view format which can also be downloaded into Excel files. The Audit Manager is easy to use, specific audit can be designed and these are carried out on a tablet, photos and other evidence are easy to collect during the audit. The download feature is excellent and saves valuable time when writing the final report. The setting up takes a bit of time, but it's worth it and we have received excellent support from Qualsys throughout the setting up of the system.

Pros

Easy to use for lots of information

Cons

Setting up

Response from Qualsys

Replied April 2017

Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear EQMS is making your role much easier and look forward to helping you maximise your use of the system in the future. Many thanks, the Team at Qualsys.

February 2017

Zaheer from Kettering General Hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

EQMS Review

This softaware has enabled us to prepare and meet UKAS ISO 15189 standards. There is alot more that the system can offer its users and would recommend that users explore the full potential of the system. We currently only have a few of the modules available to us!

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

Additional modules need to purchased seperately i.e CAPA, Audit etc

Response from Qualsys

Replied March 2017

Hi Zaheer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It's great that you are finding EQMS simple to use and that it's helped you to prepare and meet your UKAS ISO 15189 requirements. We're always looking for opportunities to make our EQMS solution is as flexible and scalable as possible, so many thanks for your feedback. All the best, the Team at Qualsys.

November 2019

James from Texecom Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A great addition to Quality Control

Pros

The audit trail that the product leaves for every issue, large and small, not only improves the process of completing audits, but also allows analysis and improvement of the company processes and procedures.

Cons

The visual interface is not completely intuitive. Lots of nested folder structures, workflows and pop ups are difficult the navigate.

Response from Qualsys

Replied November 2019

On behalf of the Qualsys team, thank you for sharing your review of EQMS and our services James. We're really delighted you're seeing success with the audit trails. Audit trails are one of the crucial features to review when looking at the EQMS tools and seeing how it tracks changes and activity. We're currently updating the interface and would love to hear your feedback. Please send any suggestions to usability@qualsys.co.uk Thank you emily

June 2019

Allan from IQE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Qualsys EQMS & IQE

My overall view of Qualsys EQMS - it's all about the people, the team over in Sheffield are the most proactive I've worked with, they always have time for you, and always willing to help, even with the most basic of questions. Having implemented several other providers systems over the last 8 years Qualsys EQMS is by far the most stress free, it just works.

Pros

The modular construction is really easy to help people understand specifically what the system can do. It's intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I can really identify any con's that I've experienced

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

The Qualsys Team gave me the most confidence that they could deliver what IQE wanted

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Wow, thank you so much for the kind review Allan - we're so happy that you've found the process of implementing our EQMS software stress free. It's really important to us that you find our service and support team proactive, and our software intuitive and easy to use. Here's to the long term! Emily & Qualsys team

October 2019

Ruth from EPC Groupe Plc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Happy

Pros

Captures almost all information within company that's required for business standards Support staff react quickly and are informative

Cons

Licence costs Not easy to use for those who aren't computer literate

Response from Qualsys

Replied December 2019

Thank you for writing us a review, Ruth. We're really happy you're enjoying using EQMS and have rated our support service 5/5! We're surprised that the con was licence cost as we've developed it around value. Look forward to catching up with you about this and learning how you think we could improve. All the best Emily & team

July 2017

Stephen from Bunzl Retail Supplies

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Overall, very positive. The business has staff in all departments who engage well with customers.

Pros

The ability to configure the system is made very simple. Changes can be made by administrators with minimal effort which is invaluable to any business which is either growing or operates in a dynamic environment. The software has constant releases either for fixes (which obviously everyone wants to avoid altogether) or for improvements. We have seen several iterations of a module in the space of a year which has helped how our users engage with the system. On a similar note, I am impressed with how the company will make changes to the software upon request. Changes are reviewed and implemented in a timely fashion.

Cons

Having to re-create successful pilot projects from UAT to the Live site is a frustration! Whilst I have praised the configurability of the system I believe there are further improvements which could be made to enhance the software further. The module nature of the software has meant some modules are behind others in terms of aesthetics and functionality (but I know this is something the business is working on).

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2017

Hi Stephen, thank you for taking the time to review EQMS. We are delighted you have found the changes to EQMS have been made in a timely manner and that you have found the configuration process has been simple. We have our customer voice meeting first thing next week and we will cover how we can streamline the UAT to go-live process. We will let you know whether that is going to be possible. We're really delighted you find the value for money and the customer support excellent. We'll keep working on ease of use and functionality. Many thanks, Emily

July 2019

Jo from Octapharma Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Excellent Customer Support

Our main objective was to improve version control and have one source of truth for our GDP documentation. EQMS has not only solved this, but has given us the opportunity to improve our whole management of quality within the business. Users have found the system easy to navigate and there is no doubt where to go for a Certificate, SOP etc.

Pros

That you can navigate around it very quickly once you are comfortable with the set up.

Cons

Just some very basics like buttons being called one thing but the action is well known as being called something else.

Response from Qualsys

Replied July 2019

Thank you for sharing this lovely review Jo! We're super happy EQMS has exceeded your Good Documentation Practice expectations and helped you to upgrade your whole management system. Thank you also for your feedback about signposting buttons. We're getting your account manager to get in touch with you so we can learn a bit more about any specific buttons, but if you do think of anything else in the future we would love any improvement feedback or ideas: usability@qualsys.co.uk. On another note, did you know we publish regular articles on our blog about using our software for GDP: quality.eqms.co.uk/blog.

October 2019

Alun from Xylem Dewatering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great product but test system set up could be better

We are in the launch stages currently so have not got much user. the team are helpful and supportive though

Pros

Very flexible and quick to format, different issue steams. I also like the flexible workflow within the issue streams.

Cons

you can't make a copy of the system to create a test environment unless you manually recreate it. this has meant that we are slower at getting to grips with the system as we have nowhere to experiment with out doubling the resource required.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

better value and more flexible

Response from Qualsys

Replied December 2019

Hi Alun, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're over the moon you said EQMS is a great product which you find flexible and well embedded. You can't currently copy the test environment as it's designed to be a sandpit so you can feel confident without worrying about getting incorrect / test data and information into your clean environment. We're looking at whether it might be possible to copy single processes over. Alternatively, if you're confident you have the right information first time, you can put it directly into your live site. Thanks again, Emily & team

August 2019

Stephen from BT

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A good tool with lots of capability

Very good with lots of capability to be explored. Very good on the subject of innovation and ideas for clients

Pros

Its great that we can use with our client in a joint manner which is fundamental. It really does help with reducing risks in relation to security and data privacy with reducing the need to

Cons

Not that i can think of at this time as we continue benefit from what is available.

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

Was already in place when i joined team

Response from Qualsys

Replied October 2019

Hi Stephen, thank you so much for taking the time to review EQMS by Qualsys. We're really delighted you've found EQMS has lots of functionality and that you find the team innovative and welcoming ideas from our customers. Thanks again for writing us a review. Emily

February 2017

Franz from BT Americas

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

World of Possibilities with EQMS

I've known about EQMS since 2005 and began using it's spectrum of features since 2012. After five years of working with EQMS, I have come to appreciate it more and more. I would advise anyone looking to use EQMS to take their time and understand all the different features.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Hi Franz, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are always working hard to improve EQMS for you.

May 2017

Adam from Roberts Mart

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

EQMS offer great support from beginning to end of implementation

Saving time on the admin side of quality management, freeing up more time to carry out value adding activities and improvement projects.

Pros

The functionality it offers and the option to add more modules as time goes on and our confidence with the system improves.

Cons

Its can be quite difficult to setup and time consuming but support is there if needed. Once setup then the system takes little time to get around and operate.

Response from Qualsys

Replied May 2017

Hi Adam, Thank you for reviewing Qualsys. We're delighted to hear you are happy with the set up and the functionality of EQMS. We're looking forward to working with you over the next few months to make sure your roll out is a huge success!

June 2020

Lee from Roberts Mart and Co Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Quality Management System

Getting better...

Pros

Document Control is a good system, although we have identified faults with document renewal notifications

Cons

Its a bit too in depth and complicated - not as user friendly as other systems on the market

February 2017

lee from W E Rawson Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

EQMS BY Qualsys

possible the best QMS software on the market, Streets ahead of any rival software currently on the market.I have already recommended this to my previous employer, who have purchased three of the modules. support is excellent and the system is user friendly.I expect a Hugh cost savings on resource and a massive impact to help us drive continuous improvement across the site.

Pros

user friendly, customer support and the workflows within the system.

Cons

none found to date.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Many thanks Lee!

February 2017

Greig from Aberdein Considine

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent time saver and value for money

We have been using EQMS for a year now and have found it to be an excellent time saver and great value for money. We use Document Manager, Risk Manager and Audit Manager and the controls in place for each application have been hugely beneficial in helping us achieve our ISO standards.

Pros

Ease of use To Do List Audit Manager iPad application

Cons

Would be great to be able to send emails directly from the system to selected users.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Thank you Greig!

April 2017

Grace from EME Installations

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Grace - EME

I come across many difficulties with the functionality of EQMS , i work with large documents which won't upload to the system. I called customer support over a year ago and the problem is still not resolved.

Pros

N/A

Cons

- I cannot upload medium to large files

Response from Qualsys

Replied April 2017

Hi Grace, Thank you for sharing your feedback on EQMS. I am really sorry to hear that you have struggled to upload large documents and that you haven't felt like the issue has been resolved. Network capacity and internet speed is always a limiting factor when uploading and downloading any item from internet. As we have just discussed, we are arranging a support nurse call with you to ensure you feel you have the support and training required, and maximise your use of the system. Many thanks, Emily.

May 2019

Attila from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Team managing at the highest level

Pros

- Multi-level system -Great separated administrator and user privileges - Professional and fast support

Cons

- Some parts are too complex - Require too much time for training

Response from Qualsys

Replied May 2019

Hi Attila, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're really delighted that you've rated the overall quality of Qualsys as 5 star and that you've found the multi-level EQMS great, professional and fast. We are always looking for ways to simplify the overall user experience and have taken your feedback to our UX/UI design and development team. Please send any specific requests / ideas through to usability@qualsys.co.uk and our team would be delighted to hear from you. We look forward to working with you for years to come and helping you continue to generate time and cost savings. Thanks Emily

June 2020

David from Textiles

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Local, independent, professional software

All positive.

Pros

To do list is default view Addresses needs of SME Auditing features are great Training records are straightforward

Cons

Escalation of managed issues could be better, but generally this product is good

Reasons for Choosing EQMS

Local, independent, professional company

February 2017

Janice from Diageo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Scotland Distillation & Maturation

I've been an EQMS Co-ordinator using Document Manager since roll out more than 10 years ago and I like the system a lot. It has grown considerably since then. I look after 13 sites with nearly 12,000 documents so I'm kept very busy with Document Reviews, Change Requests and New Document Uploads. It is a very User-Friendly System for the User. I do feel that it can be quite time consuming behind the scenes but this makes for a very compliant system which, when areas are being audited, is a great help. Qualsys support has been great over the years and all queries/requests answered in a timely manner.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Many thanks for your review Janice. We are delighted to hear that EQMS is really helping Diageo and that all queries and requests have been answered in a timely manner. We really appreciate your feedback and we are constantly looking for opportunities to improve EQMS - making it faster, easier and ensuring unshakeable control over your documentation.

June 2019

Maria from NHS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best quality management software

Very supportive organisation.

Pros

Usability of the platform, ease of use. etc

Cons

Implementation can take a month or two to get it set up properly

Response from Qualsys

Replied August 2019

Thanks for your review Maria! Emily & the Qualsys team

June 2020

Hanif from Cranfield Aerospace Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Leavers Review

Not great, partly down to the way it was originally implemented and partly down to the ease of making changes.

Pros

The core functionality is good for the purpose for which it is designed.

Cons

It's user interface is very dated, it is not as intuitive as alternatives.

April 2017

Chris from University of Leeds

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Quality Management assistance from an expert

We started to use EQMS as a document register when we decided to accredit for ISO 9001 , and have then started to use other aspects of the EQMS software throughout the Facilities Directorate. I have worked closely with the team at EQMS and they know me and I know them. They do customer service naturally and know their product, and are eager to develop it too.

Response from Qualsys

Replied April 2017

Hi Chris, Thank you for posting a review about EQMS. The team here would also like to thank you for initiating development of the new inspection module and we are all looking forward to working closely in the future to help you get more out of your investment. Many thanks, Qualsys

February 2017

Stewart from York Instruments Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

EQMS Review

Selected EQMS as it can be operated on various platforms. We have a number of Linux users so the software had to operate under this environment as well as Windows. Qualsys have been very supportive during all phases of project (Dave Beard in particular) and we look forward to becoming a long-term client.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Thank you Stewart, we are delighted to have York Instruments on board and look forward to working with you for years to come.

July 2019

Marlena from Solina UK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

REview

Pros

Functionality, meets our current needs, and will help to enhance the learning organisation culture

Cons

too early to say as we are still at implementation stage

Response from Qualsys

Replied October 2019

Hi Marlena, Thank you for writing us a review. Hopefully as you continue to work with us, we can exceed your expectations and help you enhance learning culture even more. Thank you Emily

February 2017

Chris from NUTH NHS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Over 10 years as a customer and going strong

EQMS is essential to our quality management system. The overlays provide substantial document control, the user interface is excellent and without it we would be lost. Excellent admin functions and reports too.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Thank you Chris!

February 2017

Tariq from BT plc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

BT EQMS Instance

EQMS is an excellent robust intuitive document management system, we have it in place for over 10 years and is critical to our process and our customers.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Thank you Tariq!

February 2017

Paul from Electrium sales Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Training Records

It has been a revelation in controlling, managing and chasing training records. I would like to see a simplification of functionality.

Response from Qualsys

Replied February 2017

Thank you Paul!