User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Bizzabo basically covers everything you need for your event. We used it in Year 1, and it was a life saver. It was recommended to us by our partners in the US, and we loved it all round. "

  • "Ease of use and modern design. I also like that it provides multiple templates to fit the mood/theme of your event. The most priceless feature...is the customer service and help/tutorial owl."

  • "The best thing about this platform is that it's user friendly, enabling you to create a beautiful event in minutes. Managing the event is even easier with the Bizzabo. "

  • Cons

  • "This tool is easy to use, but sometimes it is difficult to understand to operate it (I got a few complaints from my event participants) so it needs an update!"

  • "Overall the expertise was great, we faced some issues with the registration process, it was a little cumbersome, but we solved it."

  • "They are improving upon this, but I'd love to see an easier way to tie a specific ticket option to a specific set of questions (I think this is in the works though which is exciting)"

Browse Bizzabo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 66 results

January 2018

Molly from Teach For America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Fantastic!

Pros

As an event manger for a large non-profit, we were desperately in need of an updated ticketing and registration site for our 100+ regionally and nationally and nationally hosted events per year. We needed something that staff members would feel comfortable with and could pick up without extra training/coding/website knowledge. We did our due diligence, looking into about a dozen platforms before narrowing down to our top three for sales pitches, trial accounts, etc. In the end, we chose Bizzabo and couldn't be more thrilled with our decision. Their software is simple and easy to use, yet robust and meets all of our needs. The sites are clean and modern looking. The app build is quick and seamless in how it works with the website, not needing to duplicate copy or set up a separate experience. This was a huge time and cost saver for us. Perhaps most importantly, their customer support is unparalleled; this includes their customer success managers and their web support team. Both have taken the time to get to know us personally and as an organization, and keep our needs and parameters in mind. They are quick, responsive, incredibly kind, and knowledgeable in their product. I could truly write pages on how valuable their customer support team is. I sing Bizzabo's praises any chance I get.

Cons

I wish there was a way to accept onsite payment. I want to acknowledge that Bizzabo was upfront with us during the contracting stage that this wasn't something they offered, as their services are largely pre-event focused (ticketing, registration, etc). We absolutely knew this wasn't included, but my wishful thinking is that it did exist.

March 2020

Kristen from MailCon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Event Management Software on the Market

Overall, I have had a great experience using Bizzabo and working with their team to build our custom app. Their support team is also great.

Pros

Bizzabo is exceptionally user-friendly. The platform is easy to use and makes life as an event planner much more manageable. The reports and analytics are transparent, and exporting necessary data is seamless.

Cons

The Bizzabo website editor could be more customizable. I also do not like that push notifications cannot be edited. If you have a typo, you have to delete the notification and re-create it. However, Bizzabo continues to update the platform and adds more features, so I think this will be fixed soon.

Reasons for Choosing Bizzabo

Bizzabo is more user-friendly and offers way more features at a better price point than the other products I reviewed. The widgets and app are also clean and nicely designed.

July 2015

james from Sagacity Media Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2015

We want this to be all it claims to be

So far a unique platform. We wanted to integrate our CRM, Marketing emails, websites, ticketing and get a event app. Bizzabo ticked all of the boxes in theory. However having used some of the features such as CRM and Marketing, think its more appropriate that they do not use the term " CRM " as its a contact database only. There are no CRM functions. The real downside to this is the marketing emails element- you can send emails and upload lists but you cannot export or see who is opening/clicking or unsubscribing. Any event organiser requires this - it is a core need and makes you wonder if they really understand their customers market. If you need a website and ticketing and a App, they seem good at this. They are also good at developing new elements for you on the spot - which is incredibly helpful but also makes you feel like the offering isnt quite finished and their clients are a testing bed to identify and create features that should have been there in the first place. We would like to see this work and support innovation. None the less without facilitating the core needs of a organiser from a marketing and CRM side, the price tag is unjustifiable and the advertising misleading until those features are fully implemented.

October 2019

Tim from Health Optimisation Summit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great all in one ticketing, website and events app software

Solid experience, it helped us smash year 1!

Pros

Bizzabo basically covers everything you need for your event. We used it in Year 1, and it was a life saver. It was recommended to us by our partners in the US, and we loved it all round.

Cons

There's a lack of flexibility around speakers pages, where we wanted to add links to Youtube, inbed videos etc and we couldn't (due to the agenda pulling in speaker info). Id like to see a way around that. Also, there were a few sever issues, apart from that all good!

Reasons for Choosing Bizzabo

recommendation first, then the features compared to 3 other products, second.

July 2019

Kamran from bs group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Bizzabo for event management

As event organizer company Bizzabo solved some of our problems easily and time efficiently. But some additional features would be nice like professional reporting so on.

Pros

It helps to build customized event webpages easily and it is easy to set up. It offers better-structured registration and ticketing system. Email campaigns and email marketing helps for branding.

Cons

Customer service is not fast enough. I am satisfied now with other service qualities.

Reasons for Choosing Bizzabo

Actually, It was the choice of our customers, once we have sent them the form to identify why they made their choice bizzabo, they informed us that with Bizzabo registration process was easy and simple.

February 2018

Sarah from UNDP

Verified Reviewer

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Bizzabo provides a fantastic experience both to market your event and to facilitate networking

Pros

The easy to use solution suite to organize an event (from website to ticketing): it is very user friendly and has the features you need to market efficiently the event (website, newsletter, email, contact database) and to manage it (registration, ticketing). The networking platform was a great feature: People could see who was attending, started conversations before the event and scheduled their meeting. A lot of the interactions that happened onsite was prepped by the software solution. Finally customer support was excellent.

Cons

We had an issue with displaying the pictures and the bio of the participants but it was resolved by the customer support team. We also had an issue with our message coming out of the Bizzabo being identified as spam by some of our recipients.

August 2018

Ofir from Israel Mobile Summit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best of breed event management system

I have organized probably over 10 conferences with Bizzabo, it was great when I started with it, and ever improving since.

Pros

The UI is very intuitive, very fast and responsive. It allows managing multiple aspects of your event, including ticketing, website (i.e. speakers, sponsors, agenda) - adding a speaker is a snap since it takes most data from the speaker's LinkedIn profile. You can either use your own website, or integrate widgets in your own site (which I do). Everything is also reflected in an app which your attendees can use. Also attendees can network before and after the event using the app or the web interface.

Cons

I would like it also to have some sort of a 1x1 meetings scheduling system, hopefully that feature is in the pipeline since they already have all attendees data.

September 2019

Tyas from Airlangga University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Use this tool for all your events!

I use this tool for almost 2 years now, and all my events run well because it helps me plan and organize it

Pros

The feature that I like about this tool is its network as an event platform so people can access it easily. With that feature I can find out the number of people who will come and they can also find out information at the event

Cons

This tool is easy to use, but sometimes it is difficult to understand to operate it (I got a few complaints from my event participants) so it needs an update!

August 2018

Eef from Active & Intelligent Packaging Industry Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Excellent tool

It is a complete system. Finance, planning, website and App! What more do you want?

Pros

User friendly and a great back office system. I use it now for 2 years and it makes our work as congress organizer easy.

Cons

Sometimes they let their IT people design the system. But they are not congress organizers

February 2020

Alex from Course Hero

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

great tool for managing events

bizzabo is a great tool and i am glad my team implemented it

Pros

easily managing the agenda for any event is a key feature of this product to me. It looks very clean too!

Cons

lack of ability to customize some features can be challenging, but the amazing reps help us through it.

August 2017

Sabia from ALPSP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

A fantastic event platform that gives you more than just an event booking site. Love it!

Event registration system with website, app and many more features included.

Pros

The fact that we can build our own dedicated event website, with fantastic features such as the Community, sponsors page, etc. The app is also really cool, plus built in check-in facility. It is mostly very easy to use and has been a great asset for our conference this year, meaning we can get rid of paper brochures, attendee lists, etc.

Cons

I still struggle a bit with the reporting and the allocation of tickets / registrations. The number of registrations doesn't always reflect the actual number of people going, as it seems to include cancelled/refunded tickets. Also, it would be great to have a test site, as we can only make test bookings when the site is live, which means when we report on bookings, we always need to be aware that some are dummy ones. In Regonline you could do a test booking without it showing on your figures.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great event platform

Huge time saver and therefore a money saver - the tedious tasks that one would have to deal with on other website platforms are no longer a problem and one can really focus on generating revenue.

Pros

The back end is extremely easy to use and well automated. It has saved me so much time to focus on other marketing tasks. The front end has some great design options that are perfect for our events. The support team is always very helpful.

Cons

There are some limitations due to us being a South African run company like only having one currency per site available however they have been very helpful in making this work for us and coming up with solutions that work. Any limitations that we have had were addressed and are no longer a problem.

September 2018

Maddalena from Suklaa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Our experience with Bizzabo

Our experience with Bizzabo was great. Liat gave me constant support and was very patient in walking me through every feature. We really liked the new calendar that unfortunately was released only a week prior to our event. I had never created a website before and I found this fairly easy to manage. All the figures on the tickets were helpful to break down the ticket revenue for our personal budget.

Pros

The software was quite straight forward even for beginners, and if something was unclear Bizzabo support would always find a way to explain or solve problems. It matched all our needs in terms of keeping track of tickets, changing them, adding some parts of the website at a very late stage, sending push notifications through the app etc.

Cons

I felt like you couldn't play too much in terms of the size of the new tabs, inserting more pictures..making it more fun rather than quite fixed

May 2017

Zoya from YWCA Canberra

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Really positive.

Pros

YWCA Canberra started using Bizzabo in 2016, after two years of trying to coordinate our She Leads Conference using our own website. Not only was Bizzabo willing to accommodate our needs as a charity organisation, but the streamlined event management system made everything so much easier, from creating a beautiful website for the event to registration, tracking revenue, and coordinating dietary and attendee details. Since using Bizzabo, the Conference has seen an increase in overall ticket sales, and has been able to increase its reputation as a premier women's leadership event in the ACT!

Cons

Nothing in particular - the tax invoicing, with it being a US platform can be tricky for us in Australia, but we've managed to work around this.

September 2018

Talloulah from The Drum - Modern Marketing and Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Bizzabo is THE ONE!

Before we used our own main website, which was really hard on time management as every change we had to do was through our development team (even when it came to changing a full stop). Now we have full control over the website, design, registration etc.. The support team are fantastic when you have any problem big or small. Really useful when you are on a deadline.

Pros

How user friendly it is, everything is simple yet complex enough to do all the functions you need it to.

Cons

If you are not experienced in CSS there are only a few templates to choose from.

February 2017

Anat from UK Career 4 IL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Bizzabo- the platform that every organisation should use!

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Pros

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Cons

We had a temporary problem sending e-mails via Bizzabo, but it was solved after 24 hours.

August 2018

Ifat from AKT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

2nd year with bizzabo

Great platform, full suite solutions, Very easy to use, great support service.

Pros

1. Easy to use - Bizzabo includes many useful features that simplify the usage for the event organizer. 2. Website Template – Bizzabo has good looking and clean website templates 3. This is our 2nd event – so the ability to duplicate events was a time saver. 4. Customer support is very good – Bizzabo support help as also by email and also by phone – Yaniv has been working with us so many times and spend a lot of time and effort to solve issues. 5. Account Manager – the account manager (Adam) helped us to build the event and to learn the best practices. He was available to us any time we needed! 6. Traning and Marketing – Bizzabo have lots of training session, blog, facebook community that help to optimize the marketing plan for the event. 7. Upgrading – Bizzabo keep upgrade the looks of the website and the mobile app. they developing more features to be one step before others.

Cons

Overall the expertise was great, we faced some issues with the registration process, it was a little cumbersome, but we solved it.

September 2016

Rachel from Partnership for a Healthier America

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Bizzabo is a good event registration platform

Bizzabo has been an easy platform to use and adopt in our organization. We are currently using it for registration for a 500 person gala and a 1,000 person conference. Their customer service is excellent, and I have always been able to get in contact with someone immediately to answer questions and help with problems I have faced.

Pros

The customer services is excellent and setting up customized event registration sites is extremely easy. They were willing to work with us to create features that we needed for our events that they did offer before we were using the platform. They really care about meeting the needs and goals of our organization.

Cons

Bizzabo is a good platform for event registration, but if you are looking for a more all-encompassing platform with auction features, seating features, etc. I would consider using something else.

September 2018

Szilvia from Capital Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The right tool for event organization

Pros

- easy handling, customer-friendly platform - website editor & mobile app - quick and high-level assistance of customer support - what is important in organizing and executing a successful event (setting up an event website, communication with potential attendees, building a community, managing registration, etc) are easy to accomplish and require less efforts from human resources thanks to this amazing software/tool/platform - continuous improvement of its features

Cons

Obviously, there are some limitations in the customization of some elements, as in most of the softwares/tools. However, I have a very good experience with the customer support at Bizzabo, as in such cases they offered some alternative ways to find a solution to my problem/issue, etc. They have never left me alone with unsolved issues, and I really appreciate their quick and high-level support and assistance.

January 2018

Akande from Teach For America

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Customer service is always quick to respond and is solutions oriented.

Pros

Ease of use and modern design. I also like that it provides multiple templates to fit the mood/theme of your event. The most priceless feature...is the customer service and help/tutorial owl.

Cons

It doesn't offer intuitive registration (question) build-out and that's sorely needed in my organization. Also, I'd like to see a feature that allowed for isolated confirmation and group registration (ie, if a group is registering I need to know the names, dietary needs, media release, etc for each person but they should all be tied to the purchaser/one record)

August 2018

Alvaro from Mindvalley

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Bizzabo makes my events management easy

Pros

The platform is user-friendly, it has a lot of features to cover most of your needs when it comes to event organisation and the customer support is responsive and friendly. They keep improving their service and keep listening any feedback you can provide. I'm excited to work closer together and keep growing.

Cons

I couldn't really mention anything, I'm very satisfied.

August 2018

Sascha from GOGLA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A flexible and responsive event management solution with great customer support

Bizzabo is a great event management/marketing tool for organizations which would like to benefit from a comprehensive package solution, including an event website and app. Their customer support is great and helpful. What I truly appreciate is that Bizzabo constantly seeks to improve their product - for us the only functionality missing at this point is the option to schedule one on one meetings for attendees via the app, but this seems to be in the pipeline for the near future.

Pros

+ Event packages include website and mobile app + Integration options with existing tools such as MailChimp + Great and responsive customer support + Easy to set up ticketing and payment systems + Constant development and improvement

Cons

- Missing functionality to schedule 1 on 1 meetings (but Bizzabo seems to work on it) - Polling functionality didn't work as smoothly as expected

September 2018

Sudhanshu from Intellecap

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great platform for your event needs

Impressed and look forward to future engagements.

Pros

Its Customer centred approach and design.

Cons

Nothing in particular, we've had a really comfortable time with them thus far.

September 2016

Georgina from AIIM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Bizzabo - Event Management Software - Made Easy

As a budget conscious non-profit we are always on the look for different options. Working Bizzabo I never felt like the small customer who could be ignored, they listened, helped understand our events and we jumped in. Super glad we did. Bizzabo is a third of the price of our previous software and doesn't feel like I am missing out on too much for that reduction. I am a fan for sure :)

Pros

Very easy to configure, excellent tutorials and support available. Extremely competitive pricing. Modern website templating to create out of the box websites, with easy personalization. Love the customer input they seek for feature improvement.

Cons

Lacking some features of other event management software, but they are working hard on feature improvement and additions. Needs more work on the ticket option and different scenarios faced in B2B conference land.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Bizzabo is continuously improving

Bizzabo works well for our event needs. The company is becoming much more adaptable and taking on client feedback to improve the site functionality. Customer service has also improved with good communication to help support us.

Pros

Customer support has improved greatly over the last year, with much faster responses to issues and queries.

Cons

Flexibility of the site - which is something I know Bizzabo are working on

October 2019

Dasha from Health Optimisation summit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Absolutely love!

Absolutely tremendous Made for an easy year 1 and reduced many man hours for the website, ticket registration etc

Pros

Ease of setup and use Loved the quick feedback from the team as well - representative is of this world lovely, patient The templates were great and loved how integrated the website and the app were

Cons

Costs were a bit high especially regarding the onsite registration I would have loved to have gone with the registration but when looking at the cost per badge it was a bit exorbitant We have our own iT folks so it would be wonderful to have some in between option possible wherein it’s not the bare bones basic onsite reg and not the full suite but something in the middle

Reasons for Choosing Bizzabo

Referral from another company

August 2017

Stella from Q-Summit e.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great help for planning and executing our first event!

Pros

The team at Bizzabo was always very helpful and supported us a lot (They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them!). We used the software for our ticketing system, the organization of attendee data and emails. The landing pages have a great look and feel with easy backend editing and tracking capabilities. We really liked the simplicity and ease that it provides to help our attendees network.

Cons

We needed to purchase another software/hardware for the event to give our tickets out as badges. We mentioned this point to Bizzabo and they explained that their already working on cooperations to make the experience as a consumer even more easier.

May 2015

Lloyed from Traction Conf

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Bizzabo is the Best Way Manage the Entire Value Chain for Your Ticket Holder in One Place

Managing ticket sales was a pain a few years ago when eventbrite etc. popped up. Today's that's not the pain. Today's pain is understanding the entire value chain of your ticket holder and driving ticket sales. Bizzabo helps you manage the entire customer relationship from the the time they hit the website (Bizzabo) to buying a ticket (Bizzabo) to retargeting (Bizzabo) to continuous engagement before, during and after the event (Bizzabo app and crm). Their customer service is second to none - the email retargeting alone quadrupled conversions. And there is no other ticketing provider on the market that enables you to manage the entire value chain for the ticket holder. While we are tech savvy event organizers, 80% of the market isn't. Using a product for web management, a product for email and crm, a product for retargeting, a product for ticket sales etc. and tying them all together is a COLOSSAL PAIN. Bizzabo brings it all together in one place. End of the day If you don't understand the customer from the time they hit your site, you can't maximize value to them as well as maximize ticket sales.

June 2018

Robert from Ashut Engineers LtD

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Bizzabo the real solution in planning organizational events and professional events

It was easy to track down the attendance ratio of participants in our events and conferences

Pros

There is a free trial of the software to test the applicability of the product before buying the original product It is easy to install and use the software There is support available in online and other modes

Cons

Its slow to integrate with other social media platforms In case of slow internet connection, using the software maybe a challenge

March 2015

Arielle from CPA Global

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Bizzabo- nearly there

Initially, we signed up to use the Bizzabo product because it included all of our event needs in one solution- registration and event application. The product is really easy to use, (you can set up a new event in about 3 minutes), and quick to navigate through. There are a few issues I have with customization of the website and the application. My customer service rep Jonathan is awesome to work with, and Boaz from product team has also been very responsive. I think the product will be 100% in the coming months based on the road map and feature request changes. The main issue my organization faces when using the Bizzabo app is that whatever is included on Bizzabo's online event site should be included in the event app (and visa versa), the online agenda needs to be easier to read, and joining the community should be more straightforward. Overall, the Bizzabo team is fabulous to work with and I am excited to see where the company is going! I will definitely recommend the product to my event planning colleagues.

August 2019

Bethany from DigitalMarketer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Event Everything

Excellent. Video chatted twice with customer support, both experiences were great. Emailed with someone important, very helpful and speedy.

Pros

Every aspect of event planning - all in one place.

Cons

I've chatted with customer support about this a couple times. Would be GREAT to have an easy-upgrade button. It would take a registrant from one ticket type to another, without manual edits on the back end. It would collect credit card info, charge the difference, and save it to the original email address.

September 2018

Amanda from Martin Guitar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Fantastic reg platform WITH mobile app

Pros

It's user friendly, sleek and easily and seamlessly transfers to mobile/tablet use + a built in mobile app

Cons

They are improving upon this, but I'd love to see an easier way to tie a specific ticket option to a specific set of questions (I think this is in the works though which is exciting)

January 2018

Allison from Teach For America

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

User friendly, modern site with incredible customer service and mobile app capabilities

Pros

Bizzabo allows the many planners across our organization to generate sleek looking, user friendly event registration websites to meet all of our event types (large fundraisers, small networking event, conferences, etc.). On top of that, having the event app included (without a separate build) for every event is a huge selling point. Their customer service team is beyond exceptional in not only answering our questions, but working with us to solve for things that the platform may not be designed to do (and always with an incredible spirit of partnership).

Cons

The only piece we find ourselves wishing they had was an integration with a credit card swiping technology to allow for fast/easy donations or payments to be taken onsite at events

May 2018

James from Pawacom Developers

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Best app to manage the attendee management

Planning the various events is easy now thanks to Bizzabo

Pros

There is live support to help in the various queries one may have after installing the software Its supported by the various leading platforms such as Android, Windows Easy to install and use

Cons

Requires some kind of patience while multitasking due to its slow integration with the various social media channels

February 2016

Liz from OurCrowd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Used Bizzabo for a global event - excellent!

We used Bizzabo over the course of 9 months to plan an enormous event last month. Our target was 2000 attendees, we ended up with 3000 registrations from around the world! We must have used nearly every single feature Bizzabo offers - it is a very deep product, so no matter what size or scale the event, it has something to offer. I can't think of a better way to have managed our event. We run dozens of events throughout the year, and Bizzabo offers a much better product and path to planning and execution than anything we've experienced. After surveying our internal team about the event planning process, we received a lot of positive feedback - from the CRM functionality to the website and promotion tools. Thank you!

February 2019

Joscelyn from Hospitality

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Above and Beyond

Pros

This product is a very modern approach to event software- thinking outside the box, they even have event professionals on their customer support team. Everything you need with one platform, even marketing tools.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming at first with all the features- just takes some getting used to and time to learn.

July 2019

Kyle from Internet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Switched from Cvent

We needed a platform that integrated our website seamlessly with our event organization platform. So far Bizzabo has been great and has saved me a lot of time on tasks that previously took much longer on Cvent.

Pros

Ease of use User Interface Seamless updates across website and backend Small learning curve Customization

Cons

None so far

June 2017

Olga from Harvard

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent!!

Pros

Provides everything you might need when organizing an event for a large group - agenda, notifications, etc. Fantastic service - very professional and kind personnel! Great web editor.

Cons

I've been told that the mobile app is currently undergoing a major revamp, so you'll probably have a better experience with it, but overall it's also good.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Marketing and registration in awesome combination!

Lots of time saved when able to market and administer your tickets one place.

Pros

We all know that it's not enough to sell tickets; you need to market event. With Bizzabo you can do all in one, which saves you lots of time and efforts.

Cons

Bizzabo is amazing, but why not offer even more features? An Event Planner needs lots of features that I'm sure Bizzabo could offer as well.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Bizzabo

Bizzabo saves time and costs when it comes to event management

Pros

Holistic Solution, registration and tickets control,

Cons

Agenda flexibility, cannot print all invoices, the invoices should be Tax invoices

August 2015

Brett from New Tech Seattle

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Best Ticketing Product on the Market Today - Hands Down

Bizzabo has been a huge upgrade for our ticketing needs. The landing pages have a great look and feel with easy backend editing and tracking capabilities. The easy embed code to put the ticketing widget in our website is crucial for increasing sales. The Bizzabo customer service team is incredibly responsive, helpful and makes my team feel well taken care of for any issues we come across. I could write a full page of praise about how the Bizzabo product and team have improved our brand presence, event promotion and sales capabilities. If you're using any other ticketing system for your events you're missing out on a valuable tool that can majorly level up your business.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Am I buying a used car or event software?

Pros

I like the features. It's more for large conferences rather than medium or small. Which is probably the reason for the high pricetag.

Cons

I put up with pushy cold call/telemarketer calls for almost 2 years from this company. Each time they would call I let them know the timeframe that I look at implementing any changes for our event department. I would give them a date to call me back to discuss. Not one time did they ever listen. Then when I finally wanted to consider implementing the software in our business, I was told that there was nothing available for less than a month. Are you kidding me? I didn't need half of the features that the girl was pushing. She promptly told me that if anything changed with our budget that I should give her a call back. Lol Bizzaboo CEO....stop recruiting used car saleswomen to push event software. I dont have the time or the patience to retrain them ever time they call me.

August 2017

Shaji from Future of Technology Summit 2017

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Our first event and our first event product and they've been great with support.

Pros

Easy to use and clarity of content, feel the site loads quicker than most other website services we used. Support is great

Cons

I am learning social media, probably more intuitive social media integration. Works well for twitter, but need more integration with Facebook and google.

May 2016

Cristina from Brand New DIA (Organisers of the Digital Insurance Agenda)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Innovative way to engage with your audiences - delegates loved it!

We ran our last event with Bizzabo's Engagement app and we had great results. Despite coming onboard only a month before our event which meant we had a tight time frame to set it up, it was an easy and quick process. I really like the simplicity and ease that Bizzabo provides together with the attractive look and feel. Delegates were thrilled with the app as they found it highly useful and interactive. We are excited to collaborate with Bizzabo for our next Digital Insurance Agenda event and will also consider using their Ticketing Platform for our Delegates Registration.

September 2017

Pam from Energy Conference Network

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

I have only been working with Bizzabo for a short time but it has been a good experience

Pros

Once you understand all of the parts it's pretty easy to use. I have also received great customer support.

Cons

That you can't just delete an event if you no longer plan to have it and don't want it to show on your upcoming events list.

April 2016

Matt from Rainbow Yoga Training

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Amazing Team, supporting Amazing Software

Bizzabo is a great tool to take control of events. It brings in all the necessary systems to one central dashboard - and yet allows you to integrate with specialist software like MailChimp and SalesForce seamlessly. Though, this is not Bizzabo's greatest asset. The team that work at this company are so pro-active you can't work out how they can possibly have the time they do for you. I have worked with a lot of software companies, and they all say they provide real support - but these guys deliver. Give them a go, and see for yourself.

June 2018

Fabricio from Cooperativa Mixta Matasiete

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It's good.

Pros

That a software gives you the opportunity to do a free trial is excellent. I like that it's an original product. Present customer service Live which is very good. And it's compatible with Android.

Cons

There are things that disappointed me for example that is a slow software, and the installation takes quite a bit. But the things that allow you to do this software are great.

March 2017

Hung from Culture Summit

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

A must have for every event organizer

I've known about Bizzabo for awhile but didn't purchase the platform until the third year of Culture Summit because I wasn't sure if the price was justified. Bizzabo has made organizing Culture Summit 100% easier and I regret not buying it from day one. Bizzabo solves three key areas for me: helping me stay organized, helping me sell tickets, and helping my community engage with each other. Their support team is also best in class! A must have a platform for any event organizer.

September 2018

Lauren from Teach For America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

So easy to use!

Pros

Bizzabo is really easy for a first-time user. We love its features and how modern in looks.

Cons

Wish there was a way to pay what you want or donate to the event!

December 2018

Geraldine from N.S Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Very good Software and mobile app

Fabulous app for all the event maners you need

Pros

Currently my company is starting in the planning of events in a subcontracted manner for other companies and as a new field for us Bizzabo has been our right hand with everything, the support its awsome always there attending your problems, its very friendly user platform who opened new paths for my company

Cons

So far we only had a little problem with the picture of the exponser profile of our client, but support its already working with us on it

Displaying 1 - 50 of 66 reviews