About Field Force Tracker

Field Force Tracker is a cloud-based field service management (FSM) solution that helps businesses to manage their day-to-day business operations and interactions with the mobile workforce. Key features include automatic scheduling, a dashboard with automatic ­location tracking, the ability to create service histories and inventory management capabilities.

In Field Force Tracker’s job dashboard, users can choose to schedule jobs manually or automatically. Its automatic scheduling tool can take into account job type, technician skill level and technicians’ current location, among other things, when automatically scheduling jobs.

Field Force Tracker also includes integrated voice over IP (VoIP) technology that allows users to call techni...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

18 Reviews of Field Force Tracker

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.28 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 18 results

July 2018

job from jaymax technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

all in one fsoftware

Pros

Invoice and contract tracking has put the company record accurate, Inventory tracking and employees management is a pro

Cons

with such like a software in the company, i don't complain of anything if not appreciating the developers for the best work

October 2018

Dena from Tejas Vending

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Good initial app

We needed a tracking app for our field service team and this app came in the front runner for the price for the amount of modules that we could get with it. We wanted to try out the basic modules first to see if this was worth the work to get it set up and all of our information imported into it to make it work. The set up was incredibly easy. It is sort of slow but it does everything we need it to do. Import of CSV files is seamless and scheduling jobs is quick and easy. Customer service is extremely quick to respond by just submitting an email with the question or even a suggestion. My sales rep even answers quickly.

Pros

Basic modules are easily upgraded to individual modules so that I don't waste money on things I don't use and won't use. Customer services response is very quick. Sales response is an expected rate.

Cons

updating pages is a little slow but not so much that I wouldn't recommend. Slight language barrier on the phone but was able to get the information I needed.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Dena! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We can't thank you enough and express in words how delighted and lucky we feel to have a wonderful customer like you.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Equipment sales

We were looking to move from paper service calls to electronic format for ease of use and tractability. So far this meets our needs but would love it to be a bit more flexible.

Pros

Cost and simple app. The techs download the app on the phone and this makes it very easy to use for them.

Cons

Looks very dated. Could use a fresher looking interface or GUI. Wish I could use the Admin features on the app with my phone. This would really make the app rock.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Replied December 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a positive review. We always look for suggestions to improve and do our best to address them. An admin has access to all the functionality via a browser on any device - a mobile, a tablet or pc or a laptop. Unlike Field techs, Admins don't need to report GPS locations continuously, and hence, using the mobile app doesn't add any benefit for Admins. Regarding the interface, we have been developing FFT for nearly 15 years so a lot of our users are used to the current interface - which is very easy to use with almost no training needed. We are coming out with alternate themes in Q1 2019. We thank you once again for your feedback.

August 2016

A.Mohan from Victory Falcon Electronics Trading, Dubai, UAE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Field Force Tracker

Rapidsoft's Field Force Tracker has really helped our company serve our clients efficiently and responding to client calls quickly while optimizing our resource management resulting in huge cost savings.

Pros

Its great practical features and user UI with every conceivable information capturing fields. We now have all the required information and its availability at the right place.

Cons

As of now it fulfills our all essential requirements.Can't think of any shortcomings as far as our business is concerned.

November 2018

William from Central Texas Elevator

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Intuitive field service application

Pros

The admin platform and field platform are easy to access. The creation of service requests by the customers and ability to create work tickets from that is easy to do.

Cons

The only drawback (and I may just not know where to look) is a time stamp of exactly when the customer typed in their request.

Response from Rapidsoft Systems

Replied December 2018

We thank you for your positive feedback. You have been a great customer. We love your service team who have provided so many useful feedback over the years. Thank you once again from our entire team.