AUTOsist Software

4.67 / 5 (97)

Our advisors have recommended this product 18 times in the last 30 days

About AUTOsist

AUTOsist is a cloud-based fleet maintenance management solution for businesses of all sizes and types. Key features include maintenance tracking and reminders, inspection checklists, fuel tracking, records management and reporting.

AUTOsist includes dedicated service areas to track service and maintenance records as well as fill ups. Receipts can be attached to monitor budget and mileage. Managers can assign users to vehicles and other assets with permission control. Recurring reminders can be set up for important tasks by mileage and date with the ability for multiple users to get notifications.

The system is able to store important records like insurance info, registration and more, and custom notes and images can be a...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

97 Reviews of AUTOsist

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.67 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(68)

68

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 97 results

May 2018

Kelly from Steve's Sanitation, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Autosist is exactly what our company needed to help with our maintenance.

We are able to track our preventative maintenance to make sure trucks are serviced on regular intervals. Being able to search old records is a huge positive. I no longer have to dig through paper records to find a service record.

Pros

When the software is used on a daily basis, it sends us reminders about preventative maintenance. This is extremely important for us on our spare trucks as those are driven by multiple people and no 1 person is responsible for that truck. The way you can use the software to let the shop know of problems with the truck when they are noticed is great. This gives the maintenance shop a heads up that they will have to address it. They don't find out when the truck comes in. Autosist will build inspections to your specs. Their customer service is great. If you have a question, you talk to a person. You don't have to deal with an automated system.

Cons

The only thing I feel Autosist is missing is the ability to track inventory. Other than that, I have no complaints.

June 2020

John from Independence Police Department

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Autosist Review

We haven't experienced any real issues with the Autosist software. The customer service response is always quick and they take care of what needs to be done. The benefits of using this software have been organizing all of our vehicle assets to one place, saving time and money, and tracking our fuel usage and mileage with the mobile portion of the app.

Pros

The Autosist app helped us organize all of our vehicle data to one place that was accessible to all of our users. We are able to track fuel costs, when inspections are done and what was found wrong or missing and when the issues were resolved, and get reminders when service is due. We save time and money by being able to access the information on each vehicle without having to physically get in it to document and update our records.

Cons

The only thing that didn't work well for us in the Autosist app was the inability to have a second inspection tab which linked to the service portion of the software for engine repair. We have two areas of inspection that is not really applicable to probably the majority of users so I understand why it is set up this way but is probably the only thing I liked least about it. We carry a lot of equipment in our vehicles so we have an inspection that is done for Code 3 emergency equipment and another inspection for vehicle maintenance. It would have been nice to separate the two but other than that the app is awesome.

Response from AUTOsist

Replied June 2020

Hi John, thank you so much for your review and feedback! When you mention the 2nd inspection tab, are you referring to a 2nd inspection form for your other assets? If so, we can have as many custom inspection forms as you want and give you the ability to select the form you want based on the asset. Please email us at support@autosist.com and we can try and see what we can do for you.

May 2018

Nathan from Accurate Logistics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

It is an OK app, pretty easy to use.

Quick link to the Vin #

Pros

The layout is pretty great. It's easy to add new vehicles to your fleet and also to edit them as necessary.

Cons

The fuel tracker. It would be easier to just be able to type in the gallons of gas and the odometer reads.

Response from AUTOsist

Replied May 2018

Hi Nathan, thanks for your review. We do have a quick link to the VIN - it displays no the garage page on the App and under the current odometer field on the web portal.

February 2021

Jeff from South Charleston Fire Dept

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Best bang for the Buck

The ability to track in realtime the expenses and problems with each individual vehicle. I know day by day what is needing done and what I've spent.

Pros

Setup and use, variety of features, portability, web based, customer service, customization.

Cons

I feel that for what I was needing a product to do this product met and exceeded my goals. From my perspective it is a great fit because it does everything I want and need.

Reasons for Choosing AUTOsist

Autosist fits my wants and needs alot closer then the other products. Although I thought the other programs were good Autosist just fit my needs almost exactly where the others lacked.

June 2020

Louis from Wolf Creek Federal Services, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent vehicle maintenance tracking software

Pros

The excellent customer service ensured seamless uploading of our databases. Response to our emails is extremely quick and our requests are handled efficiently and to our complete satisfaction. When we initially started using this software we somehow managed to delete an entire data base. We notified [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who has been our customer service person, and he quickly restored the deleted data. As we became more familiar with the software we began using it more efficiently, and intuitively generated focused reports as needed. This software keeps our vehicle scheduled maintenance organized and accessible with just a few clicks. It has become an integral and indispensable asset for our department.

Cons

Not compatible with with MS Word apparently. Have to convert Word document to XL document to upload to database.