User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ease of use, as well as the ability for my clients to input their own orders. Uploading Tariffs saves us time and money."

  • "* Easy to use * Very user friendly *Love the dashboard layout *love how mush information is right at your fingertips "

  • "Ease of use and logic in operation will improve our efficiencies "

  • Cons

  • "Some actions can be a little clunky Messages do not remain in the chat after being read Some status items do not appear in filters"

  • "It was far more advanced then the dated software we were using, so it did take a few days to get used to it."

  • "I find there are alot of updates that happen without notice. Some of them are minor but others can change the look of things quite abit. "

Browse Rose Rocket Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

May 2019

Darryl from MX Logistics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Darryl Major

we are saving a lot of time it is so fast and easy to use .

Pros

* Easy to use * Very user friendly *Love the dashboard layout *love how mush information is right at your fingertips

Cons

I like everything about the software there is nothing I would change .

July 2019

Gary from Mosaic Logistics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ROSE ROCKET REVIEW

Overall a very good experience. There is certainly a learning curve but once you have a firm grasp it is very user friendly. Huge time savings in a fast paced environment (ie dispatchng, invoicing, reporting).

Pros

- very good software in a fast paced environment when looking to dispatch partner carriers in the least amount of time - excellent rate visibility to both customer and 3PL to help gauge where you need to be for competitiveness - chat feature allows one on one communication in real time applying google to help search and populate shipper and receiver details

Cons

- still needs work on city and lane recognition and correctly applying rates (eg Barrie should not take Toronto rates) - the ability or lack thereof to go back and correct "human error" - alot of jumping around from one screen to another - adding lanes to existing rates forces user to delete original and re-import new lanes (including old ones) and the having to remember which customers were linked to that account so you can re-link

January 2020

Laura from Beech Hill Freight

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Rose Rocket Review

Overall this platform really works for our company. Its easy to use and all employees have access to the information within it so your not going back and forth with emails or other data bases.

Pros

Rose Rocket has allows you to keep track of many different aspects of your business all in one place. For our company we track carriers, customers, booked orders, in transit orders, orders invoiced and paid, etc. The chat function between us and the customer is great as it saves your inbox from being flooded daily and keeps notes for everyone to see. Customer support is very helpful and very prompt in their responses.

Cons

I find there are alot of updates that happen without notice. Some of them are minor but others can change the look of things quite abit.

July 2019

Brendan from FleetOps

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Value, Great Support

A functional tool that offers great value for dollar. It's clear that the support team and developers at RoseRocket are engaged in adding valuable features. While some functionalities are lacking, I'm confident that these features will be built out over time.

Pros

Building a load is straightforward and intuitive. Prompts are clear and the interface is pleasant to look at. Smart features like built-in Google Maps search, and an address book that suggests locations as you type make building loads quick and easy. The "Panel" view of loads off of the "Orders" page allows you to quickly and easily look at load information and update statuses without navigating off of the page.

Cons

Lack of advanced features of a TMS, such as a searchable lane histories or a carrier rate database. The core functionalities of the TMS are built around an LTL provider (we are deal primarily in full-truckload), which make some of the information unintuitive and/or confusing to carriers. The Tariff system either does not work how we want it to, or was not properly explained to us. We'd like to build a load and have historical rate information, or carrier pricing options displayed immediately, rather than filling it out ourselves every time.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The WOW Factor

We use rose rocket as a selling tool to our customers, the online customer portal gives customers visibility of their rates, ability to live chat, live track, download their own PODS and Bills of lading, ability to print labels and ask questions. Functionality day in and day out has been simple and easy to use, it has added efficiencity, productivity and the ability to take on new business with ease.

Pros

From the day of integration the system work flawlessly. Order booking has saved the company employees and money. The integration with Google search has saved on guessing of hours of operation and phone numbers. Invoicing has saved the company time and money as well, leaving more time for corrective billing on the first time. AR and AP has also saved the company time, which equals money by integrating directly with accounting software. Manually entry is a thing of the past, duplicating records. All around everything about the software is enjoyable. Round the clock support, whenever we need assistance there is always someone there to help.

Cons

It doesn't make me a sandwich! As quoted by team after first week of integration.

July 2019

Matt from Beech Hill Freight

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

One Stop Shop

This truly is a one stop shop for those looking at consolidating all of their requirements from Quote to Delivery. It is not hard to tell this comes from individuals who have hands on knowledge of the industry !

Pros

One stop shop for both sides of the transaction. Customers can have as much or as little interaction as they want to with the software. The direct chat feature adds that one-on-one touch that makes it so much easier for people without needing countless back and forth emails. Document uploading, Labels, BOLs have been a huge hit with our customers. The constant feature upgrades and add ons always come from direct feedback and continues to work around the customer wants and needs.

Cons

Mobile enhancements / App would add to the overall experience

July 2019

Laura from Beech Hill Freight

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Rose Rocket

This allows our business to offer a platform to make our customers life easier, our employees more effective and it makes time management more efficient.

Pros

This software is easy to use and has multiple areas that all work together to make the business day flow cohesively. It allows multiple people within the same company and people from outside the company to leave notes, request quotes, ask questions, etc which leads to less duplication of effort as well as less emails and phone calls (which can overwhelm people).

Cons

There should be an edit button in the notes section in case of human error (incorrect designation of pickup/deliver).

June 2017

Matt from Orca

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The best TMS solution on the market

Order Management made easy Instant access to my carrier rates Easy internal communications

Pros

Sleek and sexy interface, as well as the easy-to-manage back end makes this a great solution, not only for small-mid sized companies, but also for larger enterprises. I have spent years consulting for a competitor TMS, and was amazed at how much simpler the Rose Rocket application was. If you are not using Rose Rocket, I recommend you at least give it a look.

July 2019

Jamie from Beech Hill Freight

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Game Changer

This software has made everything we do easier. That allows us to put our emphasis on where it needs to be, our customers without even thinking twice. Thanks Rose Rocket

Pros

Rose Rocket has changed the game for a smaller firm like ours, the ease of use, simplistic design, and amazing support and customer services have allowed our business to grow like we have never imagined. The time saved for everyday tasks have allowed us time to reinvent in our customers.

Cons

There are no cons, any challenges we have faced have quickly been resolved.

July 2019

Greg from Beech Hill Freight

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Beech Hill Freight

Rose Rocket has been a big part of recent success and growth. Their customer service is above and beyond.

Pros

The regular updates, whether we request something new ourselves, or Rose Rocket pushes out their own updates. Its easy to use, and our customers are able to jump right in the portal and start booking their own orders with minimal assistance.

Cons

It was far more advanced then the dated software we were using, so it did take a few days to get used to it.

July 2019

Chris from Mosaic Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

RR Review

Quick access to information dealing with an order Saves time Easy to work with Good communication with customers and team members

Pros

Quick and easy to dispatch orders A variety of filters to search for orders Can compare rates with carriers Real time "chat" with customers and fellow team members The availability to get bills of lading and other documents for an order

Cons

Some actions can be a little clunky Messages do not remain in the chat after being read Some status items do not appear in filters

July 2016

Mike from IQF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

A simple to use, diverse and feature rich TMS

Its a great piece of software. The chat function is innovative, and its in real time. Uploading our carrier rates and those of our clients helps to save us all time, and gives them multiple carrier options per shipment. Its very crisp, and has a nice flow. Entering an order requires minimal time.

Pros

The ease of use, as well as the ability for my clients to input their own orders. Uploading Tariffs saves us time and money.

Cons

I wish we had found this earlier :)

Response from Rose Rocket

Replied May 2019

We're glad you're enjoying it Mike. All the best from all of us at Rose Rocket!

May 2019

Brian from IQ LOGISTICS SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Intermodal

Very positive. Customer support is very responsive to our needs and requests to the extent that he can get them pushed through.

Pros

Fairly easy to and straight forward to use.

Cons

It's geared more towards OTR and LTL as opposed to intermodal. There are many nuaces to intermodal that just don't occur in the OTR/LTL world and creating work arounds aren't always the most efficient method of resolution.

June 2017

Sean from Sea Link Transport Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Rose Rocket has streamlined our day to day business operations; very happy with the product.

organized operations and streamlined communication with drivers w/ the app

Pros

Easy to use / navigate orders from the quoting stage to the invoicing stage. In addition the free app for drivers is key to communication between driver and dispatch but more importantly the customer with real time updates and signed PODs. The team @ Rose Rocket is incredible to work with from simple interface help questions to customized solutions that fit your needs. They seem to understand our business very well.

May 2019

Tim from Mav Canadian Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

RR Review

Once all the updates are done the software will help us get bills out faster and keep better records.

Pros

Ease of use and logic in operation will improve our efficiencies

Cons

At the moment we are having to work around several things but the team is working on them