User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and query the information on specific cars"

  • "It just works beautifully when ever you need it "

  • "This software is highly efficient and can be used by anyone. "

  • Cons

  • " we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location"

  • "Nothing at all. Good location services and support"

  • "The refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed."

Browse IntelliShift Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 58 results

October 2018

Christopher from J Kings Food Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Do You Know Where Your Assets Are?

Very happy with the software and the system. Calls into the service desk are answered almost immediately.

Pros

The ease of use makes Silent Passenger a great tool to track your vehicles, know where your drivers or salespeople, other company vehicles are. The maps have enabled our Dispatching Team give specific directions to drivers that were slightly lost and needed assistance finding the location. When a truck has broken down and the driver was unsure of his exact location we were able to tell Roadside exactly where the driver was.

Cons

New York City tends to bounce the signal a bit more than it used to. There are some lags in the data.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review, Christopher! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Maggie from Driscoll Foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Could use some work

Silent passenger is an extremely important function for my company. I don't know how else we would track our trucks if we didn't have this software. Though it could use some work it is overall extremely helpful for us in many ways as a food distribution company.

Pros

I like how I can track my trucks and see even when the truck is and is not running. It makes it easier for me to see the traffic and where they are to be able to give our customers ETA's on their delivery's and also allows me to see if my drivers have gone off route.

Cons

I dislike how inaccurate the locations can be sometimes. The circumference circle shows the trucks sometimes being blocks away from where they actually are which makes it hard to give accurate ETA's to customers and doesn't help me track trucks when they are running late on delivery's.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Maggie! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is an asset to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

July 2019

Ralph from Town of Woodstock HWY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Silent Passenger

Pros

Know where the employees and vehicles are most of the time

Cons

Wish it would work in all areas for us. No service in all areas

Reasons for Choosing IntelliShift

Best Deal

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied July 2019

Thank you for leaving a review, Ralph! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

May 2018

Denise from E.A. Berg Associates

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Great tool to track a fleet of vehicles. Customer Service is wonderful!

Ease of tracking and viewing multiple vehicles. Able to see branches/teams without issue. Good software.

Pros

How easy it is to create and update driver/vehicle information. Also how easy it is to search, find, and follow all the vehicles in out fleet.

Cons

Very limited space for notes. No place for admin to save notes for driver(s). Also, Silent Passenger does not save information properly. It can take 3 to 4 times to update a driver's information (ie: Branch). Under Vehicle Administrator, saving or cut and pasting information from the notes field is not easily done. High risk of losing older notes do to size of area (too small).

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Denise. At VTS we pride ourselves on making our customers our #1 priority. I will pass along your feedback to the correct department. Thank you for choosing us as your fleet management provider, we look forward to providing you with outstanding service in the years to come!

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy to use. Great support staff

I am able to protect my employees from making bad decisions. I am able to track my fleet in any place at any time, cutting down response time by assigning the closes vehicle.

Pros

Alarms if a vehicle goes outside target area. Alerts administration if vehicle operators use excessive speeds. Notifies in real time if vehicle is parked for a time period of my choosing.

Cons

Does have some GPS location glitches from time to time that falsely set off ararms. Glitches only last for short periods.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the review! We are always here to support you and your business. We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software!

February 2018

Catalin from Cata Black Car & Limousines

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This is the best tracking solution for your vehicles!

Great tracking software.

Pros

I am using them for a few years now, never failed, great software and i would say very affordable, i am using it for tracking our fleet, anywhere anytime, in real time almost. Wired devices only.

Cons

Never used portable devices. in weekends, not much of customer service. No issues so far. I recommend it if you have a minimum 5 vehicles or growing fast.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied February 2018

Thank you for the review Cata Black Car & Limousines! We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software. Best, Silent Passenger Team

December 2018

John from Delta Air Compressor

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Our Silent Passenger review

Its ok. There are additional options that are needed like cameras to view in the truck cab and out onto the road. The ability to communicate with your driver through your system that is integrated in our truck.

Pros

The pros about your product are the obvious. Tracking my vehicles and the maintenance log reminder for oil changes.

Cons

The tech support department is uneducated on the tracking product and never has a proper answer.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your review, John. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the tracking and maintenance features!

September 2019

Amanda from City Carting

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Wonderful

The system is very helpful with finding the trucks and seeing their path of travel

Pros

the system is easy to use and navigate. The reports are easy to run and read. the system updates frequently.

Cons

The GPS system sometimes takes too long to update and bring the site to live time, which makes it hard to follow trucks.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review! Client support and enterprise technology are our top mission.We appreciate your feedback and glad to see our platform is adding value to your operational needs.. We look forward to continuing to work together and support your business needs.

October 2018

PJ from Safety Marking, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Silent Passenger, Vehicle Tracking Solutions Fleet GPS Service

Silent Passenger has helped us manage our work force, defend claims, and the customer service has been exceptional. We have been using this service for 10+ years.

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy, number of reports available, minimum "offline" periods.

Cons

GPS technology is growing, speeding alerts for specific roadways would be helpful. Available with other services.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, PJ! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing positive results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Brenda from Eastern Whole Sale Fence

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Dispatch Assistant

Pros

the map is easy to understand, the reports are quick to easy to learn

Cons

it sometimes takes awhile to upload or catch up to live

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Brenda! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

August 2018

Alex from Bergen Concrete

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great Product at Great Cost

One of our vehicles was stolen and thanks to Silent Passenger we were able to pin point its location and call the police. We were able to give them a print out of the vehicle drive history and that was helpful to their investigation. They retrieved the vehicle within a few hours of our call. Great Product

Pros

The product is easy to use and offers a lot of features that make it easy to increase productivity.

Cons

The refresh time is a little slow and the mobile app version in not as efficient as needed.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your positive review, Alex! We are thrilled to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business improve productivity. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business!

May 2018

Brian from Northwell Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

VTS staff are very responsive

We have operational and financial benefits form the use of this software . We are able to service the NY, NJ, PA and CT service area with faster service and less people.

Pros

I like the fact that the data is stored for over 1 year. This makes our Risk Management department confident in our ability to respond to issues.

Cons

Occasionally we issues using Microsoft internet explorer, which is our companies preferred browser. We know that VTS's preferred browser is Chrome.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied May 2018

Thank you for the review, Brian! VTS is happy to have you as a customer. Hopefully you continue to see operational and financial benefits. We look forward to providing you with excellent support in the years to come!

October 2018

Ray from City Carting & Recycling /Norwalk Division

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Professional grade

Improved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station

Pros

Accurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time Im not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)

Cons

Need more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

steve from Roth a Sodexo Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Silent Passenger ease of use.

Very good program helps to keep our costs down when we dispatch due to being able to figure out who is the closest tech to the next job.

Pros

The ease of use, it is easy to locate my fleet and track their location, speed, stops and ignition starts.

Cons

Need to have to less breaks in service, trucks will disapear in certain areas for periods of time.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Steve! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

October 2018

Donald from Driscoll foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Thumbs up for silent passenger

My business is based on customer service when a customer wants to know where their truck is and how long it will take for it to get there so Im a passenger gives an accurate up to the date information

Pros

Up to the minute accuracy , You can actually zoom in to the exact location street down to the parking lot, I know how long the truck has been stopped if its idling or if its moving

Cons

NoneThere was not too much of a downsize to using this system

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate your time and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped you improve customer service. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great for fleet

We have been using silent passenger for many years and have had very few issues. Overall a great experience.

Pros

It allows us to see everything at one time, and the updates keep getting better

Cons

sometimes takes a while to run reports for entire fleet but it is to be expected sometimes.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

2 Thumbs Up!!

We have not had to call customer service in 2 years. The software has never given us a problem. Its easy to use and competitively priced.

Pros

Very intuitive. Easy to set up. We set it up to email us fleet movements throughout the day.

Cons

None! So far, we like everything about the software.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are finding success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

angelo from ny post

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Well working product

The best

Pros

It does what it says it does. there are often updates to make the use of the product better.

Cons

we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Amanda from Parts Authority

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Silent Passenger

I am very happy with the silent passenger. It works overall good for what we need.

Pros

The speed of being able to track our drivers, also being able to monitor their stop times and speed in the vehicles.

Cons

Sometimes it lags, or takes it a min to update the info.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

June 2018

Patrick from H.O. Penn Machinery

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Best service we have had to date

Pros

User friendly and help is always a phone call away. service departments always answers phone and has the right answers. Exceeds standards on a daily basis

Cons

we have no issues with this system. the system works well without constant problems. VTS is a valuable asset to our every day business

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thank you for reviewing Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to provide long-term excellent service and support!

October 2018

rielle from Roth Sodexo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

easy for all

overall it is exactly as designed, provides up to date tracking and is convenient for all

Pros

the hardware is easy to install, provides accurate gps, allows for tracking techs without the need to call them while driving

Cons

im pretty happy with it, no current negatives

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review, Rielle! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

May 2018

Fran from Franc Environmental Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Vehicle Tracking Solutions offers our fleet a great compliance tool and tracking service

Pros

What I like most about this software is the wide range of tools and reports that multiple people in our office can use on a daily basis that leads to overall fleet efficiency. Whether it's our dispatchers, our CEO, and everyone in between, some aspect of the platform can be used to provide helpful information.

Cons

There isn't too much to complain about this software. It's easy to use for everyone involved. Sometimes the devices have given us connectivity problems and mistracking.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied May 2018

Fran, we are so happy you like our software! Thank you for the positive feedback and allowing us to be your fleet management software provider. We look forward to continually providing you with excellent service in the future!

October 2018

JAY from SANTOS FOUNDATION, INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

PROJECT MANAGER

VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAIN

Pros

EASE TO WORK. VERY QUICK TO LOAD ON THE COMPUTER. IT IS EASY TO READ AND PRINT THE REPORT

Cons

CURRENTLY I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS DONE.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support to your business!

February 2018

Charles from Tri State Dismantling Corp

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

very profesional

Keeps the drivers honest

Pros

Its ability to run detailed reports for each driverand trucks and keep track of my trucks while in service

Cons

The softwares delayed response while live tracking on the map. The ability to make adjustments to truck and drivers

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied May 2018

Thank you, Charles for submitting your review. We look forward to continually providing you excellent service and reliable software.

October 2018

James from FJC/ALLIED UNIVERSAL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use

Works as described.

Pros

Easy to use and query the information on specific cars

Cons

Occasional inaccurate location, giving wrong location of vehicle by several miles.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, James! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

December 2018

James from Richard Sperber Landscaping

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

We love it!

Efficiency

Pros

Find the workers every where. Records route, speed and much more. Servicing alerts make that part of maintaining a fleet easy

Cons

Have to think of one. Monthly cost could be slightly lower

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied December 2018

Thank you for leaving a review, James. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you love Silent Passenger!

October 2018

JOSEPH from STD TRUCKING CORP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Accurate

Excellent

Pros

Always accurate information about your fleet

Cons

No cons I have seen in the 3 years of using the service

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have been happy with Silent Passenger for the last 3 years. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

jp from gallagher tire, inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Very good system.

Pros

We use the Landmarks feature a lot in planning sales trips.

Cons

We wish we could route our trucks easier with deliveries.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, JP! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been helpful to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Anoop from Guardian Bus

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Dispatcher

Great tool to have

Pros

Route play back feature It shows the time the driver stopped and how long he was there

Cons

The software goes offline at the heart of the rush at between 2 and 4PM

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review, Anoop! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

December 2018

Kathryn from Jeff Lowe's Plumbing, Heating, AC INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Review

Pros

I enjoy many features of this program from active map to fleet status -

Cons

The directions feature doesn't work well.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your review, Kathryn! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Erich from New York Paving,inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great !

We are pretty much happy!

Pros

Super easy to use and has lots of features

Cons

Sometimes it crashes but doesn't happen every day

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your positive review, Erich! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

October 2018

Mark from Gaeta Recycling Co Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Silent Passenger Review

Pros

Ease of use on multiple platforms; desktop, laptop, iPad.

Cons

Frequency in which vehicles update their position.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Amanda from City Carting

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Helpful

overall, its a great program and very useful!

Pros

I find using silent passenger helpful when keeping track of my drivers and their driving hours.

Cons

I sometimes have a hard time running reports, information doesn't take.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business! We look forward to continue to support City Carting in the future!

October 2018

Jimmy from Jkings Food Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great app and product

Able to track a vehicle within feet of its location

Pros

Easy to use, very rarely have issues. Customer support is good

Cons

Nothing at all. Good location services and support

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Jimmy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger! We look forward to continuing to support your business and fleet management efforts in the future!

October 2018

Teddy from Lifestar

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Using for Ambulance Service

Cost effective solution to track assets real time.

Pros

Ease of use Largely accurate Ease of setting up emailed reports

Cons

Sometimes there is issues where the units report off of the road.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Teddy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear the Silent Passenger has helped you better manage your assets. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

October 2018

Kristina from Mico cooling corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

happy customer

My overall experience with this software has been excellent

Pros

This software is highly efficient and can be used by anyone.

Cons

There is nothing I dont like about this program

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review, Kristina! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

June 2018

John F. from Ring's End, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Silent Passenger has helped us become more efficient in the use of our fleet.

Safer drivers, better information, improved fuel savings.

Pros

The software helped us to cut fuel costs by managing idle time. In addition it has helped identify our drivers that may need a little more training.

Cons

I do not have anything that I would currently consider a con with the software. Unless they would like to drop the pricing a bit.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, John! We are glad that our fleet management software has helped you cut fuel costs and become more efficient. We look forward to serving you in the years to come!

October 2018

Angela from Roth a Sodexo Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great program

Love it. Great program for large companies

Pros

Idiot proof. For user freidndly, fast and gets the job done.

Cons

Erros at times. Sometimes trouble logging in.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Angela! We are so happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Nancy from Waste Away Carting my inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Silent passenger is worth every penny

Excellent support

Pros

Its Easy to use and has alot of report actions

Cons

Its not to the second. Bit none of them are

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Nancy! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

December 2018

LYNNA from TRI STATE DISTRIBUTORS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Super Helpful

Pros

We can see where are trucks are during the day.

Cons

Really cannot find anything about that we do not like.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your review, Lynna! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

EDWARD from partsauthority

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

great product

we have proved a vehicle was not where someone said it was involved in accident . cut idling cost and reduced speeding and accidents .

Pros

instantly comunicate with vehicle . fuel card intergration reporting

Cons

score card needs improvement prefer azuga

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Edward! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business in the future!

October 2018

ANGELO from BOENING BROS. INC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

SILENT PASSENGER

OVERALL WE HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPRIENCE. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS EXCELLENT.

Pros

SILENT PASSENGER IS VERY EASY TO USE. YOU CAN GENERATE MULTIPLE REPORTS TO RUN YOUR OPERATION MORE EFFICIENTLY.

Cons

WOULD LIKE TO GENERATE SOME REPORTS ON A WEEKLY, MONTHLY, QUARTERLY AND YEARLY BASIS.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business!

February 2019

Alfonso from Shiloh Services LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent fleet solution management

It enables us to see driver safety, vehicle location and flue consumption

Pros

It is user friendly and well laid out. It also enables fleet road maintenance and performance review.

Cons

No complaints, the software developers have covered the essential aspects of ground commercial vehicle logistics.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied February 2019

Thank you for leaving a review, Alfonso! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

April 2018

Swapnil from California State University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Tracking software

Pros

I used for work for a logistics company a few months back and would use this software all the time to track the fleet, almost on real time basis. This software came in very handy and super easy to use.

Cons

I have not had a very good experience with the customer care especially on the weekends when we had to work one-off. But besides that no issues with this tool at all.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Awesome App

Excellent

Pros

Ease of operation, very user friendly...

Cons

no issues at all, opens quickly, and all trucks visible.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Marc! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Jack from Family Residences and Essential Enterprises Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Silent Passenger daily use

They have been very helpfully and have very friendly staff that can help with any issue that may a rise.

Pros

The things I like most about the software is the layout on the website and app. It is easy to use and has a nice look to the eye. Also like the daily reports and the active reports for when the vehicle battery dies, tow, or unplug of device.

Cons

The only cons is that we just started using the OBD device and a couple have not worked proper when it was installed.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Jack! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Maureen from Franklin Township

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great system

Pros

Easy to use. Very good up to date system

Cons

Better live time feed for public view. Alot of manipulation to find info

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Maureen! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your township. We look forward to continuing to support your fleet management processes in the future!

October 2018

Jeff from Aboffs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great product

Pros

Easily lets me follow where my vans are to better help my customers

Cons

Nothing everything has been great so far

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your positive review, Jeff! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

David from RSI Building Products LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

RSI Building Products

Pros

Being able to see my trucks location in real time

Cons

The reports take some time to learn how to complete

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the feedback, David! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been able to help your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

October 2018

Doug from SCS Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

So many features

Pros

I liked all of the features that were available. There were features that I did not know could be available that make managing the fleet easier. For instance we can link the driver's DOT and license information with the truck and set reminders for expiration dates. It made pitching the software to my manager a lot easier!

Cons

At first it is almost too much information for the amount of training provided. Once you get the hang of it, it is great.

Response from Vehicle Tracking Solutions

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Doug! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying the software. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 58 reviews