User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(69)

69

4 stars

(75)

75

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Clean, easy to user interface. Enough features to still be powerful and handle lots of information, posts, questions, and media."

  • "It's easy to use, reliable, and Bloomfire offers great customer support in my experience."

  • "Very simple and easy to use, low learning curve. Support is great and very responsive. Platform integrates easily with other platforms for whitelabling purposes."

  • Cons

  • "navigation seems to be one size fits all. It would be nice to see an web interface for desktop browsers so that things don't have to be so blocky."

  • "There isn't anything I dislike per say; I would like to be able to download selected posts into a spreadsheet, however. "

  • "When creating a post there are limitations for font and colour options. More formatting tools within a post would be beneficial. "

Browse Bloomfire Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 162 results

December 2017

Carlos from Ribbon Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great way to socialized sales content and news

It allowed us to have a searchable content repository of sales collateral and training as well as an announcement board for news and market research.

Pros

The "timeline view" for latest content and news. It allows sales to have a quick refresh of the latest developments in the business.

Cons

The search engine could use some optimization and has no easy tools to build product taxonomies which limits a bit its adoption as a sales enablement tool

January 2017

Paul from SigmaTEK Systems, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

The way a knowledge base should be

As one of Bloomfire's early customers we saw a lot of potential with this platform. I was in charge of conducting a report comparing some of the available products to satisfy our need for a customer-facing knowledge base. It had to be relevant, easy to use, and fast. We had a lot of undocumented information that our customers needed with no way to provide it. Some of our most important criteria included having an API and SSO (we were going to have our users log in from our customer portal site), an easy editor, fast and powerful search, user management, reporting, and so on. Bloomfire came out on top. Fast forward a few months into using it and we were well on our way generating content, marketing the tool, and getting comfortable with the platform. I was probably the main contributor to a lot of the content, so the almost daily use of the tool caused me to find areas of improvement. I worked a bit with the Bloomfire development team with a list and I'm happy to say that today, nearly every one of my suggestions have been implemented in some way. This demonstrates the company's willingness and capabilities to adapt to their customer's needs. Their team has always been helpful and communicative and would love to see continual improvements in the future.

Pros

Clean, easy to user interface. Enough features to still be powerful and handle lots of information, posts, questions, and media.

Cons

At some point the cost model drastically changed from unlimited to number of users and for our company, the cost was prohibitive from expanding or growing. For other platforms that are not just a standalone knowledge base, but instead include one as a part of their services there is much more value for similar features.

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review to your experience with Bloomfire. We are glad that you have enjoyed your overall experience with Bloomfire and would love to help your company continue your success with knowledge sharing and job efficiency. We take all feedback very seriously here at Bloomfire and take all things into consideration. Again, thank you for your feedback and hopefully we will talk with you soon!

June 2019

Tyler from Acumen Physician Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Recent Updates Diminish Value of Product Usability

The initial experience was extremely positive, the recent updates significantly reduce the usefulness of the product specifically where tables and embedded documents are concerned.

Pros

We use the system as a knowledge base to inform our ongoing software implementations and keep our Support team up to speed on current functionality. I love that articles/posts are really easy to create and categorize. The search functionality works well which makes finding information very easy.

Cons

The product allows you to embed documents and create tables into posts. Unfortunately, a recent update to the user interface reduces the size of the article to about 1/3 the width of a monitor. As a result, tables and embedded documents are extremely difficult to read as the formatting is severely impacted. I am not sure how to post screenshots. I have escalated to our site administrator who was informed by Bloomfire support that there is no way to revert the settings. Given that we use the system as a knowledge base, we use tables extensively to summarize information for quick and simple digestion. We also regularly embed word documents, PDFs, and Excel files. The new layout/format makes those embedded documents unreadable without extensive zooming or direct downloading of the articles. Prior to this change, the product met our needs and was highly functional. That is no longer the case.

Response from Bloomfire

Replied June 2019

We're sorry to hear that the new format and layout changes have impacted your ability to read tables and embedded documents. Our Client Success team has reached out and would love to work with you to find a solution to this readability issue. We want Bloomfire to continue being as useful to your company as it was when you first started using it.

January 2017

Chris from Global Educators

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

A work in progress

I need to preface this: I do not use bloomfire often. My co-workers use it far more, I simply provide support when they have an issue. The cause for the title of this review is this: for what little I use of it I see the company makes an effort to add features that the community asks for and while there are things about bloomfire I am not fond of I recognize that they will work that out in time. Also I do not see the cost breakdown for how much our license costs the company so I am not really qualified to give credit to "Value for Money". Finding information through bloomfire is quick and efficient. The posting features are simultaneously robust and incomplete. You can make series of posts to group together work on broad swaths of content on a topic, you can add and remove contributors to give accurate credit. Users can ask and answer questions in a moderated environment. All wonderful. You cannot bulk change contributors (When a member of your staff leaves the company you have to manually edit each of their posts to move the content to new users before deleting the account so information is not lost and even then any answers they have posted will be lost once the account is removed). When crafting a post all text and formatting will shift significantly when publishing ( goes from single line spacing to double or more line spacing, also all of the margins get a 1 to 2 inch shift depending on the size of your monitor, and formatting options are limited). Copy/pasting content from Word or gDocs generally requires a fair amount of re-formatting the content as the editor will either not retain any formatting or will interpret it in a odd way.

Pros

The platforms capacity for moderated knowledge sharing. Search tools work well and there are a number of different ways users can upload content

Cons

Lack of functionality in text formatting tools. Lack of ability to bulk modify posts (recategorize, add/remove users, etc).

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

Chris, glad to hear finding information through Bloomfire is quick and efficient. We are releasing an update to our post editor that should resolve your formatting issues. We are also releasing a feature that will allow you to bulk change contributors. We are always looking at ways to enhance Bloomfire and appreciate your feedback!

January 2017

Rob from SMS Masterminds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Good General Product

It is a nice platform. Sometimes it is hard to follow. Update changes are a little too extreme sometimes where it is hard to catch back up to the content you are seeking, especially for those who only enter it periodically. Keep the updates to a minimum, and don't change just for the sake of change to refresh. Keep the controls simple and in the same place. Eliminate the need for a new learning curve every time something changes. The product is good, and the information is still there, but the searching and viewing gets more and more difficult with too frequent of changes you don't quickly recognize... and I am in it everyday! Maybe offer a classic view, along with your updated views when you feel the need, like Salesforce did. Change for the sake of change is not a positive thing for every day users. The updates are too frequent and clumsy.

Pros

The search tool, and how it brings up all related material to peruse.

Cons

Constant little adjustments in the editing and viewing field confuses daily operations. It loses it intuitiveness and speed and ease of use.

January 2017

Ralph from HYTORC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

We love Bloomfire from a development perspective.

We support our entire sales staff using Bloomfire with up to date product materials, case studies and great colaboration with our people in the field. We use bloomfire's api to dole out our manuals, technical data, images and more to our iOS and Adroid apps as well as all of our web sites. We put a document in one place (Bloomfire) and then serve it out to all others making BF our system of record!

Pros

Its ease of use for posting and sharing content. Its searchablility of content and the clean way it delivers the results.

Cons

The cost. It is very hard to justify to upper management that does not see the value based on the same values the dev team does. We constantly have to push back against management who wants to move towards a cheaper knowledge base system.

February 2017

Alyse from Didn't Say

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Platform, Increases Engagement and Excellent Support

We use Bloomfire as an integrated component of another system. We have seen a great level of engagement and use. Integration went smoothly, including single sign on. We're using a host of groups, some of them private and it's worked out really well. Bloomfire has even fast tracked some of our more important feature requests. There are still a few kinks to be worked out with the UX and users get confused in certain cases but overall it is simple to use and one of the best platforms we've seen when exploring the landscape of available products. Would recommend.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use, low learning curve. Support is great and very responsive. Platform integrates easily with other platforms for whitelabling purposes.

Cons

User interface can be improved in certain cases. Users are often confused as to what groups they are posting to.

January 2017

Luis from Arise Virtual Solutions, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Double thumbs up!

My company uses this software across all of our key clients and we have seen excellent results. Being in a virtual environment, we strive to provide a great sense of community to the businesses that need help in understanding policies or procedures or those that need extra guidance on specific topics. We are able to create this environment using Bloomfire, thanks to the great features & functionality. We upload videos, have different series that can be quickly accessed by looking for certain tag lines and are able to use the space to recognize individuals who are excelling in their client project! We love this product and our clients do too.

Pros

The functionality and how easy it is to use on a daily basis. We are able to customize the product to fit each client's need so it can be as robust or minimalist as we need to fit their needs.

Cons

When in the administrator mode, we sometimes have trouble when doing multiple uploads and/or edits of contents. Site may freeze and causes re-work.

November 2018

Dino from Aite Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

A decent knowledge management platform

Pros

The engagement part of it, with tracking/following separate contributors/topics/series. I also like the overall layout of the lessons you can customize.

Cons

Organizing the lessons doesn`t always go as planned - lots of times tags that are supposed to be in a series or topic end up somewhere else...

December 2019

Alexis from Spot Hero

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Bloomfire is the answer!!!

Bloomfire is so amazing because its such a great product to have! Its literally the main source of knowledge for just about any question you could come up with for my company!

Pros

Bloomfire is great for obtaining all the knowledge your company needs to know! It is such a huge help to keep everyone informed and up to date on all product information!!

Cons

I wish bloomfire had a better filtering process. Sometimes the way you ask it a question, hinders you from finding the answer.

January 2017

Melissa from Brandon Hall Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Overall a Good Product

Like most software, there is room for improvement but this definitely gets the job done and features a sleek, clean look that all can easily enjoy and navigate.

Pros

Easy to navigate and clean look

Cons

The search ability and lacking ability to post to different communities from one spot - having to repost the same content across several communities with different categories and tags is cumbersome. I'd like to post from one place with different selections for each community rather than 3 different posts.

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

Hey Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Bloomfire.. In regards to your feedback, inside our ¿Beta¿ post editor, you can post across different communities and add community specific categories. We¿d love to show you through this process to help alleviate some of the post difficulties that you are coming across. Please contact us at support@bloomfire.com and we¿d be happy to setup some time to speak with you!

January 2017

david from tcs healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Good knowledge base tool

We found implementation very straightforward. We converted a trial account into a live account after about a month of experimentation. After publishing some internal standards for publishing we then started uploading documents from directory drives which made them searchable and much easier for our non-technical staff to locate.

Pros

Ease of use for end users searching for documents and for "Authors" to upload their documents.

Cons

A bit of version control on the published documents would be nice.

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

David, great to hear you found the implementation easy and straightforward. We recently released a versioning feature, feel free to connect with us at support@bloomfire.com and we'd love to show you.

January 2017

David from JackThreads

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Bloomfire in the contact center

We use Bloomfire as an internal knowledge base for our customer support team. It's extremely effective in documenting best practices and updates. The social components make it easy for our team to create their own content and have it reviewed by leadership before publishing. It also makes it easy for to share and track readership over time. The comments capabilities allow us to track issues and opportunities over time, as well. We use the analytics as part of our monthly performance evaluation to ensure our team is participating and collaborating in an effort to stay abreast of whatever is changing week over week. As we've scaled up, Bloomfire has helped us maintain the feel of a start-up in how we publish and disseminate updates as a department.

Pros

Social components. Ease of publishing and editing.

Cons

Would love better internal SEO analytics.

January 2017

Piotr from NewVoiceMedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Simple yet powerful tool to organise knowledge and policies

Hello, I am a team leader for a support function and added myself so far 66 articles to Bloomfire. What I like about the tool is that we can quickly lookup articles, also I can use tags and categorise to make search more efficient and adequate. What I also like is that I can combine articles in series and can easily add comments and flag articles that require reviewing. Also another positive thing is that when composing an article it is saved as a draft, just like with google docs etc. so you do not have to worry your work will be lost. Another positive thing is that it very easy to embed pages, links, pictures and multimedia. I can quickly compose articles that look nice and are useful. The downside is there aren't many editing options. You can't select font or particular font size. Also when you have tables it's difficult to add them directly into the content, instead you would have to create an excel file and embed it especially when your tables are large or long. Also what I don't like is the enter button creates a new paragraph rather than breaking line, when I want to insert a line break I need to edit the HTML of the content (at least there is HTML editor which sometimes is faster for me to use as I can quicker configure tags and manage the content). Perhaps Bloomfire wanted to limit the way articles are edited to make them look cohesive, still, i'd prefer to have more editing options but overall it's a good tool to efficiently share knowledge and other information in your company.

Pros

- ease of use - tags and categories - comments - possibility to save as drafts - Salesforce integration

Cons

- limited editing options

January 2017

Stephanie from HealthMine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

The best software I've ever used for my position.

I know I don't use Bloomfire anywhere near to its full potential, but it is still the best software tool I have found to help me in helping me manage corporate, product, and technical information for my company. I am a proposal director and use Bloomfire as a database to store all of our RFP questions and responses - along with important attachments and informational documents. The search features make it easy for me to find the exact information I need when pursuing a new client opportunity. It also allows my company's subject matter experts to review and update the posts as the product evolves.

Pros

The search feature - that may seem simple but it helps me find exactly what I need and saves a lot of time when I am working on a tight deadline. I also like that I can invite other authors to review and edit the questions - definitely streamlines business processes.

Cons

There isn't anything I dislike per say; I would like to be able to download selected posts into a spreadsheet, however.

January 2017

Jess from Clearlink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Excellent knowledge management tool

Bloomfire is already shaping up to be an excellent tool for our KMS. We love the built-in screen recorder/webcam record feature. As the admin, setting the system up is super simple - could do almost everything by myself. We love the SSO option, the simplicity of the functionality, and amazing search function. Personally, the sales process with Bloomfire was very comfortable - I never felt rushed or pressured, and Michael was fast to respond and thoroughly answered all of my questions. The Bloomfire Community is a great resource - I've been using it as a go-to for quick setup help and best practices advice. It's invaluable! Overall, I feel like Bloomfire is an excellent choice for a streamlined, purpose-driven tool to help organizations pool their employees' knowledge and expertise.

Pros

I love how simple it is - it's not a be-all, end-all software. It's a KMS, and it's a very very good one.

Cons

So far, the only thing I haven't found easy is bulk uploading for documents, but it sounds like something they're working on. That seems to be the standard: any feature or functionality that users wish they could apply, Bloomfire has considered or is working on it.

January 2017

Josh from SMS Masterminds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Serves our needs

We have been using bloomfire for a few years now and find it a great tool to have moderated communication within our client network. Customer support is always eager to help us out and after a few sessions we end up dialing in anything we needed done. There is a lot of power behind this platform and I would recommend seeing if it fits your business style.

Pros

It allows our clients to collaborate with one another as well as our staff.

Cons

The technology feels a little lacking in how it was executed but not enough so to not want to use the service.

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

Josh, we appreciate your business over the years. We enjoy working with everyone over at SMS Masterminds and appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

February 2017

Jeff from Insperity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Beautiful Bloomfire

Our organization has been using Bloomfire for 2 years now -- for 2 in Sales and 1 for a community of learning professionals. We've seen such a great impact that we hope to expand it to another 800 users in the service community. Bloomfire has enabled us to consolidate information into a user-friendly, mobile accessible platform for users to not only get information faster, but to connect with a larger community of peers and to SME's as well. And being a service organization as well, I can't say enough great things about Bloomfire's desire and execution from a service perspective. They listen and are ALWAYS willing and ready to assist. They are tremendous!

Pros

Great search function, mobile app

Cons

It's not necessarily the software but for us trying to figure out how to best organize our extensive content

May 2018

Glynnis from The C12 Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Bloomfire saves my life everyday. It is such a good platform to share knowledge and connect people!

This software makes it so easy to find content and more importantly, to direct clients to the content they need. It is also nice to have all collateral exist in one location. I feel like this platform is allowing us to break down the information silos that exist in our company. I highly recommend this product.

Pros

The search feature is really powerful, and continues to get smarter with use. I also really like the categorization feature, it makes finding what you are looking for very easy.

Cons

There is no foreseeable way to download content onto an iPad Pro. Several of our clients are now using the iPad Pro and are struggling to use Bloomfire on their devices.

January 2017

Derek from Etsy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Bloomfire

While there's a lot I could speak to in terms of the product itself, specifically, I recently had an amazing customer support interaction with Bloomfire. I submitted a question/suggestion about something I was unaware was currently already an available feature in Bloomfire. I submitted my request, and within an hour, I had a phone call and voicemail from Chad, Director of Client Success, with an answer. Because I didn't pick up, he also sent me a follow-up email, which included a screencap video walking me through the process. I was pretty blown away by this level of fast and efficient customer support, which only makes me more of a supporter of the Bloomfire platform. Thank you for being a trusted source for in sharing information and resources!

Pros

It's easy to use, reliable, and Bloomfire offers great customer support in my experience.

Cons

It would be great to have the ability for more collaboration (i.e. multiple people working on edits at once on the same piece).

February 2017

Henry from Hammacher Schlemmer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good Platform for mixed media content and for organizing data

We use Bloomfire as our team knowledge base and onboarding tool. We like how easy it is to organize different media (text, links to online articles, uploaded files, audio files, image files, video files, etc) into distinct groups for easy retrieval. Very easy ramp-up with the team. The interface and tool set are very straightforward. Would receive a 5-Star review if group editing functions were better structured.

Pros

Ease of use Flexible support of various media Quick onboard of tool with team

Cons

Clunky group editing of documents

February 2017

Jenny from Flashtotalk, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Blooming your business

Bloomfire is very use to use and share information across the board with everyone on your team. They offer straight forward layouts and templates for your posts which you can edit at anytime from any device. So everyone can have access to the most recent information.

Pros

User friendly and you can edit at any time

Cons

When bloomfire goes down you are completely impaired if that the only place you store information on.

January 2017

Karl from Snell Advanced Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Director of Playout and Delivery

We selected Bloomfire from the many knowledge management systems out there for ease of use, low administration overhead and web-based access. Over the 3 years, we have been using it we have moved from minimal adoption to wholesale adoption by our sales, systems architecture and customer service teams, safe in the knowledge that we made the right choice.

Pros

Ease of posting, searchability, low admin overhead.

Cons

sometimes it can be hard to remove and modify users, not a massive problem but I had to say something!

February 2017

Crystal from iLoan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

BF is easy to use but too limited in customizations

Pluses -Easy to use and learn -Easy to learn customization options -Appreciate the HTML editing options Cons - The width of the BF doc is thinner than needed. It's very web 2012 versus today where you see wider panes. I know that it's easier to read in smaller widths but you can add the option of columns instead. Really helpful would be columns that can have images or text blocks within them. - The change for the background to be one color. This is the common style with a lot of article based platforms (e.g. medium) but there's something off about the UI. It might be that the orientation leans to the left too much (b/c of the right side column of related content), the right side column is too large and removes focus from the main content, or that the default font is just too large (even on a mac retina pixel display, you don't get to see that much of the article display. it subtly implies more scrolling/long-ness of the article) -You have bugs within the auto formatting detection. For example, deleting from a non-default text such as a title will change the text size to the styling of the text beforehand. Sometimes you can't get the text to return to a certain styling just from the tools bar. Instead, you have to use the html editor to correct the styling manually. -Leaving the page (out of focus) and returning will show the cursor at the end of the page (this bug intermittently comes back). - More formatting options like word would be preferred (specific font sizes, font colors, . For documentation purposes, formatting options allow the ease of use in highlighting or differentiating a lot of content. - More image formatting options. - Inserting a file takes up a bunch of space. Would prefer that adding a file is like a link or at the end like an attachment. The actual page real estate a file record takes is excessive. Also, I usually want to associate the file to some sort of text block but instead it's just floating in it's own area between two equidistant text blocks. - Allow wiki style page of contents at the beginning of a BF page would help on complex articles. - For the feed page, what about a table form for articles? You have tiles and a list view. I think you could optimize width by removing the filters on the side and moving them to the top or inset as part of the table's columns (when relevant) as filters.

January 2017

Jennifer from OBJ Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

My daily go-to resource

I use Bloomfire every day. I keep training documents, desk level procedures and the forms our office uses in Bloomfire. It is a very easy software to use, and it fosters collaboration between our different teams.

Pros

Easy to load documents, pictures, videos or whatever we need to reference.

Cons

Sometimes the posts have trouble saving & we have to retrieve them and post again.

January 2017

Ashley from Positive Changes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Love this software

We use this software daily to organize our content, as well as to communicate any new program or product additions/changes to our our franchisees.

Pros

The organization of being able to group items into series. It's so easy to maneuver and find things, based off the tag and search feature.

Cons

we are trying to franchise another company, and its in the early stages of development. Since we don't have any franchisees yet, the price is too much to invest in this software. So it would be great if smaller packages were available for companies such as this.

January 2017

Paul from Firebrand Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Bloomfire fit our needs exactly!

We were looking for an internal and external knowledge base and wanted to be able to write one post but control where it would be seen. Adding rich content, like videos, and pre-written documents was just what we needed. After we had a rich library of content, we were able to make use of series and direct our clients to information by simply including a link in our correspondence. Discoverability was also important so that our clients could find relevant information quickly. Transcribing videos and the ability to search within attached documents is very powerful for those needs.

Pros

indexing and organizing lots of information

Cons

navigation seems to be one size fits all. It would be nice to see an web interface for desktop browsers so that things don't have to be so blocky.

January 2017

David from Handyman Connection

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Greatest Collaboration Portal on Earth

As a fast growing company, a location for training, sharing of ideas, storage for videos - documentation - and etc. is crucial to providing right now access. Love Bloomfire. The ability to upload and create content is sophisticated, seamless, and can learn in 15 seconds.

Pros

Allowing access over a very large group and locations. The ease of uploading content.

Cons

Front page videos.

January 2017

Anne from Whole Foods Market, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Plays well with others!

Reviewing and requesting additional info on articles is a great way to keep documentation clean, relevant and up-to-date. If something is missing a moderator can push a request for an update/fix to the original author. Tags work great too.

Pros

The search feature

Cons

Getting end users to remember to use it. I think some people still Google fixes we have already documented. They can't find a fix that works on Google so they end up calling for a fix when they already have it.

May 2017

Diana from Conagra Brands

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Reduces time it takes to find the information you need!

time savings, early adoption, ease of use

Pros

User interface does not require training - simple and easy to use for any level of user. Also the layout is intuitive and by seeing thumbnails it triggers a memory and a level of confidence that you're opening the correct file. The video transcript is a great feature that is a huge time saver.

Cons

Administration can get a bit hands on, but the client support team steps in a ton for me with support.

January 2017

Danielle from Empire Life

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

A great resource tool

I have had a good experience to date with the Bloomfire platform. Information is easy to create, store, and share. It is very user friendly, and Bloomfire provides good support tools.

Pros

Easy to create documents, and very intuitive.

Cons

When creating a post there are limitations for font and colour options. More formatting tools within a post would be beneficial.

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

Danielle, we take pride in working with great customers like yourself! Our roadmap this year includes upgrades to the contribution editor I am sure you will love!

January 2017

Katie from Resnicow and Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

So easy to use!

I am not commenting on customer support or value for money specifically, because I do not directly handle either. But based on ease of use, functionality, and general interface, this is THE most intuitive, fluid office organization program I have ever used. We have used it to organize and make searchable everything from everyday tools used by all staff, to institutional knowledge, to easy-to-find links to our frequently used websites. This will make onboarding new employees at least 75% easier. Thank you!

Pros

Ease of use, especially the intuitive quick-search tool.

Cons

It is proving slightly less intuitive to a select few older members of our staff, who were not brought up on smart search.

January 2017

Morgan from Elixiter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

We love using Bloomfire for our internal Knowledge base.

We implemented Bloomfire around a year ago to have a central location for our team's knowledge. We are technical consultants and although we were used to sharing information, there was no historic log of issues or problems that we were solving that could be leveraged in the future. With bloomfire, all discussions and questions are available for future use which has greatly benefited our team. We also enjoy uploading crafted content that the team uses on a daily basis. We love bloomfire! The gamification has also improved the usage and adoption of the product.

Pros

Easy to use and implement.

Cons

Time consuming to add multiple files at one time to a post.

January 2017

Sean from LIVESTRONG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Excellent Tool for Knowledge Sharing

Our organization has used Bloomfire for a number of years. At first we used it as our internal company portal -- all things LIVESTRONG including HR docs, IT policies/procedures, etc. It has grown into quite the space where professional and personal recommendations and conversations can occur. And it's easy as pie. As the Director of Technology, I can honestly say that Bloomfire is one of the easiest web apps to get all of our staff up and running on. We have now expanded our use and have created a separate community for some of our most ardent supporters, who are across the globe. They were using Facebook but transitioned to Bloomfire over a year ago -- and haven't looked back.

Pros

Ease of use. Multi-faceted use. Good customer support.

May 2016

Paul-David from Aite Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

Great community experience and very easy to use

Pros

The ability to create posts so varied and to add them to different series made it a lot easier for our company to spread the word to the employees regarding the processes we use. As a Salesforce administrator, it proves great value when you need to communicate a specific set of steps or to ask the users to follow a series of instructions. Rather than having to repeat myself everytime, I can point out to a post that we created and we are all set!

Cons

The content sometimes seems a bit cramped, especially on the homepage. It can, at times, feel like there is too many information there..

February 2017

Zack from Shopify

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Bloomfire is a Corporate Tool that Gets it Done for Us

I am a Shopify Employee that uses Bloomfire, and I find that it is an incredibly well-adapted tool for cataloguing the library of information that we work with. The search tool is immensely powerful, and makes it clear that other search tools on the internet are sorely lacking, in a certain sense. That may sound pithy, but you guys nailed the search tool. Every search I make takes 1-2 attempts before finding everything I'm after, and there's a search preview, too. It's spot on. My only complaint is text formatting. The WYSIWIG editor is a little shoddy, and I think it can be improved.

Pros

The search function

Cons

The text editor

January 2017

Mark from Metagenics, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Bloomfire Rocks

We needed a solution for various teams within the company - sales, customer service, information, marketing - to act as a single repository of information. One location, one-stop shopping. A tool with a robust search feature and platform agnostic. We found that in Bloomfire. While it can be difficult to promote change in individuals we have had good participation with Bloomfire. Very positive feedback from the SalesForce in the field.

January 2017

Chris from Acorn Sign Graphics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2017

High Hopes

I had high hopes for this platform. However, it causes more of a headache than it should. The app on my phone no longer works (yes, I've tried updating and turning my phone on and off). The site on my phone browser lags and flashes like it has a bug (yes, I've done the above with the browser as well). The fact that you can't switch a post to a different group without losing all of the comments/answers with it is pretty much useless. Otherwise, I think it has potential if these MAJOR issues would be worked out.

Pros

Unlimited storage.

Cons

It doesn't work. See my review.

February 2017

Owen from FreightPros

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Bloomfire Review From An Employee Standpoint

When I started my job at a logistics company there was tons of new information that was required to learn in order to be successful in my position. Bloomfire has been very helpful in organizing process procedures and training documents to help myself and other new employees. I loved the feature where I could ask a question that would get sent to everyone in the company to look at and answer. Good process to help new employees get up to speed faster without having to ask the same questions over and over again. Only complaint would be a better system to organize all the many articles but that is most likely something my company's administrators could look into.

Pros

Easy platform to navigate and love the feature where anyone can post internal questions.

Cons

Could be easier to organize all the different topics

January 2017

Jessica from Diamond Mind

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great Knowledge Base

My Startup size company uses Bloomfire and I absolutely love it. It has a great user experience and the UI is better looking than other knowledge bases I've seen, which look more like a file directory tree. I love being able to record videos within Bloomfire, drop in files or images, and add sections.

Pros

The ease of creating an article or question, and answering questions

Cons

It could be our naming and company use cases, but the search is sometimes a little difficult. I also feel like some of the new functionality seems more like feature bloat than stuff we really need.

January 2017

Ron from Diversity Matters LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

How Bloomfire is changing my business

We are currently migrating traditional static training curriculum to Bloomfire platform. This has allowed us ( made us ) to "rethink" services being delivered. Example: Ohio Police Officers Training Academy Diversity & Inclusion 24 hour class changes. Gamification, on line primary source resources use has "opened up" 6 hours of training. New feature / service 1) Emotional Intelligence training using Emotional Recognition software using VIDEO training . 2) Integrating strategic partners materials - Simon Wiesenthal Center Digital Hate. Value proposition has not been proven - we have not "launched" this new service and are struggling with the pricing model. Second quarter 2017 is planned pilot with a suburban police department and urban police recruit training class - rollout third quarter in suburban police deparment The Bloomfire platform's ease of use makes the transition from theory to reality. The learning curve of the features/technologies was/is challenging for our team, unfamiliarity with current technology is still a hurdle . After a couple months we feel that the surface was scratched and it is doing more than our imagination. Many of clients still require paper ( Office suite format ) as a deliverable.

January 2017

Courtnee from Dental republic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Love bloomfire!

Super easy to use and love how great it is for work use! Easy way to communicate with other co-workers that are in different offices and stay up to date on everything

Pros

Easy to use

February 2018

Paul from pH Factors

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A non-profit I work with uses Bloomfire as a communications tool for its volunteer program.

Pros

Pretty simple to post discussions and questions. Good way to track discussions -- a huge upgrade from using Facebook or LinkedIn groups to manage communications.

Cons

Search function is sometimes a bit clunky but not severely so. Perhaps it's just tht way this instance is configured (and a choice by non-profit), but unable to just send a message to one user -- all Posts are available to entire group. It would be nice to be able to just message a person with a question, or about meeting up with them via a call or visit. Again, perhaps that functionality is available but just not being used by this particular group.

January 2017

Lindsay from Project Management Advisors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great platform that evoles

Our company started using Bloomfire to connect our office locations throughout the country. What I like is that the platform keeps evolving as users request updated and new features.

Pros

It can be used as information sharing as well as incorporate social aspects.

Cons

Slightly behind on posting abilities. Would like to add photos to comments, tag people in posts, etc.

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

Hey Lindsay, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Bloomfire. We take all reviews very seriously and will take all things in to consideration. You can actually @mention people in comments if you'd like to alert them of a specific post. We also have a "share" functionality that allows you to share any post with a member.

January 2017

Robert from UBS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Bloomfire best game in town

I do wish there were easier ways to organize the material and search, but it is getting better all the time.

Pros

Flexibility in posting

Cons

Looks chaotic when you start up

Response from Bloomfire

Replied January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us feedback Robert. We have some documentation in our customer community around curating your content to optimize search that you might find useful. We're constantly looking at ways to improve Bloomfire so your feedback is important.

January 2017

Lydia from Donaldson Capital Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Bloomfire 101

Bloomfire is an easy and great way to keep an organization organized. We can organize based on groups, departments, etc.

February 2019

Melinda from Consumer services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great way to get the knowledge

We use bloom fire as a knowledge base.

Pros

Ease of use for users searching for products and information. Easy for users to upload information.

Cons

Nothing I can think of other than I wish it had more opportunity to download some things

May 2017

Danica from Lionbridge Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Bloomfire has been a great solution for our sales organization.

Pros

Bloomfire is very versatile, easy to use, and encourages interaction and collaboration among users.

Cons

Because it's so versatile, Bloomfire is not always best suited to our specific sales or organizational needs.

January 2017

Mallory from Shopify Plus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great way to share knowledge with your team!

I love Bloomfire for sharing knowledge with and learning from the rest of my team. It's easy-to-use, easy to navigate, and it's organized well. It's great to be able not only put plain-text in a Bloomfire doc, but to also be able to embed files from elsewhere, as well.

Pros

Well organized, easy to use, great embedding feature for multiple doc types

Cons

Would be great to be able to customize docs a little more (header images, etc.)

January 2017

Cam from Retail Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great Knowledgebase Application!

We needed a user friendly web application to allow our techs to upload and easily access anywhere. No complaints!

Pros

Application is stored out of our office. Accessing from any Internet access point is great!

Cons

None so far

Displaying 1 - 50 of 162 reviews