User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Price friendly where its is easy to afford and install Offers the comfort of managing all the communication with customers using the social media channels in one stop "

  • "- Easy to use - Clean interface - Everything you need is at the tip of your fingers! - I love how they send you an email when someone submits a ticket!"

  • "Thank you for supporting Open-Sourve projects Very convenient localization system"

  • Cons

  • "I was not able to locate a quick-start guide, but it will help on the initial configuration. "

  • "- I had a few issues while installing but support team solved that pretty quickly. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software!"

  • "Well I didn't liked at all the User Interface as I think it needs a face lift. Sometimes when trying to set a category, subcategory or item, the app crashes back to Inbox."

Browse Vision Helpdesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

October 2014

Gitesh from DBAMETRIX Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2014

Excellent Help Desk software with wonderful features.

We used most of all opensource free help desks like osticket, trellis desk, hesk, etc. There are certain limitations of opensource ticketing system and those are not secure. Due to these reasons, we switched to Vision HelpDesk. It is excellent experience because Vision Helpdesk product is having nice features like SLA supported, providing good reports, unlimited agents, multi-site supported, profession looks, customization available, cost effective, constant updates. We got wonderful support from their support team and our every issue is being resolved very quickly. What else is required? I found Vision Help Desk is really excellent product comparatively with other competitors.

Pros

SLA supported, good reporting, unlimited agents, customization help, very nice support, constant update with stable release, cost effective, mobile application, etc

Cons

Till today I didn't find out any.

August 2019

Ryan from CMOG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Vision Help Desk Review

Overall our experience has been good so far. The Vision Helpdesk support team was very helpful in getting us set up and answering all of our questions.

Pros

Massive amount of features. Much more affordable than competitors. Lots of connectors. The support has been excellent so far.

Cons

The mobile app needs a lot of work. On Android, it loads but the app cannot be interacted with. On iOS, after you log in​, it crashes if you tap on anything. Sadly it is unusable. We plan to work with support to see if we can get it working for us but until then, the web browser works fine.

July 2018

Daniel Alejandro

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Pretty good app for managing tickets

Pros

This Vision Helpdesk was something I tried first when heard about the free trial, what a great plus. I thinks it's very cheap and you can get that value in return with some nice features. I'm always able to access and update tickets. Works fine with a good looking font. Easy-to-normal to use. Good software for a good price.

Cons

Well I didn't liked at all the User Interface as I think it needs a face lift. Sometimes when trying to set a category, subcategory or item, the app crashes back to Inbox.

May 2018

Dennis from Bright Consortium Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Best software for managing the various internet based customer interaction channels

Talking to customers using Facebook, Twitter and other platforms is faster

Pros

Price friendly where its is easy to afford and install Offers the comfort of managing all the communication with customers using the social media channels in one stop

Cons

The product needs more time before it becomes operational in your devices. Other than that I have nothing terrible to say in regards to this product

January 2010

Todd from Infrenion Networks

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2010

Vision Helpdesk is Best Satellite Multi-Domain Helpdesk!

Overall We Highly Recommend Vision Helpdesk!!

Pros

They have advance feature - Satellite Helpdesk that allows us to manage support for multiple companies from one place with single database and multiple client portals. Also each company client portal can be designed as per respective company website. Best part of Satellite Helpdesk is we can have different signatures for each department also the from email is different for each department. They offer best WHMCS Billing Integration and Paid Ticket Support - We can bill our customers from Vision. They offer Anti-Spam Feature which is huge plus. Vision Helpdesk Ajax Interface is best user interface as it save large bandwidth and it makes user interface real faster. Another thing that was important for us was Ticket Migration tool as we have migrated from Kayako we wanted to have our old tickets in Vision. Best part is Vision Staff and Admin access url is same - they have nice Staff Access Control system.

Cons

Till date they don't offer Live Chat software. We are using LiveZilla untill Vision helpdesk launch their Live Chat Software.

September 2017

Ganesh from Loylogic Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

VHD tool & team has been instrumental for one of our significant client business.

Pros

Easy Navigation however UI can be improved. simplified set up. supportive team. cost friendly reporting customization should be improved.

Cons

some features are add on's should be easily removable as per requirement. documentation on overview and API's can be strong. Add more support staff to cater to increasing client list.

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied September 2017

Thank you Ganesh for your valuable feedback:) We appreciate your suggestions.

June 2016

Mike from Stichting Gepest-Worden Nederland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Good system - easy in use

The experience of the Helpdesk is very good. We use this system to help young people, children most, with their problem about bullying in the Netherlands. The company we have is an foundation about bullying and we provide support by email, Facebook, Twitter, and Livechat. So the system of Vision Helpdesk is very compatible with all these platforms. Also LiveZilla, we use for LiveChat, is integrated.

Pros

The most I like of these software is the possibility to include all the systems we use. So there is one platform to use for all our customer support abilities. Very useful!

Cons

The installation of the software needs much time. But the Vision Helpdesk will provide you with all the support they've got. So thats useful.

April 2016

kyle

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

My Look On Vision Help Desk

Vision Help Desk (VHD) is a great piece of software which allows you to connect with your customers easily. I used VHD for a few days now and I am loving it, the reason I have been using it is because I have been looking for a system where our users can connect with us without hassle and VHD offers that!

Pros

- Easy to use - Clean interface - Everything you need is at the tip of your fingers! - I love how they send you an email when someone submits a ticket!

Cons

- I had a few issues while installing but support team solved that pretty quickly. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software!

August 2017

Rohit from DXC Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Easy Setup,Great product

Pros

software is the possibility to include all the systems we use Easy to use - Clean interface ,Support team - features - prices. software is a multi-channel solution that uses digital tickets to centralize customer conversations that occur through email, a web portal, social media channels, telephone, and live chats

Cons

The installation of the software needs much time.Other than that I have nothing bad to say about this software

February 2013

RShosting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2013

Best Helpdesk with affordable prices

Vision helpdesk have now become our personal favorite when it comes to choosing an online helpdesk software to manage support for your customers. We were a former Kayako customer, who have now opted for Vision helpdesk for their extra-ordinary features which are available at affordable costs. Vision helpdesk is truely multi-domain, multi-company helpdesk, allowing you to manage n number of companies with n number of staff conveniently and also preserving the privacy of each company when replying a customer query. We have found them to be the best helpdesk so far and recommend Vision helpdesk highly for people who are seeking online web based customer support helpdesk.

June 2016

Hafifah from Sir Johnathan North Community College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Great product and would recommend

You can customize it to fit your individual and company needs. You can add your company logo and change colour. There is an array of features and the user interface is very user-friendly. Although we needed to set up it on ubuntu (but you don't have to) it has proved very easy to set up and get working. Customer service is very quick to respond as well.

Pros

What I like about Vision Helpdesk is that it is organized and easy to manage. It is also very user-friendly and we had really good responses from our clients.

Cons

The guides on how to accomplish certain things can be hard to find. For instance when I first started to customize it there wasn't very much information available but customer service were always quick to reply to enquiries.

March 2017

Michael from Reconnect CHS

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Easy Setup, Intuitive GUI

Following the how-to video from Vision, the setup process of the ServiceDesk was smooth and straight-forward. The GUI is clean and intuitive. The dashboard provides an informative snapshot on ticket, tasks and items related to ITIL. The visualization of ticket activity on the Home page makes tracking responses easy. The template style to configure Workflow, Micro and Alerts shortens the time to add new functionalities, this helps. The SLA feature is a plus on keeping users on track to meet expectations. The ServiceDesk is well-rounded and feature-rich product, with many possibilities to integrate with other service providers.

Pros

Easy Setup, Clean and Intuitive GUI. Good features.

Cons

I was not able to locate a quick-start guide, but it will help on the initial configuration.

December 2015

Valentin from Suprag Solutions AG

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Effective, Easy - just great!

Suprag Solutions AG is an integrator of IT-, Telefony-, Video- and VoiceRecording-Solutions. With the ticketsystem of Visionhelpdesk, we are administering all Helpdesk- and Project-Tickets, including time-trackings. The Team of Visionhelpdesk has even developped features for us, which enable us, to easily bill all tracked time by a simple, but transparent report. Before choosing Visionhelpdesk, we have seen lots of tools. The decision to take this solution has been made within just 1 day of evaluation and we are still very happy - especially because of the great teamwork with the Visionhelpdesk Team.

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied December 2015

Thank you Valentin, We are glad to know Vision Helpdesk is best suited for your support operations. Happy New Year :)

April 2017

Kyle from Gayming

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Vision Helpdesk

Vision helpdesk is a great customer support software, it allows for many integrations such as twitter and SMS. The software is also great because it allows you to see how your staff are performing

Pros

I like that you can monitor your staffs progress

Cons

I don't like that the forums page is difficult to use

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied April 2017

Thank you Kyle.

November 2013

patrickjs

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2013

Their chat support team is great

They respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars!

Pros

Chat support is great! They respond quickly with their chat support. Issues are also usually fixed during the chat. Vicky J and Sonam Shah are tech rockstars! Pricing is also good (It's not per agent/monthly) - great for small teams on budget.

Cons

Email support team is a little slow to respond. I guess it's the queue but at least you can easily contact them via skype or online chat.

March 2016

Budhaditya from Virtual World

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Awesome Software and Support

Simplicity, Design, Features is what sets Vison Helpdesk apart ! Support has been excellent and we are very happy to be associated with them all these years. Kudos to the team Vision Helpdesk. Any issue or question is answered almost immediately. Easy to manage all support from one place. The support staff at Vision Helpdesk are excellent, they allow you to add them on Skype and literally guide through step. I am looking forward and wish the team good luck. Vision Helpdesk is a great product!

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied March 2016

Thank you for showing trust in our product and our company right from the beginning.

March 2016

Jong from Xavier University

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Vision Helpdesk A breath of fresh air!

The solution offered by Vision helpdesk definitely meet the requirements of the institution. Upon testing the product, we honestly think that the modern and technical design is great and also very flexible. Pros: Intuitive ticket and problem linking Flexible staff and admin role setup Granular user permissions Excellent data-rich reporting tool Awesome automation and workflow Robust and dynamic team and department designation Feature-rich Great customer service support Cons: As of now, NONE

September 2015

Max from WebhostUK LTD

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Vision Help desk is the best Help desk Software we have used in past 13 years...

We have been in hosting industry since 2003 and help desk is a major part of our business.. we have previously used different help desk from free to paid from OSticket to Kayako.. but by far looking at features, price and performance Vision Helpdesk has just made our life much easier. Blabby feature has help staff knowledge sharing. Using Vision helpdesk since 2010 and it has improve alot all this year.. good product highly recommended for customer support software requirement.

October 2015

Pavel from ActiveCloud

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Best Help Desk

Vision Helpdesk is great product! The SLA management is fantastic and lets you build nested levels of support to ensure we know only meet our SLA’s. Vision Helpdesk is the best product on the market helpdesk system.

Pros

Thank you for supporting Open-Sourve projects Very convenient localization system

Cons

Problems in the work is not found

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied October 2015

Thank you Pavel :) We appreciate your kind words.

June 2016

Patricia from Early Learning Coalition of Pinellas County, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Non-Profit Friendly

Greatly appreciate the free non-profit version. We are a social services agency and the software helps keep us on track so we can serve our clients.

August 2014

Ryan

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2014

Affordable Helpdesk Solution with all the fruit of the big players,

After piloting over 8 of the most reputable help desk providers we settled with Vision. They provide all the functionality of the larger Help Desk providers at an affordable cost. Their company based ("satellite") pricing structure for SaaS makes them far more competitive than any other Help Desk solution on the market using a staff based pricing structure.

Pros

Fully featured Affordable Great client support.

March 2016

Aleks from Noplag

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great software!

Thank you Vision Helpdesk team for the great product and outstanding customer support experience!

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied March 2016

Thank you :) Glad to know you like our product and customer support.

March 2016

Gaurav from Webfries IT Solutions Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Vision helpdesk has a significant role in making us a Brand

Pros - Support team - features - prices - ease of use Cons - documentation can be improved

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied March 2016

Thank you Gaurav for your valuable feedback.

February 2013

Max

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2013

Best Help Desk - Vision Helpdesk Software

We highly recommend Vision Help Desk Software! Vision Helpdesk is value for money, feature rich and simple to use. Also their support team is very responsive and always ready to help.

April 2016

Mauricio from N/A

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Support for Vision Helpdesk

Great customer support. I really recommend vision helpdesk.

Response from Vision Helpdesk

Replied April 2016

Thank you Mauricio..

October 2017

Gustavo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2017

April 2017

Boete koffi

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017