What is ApplicantPRO?

ApplicantPRO by JobMatch is a cloud-based applicant tracking (ATS) system designed for small to midsized companies that are working to stay in compliance with EEO/AA and OFCCP guidelines.. Its interface can be utilized by organizations in any industry - property management, manufacturing, education, food and beverage and more.

After using ApplicantPRO to create a job posting, the system pushes the post to a variety of free job boards and over thousand paid job boards, as well as all of the social networking sites: Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook. ApplicantPro also helps users create and manage a careers website with no IT involvement. Its screening portal screens applicants based on criteria set by the organization.

ApplicantPRO tracks all of this info...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

334 Reviews of ApplicantPRO

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.66 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(232)

232

4 stars

(91)

91

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 334 results

March 2018

Karen from ARCH Language Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I love the features that Applicant Pro has to offer. You really get your bang for the buck

Pros

Easy to understand, functionality, many features to pick from. I have checked many systems, none could offer what Applicant Pro does for the money. Easy to use, houses endless applications, employees can use their mobile devices to apply, parses resumes into the applications, you can design your own reports or use the standard ones they have ready with a few clicks. Opportunities are limitless. They are always adding new features at no cost. Lastly, their customer service is second to none! Immediate responses to your questions, are always willing to help in any way possible, very friendly, professional staff who know what they are doing. Absolute best anywhere.

Cons

Wish you could design something that if people out of the area or out of the country apply for the position we are recruiting for could be flagged as ineligible. Example, recruiting for a position that is onsite in the Minneapolis/St Paul areas, and we get applications from New York or Europe and Asia - these could be sent an automatic reply that they are ineligible for the position without having to manually do so.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, Karen! I would be happy to work with you to utilize our disqualification and automatic email features to help you sort out ineligible applicants and save you time! We love working with you and appreciate your business! -Jandi Dean, Lead Hiring Consultant

January 2020

Debbie from Coastal Cancer Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Effortless Recruiting

The biggest benefit is low cost, high tech recruiting. We remain competitive and tech savvy with our competition.

Pros

technical capabilities and ease of use.

Cons

Metrics hard to understand could be simpler

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

Better product for less money.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied January 2020

Thank you, Debbie, for your review of our software. It is exciting to hear that your company is able to stay competitive with your competition! We would love to hear what report you are working with so that we can help you understand the metrics. You can reach us at support@applicantpro.com, 888.633.9269 or by chatting in. If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support

August 2020

Jerry from ETTA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Non-profit has Success Relying on ApplicantPro for 90% of Recruiting

The experience, daily, is stress-free. As a client, you not only have the tools at your fingertips (easy to use, local, with minimal training needed), but you are always aware that you have the power and knowledge of the ApplicantPro team behind everything you do. You never feel like you are out in the cold - that they have sold you something and walked away. There are there every minute of the day to guide you if you need it. They are so good at what they do that you rarely need to take advantage of their support - but when you do, they are there for you, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. You never feel dumb by the questions you ask or the needs you have - they are kind and patient and easily navigate you through whatever issue there is. Rarely is there any issue.

Pros

I started out as a user of ApplicantPro, working under the direction of our staff who was the Administrator. He was able to train me quickly. What he didn't teach me, I was figured out on my own because the software is well organized and logical. ApplicantPro provides everything a Recruitment or HR department would ever want. It is easily customized for very specific needs. We like ApplicantPro's distribution network for the ads that we post. The applicants are easily tracked throughout the hiring process. In addition to all of the pluses, I have to say the ApplicantPro staff is their biggest asset! They are personable and professional, and exceedingly patient. They answer questions clearly and concisely, and in a timely manner. It is not unusual for me to email a question and for them to provide a link in a reply email to a video of them answering my question. Very cool and helpful. I recommend ApplicantPro without enthusiastically and without any reservations.

Cons

Probably any issue that I like least would be like holding up a mirror to myself :-) Meaning, if there is an issue, it would be something I did or didn't do, which happens extremely rarely. For example, ApplicantPro has a service - a department - whereas their professional ad writers and marketing people will create an ad for a company. They offer one free ad so a client can see how well the ad performs, and learn from their expertise. I am reluctant to use this service fully because I am a professional writer and marketing person, and I will do things my way. The free ad content and design that they provided always out performs the ones I create and post. Mine are very good - but theirs are that much better. They will tell me how to improve on mine, but I am pretty stubborn. Either way, it's win-win, since we have the success we need every time.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied August 2020

Hi, Jerry! Thank you so much for your kind review of our Hiring Methodology. We are so happy to hear that you find the system easy to use and that you have had such a great experience with our ApplicantPro Team. We really enjoy helping clients like yourself optimize your hiring process. We look forward to continuing our professional relationship with you and your team. If there is anything we can do for your team to make your hiring process easier, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support

November 2019

Scott from Royal Class Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Past ApplicantPRO user

We feel that it could be an extremely useful tool if the bugs were worked out of it. You get a very large hiring pool but a lot of it is not the pool we were looking for.

Pros

The software was very inclusive of a lot of regions to ensure that you are filling in the most amount of information to cover all aspects of the job search and posting that you are doing. It is a well thought out application.

Cons

Even when we set the parameters for a certain type of candidate that we were looking for(specific trade skills, years experience etc), we would get a lot of candidates that did not come close to fitting exactly what we were looking for. It was exhausting and very time consuming having to spend some much time weeding out the people that did not fit what we were looking for. We also reached out to a lot that never got back to us after supposedly showing interest.

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

It was a little less expensive at the time and we were trying to save some money as a smaller business

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied November 2019

Hi, Scott! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the quality of applicants you were looking for. We do have features that will help with this process and would love to discuss them with you. I would love to have someone reach out to you to go over the new features and improvements. Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your hiring endeavors. Mindi, Manager of Support

July 2020

Marianne from All American Marine, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

ApplicantPRO - A Friendly and Affordable ATS

Overall, our experience with ApplicantPRO has definitely been worth the money. They have saved our 1-person HR office a lot of time already and I look forward to learning more about their reporting system and supplemental services. Their CEO's supplemental videos provide bonus learning material and gives you a sense that you're an extended part of their family. We spent a lot of time researching systems before committing and they came out on top because of cost/benefit. They have proven themselves and we are not sorry for the decision made!

Pros

This is our first applicant tracking system so I can't compare it to others but it has helped us in many ways. What I like most is the ease with which to communicate between HR and hiring managers and applicants. It's great to have the option to text (or email) applicants which is something not found in every ATS. Also love the ease of pulling out quick reports , such as for EEOC. The time it has saved our HR dept. has been well worth the cost.

Cons

Integration, like any new software, takes awhile and managers continue to be trained but over the course of a year, we have come a long way thanks to the fact that A-Pro trained us before implementing the system, has helpful on-screen tutorials, and they are easy to connect to when it comes to specific questions.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied July 2020

Hi, Marianne! Thank you so much for your kind review of our software. We love to hear when we can save our HR Managers time especially a team of one! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the ease of communication between you and your hiring managers and applicants, continued training (Ryan's tutorial), and our reports. We are always looking for ways to improve our system so don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or suggestions you may have. We look forward to continuing our professional relationship! Kindest Regards, Mindi, Manager of Support