What is Tanda?

Tanda is a cloud-based workforce management solution for small, midsize and large businesses. It caters to multiple industries including hospitality, education, manufacturing, medical, pharmacy, retail and warehousing. Primary features include employee onboarding, rostering, time clock attendance, leave management and project management.

Other features include timesheet management, award interpretation and real-time reporting. It allows users to create and share rosters online, via email or SMS, employees can clock-in and out of work using a 4-digit passcode from their smartphones. The time is updated in the timesheet and the employees are paid on the basis of timesheets. It offers integration with MYOB, Xero, Quickbooks, Google Calendar, Sage, IdealPOS, ADP,...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8

80 Reviews of Tanda

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 80 results

March 2019

Kassy from PCSG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

A good starting point

Tanda has been a vast improvement for our business and has sped up our payroll processes, created better accountability and viasability. I am excited to see the platform improve.

Pros

The Awards team assisting me build the award rules the notifications for expired qualifications

Cons

The reports function is not customisable. I don't have any use for the reports Tanda has but I do export the data in the system and build my own reports. I would like a leave liability by team or business area report. A longest hours worked report. I have been promise GPS time punches for a while now and am yet to see any progress made, this is an imperative function for my business. i would like the ability to edit the award interpretation before exporting. Currently i export to excel as our Payroll provider is not integrated. So i can manually change what i need to, but then Tanda is different to what was actually paid. I would like the ability to edit in in Tanda so that everything is current, correct and aligned.

December 2019

Tanya from Big Blue

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great time tracking tool

For what we use it for its great. There are a few quirks where staff say they signed in but its not registered so I monitor it daily.

Pros

I am happy with the way it signs in and allows us to no longer use a paper sign in sheet. We are using the very basic set up, but for that its great.

Cons

For the type of business we are and what I would like to use the software for I need to request customization and that increases the monthly cost indefinitely rather then just paying a one time fee for some changes. At this point we didn't feel it was worth the extra cost. I did contact them again to discuss options once we used it for awhile, but wasn't able to get a response and just left it.

Reasons for Choosing Tanda

While learning all the products it was the simplest and I got the most support. A great feature was being able to download staff qualifications and information to their file online.

July 2020

Wes from Arirrki Aboriginal Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Paid for itself in the first week.

I’d throughly recommend TANDA to anyone. Having staff log in via a tablet, or via a GPS enabled remote app, means that I’m only paying for the hours staff are working, not from the time they wrote on a timesheet to cover up the early finish or late start. Rostering has gone from a 4 hour manual process to a 4 minute process using templates. The staff have embraced it and is now as much a part of our business as pay day.

Pros

Having been an employee in a business that used TANDA, adopting when I took a managers role inaother company was a no brainer. Having used it from both sides of the fence, its very simple for even the least tech savvy Neanderthal to use. From an employers point of view, rostering, managing leave, payroll, and now the simple method for onboarding new staff, makes this a key part of our business.

Cons

The upgrade from the previous version top the current version made this a much more flexible system, however some features were lost, such as having cost break downs and percentages at the top of the page when doing rosters.

Reasons for Choosing Tanda

As a employee who had previously used TANDA, it was a simple decision to make.

July 2019

Alicia from Ready 2 Learn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Not up to scratch

Sign up and sales were great.. then it went down hill with the above mentioned issues.

Pros

- desktop look - easy to roster/view timesheets

Cons

- support is the worst, never return calls/emails, waited 2 weeks for a reply (which wasn't helpful), all overseas NOT in Australia like promised -doesn't integrate well with MYOB - multiple issues with integration -Limited customization - no where near what was promised in sales - restricted in onboard process

Response from Tanda

Replied August 2019

Hi Alicia, We received your review on Capterra and we apologise to hear you've had a horrible experience with us. Rest assured, we will get in touch with you to hear more of your feedback and make changes to these problems that are causing you difficulty with the product/team. Thank you for sending us your thoughts. We always appreciate the honest feedback. Our priority is always knowing what the clients have to say above anything else. If you have any more concerns, please give us a call at +61 300 859 117. Cheers, The Tanda Team

August 2020

Carley from Pioneer Health Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Well worth the money spent

We have saved a lot of time and money and now work with a much higher level of accuracy in payroll.

Pros

This software is easy to use reliable and does everything you need.

Cons

There really isn’t much but I wish it was easier to integrate multi sites

Reasons for Choosing Tanda

Tanda achieved everything we were looking for. Despite the increased cost we wish we had gone to the best product from the start.