Cin7 Reviews

4.31 / 5 (410) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 15 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(228)

228

4 stars

(126)

126

3 stars

(24)

24

2 stars

(19)

19

1 stars

(13)

13

  • Pros

  • "Fantastic Support Thanks for all your help, This system works exceptionally well with our 3 shops and the new pay now is fantastic, this system provides everything that we need"

  • "Easy to use, good visuals. Quick and easy to set up and run."

  • "Cin7 is very easy to use. The software is fun and easy and clear in its navigation."

  • Cons

  • "Although there were quite a few teething issues & regular bugs which is understandable, the process of on boarding could be further outlined in a little more detail- would be my only recommendation. "

  • "Other than a little bit time consuming to set up new software, but so worth it when done."

  • "We had a little trouble with the importing of data as there were some nuances, however the on-boarding process helped us to resolve them so it was not a big deal. "

Browse Cin7 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 410 results

September 2020

Vasili from Concept Store

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

CIN7 ERP for a technical sales business

Pros

Intuitive process flow. Nice fit with existing processes. B2B Platform. Customer Service.

Cons

No ability to digitally pick items in a warehouse

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

CIN7 was a closer fit to our existing business processes. Higher customer retention figures. More affordable

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2020

Hello Vasili, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and our support team. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

September 2019

Sean from Destiny Bay Wines Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Pros

Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Cons

The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Unleashed is great for just inventory, but it didn't offer the same level of features we require.

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2019

Hi Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team. We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

November 2020

Iliano from Foil me

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet. We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify. This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month. Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero. My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Pros

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously. Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Cons

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

I felt Cin7 had better sales and support processes and was a more 'comprehensive' package. Plus their 3PL integration is custom made for you (at a cost of course).

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2020

Hi IIiano, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Erin (Marketing Team)

October 2019

Lachlan from Alimentaria Wholesale

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Decent software Terrible support and service.

Trying to move our inventory management system to a cloud based one and one that links directly with Xero accounting software. 'Onboarding' process was not finished during the time line that Cin7 dedicated to onboarding. Once this deadline elapsed we've been drowning in bugs that we can't get help with. Usual response is 'we're sorry - someone will get back to you in 48 hours.' no one does then we have to keep chasing them for weeks...

Pros

Powerful reporting functionality. Cloud based so good access.

Cons

Support. We have a bug list a mile long and we can't get anyone from Cin7 to respond. I'm actually reviewing here in the hope that having it in public will prompt Cin7 into getting back to us. We switched to their inventory management system but trying to get help to make the program work to the requirements of our business has been a nightmare. Unless this suits your needs perfectly straight-out-of-the-box I recommend you look elsewhere.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

It appeared to have better method of dealing with our specific taxation requirements. Ironically we were heavily influenced in the decision by the dedicated onboarding process which has turned into our biggest issue.

Response from Cin7

Replied October 2019

Hi Lachlan, Thank you for your feedback. It looks like our team escalated your account to senior customer service representatives early last week. We apologize for your frustration and thank you for your patience. Our representatives will continue to work with you to resolve these issues.

September 2020

Michael from Footsoft

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Pros

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Cons

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2020

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing. We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else. Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers. Doug (CMO)

September 2020

Elizabeth from FootKeepers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Streamlined our small team's workflow

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire. We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Pros

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition. Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Cons

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer. Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic. We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

customer service, ease of use

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2020

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

July 2020

Kellen from Joybees

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Pros

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs. The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull. The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Cons

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls. There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process. Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this. The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Response from Cin7

Replied July 2020

Hi Kellen, We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

September 2020

Ricardo from Singtech Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

The people behind the product

Our experience with Cin7 was very good overall, as stated before, we are not using the system but this is due to our company's very unique situation

Pros

For internal reasons of high business complexity we did not chose Cin7 however the process of implementation and functionality of the modules we used was always on point, easy to use, very user-friendly. The team at Cin7, form sales staff, to support and management were awesome every step of the way. Saddens me that we will not be using the software and collaborating with the company.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about Cin7 and the only reason we did not go along with the software was that our operation.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Recommendation from a friend in a similar business who is a Cin7 User and lover the system

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2020

Hello Ricardo, Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know that software and the team could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. Though we wouldhave been happier to have you as our customer, nevertheless, we wish you best of luck in finding the right solution for your organization. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

August 2020

Elliott from R&S Trade Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

R&S Trade Centre

Great, an easy to use product with good pricing and good service from the customer service team!

Pros

Easy to use, good visuals. Quick and easy to set up and run.

Cons

Needs a better CRM with more options for note taking and storing documents about customers.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Cheaper, easy to get used to and quicker to get set up and running while still doing practically everything that we needed.

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2020

Hello Elliott, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience using our software. We will make sure to share your feedback with our product team, as we are always looking for improvements. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

November 2020

Loshan from Scent Australia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Cin-7 Product Review

So far, we haven't used a proper inventory system and Cin7 is helpful to customise and track our inventory level. Also, it's integrated with Shopify and the stock levels can be easily fulfilled automatically.

Pros

Organising all the products and stock items can be easily set up and categorise. Also, the supporting documents and videos help us to understand to organise stocks and products.

Cons

Reporting is hard to customise and we don't have the SQL feature to add the custom items. However, the support team is very helpful to solve our issues.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Cin7 is cost-effective for small and medium business. Also, the interface is user friendly and easy to operate and train a new user.

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2020

Hi Loshan, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear our product and support have been suitable for your business needs. We are constantly evolving our product to make it more efficient and convenient. We will take note of the Reporting UI and will ensure to share it with our Product team. honest feedback like this does help us to improve our product and strive to be a little better each time. Thank you for choosing Cin7. Sincerely, Erin Marketing

July 2020

Ben from Supernova

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like. Issues solved Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7. Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch. +1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator. +1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Pros

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Cons

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Seeing first hand through acquaintances have nonlogical issues with inadequate support, couldn't ship orders for 48 hours

Response from Cin7

Replied August 2020

Hello Ben, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

May 2020

Madison from Greeley Hat Works

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles. The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pros

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows. The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers. Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify. The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Cons

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Response from Cin7

Replied June 2020

Hi Madison, Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

May 2020

Rachel from Sutor USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

New User

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Pros

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Cons

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order. Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

B2B website

Response from Cin7

Replied May 2020

Hi Rachel, Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

March 2020

Kate from SunSoaked

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Pros

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate. Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase. We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Cons

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current. There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Ability to integrate with Woo Commerce. Customer service and ongoing support. Ease of use and features such as dashboard, B2B portal, CRM, POS.

Response from Cin7

Replied March 2020

Hi Kate, Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

February 2020

David from Shields of Strength

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best Account Support EVER

From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately. I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions. We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Pros

The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business. The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Cons

I would like to see the following automated capabilities. 1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales. 2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

The integrated solution is much easier to use and it is much less expensive

Response from Cin7

Replied March 2020

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review! Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.

November 2019

Elioth from ChillHit Labs, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Terrible Custumer Support

Pros

The software has great functionality and streamlines many aspects of the business. They have put lots of work into the bugs but their documentation is often outdated. It is effective for handling ecommerce sales but lacks on the pick-n-pack system.

Cons

The customer support is terrible! If you want to chat or talk to anyone they try to enroll you onto "premium support" for almost $3000 - $5000 per year. Standard support takes over 1 week to get back to you. Additionally, the on-boarding team has no experience with accounting or the financial setup. More often than ever they tell you they will consult with one of their teams and make you waste time until the on-boarding is over and you have to pay for premium support. I would recommend it but note, you will spend a lot of time trying to set it up correctly. Be prepared to allocate additional time reconciling inventory if you use shipstation (does not integrate well).

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

I was promised more than reality.

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2019

Hi Elioth, Thank you for sharing your feedback, which has been shared with the team. While we're glad you're finding our software useful and would recommend it, we regret that your customer service experience with us hasn't been more positive. We care deeply about all of our customers and will work to improve our services going forward.

October 2019

Katrina from USAFoods

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Fantastic Customer Support

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Pros

It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Cons

The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Definitely cost-wise, but your excellent Implementation and Customer Support have continued to boost my confidence in your product. I can't wait for the upcoming launch of WMS...I hope that will help us out with some of the issues we have currently been seeing.

Response from Cin7

Replied October 2019

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

December 2016

Paul

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

I would highly recommend Cin7.

Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost. The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process. The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports. The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well. The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week. Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Pros

I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Cons

There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

October 2016

Gabriel from Nom Nom Nosh Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Comprehensive inventory management software

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases. So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features. As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough. The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility. The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point. So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Pros

It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Cons

It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Response from Cin7

Replied October 2016

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

September 2016

David

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations.. Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system.. This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature.. I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey... This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme.. Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Pros

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem... Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost. On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff... Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Cons

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon. Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature. Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add. Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages. Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2016

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

August 2016

John

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer. After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale. From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well. I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities. The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up. The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used. Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system. Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be. My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

August 2016

Chris

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Cin7 Review

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us. We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe. Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero. Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings. Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero. On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process. The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective. I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Response from Cin7

Replied August 2016

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

June 2017

Aleksei from Q-Liquid Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Let's give routine to robots and start thinking more!

Pros

I know the Cin7 for a couple of years. I can see guys are growing very fast and the management quite delays to the growing of the company. The company spending a lot of time to advertise the Cin7. In my opinion, the company does not spend enough time to develop the Cin7 and work with customers especially to make customization for them. The developers and support team quite late for the fast growing company. Simple things working very well, but if you want something special for your special business process Cin7 answer we can not do it. And at the same time, I receive the same answer for some simple things which should be done by default. The Cin7 developers develop firstly what more popular under the requests from customers, so this is just one way of communication. They do not ask all customers if they need something and do not share information what other customers ask from Cin7 to make for them. Because some of the customers just simply do not know what they could possibly have from Cin7 to make their business better they need to have a support from Cin7, otherwise, some companies will loosing money on something which Cin7 could possible automatise for them or show the short cut. So the priority of development not actually going the right way. Would like to see more options for users create their own interface, reports, etc. without asking Cin7 make it for them. Cin7 can save a lot of time for the customers if Cin7 will work more to customization way.

August 2016

Chris

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Cin7 Review

I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better. With only 3 staff, and I feel that CIN7 in particular, has made up for almost 1 full time staff member in terms of increased productivity. The fact CIN7 is so customisable means that we have been able to tailor a "back end" POS and inventory management system that allows for staff (and through our website - customers) to get all the information we/ they need, in the shortest possible time frame. Being an importer, the ability to allocate and apportion freight and customs charges in NZD directly to USD purchase orders, then import it directly to Xero, has meant I no longer have to manually enter this info and spread it across a shipment in a spreadsheet, then enter it again - manually, to our old POS system. It also means that our costs are very accurate and therefore our GP figures are too. We have fairly complex components to some of our furniture items, but the CIN7 B.O.M builder allows us to allocate parts to make up a final product, taking away any messy guesswork with costings and stock control. The support has been Ok, but I feel a bit understaffed at times. They have just started a new support program in August and since then the support has been great so far. There ARE improvements to be made around the reconciliation between Xero and CIN7/ Shopify Integration/ CRM management etc, but overall a pretty good piece of software.

Pros

- Inventory management - allocation of landed costs. - reporting

Cons

- bank reconciliation (area for human error)

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2016

Hi Chris, thank you for the 4 star overall review! It's great to hear has changed your business for the better. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

August 2019

Rose-Anna from Heilala Vanilla Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Pros

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Cons

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Local support, lower cost and API integrations with ecommerce

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2019

Hi Rose-Anne, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

August 2017

Greg from Leather Gallery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

An amazing system with awesome functionality. It has taken us awhile but it has revolutionized us!

Complete business overview and control in real time. Stock inventory, warehouse controls, automatic purchasing, sales, point of sale for our retail stores, shopify and xero integration.

Pros

Managing our 9 retail stores and warehouse is becoming very easy. This software has given us the platform and ability to scale with ease and at pace. The Laybye System is amazing and easy to track and use. Not many systems offer this purchase option. Seemless integration to xero and shopify make life a breeze. We are able to monitor each sales person in real time and look at their performances over past months with 1 or 2 clicks. The reporting is great and the Smart Buyer software has made our lives easier. Stock management and the integrated warehousing is just awesome. We track every stock movement and know exactly where it is, down to the exact shelf at any given time. An awesome product that keeps getting better and better.

Cons

Being in South Africa some times support takes awhile. Small things change on updates sometimes throwing the entire system out which results in a week or two of waiting for fixes. They seem to be getting better at this. Full integration has taken awhile but that is due to our complex business and the fact that we are learning and using every function Cin7 offers. We will never look back!

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2017

Hi Greg, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 has helped you be able to manage your 9 retail stores and warehouses. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

August 2016

James from Fit My Car

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Cin7 Experience

We are extremely happy with our CIN7 experience so far (about 9 months). Previously we had found inventory management systems trying to do too much generally did nothing well. So when we decided to change we were initially looking for something simpler in the hope we could find something that would at least do the basics very well. After trialing Cin7 we were surprised but also a little hesitant because its has a full suite of features (like our old system). BUT i am very glad we took the risk. I never expected to move so much of our business management out of the backend of our website and into our inventory/sales system. It has changed the way we run our business and vastly improved the information and reporting our staff have available, which also improves our customers experience. The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them). No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped. This is a good SAS and i would recommend it! James Ecommerce and Manufacturing

Pros

The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

Cons

No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

Response from Cin7

Replied August 2016

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear your experience with Cin7 continues to be great! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

July 2020

Joe from MEX-CO Enterprises LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Fantastic Product, Especially at its Price-Point

Cin7 has helped us streamline our business, identify shortfalls, and helped us to leap into where today's technology is operating at vs. our previous, DOS-based software.

Pros

SAAS is huge for us. It's available whenever and wherever we need it since it works offline. We're using it for purchasing, inventory management, creating orders at our customers locations, fulfilling the orders in warehouse, then delivering. Although we're hacking the POS module to function as our order taking module, we've been able to work with the support time to accomplish what we need to keep our business running. Cin7 is very reasonable from a cost perspective. An ERP would run us north of $25k, in some cases $40k! Cin7 is a great solution to help our small business grow, and we anticipate Cin7 being able to scale with us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in onboarding, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support have been integral in our success with Cin7.

Cons

Given we're on the most affordable plan, the support is challenging given we don't have a dedicated rep. So the onus is on me to be dilligent in getting our issues resolved. That said, whenever I've pushed, Cin7 has been there to help us find the solution. The fact we're "hacking" the POS module to be an order taking module is a con, but again, that's us being frugal and not wanting to invest in an ERP.

Response from Cin7

Replied July 2020

Hello Joe, Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to have you as a customer and happy to learn that Cin7 has been able to help in so many aspects of your business. We'll be sure to share your words with the rest of the team. We also take to heart your comments about support. With our recent change in leadership, we have started to put more resources into areas where we know improvement is needed. That includes finding ways to ensure our customers get the help need in as timely manner as possible. While we keep working on that, we look forward to continuing to work with you and to see your business succeed. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Magneto 2 solution & I appreciate not having to repeat myself.... don't you?

service and great existing workflow

Pros

Would give service more than 5 stars if I could = these Kiwi's have their act together. I researched a solution for our retail store for months feeling my research was comprehensive and ended up with a dead horse about a year ago. Finding a native api full inventory management magento 2 solution was hard soon after that release and these guys already had one tested & working perfect! I had let down time and time again with my last system keeping up with releases so knowing their coding team was up to the task of keeping up on releases was very important to me. When I went out to do my homework round two I was even more discerning to pick a software and found these guys to be far ahead of the competition in functionality, cost and simplicity. Shipping / assemblies / recorders / Bar codes / integrations .... they have their act together! Also our experience with our on-boarding coach Joey was absolutely top notch. Aside from knowing the answer 99% of the time I very much appreciated not getting BS'd on the 1% and have a "let me get an answer for you" and he would quick!.... If you are not using or looking at these guys I would. Service was / is top notch.

Cons

Perhaps layout .... but that would only imply I could point to one that I liked better and I cannot. Just in general if "I had to" point out one thing that was on the bottom of my like list.

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2017

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We strive for excellence in our product offering and processes to create a seamless experience for our customers.

August 2020

Elise from Pine Apparel, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

No regrets on our decision

We were fortunate to have partners on each stage of the journey - sales with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], implementation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], post-live with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and we just started Premium Support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on our side. The support team there also support our random questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have expertise to ask my specific quetions on PS and reporting. Thanks all! Each day we learn a new feature we can use and leverage - thanks!

Pros

We have been actively using Cin7 for over 4 months. It has simplified our workflow on how to manage the inventory in our warehouse. Having one common source that is accurate, has enabled all users to trust the system and enjoy the ease of each transaction.

Cons

We are a ladies apparel wholesaler, I still have challenges on how we look at the size scale based on our set up in the solution.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

Pricing

Response from Cin7

Replied August 2020

Hello Elise, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our teams. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to strengthen our partnership. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

October 2019

Abdul from DRICOPER DENIM PTY LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

SUPPORT

I am satisfied and happy that we were able to make the necessary changes in this software and get this Inventory system integrated with sales channel without experiencing any problems.

Pros

Possibly the ease of use. Its faster and we can manage out inventory very easily through this software. Secondly, the support we get from the team is outstanding. Rep has been available to resolve issues and any and all tweaking is possible to do with ease with him. I also want to appreciate the ability to make minor changes in the system software to suit out individual need. This was possible by Rep and the way he did quickly is commendable.

Cons

The fact that we still have to go to XERO to generate outstanding invoices.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

I got what I needed in Cin7 with a smaller budget

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2019

Hi Abdul, We're happy to learn that you found value in our software system. Great to hear the Cin7 team has been able to make things easier for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

December 2016

Omar from Terrace Trading

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

New user excited by level of functionality, quality of platform, and sincerity of help

We are a small business with 6 employees based in Australia and working in the construction supply industry. We sell mainly to trade, via trade credit accounts, but also do some wholesale and retail sales. We have around 500 account customers and 7000 product lines. Due to the size limitation of our site we do a large number of stock turns on many items, so inventory management, ease of generating orders and stock receipting are very important to us. The competitive nature of our industry demands the capability to have multiple discounting methods which are applied at both customer and product (quantity based) levels enabling accurate and consistent pricing to customers. We have been using another software for over two years with another cloud-based POS/inventory/CRM product and have recently switched to Cin7. In short, I wish we had swapped sooner. Though we have literally only been using Cin7 'live' for three weeks now, the experience is so superior, so 'next level' that it is clear to me we were simply using the wrong package for our business. While we are still learning and growing into the Cin7 package, we are finding that its operation is streamlining our processes, increasing our invoicing accuracy and assisting with our inventory management. Integration has been nearly flawless, with hours saved every week on automatic invoice due date production. Despite many offers of more involved training, Cin7 is so logically constructed that we taught ourselves, with the aid of available on-line help resources and the occasional email or phone conference with our mentor. Having a dedicated project manager from Cin7 to guide us through the 'onboarding' process was brilliant, saving the usual frustration of explaining the same thing to multiple people in a standard help desk environment. Our manager really took the time to understand how we do business and then show us how our requirements could best be implemented. Staggeringly we had some customization specific to our needs built into the platform in a matter of hours during the onboarding process. The whole task of switching from old to new could not have been any more straightforward. I look forward to becoming more adept with Cin7 and using what I learn to increase productivity while bettering the interaction between our business and our customers.

Response from Cin7

Replied January 2017

Hi Omar, thank you for the overall 5 star review! Great to hear you taught yourself how to use Cin7. Awesome to hear it has helped streamline your business process and you're still finding new features that benefit your business. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

March 2017

Marc from Zamati Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Cloud Inventory Software that Automates Your Business

I have been working with Cin7 for the past 5 years, working with over 100 businesses in the retail, wholesale, manufacturing, and distribution around the globe, including New Zealand, Australia, USA, UK, Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand, China, Indonesia and Canada. Cin7 has been a powerful solution that I have helped clients implement into their business to improve their inventory control and manage their business operations. I have seen clients reduce operating costs by becoming leaner and more efficient saving in one case $150,000 annually. I have seen clients expand their business operations into new markets, new stores, new online marketplaces and new business opportunities. Cin7 has been in some cases changed completely the way business operate and have been able to transform themselves that more aligns with the company's vision and goals. With recent developments in automation, forecasting, multi-online platform support, multi-company (Quad Accounting) integration and planned developments. The Cin7 solution is advancing further than other solutions in the current Xero and Quickbooks apps space. Happy to advise people how the solution could impact your business.

Pros

Cloud-based, inventory management with Sales, CRM, Retail PPOS, Warehouse RF, Barcoding, integrates with Xero and Intuit QBO

Cons

More integrations would be great

February 2017

Katie from Koskela

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Customisable to a degree

After much research, we started using Cin7 in 2015. We have a somewhat complex business, with various facets - a retail space requiring POS, holding stock of a large array of products, an online store, a commercial arm of the business that sells mainly customised furniture. This requires keeping stock of standard components, issuing multiple purchase orders, and ultimately building one-off end products. The functionality and look of Cin7 is quite good, but as we are a design business, it's important that our paperwork and systems suit the image of our business. It's been great to be able to setup custom templates for all our documentation for a consistent look. The expanding list of integrations is promising - we currently use Shopify and Xero, and these work well for us. What is lacking (and hopefully possible with a future plug-in), is a scheduling aspect. We deliver projects with various stages and milestones, though we cannot use Cin7 for an easy overview / status updates. While some aspects are customisable (pivot table reporting is great), we'd like to be able to tailor the Dashboard reports. The customer support is sometimes amazing, other times leaves something to be desired. The hierarchy of urgency on tickets doesn't seem to bear much weight! The new 'help' website is brilliant though. Look forward to this being expanded further. Essentially, it's a neat inventory system and POS, that can be customised to a degree.

November 2017

David from Athletes For Christ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Cin7 has transformed our small business - We absolutely love Cin7.

Pros

Integrates all of our Sales Channels with our inventory management - streamlines our business - Customer Support is absolutely Outstanding. Cin7 has transformed our small business and we could not be happier. Cin7 consolidates all of our sales channels; to include, 2 EDI sales channels. To have all sales channels integrated with inventory management in one application streamlined our business processes and reduced manual admin requirements. Truly, Cin7 is one of a few applications where technology actually reduces workload and frees up our small staff to focus on marketing, product development, and customer service. The Cin7 customer support is OUTSTANDING. Our On-Boarding Account Manager was fantastic. The Support team made our transition to EDI smooth and they patiently trained us to automate our EDI processes. The telephone support provided is priceless. Knowing that we can reach out for help, around the clock, from an intelligent and caring "human" is absolutely essential for our small team of 8 employees. Each of us multitasks and manage many applications...we do NOT have time to be experts in any one application. We do NOT have time to read technical information, use forums, or play the back and forth never ending game of trouble tickets. With Cin7, we don't have too. We can simply pick up the phone and get help Immediately. In the strongest term, we high Recommend Cin7 to anyone who is serious about running a successful eCommerce Business.

Cons

We did not have a way to import sales history from Stitchlabs...there might be a way..need to assess

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2017

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We will get in touch with you shortly about your query on importing sales history

August 2018

Joel from Butterfly Express Essential Oils

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing Software - Like a tall glass of water in the desert!

Cin7 is an excellent inventory system, we investigated about 10-20 different top ERP solutions with our extensive requirements list (bill of materials and scanning were some of the features that were difficult to find natively supported in a lot of the offerings out there). Many of the systems that we investigated were like a mirage in the desert. They looked great and advertised great features, but once you got into them, it was like getting to the mirage and finding there was no water there. The software packages would either not be capable of what we needed them to do, or the price became so high that it would put our business under. Cin7 was like a tall glass of refreshing water in the Sahara Desert. After many long hours of wandering in the desert, we finally found this great inventory system, which natively has all of the features we were looking for at a price that is very reasonable for our mid-sized business. So, if you want to keep your camels watered… (or your employees/and overall business happy); I recommend Cin7, where you will get to the water and not find yourself still thirsty in the desert, having only seen a mirage.

Pros

The greatest features of Cin7 are the search-ability everywhere within the system, back-end stability, existing integrations, and the great visibility and flow of the system as orders go through it. We were also very impressed with the concept of virtual stock through existing materials and bill of materials.

Cons

We had a little trouble with the importing of data as there were some nuances, however the on-boarding process helped us to resolve them so it was not a big deal.

Response from Cin7

Replied August 2018

Thanks Joel for your fantastic five star review.

December 2018

Julie from Myku Biosciences LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

An excellent tool for inventory tracking and their virtual stock feature has been a life saver!

We purchased Cin7 for our production and fulfillment facility and it has been an excellent tool for not only inventory tracking, but their virtual stock feature has been a life saver! Virtual stock from Cin7 looks at the ingredients sitting in our warehouse and tells me automatically how much of a particular product we can create without distracting the production team with accounting questions. We private label for multiple clients and then offer individual customer fulfillment in addition to manufacturing. I am someone with zero experience in mapping these sorts of programs, but one of the rep has been great as our client manager. He is incredibly helpful even after our initial training phase and has, on many occasions, walked us through various integrations. I can provide our clients with excellent service and accurate projections because of this. All of our meetings took place on our schedule and although my company and his are worlds away, he made himself available to us when we needed him. This is now running seamlessly and even though live assistance is over, he is really great at answering any questions we have and helping us with the little adjustments as we move forward. We are obviously very excited about this software and grateful to our client manager for all the assistance he provides.

Pros

Virtual Stock Production Jobs Multiple Integrations

Cons

None

Response from Cin7

Replied December 2018

Hi Julie, we're so glad to hear Cin7 has been able to help your business and our customer success team has been able to make things easier for you! Thank you for your wonderful review.

December 2016

Dan from Konnect Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great software, with even better support!

Recently moved to Cin7 from another inventory software. So many great features it's hard to review them all! Absolutely trumps our old software on every front. The included B2B was a surprise to us and even resulted in us leaving our old e-commerce website to use Cin7 exclusively. The flexibility and integrations are awesome, works well to integrate our accounting software with orders via phone/email, online or in person via the included POS add-on. The value for money with this product is excellent, offers features you would expect to pay at least twice the price for. The best part of the whole process has been the support provided by the Cin7 team. Extremely timely responses which are critical in business and refreshing to not just receive a generic "thanks for your email" response. A big shout out to the representative who has helped us every step of the way to ensure we are using the package to it's full potential and ensuring everything is integrated and running smoothly. It's great to get your own point of contact who works hard to help where possible and actually remembers you and your business - big thumbs up! Would certainly recommend giving Cin7 a go. It can be a little daunting at first, but the excellent Launchpad and support articles make almost any question instantly answerable. We've spent thousands of dollars on other software, some we've kept, others we've ditched in favour of something new and none of them have provided the level of support and features you get here.

Pros

Value for money, amount of features packed into the one subscription, integration with other critical software such as accounting, support articles, support staff, flexibility, the list goes on.

Cons

User interface is not as friendly as it could be. This is likely a victim of the huge amount of features available.

Response from Cin7

Replied April 2017

Hi Judy, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that you also use the Cin7 B2B. It's great to hear support have solved any problems that you had. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

February 2018

Rob from Best Value Vacs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Awesome Cloud-Based Inventory Management Software

Cin7 is powerful software and cannot be underestimated. The previous software we used was all local network based and had very little connectivity to other platforms and was not cloud based at all which you need to be in this day and age.

Pros

We love almost everything compared to our old software and especially the fact that it is cloud based and I can access the database from anywhere. We go to a lot of tradeshows and the POS functionality is great because we can input orders straight from a tablet and make sure we have inventory in stock and reservere it. Cin7 also connects with all of the platforms we use and really stream lines the processes between Magento, Ebay, Amazon, QuickBooks it really centralizes everything and gets everyone in the company on the same page looking at the same data.

Cons

There are a few functions/features that it does lack; however, we've learned to get around this lack of function and actually found easier ways to improve our company in our workflow instead of trying to force the system to how we were used to doing it.

Response from Cin7

Replied February 2018

Thanks Rob for your review. We are glad Cin7 has worked well for your business and we look forward to extend continued support for your business

May 2016

Chris from Siam Royal Orchid Co., Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Does so many good things, takes time to learn, excellent support & costumer service to help.

We are a jewellery manufacturing business based in Thailand. We have been operating for 38 years and have a factory, retail shops, consignments, online stores, wholesale and export customers and attend regular retail and trade fares. We produce over 1500 different products. Because Cin7 covers so many areas there is a lot of learning to do at the start and ongoing. However I found the menu system with in Cin7 makes it straight forward to use, there are plenty of helpful articles, videos and guidance on the website and the customer service has been excellent in helping us set up. With regards to the customer service I had an initial run through the programme via a video call and since then have been in regular email contact with our own named contact. Although we are based in Thailand and our customer services representative is in New Zealand I have not found this too much of an issue. We have a cross over of working hours in the morning here so I can email at that time and have replies with in about 10 minutes. Our Cin7 contact has been extremely helpful she will guide me on how to solve any queries I have or even, on the odd occasion, get the Cin7 team to make changes, when possible, to the programme to fit our needs which has been very helpful and unexpected. Once you know how the system works uploading product details and photos (if needed) is straight forward. The point of sale was straight forward to set up and use. Summary: Over all I have had a very good experience so far with Cin7. The programme covers many areas from manufacturing to retail and can get quite complicated, however you can take or leave as much as you wish and make it as simple or complex as suits your needs. The customer service I have experienced has been excellent (Thanks Sam). Although I have not tried any other similar programmes I would definitely recommend any small to medium sized company to consider this one for manufacturers through to retailers and anywhere in between.

Response from Cin7

Replied May 2016

Hi Chris, thank you for choosing Cin7 and for the amazing review. Your feedback is appreciated and we value you as a customer. Thank you for mentioning our customer service was excellent especially Sam. Our sales support always respond as fast as possible and that's great to hear you found Cin7 easy to use. We look forward to your continued support.

November 2018

Louise from William Yeoward Furniture

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Cin7

Genereally very positive however you are expected to do most things yourself. It's great in one way as you obviously learn a lot, but especially when you go-live, there will always be unexpected things and it would have been nice to have more support especially during that time. A lot of questions that we had during the changeover period the support contact didn't know the answer to there and then so there was a lot of "we'll have to wait until our next session next week". It just didn't feel like he actually knew the system himself that well.

Pros

It's online so it's a platform most people are familiar with. Navigation is easy and user-friendly and just generally makes sense. Also a lot of the info like the help articles and videos are very clear and easy to follow.

Cons

Still some things "in progress" such as the DROP SHIP which doesn't work. MADE-TO-ORDER products don't automatically generate a new PO if you have stock (we're in the furniture business so we have a lot of furniture on display and thus showing stock, so when a new sales order gets raised for a sofa for example - no PO is generated even though it should be, as the product has been set to MADE-TO-ORDER). Some things seem to be half-baked, for example you can bulk invoice but you can't send out invoices in bulk so that is very manual. You can upload product images but they do not get pulled to any of the product reports. Again, as we are in a vey visual industry it would be very useful to have images along side product sales reports, or evern things like stock counts.

Response from Cin7

Replied December 2018

Thanks Lousie for your review. We're glad you have had an overall positive experience using Cin7! Our customer success team will be notified of your feedback.

January 2019

Broderick from JA Foodservice Corp.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A Great Hub to Unify Business Information and Application

Using Cin7 has been a boon to our business. We have never had a clearer understanding of our purchasing habits. Our business is different from a lot of the businesses that are likely to use Cin7 or other platforms like it. There are extra steps that we must take that many other businesses would not have to worry about. We have extra business practices that Cin7 can do, however these are time consuming and

Pros

I really enjoy the flexible nature of Cin7. You can do anything with it. Customer and supplier information is easily linked to purchasing and sales. Product information is easily linked to sales and inventory. This platform keeps your business working smoothly and lets you see metrics on how it's all going at a glance.

Cons

The only thing that I would hope Cin7 focusses on over the course of developing the platform in ease of use. There is a considerable amount of data entry that goes into Cin7. Multiple pages have to be dealt with to get from one stage of an order to another. There is an amount of complexity that is available to Cin7 that is not covered by the instructional materials. However, they are always imporiving on the sd

Response from Cin7

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review Broderick, we are happy to hear Cin7 has been able to help your business! Your feedback will be passed to our customer success team.

January 2017

Brenda from Big Daddy's Antiques

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

POS and Inventory

Cin7 has been extremely efficient by its ability to create varies invoices and track inventory. We currently have a total of 5 furniture retail stores and a workshop, all stores create quotes, invoices, and work orders on a daily basis. The majority of our business is custom work and we were looking for a system with the capability to store a lot of information (detailed work). There are multiple perks to this system but I have to say two of my favorites are converting quotes into sales orders and being able to upload images onto invoices.

Pros

Converting quotes into sales orders and being able to upload images onto invoices. We had to re-write quotes and submit images separately when doing custom ordering which was time-consuming and confusing. Cin7 also allows us to submit custom orders directly to our workshop by clicking on a drop-down menu.

Cons

The majority of our clientele are designers and we have to refund taxes from time to time or refund a specific amount e.g. extra discount with Cin7 you can only refund a line item.

September 2020

Nicole from Kaka'ako Kasuals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Limited Features User

After working out all the initial problems, it does the job that we need it to. I did just notice that the Cin7 app is no longer in Shopify which may pose a problem. It would be nice if their customer service would reach out when these apps are no longer connected with your website.

Pros

For myself, I work with Shopify and my main concern was inventory coming over correctly. I liked that I could easy look up a SKU and see what stock was available vs what was actually available.

Cons

I had no part of the set up, but the main person who was responsible for launching this program had a very difficult time getting all the kinks sorted out. We are a small company that relies on every single sale, and we ran into months long delays with deployment. It's my understanding we were promised certain features and then when it came time to launch, it never happened.

Response from Cin7

Replied October 2020

Hi Nicole, Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that our software could meet your business requirement. However, we are equally sorry to learn about the initial delay. In regards to the Cin7 app concern, thank you for mentioning this, we are looking into it. Once again, thank you for your review!

August 2016

Enrico from Sister Jane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Lots of Features and Very Flexible. Great

Cin7 is a great and robust system. The new interface looks really clean and clear and it is extremely intuitive to use. While it is simple and clear on the "outside", the functionality "under the bonnet" is extensive and what makes Cin7 different from the rest is the customization that is available. No other app in the Xero marketplace offers tailored customisation as Cin7 does. It is a very powerful tool and the value / cost is impressive. Moreover, the product is always evolving and the team at Cin7 are always implementing user requests and implementing new changes very rapidly. I can strongly recommend it. Enrico

Pros

Flexible, lots of features, many integration, some customisation available

Cons

It is not a totally "idiot proof" system, so you need to know how to use they system and processes correctly to make sure you are recording data in the right way.

Response from Cin7

Replied August 2016

Hi Enrico, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear you like the new Cin7 interface. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

February 2020

Anthony from Access Technology Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Company wide transformation

We have now got the ability to completely automate our company. Once we have implemented all levels of Cin7 we will have the ability to be a completely paperless company. That is a huge win for any company.

Pros

We really liked that Cin7 centralised, consolidated and automated our business processes and procedures. It gave us the transparency throughout all business units and supply chain. The customisation of reports enabled us to track specific facets of the company and keep in line with budgets and targets.

Cons

Navigation throughout the whole system can be daunting purely to the fact the capabilities of the system is expansive and there is so many areas to populate with information.

Reasons for Choosing Cin7

One stop solution. Cin7 eliminated the requirements of multiple costly integrations.

Response from Cin7

Replied February 2020

Hi Anthony, Thank you for your stellar review! We are thrilled to hear about your company going paperless and that Cin7 is helping you achieve your business goals. Should you require any assistance, feel free to get in touch with our friendly support team. We're happy to help! https://www.cin7.com/company/contact-us/

September 2018

Carly from Taki Watches & TOKYObay

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Robust, Customization Friendly and Efficient

Very friendly and respectful group to work with Support is effective, but I recommend using videos to describe any issues that are complex We have been assigned an exceptional support member from Cin7. Customer rep. has been extremely helpful in resolving our integration issues and customization needs. He is very bright and able to assimilate lots of information quickly to understand an issue and work with his Cin7 colleagues to find the best resolutions. He also has excellent follow-through. My advice is to ask for him.

Pros

We’ve been utilizing Cin7 for about 9 months. We integrated the Cin7 for our business during Q1 2018. We have found the Cin7 platform to be robust, and the customizations they provide to accommodate specific business needs have been very important towards running our operation effectively and efficiently. In summary:  Robust platform for a small to mid-size business  Inventory management capabilities are strong  Sales Order and Purchase Order functionality is solid  Reporting capability has improved with more features and functions this year.

Cons

There is a cope for improvement as it ages.

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review Carly. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our team was able to support you.

November 2017

Ben from Heartfelt Creations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

The best thing about Cin7 is the range of features they provide compared to other inventory software

Pros

I am a manufacturer who sells retail (online, email, phone and in person) and wholesale. Since I don't fit into one particular niche I love that Cin7 has all the features that I need for each one of my divisions. I looked for a long time for an inventory software that met all of my needs. I tried one and it failed to do what I need it to, it was geared too much towards eCommerce and didn't have any order entry or manufacturing capabilities. Then I found Cin7. I was very cautious at first because of my experience with my previous software not performing the way I wanted it to. But as I learned everything Cin7 could do I was very pleased with my decision. It gives each of my departments the functionality they need and also seamlessly connects them together saving lots of time and money. It also integrates with Quickbooks Desktop and ShipStation very well. You can import batch invoices into QB as well which is a huge time saver when reconciling. If you are like me and you require a lot of functionality in your inventory system then you need Cin7.

Cons

I'd like to see it work with more eCommerce shopping carts right out of the box. We had to develop our own API integration to import orders from our shopping cart OpenCart. Their API works just fine, it just takes time to implement.

Response from Cin7

Replied November 2017

Thanks Ben, for a fantastic review. We are glad you liked Cin7 and the fact that it has worked well for your business requirements.

August 2016

Juliette from Play N Learn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Gives us great visibility around available stock

We are a small-medium size business and use CIN7 for our inventory management and customer sales. Everyone in our organisation from warehouse staff picking orders to sales staff out in the field use the same system which gives us great visibility around available stock, sales values and where an order is up to. Some of our inventory items are sets which require builds and CIN7 makes this easy as well.

Pros

Stock visibility when entering an order. Cloud based so orders can be taken out in the field. Easy to get history information, reporting is good.

Cons

Updates going over to Xero are not so good. Sometimes goes offline for a few minutes at a time. Not a lot of other systems integrate with it.

Response from Cin7

Replied September 2016

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 makes day to day business in your warehouse for you picking staff more organised and that the system gives you more visibility! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

March 2020

Lori from Barefoot Scientist

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Fantastic Customer Support

n/a

Pros

When dealing with EDI softwares, integration and transmission issues are plenty, and as a low-tech person it can be overwhelming. Every time I've reached out to the Cin7 team for customer support, they've been readily available, quick to respond, specific to my problem, and walked me through solutions. On this last case, my integration woes created a support issue that required 2-3 months of advisement, hand-holding and working with a 3rd party team to make it happen. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptionally helpful and responsive, and worked with our team until the issue was resolved. And that experience is consistent with any and all I've had with other Cin7 team members. I'm grateful for their insight, expertise, patience and support— it exponentially elevates the experience with the software.

Cons

n/a

Response from Cin7

Replied April 2020

Hi Lori, Thank you for your outstanding review! We're very pleased to hear you've had a pleasant experience with the Cin7 team and the software has met your business needs. We hope you are staying safe and healthy during this time. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 410 reviews