About ShortStack

ShortStack is a cloud-based campaign creation solution. It helps in designing campaigns using various widgets, themes and templates. The solution is used to create sweepstakes, contests, landing pages, special offers and custom forms for campaigns.

ShortStack offers features such as action-gating that helps users capture visitor’s contact information through landing pages. It allows visitors to fill in their details on the page, in return for which visitors can access special offers including e-books, discount codes or giveaways.  

ShortStack’s landing pages offers customizable templates. They can include widgets like forms, polls and galleries. In addition, users can customize their pages with different colors and fonts.

The ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

104 Reviews of ShortStack

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.41 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(55)

55

4 stars

(37)

37

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 104 results

February 2019

Robbie from Performics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

ShortStack Review

I used ShortStack for several years as part of a social media/community manager role for both brand awareness, product spotlights and related contests/givewaways

Pros

ShortStack makes it really easy for a guy like me with no design or coding background to manage social media contests almost 100% by myself. Designing, launching, monitoring and measuring the contests and their results was really easy thanks to the platform's intuitive workflow.

Cons

After a few years of using this software, the designer and I started to reach the limits of its abilities. Part of what makes it so valuable is how plug-and-play some otherwise complicated design/programming features. However, that templated framework has its limits, keeping you from realizing fully customized ideas outside that framework.

Response from ShortStack

Replied March 2019

Hey Robbie! Thanks for this amazing review! We're sorry you had to move along to another means of contest building, but, if it interests you, the Code Widget and CSS panel in ShortStack give you the freedom to customize campaigns however you wish. If you'd ever like to give us another try, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again!

February 2020

Janele from LuCorp Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

ShortStack is the Best, Free Contest Platform

We were able to use ShortStack in order to gather user images to use on social media. We ran a photo contest where the winner wins free product and we gather e-mail and contact information from entrants and voters to use in future e-blasts.

Pros

I love that I am able to use this software in full for free. For a simple contest, we have free use of the platform as well as free support from the company. If we need to add features, it is easy to upgrade without a contract.

Cons

The software can take a little getting use to when it comes to design. There are design options within design options which can make it a little confusing. But you can always preview your design to make sure it looks okay.

Reasons for Choosing ShortStack

Shortstack was easier to navigate and the support was a lot better.

Response from ShortStack

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the stellar review, Janele!

August 2019

George from UNICAF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

ShortStack is good, but has low limits on entries

Pros

-fairly easy to use -easy to scale up -the variety of ready made templates and the ability to customise them

Cons

don't like the fact that you are limited on : - views - entries i understand having a limit on the lower tier plans, but in the full plan, having limitations on the amount o page views and or entries on the account seems rather unprofessional to me. And this is a model i've seen to almost every software on the market that handles competitions ( i.e wishpond). They really should think about removing entry limits, at least on their full package, else if a company wants to create a high traffic competition and then replicate it, it will most probably mean it will need a new account..

Response from ShortStack

Replied August 2019

Hi George! We really appreciate your feedback! We always take customer feedback very seriously. In reference to your suggestion, we totally hear what you're saying! We offer Enterprise plans with no entry or view limits - this is something that can be discussed with our sales team. We're absolutely willing to accommodate as many entries/views you're able to acquire, but due to the resources these higher view/entry numbers require on our end, we have to charge a little more. Thanks again for your review!

August 2019

Heather from Heather Taylor Media, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Professional Look Without the Pricetag

Positive. A well-designed piece of software. I will definitely be returning if we do this promotion again.

Pros

I really loved how easy it was to build a professional looking giveaway. My giveaway was very unique (different clues appearing at different days) and I loved how I could set the entire thing up ahead of time and let it run, confident all the timing was correct. This took a lot of stress out of the giveaway week.

Cons

It was hard to track the entries through social media.

Reasons for Choosing ShortStack

Pricing was better. Also the features better matched the type of promotion we were running.

Response from ShortStack

Replied August 2019

Thanks for this awesome review, Heather! We hope to work with you again on your future giveaways.

August 2019

Julie from NewmanPR/Florida Keys Tourist Development Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Effective marketing tool for tourism

Short Stack Customer Support is FIVE STAR. These guys are always there for me, and I usually make mistakes and have loads of tech questions, or functional queries. They are SO FAST to respond, the online CHAT feature has been the most beneficial, and the yearly Agency subscription has met our needs nicely.

Pros

The diversity of the campaigns has improved greatly since we used to only have to import with a widget into Facebook. We have had a lot of success in promoting our destination through easy-to-create trip giveaways, including a cool trivia contest we ran, so folks learned something new, had a chance to win a trip, and had some fun doing it.

Cons

Sometimes the templates are different (newer) than the tutorial videos, so I can get a little lost at times. Understanding the lingo, and in the editing panels what each Rich Text box applies to can be cumbersome. I am not a great fan that I have to be a Developer in order to customize campaign URLs, so for now I stick with the provided link Short Stack provides, and it works fine.

Response from ShortStack

Replied September 2019

Wow, Julie! Thank you for this fantastic review! We also appreciate your feedback on the tutorial video updates - we're currently working to get those current. Also, next time you'd like to use a custom domain, reach out to us - we have some resources that will walk you through how to do it in "non-developer" language. : ) Thanks again!