About Unbounce


Convert more prospects into leads, sales, and signups with Unbounce’s landing page and conversion marketing platform. You can quickly build, publish and test your own landing pages, popups, and sticky bars — no coding skills needed. 

Build pixel-perfect landing pages, popups, and sticky bars with Unbounce’s easy-to-use drag-and-drop builder. Choose from 125+ ready-to-go mobile-responsive templates, including near-instant AMP pages.

Optimize your campaigns and boost conversion rates with built-in A/B testing, dynamic text replacement, and advanced audience targeting. 

Integrate your landing pages and other elements with over 900 apps like Zapier, WordPress, HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Campaign Monitor, and MailChimp. 

Convert more prospects with targeted sticky bars and popups that can be placed on top of any page on your website to deliver the most relevant offers to the right audience, at the right time. 

Over 15,000 businesses, including Vimeo, The New York Times, Shopify and Telefonica, use Unbounce to drive leads and revenue.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

157 Reviews of Unbounce

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.59 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(106)

4 stars

(42)

3 stars

(7)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(2)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2019

Hristian from Revise Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Landing Page Builder on the Market

Overall, I'm very happy with Unbounce. One of the better SaaS products that are worth every penny.

Pros

I've been using Unbounce for over 5+ years now. In that time frame, I've tried pretty much all LP builders and can say with certainty that Unbounce is by far the best.
Even a complicated PSD design or a Sketch artboard can be implemented as a live page in a few hours. Pixel perfect every time.
Speedy pages and now with AMP support, there is really no alternative.

Cons

If you are new to Unbounce, it can take a bit of time to get used to the builder but even for someone with no experience that would be half an hour or an hour. After that,​ it becomes an indispensable tool in your landing page optimization tool belt.
My agency has done a lot of custom coding when clients need special features. You can't have a software that does everything you might ever want. It's simply not feasible​ but I can see how that can be a con for someone.
Reporting and analysis could use a bit of an update but you should always push your data to GA anyway.
At the end of the day, you go with the tool that works best for you and after I've tried all of them - Unbounce still rains as king.

Response from Unbounce of

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much Hristian ? You have been an incredibly valuable and all together amazing member of our community over the years so thank you for taking the time to write this up and share your experiences! You know where to reach us if you have any further feedback on how we can improve, and looking forward to seeing what else you and the Revise team will be cooking up in the conversion kitchen. Jen & The Unbounce Team

November 2018

Caleb from To Your Success

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent drag & drop creation of landing pages

Unbounce has allowed us to create hyper-targeted landing pages with verbiage and images tailored to the user based off any parameter we need. This has made for a more personal and relevant experience for our users, and thus helped us generate more leads and close more sales. It's a critical tool for online marketers looking to target their efforts and drive conversions.

Pros

The Unbounce editor is an incredible interface for any person to easily create a very custom, responsive landing page. You can literally drag & drop, click and drag, or start from a beautiful template. This ease of design--and responsive speed--makes it a breeze to set up landing pages with minimal technical knowledge. You also get a great value because you can create opt-in forms, notification bars, and pop-ups very easily. It integrates with just about every software out there, so it's easy to immediately push subscriber data to other software programs.

Cons

The most restrictive feature of Unbounce is that it doesn't have "evergreen" scheduled content. For example, if I wanted to set up a recurring webinar (once per week), I would have to update the same landing page every week with new dates or create separate landing pages. The same goes for sales and events. It would be great to have evergreen content features built in, as well as timing-related features, like countdown clocks to create a sense of urgency on the landing page.

June 2017

Kristen from Bloomerang

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Can't live without Unbounce!

Unbounce is one of our primary tools for bringing in marketing qualified leads. Our Unbounce pages direct qualified traffic to our lead forms. The Unbounce pages are designed to specifically help with conversions so we end up bringing in more marketing qualified leads to pass off to our sales team. We've also been able to streamline our onboarding process by creating a series of landing pages that seamlessly walk new customers through the process. It's also nice to be able to hide these pages from search engines.

Pros

When I say I can't live without Unbounce, I mean it. I'm in the software creating new pages or making updates almost every day. I love how customizable and easy Unbounce is to use. It helps us create attractive, niche pages and is so simple to use. Not only that, but even adding in custom Javascript for smooth scrolling on my pages was a breeze. The customer support rep I talked to was super helpful in explaining the simple process. The mobile preview version is also a great feature because I can hide content that wouldn't be necessary on the mobile version of the page.

Cons

There isn't much I would change with this product. Creating and designing landing pages is really easy to pick up without any training. However, I do wish there was an easier way to set up 301 redirects without needing custom Javascript.

August 2018

Paola from WeddingDayStory

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Impressive landing pages in seconds!

Using it to deliver targeted landing pages for my own photography company and a number of clients who work with us in our marketing efforts.

Pros

Hands down, the best features of this solution are its ease of use and elegant and simple design templates. I have no coding knowledge whatsoever, but thanks to this I manage to deliver 4+ targeted landing pages A WEEK, focusing the bulk of my time on research and strategy as opposed to fighting to have it look like what I have in my mind. I totally eliminated the need for a middleman (sorry, designers!), which makes incredibly easy to try new element positionings, colors, etc. Now I can figure all of it myself. Plus, the template galleries are beautiful and act as a great start because item placeholders are not randomly thrown in place but actually come from conversion-tested models. Other than the design, this tool has made it incredibly easy for me to handle domains, sub-domains, and URL redirections without going through much of a learning curve. The reporting and analytics tools are also very helpful and easy to understand. I love it.

Cons

It can be a bit on the pricey side, but still, it is worth every penny. Sometimes, as there are so many different features, it can be difficult to find what you are looking for. Luckily, the help section is quite complete and straightforward. The only difficulty I ever encountered with this tool was when I tried adding a video on a page to show on mobile, but it wouldn't be properly displayed. I ended up solving it by embedding from youtube, which was easy as pie.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Unbounce for Lead Generation

Unbounce is a great tool that I’d recommend to people if they are focused solely on landing page design and lead generation. Don’t use it to piece together a full site as that’s not its purpose. This is aimed at marketers.

Pros

Unbounce variant testing is very strong and easy to change on the fly. The design components are true drag and drop and there are a lot of well designed templates to get started from. If you can’t find what you want there it is easy to purchase a bundle of other designs for a small fee.

Cons

The way billing is set up was based around how many site visitors you received. At one point, we were paying quite a large sum to Unbounce on a monthly basis because we were running large amounts of traffic for a client.

Response from Unbounce of

Replied April 2019

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the team. Keep on converting ¿ Jen

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

I love unbounce, there's very little you CAN'T do

Easy, flexible software to create beautiful landing pages for clients

Pros

Is very easy to get the hang of, and the templates provided are top notch, or you can start completely from scratch. There's not much you can't do, you can add custom js, css to add features such as a sticky header or slideshows. There are tons of tutorials online and they're easy to follow. It's super flexible and I don't feel limited by it, unlike other drag and drop landing page builders. It has enough flexibility for a pro, but is easy enough that anyone can do it. Conversion tracking is also easy to set up

Cons

It can be annoying to have to fix up the mobile responsive side, I find that to be very time consuming. The layout assistant helps a little to rearrange out, but a lot you have to do manually, and it can take some time. Also the elements are connected, so if I want text to be center aligned on mobile (which I usually do) then I have to copy the text, hide the old one on the mobile side, hide the new one on the desktop side and then it's fine but it's annoying.

April 2018

Subash from Optimus PPC Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Build & Test Landing Pages With Ease

Easy to use Landing page building & A/B testing platform.

Pros

It's easy to use with lots of features to your landing page really awesome. The A/B testing functionality helps is testing out different variations of the landing pages. It provides easy copy paste functionality between landing pages and you can create blocks which can be used repetitively across landing pages. There are a lot of templates on offer which makes it easy for content decisions for the landing page as well. The best of all is that you can do all this without knowing any coding skills.

Cons

The conversion tracking can be tricky - especially when implemented with through Google Tag Manager. And advanced tracking like events need a custom implementation & doesn't work out of the main integration which makes it very cumbersome. Even we had issues with data from page variants not having full data on Google Analytics especially no bounce stats were available on the account, which makes it difficult to understand what is happening on the pages to make conversion rate improvements for the landing page variants.

April 2018

Josh from Nvoicepay

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Awesome drag-and-drop page builder with some flaws

The ability to create a landing page without the knowledge of HTML, CSS or javascript.

Pros

- The platform interface is quite simple but if you're looking to get more advanced, it is more confusing.
- Great community area to help answer questions. A lot of their backend employees hop on there and pump out new features, special coding hacks or answer technical questions.
- A/B testing is available and you can assign a certain percentage to each page.
- Drag-and-drop is so easy and simple to use with lots of features to add to the page
- Customer service is great. I usually check the community pages first, then email their staff to get answers quite promptly.
- Adding custom code is nice to little animations or their script manager allows you to add universal elements to pages.

Cons

- Can't use SVGs without using a workaround
- Workarounds seem to be a consistent answer for the lack of a feature for their product
- AMP pages are just now tested but competitors seem to have AMP pages already
- Can't delete single leads from all leads. If you need to test something you can't remove yourself from the leads.
- Reporting graph doesn't give you the capability to gauge what's going on.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Decent interface with big limitations, poor uptime, and awful support

Unfortunately we're stuck there for now but definitely looking to move when convenient to do so!

Pros

The interface is very simple so any member of the team is able to create landing pages. They have integrations with Zapier that allow us to feed information between landing pages and CRMs.

Cons

Oh boy. First of all, they promise 99% uptime but their reliability is actually quite bad and they don't warn their customers when there is downtime (I presume because they hope they can fix before we notice).

Their code rendering has big limitations. For example, simply styling a bullet is a massive chore. They also don't support many basic functions (tabs, collapsible pages, etc.)

Anytime you have an issue with something, their support is slow and pretty unhelpful. An actual quote from a support agent: "we are not designers, so there is just so much we can support when it comes to custom code" -- this is simply because I was trying to change an ordered list from numerals to lower alphabetic, but their code rendering was not allowing this. Similarly, when trying to create a collapsible page, Unbounce support initially refused to help (despite providing the code).

Their support is very slow and will take minutes to reply to a chat, but if you take more than a min or so to reply they'll close the chat assuming you're not there. Sorry if I don't stare at a screen waiting for a support person who takes forever to respond waiting for the response so I can respond right away.

Oh - and remember how I talked about poor uptime? Never once has Unbounce offered compensation for losses caused by their terrible uptime.

Response from Unbounce of

Replied June 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for speaking candidly about your experiences using Unbounce. To address some of your concerns, over last 90 days we have maintained a 99.98 % uptime according to https://status.unbounce.com/. However, we understand that any downtime is a serious issue for our customers and we're always working to continuously improve this number. If we do experience significant issues, our top priorities are to notify customers to stop sending paid traffic to their pages and mitigate the damage. In terms of our support, since customs scripts are not a built-in supported product feature, Unbounce is unable to support or guarantee these codes. However, we do have a robust community where our experts and members are happy to help: http://community.unbounce.com. In addition, if chat isn't the best way for you to receive support, we also offer phone and email. Hope that this helps clear up some of the confusion around our processes. Jennifer

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great starting point for landing pages.

Pros

Unbounce is incredibly easy to use and allows for great-looking landing pages to be made in a matter of minutes. The templates are also very intuitive so someone completely new to online marketing can be up and running in a few hours.

Cons

Unbounce does not offer too many features for testing the effectiveness of landing pages. Outside of the regular A/B testing there is little you can do to measure audience engagement. The starting plan is also quite large (up to 75 pages) meaning someone who is just starting out will still be hit with a heavy fee.

Response from Unbounce of

Replied March 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We're very excited to hear that you're finding Unbounce easy to use. If you're looking for more tools/resources to help optimize your landing pages, we have Landing Page Analyzer that you can test out here: https://unbounce.com/landing-page-analyzer/ and there's also a section in our Community where you can drop in your LP and others can provide feedback: https://community.unbounce.com/c/landing-page-feedback Cheers, Jen

February 2016

Mark from Frostynova

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Unbounce *literally* changed our agency for the better.

We were one of those agencies who set the destination URL of all ad campaigns of our clients to www.client.com - seriously. Why? Because it was so frign hard to deal with developers (of all types of IQs) of clients. One time, we had to deal with a "my wife's brothers son designed our site so we're going to have to seek his approval". I died. He actually wouldn't make some changes because he thought it's against the tao of web design that he mastered in all of his 17 years of life on earth. How cute. Eventually we had to say bye to that client, but that's another story. Then we came across Unbounce who not only had a kickass app to easily make landing pages, but had a team that passionately guided you through it if you ever felt there's a hurdle. Now, I'm not sure what Unbounce compares against and there's probably a zillion other landing page apps - but I will guarantee you, you will not find support like Unbounce anywhere else. They are quick, and almost always with the right answer in the first reply. You might be the McGyver of all web apps and might think "support? what's that?", but believe me - there will come a time. Pros: 1) Ultra kick-ass support. 2) Community driven - yes, your feedback and feature requests will be heard. 3) That dude Oli, he's rockstarring the interwebs with the 4 corners of conversion. I mean, why not use the software the guy co-founded? Two birds in one stone yeah? Everyone else talks about his prophecies, but they don't have a tool to implement them. 4) If creativity is out for the holidays (it's ok, happens to everyone), and you don't like the gatrillion themes they already have for you to download (pre-geared for success btw), go buy a theme that is submitted by Unbounce users! Cons: 1) They don't have a cape, because they ought to. 2) Their newer support staff better hurry up and fill those big shoes the 'legacy' support staff left.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Effective and easy-to-learn landing page builder

Pros

Unbounce offers countless possibilities built right into the software that allow you to make the perfect landing page. It's pretty easy to get the hang of and very easy to customize the look of your page. Adding scripts is also quite simple, as well as integrating forms into lead tracking and email. You don't need any prior website-building experience to be able to create a professional and functional landing page using Unbounce. The simple A/B testing feature is the cherry on top!

Cons

If you want to add some special features to your landing page, that takes a little more time, experience, and perhaps a bit of script/code knowledge. Adding javascript for simple things (like conversion tracking or creating a floating header) is quite simple, but making something even like a photo carousel or pop-up box is more difficult and requires some digging to find a javascript that works. Certainly not a huge problem, but this could be a hurdle for beginners!