About Arborgold

Arborgold is a cloud-based business management solution that enables landscaping companies to manage business operations such as proposals, sales, service scheduling, marketing and customer communication. The solution focuses on complete business management starting from drafting proposals to invoicing and payments.

Arborgold features complete job management, which enables users to manage appointments, schedule jobs and communicate with field staff. The intelligent routing functionality of the solution automatically routes the field service staff using the best possible routes, which they can view with the help of the mobile application.

The marketing management functionality of the solution allows users to automate multi...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

54 Reviews of Arborgold

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 54 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Pete from P.C.Hoag & Co.,Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Arborgold Rocks!

A complete picture of my operation. The 'costing' system is awesome. If you know your breakeven point the costing system will show you instantly where you are financially.

Pros

1) Easy to use 2) Incredibly functional 3) Excellent Communication capabilities from the phone center to the invoicing. 4) Excellent customer support

Cons

Some things that should be part of the system are not getting updated. In particular I have been asking for a link on Mobile Crew to the Maintenance file so that Un billlable hours can be applied to equipment or any other item when the crew is not working.

Response from Tree Management Systems

Replied November 2020

Thank you Pete for your great review! We appreciate all feedback. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you effectively manage your business. Regarding Mobile Crew, I've passed on your comments and suggestion to our product development team for additional follow up. Please keep an eye out for more information on mobile app updates as we're adding new features and enhancements almost quarterly!

October 2019

W Curby from Cubry's Lawn & Garden

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Arborgold

The customer service is exceptional. They are all very helpful, just what you want in a software company. If you've ever had a bad experience with a software company, you know what I'm talking about!

Pros

The ability to use multi-day projects. The SCM is great, and this really helps with our inventory counts. The job costing is amazing.

Cons

We have a love/hate with the amount of updates, and new uses that they release. They seem to upgrade the program every couple of months.

Reasons for Choosing Arborgold

After speaking with Donna, and the Customer Service people, we were sold on the product.

Response from Tree Management Systems

Replied November 2020

Thank you Curby for your review! We appreciate all feedback. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you effectively manage your business!

November 2016

Mary from Ground Effects

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2016

Slow Slow Slow Software.

Gave Arbor about 5 years while the used my buisness to beta test their flawed software. Could not have been a bigger waste of time. Everything, every command, took multiple clicks, forever to refresh, just poor design and half the time I was on the phone with support for the same problems over and over again. It was very expensive and they were always changing it. again, get the product together before you sell it. Improvements were constantly promised but were never really delivered when you compare this to other programs. We don't have time to relearn everything every time you update. It is just a slow program. We switched to LMN and feel positively SAVED from Arbor Gold despair. Much more intuitive and speed and ease of use is incredible. And it does more! I gave way too much of my time to this inferior program.

Response from Tree Management Systems

Replied March 2017

Mary we're very sorry you weren't completely satisfied. Our records show that you came on board with us when we had our desktop installation Windows product, and then you migrated to Arborgold Cloud. Over the lifespan of your 5 year relationship with our products, we can see only six support tickets on file in the last two and a half years that you used Arborgold Cloud. None of the six support tickets were related to the speed of the cloud software. We do thank you for the 5 star rating on our support team. If they were made aware of any speed concerns they could have helped troubleshoot by running diagnostics tests. Low bandwidth, firewalls, internal networks, browsers etc can all impact speed performance. Again, we're sorry we couldn't have helped you troubleshoot your speed issue. We wish you the best that business growth can bring.

August 2019

Laura from PPM Tree Service & Arbor Care, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Changed our business!

AMAZING!

Pros

This product has changed the way we do business. It's helped us create a more professional look to our proposals, provides real-time information at the fingertips of the employees as they need it and is overall a very impressive software!

Cons

Not much, I would have liked for it to allow me to do my AP through it as well since I'm moving away from Quickbooks.

Reasons for Choosing Arborgold

It's more custom to our business and allowed us to customize our look.

October 2019

Josh from Oak Bros Tree Care & Removal LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Positive

Very good. We are happy with this service.

Pros

Very professional and nice to show our clients a quality product.

Cons

Takes a while to understand how to utilize this software to fullest potential. Kind of expensive

Reasons for Choosing Arborgold

Referrals from other friends in the industry

Reasons for Switching to Arborgold

Couldn't perform all necessary functions.