User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive. It is good value for the money."

  • "The workflow. It is easy to create and to follow. You can use it for anything!"

  • "Intellect is very flexible and can be customized to the exact needs of the business process. The software is very end-user friendly and easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "While having so many configuration opens is a good thing, it can also give you too many choices for configuration. Sometimes its hard to decide which direction to take when configuring the product."

  • "Still looking for the cons. So far I am very pleased with the Intellect platform."

  • "Learning curve can be steep for some users. Some aspects of configuration interface not intuitive. Lack of detailed documentation an issue. "

Browse Intellect eQMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

July 2019

Lori from Infinite Electronics

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Intellect Software

Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons

There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Reasons for Choosing Intellect eQMS

The ease of the software, price, and the people that helped us.

March 2020

Kevin from Klean Kanteen

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Intellect Implementation and Capabilities

Thus far the experience has been great. The software is mostly intuitive and the abilities are endless. Really excited to become fully operational with the program across multiple departments.

Pros

This software has endless compatibility with other existing software programs. Like most software, much of the work is on the front end and we are still establishing our "live" site. However, any function, feature or scenario we have come up with and the Intellect software has been able to provide multiple ways of accomplishing the task.

Cons

Intellect requires a lot of bandwidth to complete the publishing of sites to the "test" and "live" sites. Difficult to do during normal business hours on slower networks.

Reasons for Choosing Intellect eQMS

Easier to navigate through Intellect. Better tech support and implementation options.

March 2020

Steven from KnowBio, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

KnowBio, LLC

It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not. While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

Reasons for Choosing Intellect eQMS

Price point, configuration capability

August 2016

Kris from Optima Global Services Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Great Form Design, Drill-Down Capabilities and Dashboard

I think in terms of complication backlog, for us, our customers were a consulting outfit so any organization, any customers that have a very small or large IT staff and they have a backlog of work that needs to be done in terms of developing applications, I think this is a great fit for that kind of a model where you go in with no coding. You can develop applications as well as workflows very quickly. Great for Work Order Management! So for our need it has been very sufficient, very adequate. In terms of scalability, we have had no issues so far.

Pros

I would say the valuable features are the form design. The form design is extremely, extremely intuitive, and also the dashboard design. I also love the drill-down capabilities and so forth. I would say it's some of the two best assets in those features in the product. Technical support has been knowledgeable and proactive. They're all very supportive and very good because one of the things that I always look for in a product is support. I've been with other organizations where support has been very lackluster, so this, Intellect is one of the better ones out there.

Cons

One of the areas that I'd like to see improved, or actually it could be added in, is integration with some of the other platforms. For instance Microsoft Office, SharePoint, CRM and all other platforms. One other thing that they really need to put in is that BPM is central to everything and that you are integrating right into your line of business applications, your line of business applications can be written in C-sharp, can be written in Java. You want to access that information and then create a workflow or create an application.

August 2016

Antoine from NutraHealthFood

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

It Helps Us Develop Summary Reports, Workflow Structure And Approval Process

Increased number of patients' participation by 300% in one year, and increased the number of providers 10 to 50. Increased revenue by two-fold and eliminated billing errors by 30%. No issues with deployment. The platform is very robust and provides alternatives with ease of use for data conversion or importing data from other systems. I started with one module; four years later, I had more than eight modules. The largest return on our investment was due to increased revenue which resulted in increase in patients' participation and reducing billing errors. Never had any data integrity problems; helped us achieve compliance.

Pros

Ability to rapidly develop an entire suite of applications, including work order management. Requires very little or no IT investment. Eliminates the need to develop logical and physical design. Requires no Web or Java technical skills. Excellent drill-down capability with no programming required. Valuable Features: The ability to quickly develop a master-details relationship. Drill-down capability from anywhere, whether you are on the chart, table or screen. Develop a consolidated tables with summary reports, and the workflow structure and approval process.

Cons

Room for Improvement: Charting capability. Provide additional chart types and dimensions, and to allow more flexibility when using charts. In addition to importing flat files, allow dynamic use of imports

August 2016

Michele from Merieux NutriSciences

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Intellect Review

The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps: Document control (global) Training records Customer complaints Internal non-conformance Approval to use methods Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require Global visibility to issues Compliance Quality management

Pros

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

March 2020

Jon from Alligar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to Learn and Adapt

Overall, I have found intellect to be a solid product that can replace many manual tasks in quick development time. The aesthetics in terms of UI could be improved with some simple snap to grid that will allow for a cleaner look.

Pros

Fast, Flexible and easy to develop rapid prototyping on the fly. I have used the product in a variety of industries for a variety of clients. Anyone who still relies on excel and email can find this tool to be helpful.

Cons

When configuring, there has been times where as a Designer I can save and have everything function correctly only to find out during a publish that an error occurs. This causes a delay in publish and impacts client perceptions on build time.

August 2016

Ed from Jacobs Engineering

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Customizable to your business process and work order needs

Used for managing a $2B construction project, specifically for construction management, risk management, permit management, safety, compliance and contract management.

Pros

Intellect is very flexible and can be customized to the exact needs of the business process. The software is very end-user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Even though the platform is completely flexible, it is still helpful to have high level staff with some programming experience to deal with the complex back end of implementation.

February 2020

Suelen from Paul Hartmann Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great customer support and easy to build applications for non programmers

So far we've been usign for quality purpose, mostly document control and training managment. However, we have just implemented, therefore the benefit is yet to be determined. Nevertheless,I believe the applications will help to us ensure compliance, reduce paper and at the same time increase efficiency.

Pros

Intellect (QMS) comes with out of the box workflows that can be modified according to your business needs. As it is very user friendly it allows people without programming skills to modify and create applications, workflow processes and reports. Besides that, the customer service is very good, they are vey responsive, patient and understand our needs.

Cons

For someone who does not have programming skills, it can be quite annoying configuring some items every single time, in different templates and different parts of the workflow, such as email notifications. A tool such as 'copy and paste' would be wonderfull.

March 2020

James from Phoenix Formulations

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Better than most of the other options out there!

The people have been great, and our employees are coming up with a number of additional uses for the Intellect Platform.

Pros

I love the flexibility of the software... In combination with the native quality modules, we have built out a complete set of modules for our sales team, giving them both CRM functionality as well as an integrated look at what is happening with their customers, having all the information in one place.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a richer report designer, for the creation of professional looking printouts / pdfs.

Reasons for Choosing Intellect eQMS

The other applications were either not flexible enough to deal with our unique needs, or there was a lot more work in making some rather basic changes.. as well as the fact they all seemed Quality focused, where our goal was creating a tool for the entire company.

August 2016

Chris from HydroGeoLogic

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Customer Support Has Been Very Valuable

All companies grow and expand, there's a need to re-engineer processes to make sure that you are providing operational procedures that are efficient and effective and this is one way of doing it in a very value-centric manner. Initially, we bought the product and put it in place for roughly 15 to 20 users and now it's in place for about 260 users and that required very minimal scaling on our end. We use Intellect for purchase requests, HR onboarding, conflict of interest (COI), software release management, change request management, badge/business card request, and have several business apps being built at the moment.

Pros

The value that Intellect Platform in comparison to the other products that are out there, while still allowing you to provide a very effective BPM applications, is huge. Especially for businesses in our market, that small to medium sized business. Intellect's technical support team is knowledgeable and proactive. Stability-wise, we haven't had any downtime with the product. One of the most valuable aspects of working with Intellect has been the customer support, the direct interaction, it's been members of the technical staff and also account management. Even their executives have been available if we needed them.

Cons

The full HTML five support is key for us, so that we can start to utilize it outside of more than just in our standard browsers. I know it's something they're working on but it'll be great to see it in place once it finally is. However, the native mobile app option is great.

July 2019

Ann from Standard Process Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Intellect

We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

Pros

Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive. It is good value for the money.

Cons

We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

Reasons for Choosing Intellect eQMS

They were not willing to work with us to make their product work in the manner that we required. What was promised was not delivered.

August 2019

Sarah from Standard Process

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Built from the Ground Up!

I use it daily to update SOP. It is very user friendly.

Pros

I loved that we were able to customize the software, which gave our internal personnel insider knowledge of how the software works so we do not constantly have to rely on out-side support. It let us build it to our requirements and process flows.

Cons

There is nothing about the software that I don't like. I don't like how Microsoft when interacting with Intellect. To open a document to make changes you need to double click on link, click open, click enable editing, then enable content. It is slow and lots of clicks just to be able to open a document to make edits.

August 2016

John from PeProSo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Best rapid application development tool for non-programmers!

Built numerous quality, training management, learning management systems (LMS), work order management, document management and contract management apps that helped to improve productivity, reduce paper, and address audit and compliance needs.

Pros

Intellect allows people without programming skills to create robust web based applications, and native mobile apps for any iOS or Android device. The native mobile apps are great and includes offline capabilities. So your users can still capture new data even when they don't have a connection to the internet.

August 2016

Ahmad from BPM Advisors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Intellect Makes Word Order Management Easy

In our business of advising clients in designing/re-engineering of end-to-end workflow processes and work order management, we've seen no other application that provides so much value, ease-of-use, and flexibility.

Pros

Designed by non-coders to be used by business users to make work order automation easy. It is truly a drag-and-drop application development platform. Instead of users having to master the built-in logic and workflow that come with an out-of-box application, Intellect lets the users define logic and process flow on the fly, and adheres to those until the users decide to make a change.

Cons

When you provide so much flexibility at pretty affordable price, somethings bound to stay at the cutting floor. Intellect could add more seamless integration (more than what they have now) - to stay ahead of the curve.

May 2010

Ahmad from BPM Advisors, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Interneer puts 'Business' back in BPM

If you are looking for solution that is extremely malleable in terms of configuribility, usability; this is your application. You can not find a better suited product in any price range

Pros

Designed by non-coders to be used by Business users. It is truly a drag-drop application designed with most technology aversed users in mind. Instead of users having to master the built-in logic and work-flow that come with an out-of-box application, Interneer lets the users define logic and process flow on the fly, and adheres to those until the users decide to make change. One of the best comments I heard during the product demo from clients IT staff was: " The in-house developers should be really worried about this, 'cause this can get them out-of-job pretty quick'. it is truly a multi-modal platform, where system integrators and customers can use it for a wide range of areas: from CRM, to documentation management; from construction management to patient nutritional progress assessment etc. In our business of advising clients in designing/re-engineering of end-to-end workflow process, we've seen no other application that provides so much value, ease-of-use, and flexibility.

Cons

When you provide so much flexibility at pretty affordable price, somethings bound to stay at the cutting floor. However, Interneer would need to add more seamless integration (more than what they have now) with mostly widely used suites like MS Office, offer mobility via PDA etc. - to stay ahead of the curve.

August 2016

Fulberto from American Specialty Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Build Any App

At ASH we have different usages for Intellect. We are using it to solve problems from work order tracking to Human Resources temporary employees to quality. In total, we have built about 30 apps on Intellect.

Pros

The workflow. It is easy to create and to follow. You can use it for anything!

Cons

I like everything about Intellect. It is easy to work with. Nothing negative.

June 2018

Alice from Implant Innovations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

My experience with Intellect has been fraught with obstacles but good as all obstacles were overcome

Reduce the amount of manual redundant work done by our quality department.

Pros

The best thing about Intellect eQMS is the flexibility the program offers. They provided a baseline for me to build from and adapt to our current quality processes without having to repeatedly validate the software.

Cons

What frustrated me, when I initially purchased the software, is that there were no clear instructions on how to use the modules out of the box. Unless customers had the budget to gain customer success support, you had to figure it out on your own. Luckily the program is relatively easy to figure out, but it was still frustrating not understanding the processes that are happening.

Response from Intellect

Replied June 2018

Hi Alice, Thank you for your valuable feedback! It was a pleasure working with you to improve our documentation based on your feedback. We appreciate your support and testament to the flexibility of our eQMS product suite and compliance platform. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your quality department. Best regards, Peter Hargittay CMO & VP of Business Development

February 2017

Frank from A Franklin, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Why isn't everyone using this?

We are deploying this product as part of consulting projects for customers who need BPM support as well as new product develop support. For BPM, this is a natural solution - as you are thinking through the solution, you can describe the what needs to happen using Intellect capabilities. The workflow, the screen views, and related data can all be set up as you are describing the solution. Taking the solution description (Intellect-based) and translating that into a working solution becomes a matter of connecting the elements through Intellect functions. No need to translate from white board to paper to automation. Because of the capability, we also use Intellect to drive Minimum Viable Product (MVP) development for start-ups. Allowing rapid product development and launch to get to the customer faster and build a sustainable solution. Sorry I didn't know about Intellect years ago.

Pros

You can use Intellect to deploy as you conceptualize. It supports agile development and gets to customers faster.

Cons

I haven't run into anything yet.

February 2017

Noel from Digital Value Creation LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Robust solution, rich in capability, provides a gateway for businesses to enter the digital economy

Intellect Accelerate provides businesses a rapid yet robust means of digitizing processes at easily justifiable cost. The solution is scalable and sustainable. So if "time-to-value" is the initial driver then richness of capability is the reason businesses will stay with Intellect for the long haul.

Pros

Richness of capability, robustness of architecture and underlying architecture. Moves the focus away from technology delivery to business solution development.

Cons

No major concerns. This is a mature system with a solid track record.

July 2019

Rod from Infinite Electronics

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good DMS software

We now have a universal system for all sites globally that provides immediate on-demand document delivery and offers a solid approval management system. Reporting tools are solid and support our audit needs.

Pros

The ease of global deployment was a significant benefit in our implementation. Intellect is our document management system now shared by all Infinite Electronics sites globally. There are several modules that allow you to customize the product to meet your specific requirements. The customer support is top quality, and the Intellect team is great to work with.

Cons

As with any software, it has limitations and specific interface requirements. Some of the interface requirements are a little cumbersome.

April 2018

Henry from App factory

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Save time and money , document your jobs start to finish.

The entire last mile takes place on this app and we are very happy with the team.

Pros

Interneer Intellect platform for business operations gives us a 360 degree view of our sales operations. With live updates from the field we are able to take smarter and smooth decisions and handle unforeseen situations.

Cons

Very customer friendly and easy to use. No cons

July 2019

Kathy from Standard Process Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great application

Pros

It is very user friendly, good functionality

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about the software

August 2016

Shawn from Nextware Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Powerful Platform for QMS

Intellect offers a robust platform for QMS that can be easily customized. We're able to standardize our processes within our business requirements and show a complete audit trail to meet regulations and compliance.

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database - Can quick build a web application and automate the business process it supports - Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

March 2020

Navjot from VTA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Powerful tool for EQMS but requires alot of effort and lacks helpdesk support

Customer service is poor to follow up on reported issues in Support Tickets. Required back-up on every instance of a help desk ticket (backups only done through our company IT). Cumbersome process to submit helpdesk ticket.

Pros

This software has many great features and options that allow the designer to setup/modify templates in many ways to meet project quality requirements. Out of the box templates and apps help designers were a great foundation to further develop apps to met project requirements and goals.

Cons

Customer service is poor to follow up on reported issues. Required back-up on every instance of a help desk ticket (backups only done through company our IT). As a designer changes to a single template item on average takes 30 seconds to a minute to process which can be cumbersome when making alot of changes. When a error is generated there should be a simple "one click" option that imports all of the relevant error information to a email or help desk form instead of forcing the user to go through the cumbersome process.

August 2019

Tae from Winnebago

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Intellect review

We are still in the implementation phase so the business benefit is yet to be determined

Pros

I like the ability to customize the software to meet the company's business requirements and the ease at which this could be done The other item that made this software a top choice was the ability to configure the software without having programming experience

Cons

It is not as user friendly as other eQMS software solutions that I have used before There are some items that you have to configure each and every time instead of making them system items that can be configured easier (system fields, email notifications, etc.)

March 2020

Frances from Environmental Management Authority

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Shifting a praadigm

SO far mixed as outlined above. There was good momentum in implementing and now has stalled. I need assistance to get back on track and no extra finances to get there

Pros

With some basic customization, I like how easy it is to build what is needed and even OOTB the guidance given was intuitive and in line with the requirements of ISO 9001. I also like the attention and the support paid by our assigned rep who held our had through the process.

Cons

Unfortunately we lost our lead support for the software and no it falls on me to continue which I have yet to do. I do not know where to start. But we have an investment that must bear to fruition and I am hoping that this week I will be able to seamlessly continue where the former left out. What i like least that it was more difficult than i thought to just pick up where was left.

Reasons for Choosing Intellect eQMS

It was cloud based, the cost for licenses were far more reasonable and the support is second to none.

February 2020

Fernando from Josie Maran Cosmetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Seriously Customizable

Intellect is very helpful, their staff is very friendly, accessible, and willing to help.

Pros

Intellect software is very customizable and because of that it has a wide variety of applications for customizing your workflow and being able to track your work.

Cons

very little to none prebuilt forms or templates that could be slightly modified to fit your needs. everything needs to be built from scratch.

May 2010

Antoine from NutraHealthFood, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

INterneer BPM Software

I strongly recommend to continue to maintain focus on the BPM and workflow capability, but also focus on extending the concept or model into the full application development segment, while keeping in place the power of "Intellect" and ease of use for rapid development and on-going maintenance

Pros

Ability to rapidly develop an entire suite of applications. Low cost entry level for small businesses. Requires very little or no IT investment. Eliminates the need to develop logical and physical design. Requires no Web or Java technical skills. Excellent drill-down capability with no programming required.

Cons

Limited in field or data manipulation (i.e., substring, formatting and converting from text to number or concatenation). Needs more programming/procedural capability. Option to manipulate a more complex SQL stmt. Better charting capability.

May 2012

Hussain from National Signs Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2012

Simple yet Powerful

Great company to work with. They listen to you, ask questions if they dont understand and present solutions that aligns with your vision.

Pros

Ever since we have implemented the Interneer solution we have seen our company transition into this new age of Self Service and Real Time Information processing. The ease of use has enabled us to automate and enhance a lot of our manual processes. We have reduced our shop drawing prints by 80% & we are constantly developing new functionalities and making the old ones efficient as interneer releases new version as part of their ongoing commitment to product development.

Cons

If the development and user environments can utilize Drag and Drop functionality it will speed up development time and will also help user retention and adoption.

March 2020

Denise from Trulieve

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

User Friendly Software

It's been a good experience. Alice, the Support Team member that we had assisting us with implementation has been awesome!

Pros

This software is very user friendly and is easy to teach other how to use the programs. You don't have to be an IT master to be able to use it.

Cons

It would be nice if they offered a limited amount of free customer support after the initial set up. It would be nice to have something like 2 to 4 hours of free support every month.

May 2010

Steven from County of Humboldt

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

County of Humboldt OnTrack Permit Tracking System

Very satisfied with the investment. Exceeding system integration goals across three departments and four divisions.

Pros

Probably the most flexible product on the market. Able to configure a custom configuration based on our unique workflow needs. Didn't have to conform our operations to a rigid solution. Able to learn configuration in-house so didn't have to rely exclusively on professional services. Interneer was willing to add features to the product to meet our project needs. Professional services staff were easy to work with and solution oriented.

Cons

Learning curve can be steep for some users. Some aspects of configuration interface not intuitive. Lack of detailed documentation an issue.

May 2010

Kristine Norina from Stillwater Designs & Audio, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

Intellect Project Management Database Review

Cheaper trainings for the software would be good. Perhaps adding more 3rd party software like MS Project, and others will be very useful.

Pros

The idea of having a single database where you can find all project details and can track the progress of the project is pretty neat. There are some areas that can be improved like when adding projects and saving, you have to go back to the home screen to be able to open the project you have saved - this feature can be improved. Tab performance can be improved too.

Cons

I wish MS Project was built into it since this software is heavily used in my job and for sure other companies, who deals with scheduling a lot.

May 2010

Koby from CITOC, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Robust & User Friendly

Highly recommended for achieving advanced BPM solutions with an incredibly quick time-to-market.

Pros

- Form building is quick and easy. - Database modeling and query building happens seamlessly behind the scenes. - Advanced integration features allow for unique client solutions. - Cloud based/hosted option makes the platform financially feasible to a much wider market. Interneer support and professional services are incredibly friendly and helpful. As a company, Interneer has far exceeded my expectations.

Cons

Still looking for the cons. So far I am very pleased with the Intellect platform.

May 2012

Grant from Itron, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2012

Interneer Intellect BPM Review

Overall, I love this product. This is what I do, on a daily basis. I am proud to be a partner with Interneer on configuration & implementation of this product and help promote it where I can.

Pros

We utilize Intellect to manage the work order process of our utility clients. This product is very extensive and this gives many different options for configuration, while still making it easy to use.

Cons

While having so many configuration opens is a good thing, it can also give you too many choices for configuration. Sometimes its hard to decide which direction to take when configuring the product.

June 2018

John from Global Power Technologies Group

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great potential. Initial configuration needs to be selectable.

Flexible and powerful

Pros

Highly configurable - easy to build and deploy custom applications for a wide range of business needs.

Cons

All configuration choices are already pre-defined at launch. So, designer needs to go find the settings in each module to make changes.

May 2010

Ed from Jacobs Engineering

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Project Managemen Information Systems Administrator

I highly recommend Intellect as a BPM solution as it has the capability of dealing with simple to complex business processes. Interneer staff are dedicated to their clients and readily available for support for implementations and issues that arise.

Pros

Intellect is very flexible and can be customized to the exact needs of the business process. The software is very end- user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Even though the platform is completely flexible, it is still helpful to have high level staff with some programming experience to deal with the complex back end of implementation.

May 2010

Jeff from Trident Contract Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

Intellect BPM experience

Anyone wishing to deliver solid BPM offerings should take a look at intellect. With its short learning curve, applications are quick to deploy!

Pros

Intellect is easy to install/use. Developer User interface is click and drag easy for beginners, and it doesn't take long to get to intermediate and expert levels. Lots of features for tailoring the look and feel, and lots of functionality for complex requirements.

Cons

No support for Firefox, and no "hover" help.

May 2010

Eric from Synaptitude

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

May 2010

Strong Price/Performance

Excellent mid-level offering. Good package of capabilities at a low price point.

Pros

Excellent value for the cost. A very reasonable set of capabilities in a SaaS model, very reasonably priced.

Cons

Interneer has enhanced the product's integration capabilities substantially, although the integration (as with almost any BPM tool) tools require a much more skilled technical resource than does the rest of their very easy-to-use platform

December 2015

Mike from Birch Gold Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Intellect is an amazing platform very robust.

We use intellect for multiple companies. what i love about this software is that we can design the platform to the business needs which compare to most platforms there isn't a lot of control. we have complete control on the configurations. we use the Intellect in so many different ways across the company every department. If you are looing for completed robust experience intellect can offer many different solutions.

March 2020

Lydia from CertiPUR-US

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review of Entire Process Training through Build through Use

Pros

I like the Document and Data Control app, the Audit app and apparent complexity of the Program if it is needed. Now that those above me have completed the initial program build, I find it is very easy to use.

Cons

My opinion was that the Integration process of the Software with our Organization did not go as smoothly as it could have.

June 2012

Shawn from Nextware Technologies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

POWERFUL DEVELOPMENT ENVIRONMENT

Wonderful solution and a strong support team

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database - Can quickly build a web application and automate the business process it supports - Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

June 2012

Kalaivani from Rutgers University Libraries

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

Excellent BPM Solution

Overall this is a great product, and the overall support is remarkable.

Pros

Interneer Intellect works out of the box and easy to build and implement a workflow. It is very flexible. Plenty of documentation available.

Cons

It does not integrate with Zimbra calendar.

December 2015

Shawn from Self Employed

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Intellect is an amazingly easy to use product.

The company's software is very easy to use. If I have any questions, the online resources quickly answer them. The weekly webinars are also a convenient source of information on advanced features of the software.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Project IQ has a wonderful mobile view, which I can use in the field on the job.

Pros

I think Project IQ's strengths are in creating work flows and being able to pull up project information on a mobile device.

Cons

I had no issues or problems with using the software and would use it again if I had to build projects in the field.

May 2010

Raul from Span Asia CO.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Review by Span Asia

Excellent product

Pros

Strong tech support for market development

Cons

Training location expensive to go to Time differences May need more pricing discounts for added users DB Integration requires high skill levels

August 2019

Scott from Vital Proteins

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Intellect

Pros

Very collaborative software program that covers all areas of a Quality System that we currently use.

Cons

For only a few of the features, it was not extremely intuitive to navigate to the needed screen.

March 2020

Steven from Spectral

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review

Pros

Moving towards eQMS system and going paperless.

Cons

We've experienced some technical issues including aligning different interfaces and setting up proper workflow. It requires technical expertise.

March 2020

Henry from Beauty Manufacturing Solutions Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent Product!

I'm excited!

Pros

The versatility of the product: you can use it for ... pretty much anything.

Cons

Setting up an app is very involved, but this is to be expected.

May 2010

Antonio from LAMESCO LTD

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Very Creative

Better than other platforms

Pros

Quick, easy to use, and very knowledgeable

Cons

Very competitive in this market place

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews