User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(71)

71

4 stars

(41)

41

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use. User friendly. Going from screen to screen is very easy and understandable. No question alot easier and practical."

  • "Easy to use, keeps track of everything, Great for managing all the items we need to make product, materials, hardware "

  • "Customer service is AMAZING. they're all willing and able to work with me to fix any problems that come about and are great at taking input from me as to things that may be helpful!"

  • Cons

  • "There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board."

  • "There are still a few bugs within the system which should get ironed out."

  • "Some of the bugs do not get fixed in a timely manner. There are bugs when we install updates that are not checked beforehand and causes problems in other areas of MIETRAK."

Browse MIE Trak PRO Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 115 results

October 2018

David from Advanced Engineering Techniques Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

MIE Trak Pro

Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Pros

High levels of flexibility. Excellent support.

Cons

Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied January 2019

David- Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible. It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come! -The MIE Solutions Team

September 2019

Karen from Total Concepts of Design

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

Purchase order is very easy once it is set up.

Cons

We have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Decent software, needs some trimming.

Making POs and creating WOs.

Pros

It's extensive and covers most of what you'd need to do in an ERP system. Customer support is readily available.

Cons

Not intuitive, takes a long time to learn, too busy, slow. Although customer support is available my experiences have been mixed, the techs are too fast on their end and assume you know everything they're doing and talking about, didn't end up helping me.

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied June 2018

Hello, We're sorry you were unable to get the support you needed to use MIE Trak to the best of it's ability. We would love to set up some individualized training or support time with your team to get you all the tools you need. Please give us a call any time at 714-786-6230 x2 or at reviews@mie-solutions.com so we could get that set up for you. Thank you for being our customer!

June 2016

Andy from RAH Industries Inc.

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

June 2016

We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade

Pros

One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Cons

The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

November 2016

Simon from Kiyokuni Europe Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

MIETrak Pro - Kiyokuni Europe Limited

The main reason for our choice was, as an accredited TS16949 Tier 2 Automotive supplier, we had to make sure that any new system provided the traceability and control that this standard requires and MIETrak Pro offers both. MIETrak Pro has given us the ability to take several standalone systems and incorporate them into one making it much easier to share information between employees at all levels. This has enabled us to move to totally live production bookings on the Shop Floor (via Kiosk) and live stock movements (via Barcode Scanner Server). This has improved stock accuracy as problems can be resolved at source and this leads to enhance MRP’s effectiveness. MRP is the main driver for our business and MIE Solutions were open to develop their MRP system to one that I firmly believe is now World Class, not only proposing POs / WOs to meet demand but also suggesting move proposals for existing orders as customer demand changes, either short term or long term.The system is very cost effective, especially when compared to other like for like systems on the market today, but this in no way compromises what MIETrak Pro delivers. The reporting systems are excellent via Quick View Reports and if we’ve been unsure how to create a report MIE Solutions have been more than happy to assist us. Support / training is of a very high standard, quick response, excellent problem solving and very professional. MIETrak Pro has evolved in the time that we’ve been using the system with enhancements, some that we use, some that we don’t, but it’s predominantly our choice and timescale which is very comforting. Whilst Kiyokuni Europe Limited are not a sheet metal manufacturer, MIETrak Pro has seamlessly replaced our old ERP system within our manufacturing environment where we use multi level BOMs and Cellular production units.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. Excellent report functionality with abiltiy to create your own SQL coded reports. Allows and pushes for all business areas to operate within one system

Cons

None that I can honestly think of

March 2017

Kurt from Prismier

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

MIE Trak Review: Prismier

-

Pros

1)Your team's commitment to providing the tools and support necessary for our successful implementation, Mie Trak has an excellent support team in place. 2) For our use in manufacturing the Automatic and coherent workflow from one department/function to another, ensures a smooth transition and quicker completion of processes. This also ensures that all the inter-departmental activities are properly tracked.

Cons

"Myself : Creating custom Forms and Reports, difficulty finding the appropriate fields for data needed -- Field name in database is sometime different the field title that shows in module which can be tricky trying to find. Note: There are a couple of Modules we are not using: a. Invoices: ( we use QuickBooks) b. Quality Control: ( we have purchased -Unit-Point - integrated with MieTrak - our Quality Director can answer specifics regarding this if needed. c. CRM ( we have purchased our CRM Sales pipeline - which is integrated into outlook)

September 2019

Dan from JDR PRODUCTS LIMITED

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Making us efficient and aware

Pros

MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

Reasons for Choosing MIE Trak PRO

Professional and knowledgeable team and a clear view of what the product would do for our business and how it fit within our daily work.

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied October 2019

Hi Dan, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating. We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd! Best Regards, Jasmine Sanderson Customer Relationship Manager MIE Solutions UK Ltd

July 2017

Mary from Crawford Mfg. Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great value with many options and features

Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

Pros

Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

October 2019

Julie from Crane Plastics Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excelent Software

I have had Mie Trak for over 9 years now and it keeps our business running smoothly day to day and is easy to use.

Pros

The Software is easy to use in every day running of the business, the support is always there, any questions the team are always willing to help.

Cons

The glitches in the system, Work Centres not working properly but this is due to the way we set it up.

Reasons for Choosing MIE Trak PRO

Because the owners of Mie Trak business were good at selling the product.

September 2019

John from K Cut Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

MIE Trak

We have been using the software now for a number of years & find now that our business would not be able to function with out it

Pros

Ease of use once you have had the training

Cons

To many options its a catch all type of software

February 2017

Sarmad from Weldflow Metal Products Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak

Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pros

We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

February 2017

Mark from Tigmaster Company Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Tigmasters Review of MIE Trak

We have been using MIEtrak for over 20 years and we are still finding new ways to utilize the software in our business. The product has streamlined quoting and job tracking. We can give our customers quotes in minutes or an instant response when they need progress reports. It has also made us able to find old project info within minutes, even jobs from 15 years ago. We utilize the product in our Sales, Billing, Engineering, Shipping and Accounting offices. It ties in all aspects of our business and has helped us become the place we are today.

Pros

Very knowledgeable staff. They always can solve our problems and answer questions.

Cons

We are in Michigan and they are in California. This time difference has caused us to have some increased time waiting for support. Although, recently we have been noticing them getting back to us much sooner with help.

October 2018

Carl from Salesmade Fabrications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

It improves your business from day!

From the built in CRM through to the invoice module everything is in one place and easy to find. If you're looking to obtain any quality procedures this is essential.

Pros

I looked at a fair few ERP's before settling on MIE Trak, and what impressed me the most was just how little tweaking it required to be suitable for my business. Some rivals will charge you the purchase cost many times over just to get it fit for purpose!

Cons

Like all ERP's it's only as good at what you put in!

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied January 2019

Carl- Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped your business! We are happy to hear that our software provides the flexibility and functionality you need to fit your business! We appreciate your decision to make us your business partners and look forward to supporting your every need for many years to come! -The MIE Solutions Team

February 2018

Lawrence from Ameritex Machine & Fab

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Powerful software for a business that wants to control a lot of information. The possibilities are just about endless.

I have 25+ users so the annual maintenance and support fee is expensive. However, the support is outstanding. Any one of my users can request support directly with Mie Solutions and a tech will remote in to the user's desktop and walk them through the problem, which is usually not a software issue, but user error. This remote in feature is built into the software. Excellent support!

Pros

Powerful and feature packed. Our business has grown over 50% (coincidentally) since implementing MIE Trak Pro and the software has handled the growth without a problem. More users, more transactions and more parts have not bogged down the system. The seamless integration from accounting to purchasing to manufacturing to shipping is excellent.

Cons

A powerful package takes a lot of time and energy to implement. This is not something a busy company can do overnight and the learning curve is a bit steep. I think this would be the case with any complete Accounting+MRP system.

February 2018

Tom from ECODYNAMICS, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!

If you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.

Pros

Ease of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!

February 2017

Paul from Integra Systems Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Pros

Simplicity and ease of use.

Cons

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

February 2017

Debra from Val Fab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Ease of Using MIE Trak Pro

I find it easy to use if you have any experience with accounting and or quoting. I like the fact that you can quote multiple quantities and follow it all the way through sales orders, work orders, and be invoicing.

Pros

It does it all except payroll. It is easy to search for previous purchases, SO, and a number of sales to any customer. You can add any type of notes to the work orders, IE: DFAR Compliant Mat'l only; weld per spec d1.1; etc. Support is great, they will answer or get an answer to any questions you may have.

Cons

Could use better instructions when first setting up the software.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Mietrak Pro Review

Pros

This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied January 2019

Valued Customer- Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success. Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team! It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership! -The MIE Solutions Team

May 2017

Bruce from Metal Skills

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

It has proven to be a good ERP system that which gives all the information you need to run your bus

Greater visibility of what is going on in the business

Pros

menus are easy to follow for its price gives you a very powerful system to run your business Quick view reporting gives you access to data that the normal reports do not give The general report writer is easy to use easy to look into system to see where in the factory the goods are Scheduling and capacity planing is easy to set up and maintain works orders are detailed and easy to follow

Cons

General ledger is simple rework for both externally discovered faults and internal is cumbersome and reporting needs improvement need better control on new builds as some causes more issues

August 2019

Terry from Hendry Hydraulics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

General review

Very good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.

Pros

Ease of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.

Cons

Lack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.

August 2018

Keith from KSO Metalfab

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Simplicity .

The ability to have everyone at our company working from one system.

Pros

The ability to gather so much information from this software is just remarkable. What took hours before now takes seconds. Without this software we would be just guessing when it comes to scheduling and all other functions to run our business. There is no more guessing and our customers get the true answers based on facts .

Cons

There is not much we like least about the software. Me personally I would like to be able really understand how to make my own quick views without always asking your team for help.

June 2016

Gordon from Qualified Metal Fabricators

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

June 2016

There are so many things that gear into our industry that ERP products

Pros

One of the biggest things is not what it does for you, it's the by-products of what is done as a result. By product is more than you imagine you needed. Those surprises is what brings MIE Trak Pro to the top. It goes so much more in depth than you can imagine and that is the key to it. Huge amount of information is gathered without having to think about it and reporting features are top notch. Reporting is one of my favorite things about MIE Trak Pro

Cons

They won't let me run it from a beach from Florida. In honestly I was able to run MIE Trak from out of the office 6 hours away, and i'm able to see quotes and machines in use.

August 2019

Mark from G&C Engineering Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Mie Trak

Its been a very positive experience, the support we get is excellent, we have streamlined and improved our systems and been able to reduce staffing levels as well as improve times and reduce errors, a real win win for the business.

Pros

Price, local support, good training, expandable, easy to amend errors, easy to automate routine work, able to easily search for invoicing and customer data,

Cons

Coming from an outdated system there are no real issues to contend with

Reasons for Choosing MIE Trak PRO

Purely down to support costs and the savings compared the other suppliers.

November 2018

Simon from Kiyokuni Europe Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

MIETrak Pro

Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK

Pros

Easy to use. All the data in one place. Reporting via SQL a big plus. Decisions can be made quickly as data is live

Cons

Changes / suggestions are encouraged but can take some time to be released

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied January 2019

Simon- Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped you! We also appreciate your feedback regarding changes being released and will pass it along to our development team. We are proud of our support staff and will continue providing the best service possible. Cheers to many more years of partnership! -The MIE Solutions Team

April 2017

Jessica from D & B Precision Products, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak

I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Pros

The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Cons

I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

October 2016

Chris from Superior Steel Fabrication

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best ERP for the Buck

We have been using the Pro product for over 4 years now and it has exceeded our expectations throughout the initial learning curve to present. Their support team has been extremely accommodating to our requests for feature additions or tweaks. There are a ton of features in this product and takes time to get through and learn them all. We have been very happy with how customizable the product is. It has really helped streamline our business.

Pros

How customizable it is. Their support team has been very accommodating in implementing requested changes or feature additions. Anytime we have any questions on how something supposed to work or if something was feasible we would get a timely response. You get great personalized service with this company which is rare. The software has made a huge difference in streamlining our internal processes making us more efficient.

Cons

Sometimes so may new things are added it takes a while to notice them or figure them out. Not a lot of documentation so once the basics are learned you have to submit tickets to get answers answered.

November 2018

Steve from Cheshire Specialist Engineering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

MIE ERP software

I have used MIE for many years and have recommended the software to other companies.

Pros

The total control over our business. It answers all the questions needed to be in control.

Cons

Not checking for any issues when updating the software.

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied January 2019

Steve- Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending MIE Trak Pro to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support! We are continually striving to fix any issues discovered in the software before releasing updates. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing; we look forward to continuing our partnership with you! -The MIE Solutions Team

February 2016

michael from northwest technologies

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2016

Definitely worth evaluating. Decimated more expensive software for us

Pros

1. support is stellar 2. ease of customization 3. did i mention the support 4. customization. we are able to build our own reports and edit the formats. 5. vesatility (you can make or buy parts- don't need two part numbers.

Cons

We choose to use a different accounting package (due to our structure), so i am not including that portion in the review.

February 2017

Ben from Atlas Tool and Die Works Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Support and Great Software

I implemented this software for the company that I work for and I couldn't have asked for a better support team. Every question get answered quickly and politely. They are open to any and all suggestions and willing to change what they can to make it more user-friendly for everyone that uses it.

Pros

The best part about having this product is the support that comes with it. We get our questions answered quickly.

Cons

There are still a few bugs within the system which should get ironed out.

February 2016

Julie from Lifesaving Systems Corp.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2016

Great Product, Excellent Customer Service

Pros

The willingness to help make their product fit the needs of their customers. We are able to use to product for all aspects of our business from Accounting, Sales, Manufacturing to AS9100 level Quality Management.

Cons

The only thing I think that could use improvement would be the documentation and training. More involved explanations of new builds and the changes that occur and how they may affect users. Better training videos with more detailed explanations of all fields and how they interact with one another and where they information is being pulled from. The training videos cover the basics but do not go into much detail or cover "special" users who may need to adjust the way they are used.

July 2019

Shane from AD-TEK Products

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Perfect solution

As the Company, 'Ad-Tek Products' has grown year in year out. Having the right software is essential - This software is a god send. Being able to have everything on one software platform - From quoting to invoicing We have used MIE Solutions software for over 10 years. We started of with 'MIE quote it' then after 3 years moved to the 'MIE Professional' Platform and have'nt looked back since. The software is reliable and functional and most importantly the staff at MIE Solutions provide effective and prompt support.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Nothing.

February 2017

Bob from Mak Metals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

MIE Trak Review: MAK Metals/ MAK Grills

We have been using MIE solutions for 10 years now, it has played a major part in our growth from 3 people to 50.

Pros

The product is so flexible collecting all the different data to make better decisions and the support is fantastic at making reports fit our specific needs.

Cons

It is not a cheap program.

November 2016

Andrea from Consolidated Machine & Welding

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Excellent Experience

We purchased this software about 3 years ago. It is very robust and the service is top notch.

Pros

Three things stand out: Flexibility, Product Evolution, and Service. Not every shop is not the same and MIE Solutions understands that. We have a large customer that has some very unique and complicated billing requirements. MIE Trak Pro is flexible enough to accommodate this non-standard application of its product. Secondly, they are always working to improve their product. They produce quarterly updates that almost always have some new features that are a benefit to our company. And last, but certainly not least is their service. When I place a ticket with customer support they are always handled quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

They could use some improvement on the documentation available on their customer portal. Some of it is outdated and some just don’t go into enough detail to be helpful to experienced users. Fortunately, with their excellent customer service, I am able to open a service ticket and get the information I need.

July 2018

John from Equipment and Supply

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Changing software is never fun but these guys were great.

We consolidated from using three separate software systems to using one that performs all those functions and more.

Pros

It is an all in one software, you can use what you want and use other features later as your ready. It is very capable. The software is very intuitive, things are where you would expect them to be.

Cons

We often quote long lists of parts and quoting many items at one time can be very time consuming.

June 2018

travis from west coast fab inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The software has allowed us to grow our business and meet the demands of our customers.

Increased sales, true understanding of part cost, and most importantly, TRACK-ABILITY!

Pros

Mie Trak pro has worked with us to better understand what is going on in our shop and allowed us to accurately know where to improve.

Cons

There is so many features it makes us feel we need more work in order to use them all. There could be an ai assistant that will do your job but then again thats what they pay me for.

November 2017

Rob from Standard Change-Makers, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

AWESOME system!

Pros

MIE Solutions has been absolutely awesome with regards to Support and Development. If we have a question about the system we typically receive a phone call Within a few hours of submitting the ticket. MIE Solutions has definitely gone above and beyond to satisfy our needs and have been extremely patient with all of our questions and training needs. MIE Solutions is the epitome of making sure the customer’s needs are met.

Cons

We love MIE Trak Pro and everyone that we have interacted with, however if I had to list a dislike, it would be that their Support team is all based in California and the time difference can cause a delay in hearing back regarding Support issues/fixes, etc.

February 2017

Angela from Sunrise Machine Tool

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

MIE Trak is the software to use!

We have used MIE trak for quite a few years and it has help put things in place from the start of an order to shipping out the door.

Pros

Easy to use and helpful staff. Tracks all inventory inside and outside of the business, which has been huge for us.

Cons

Accounting feature was not where we needed it to be at the time when we started, and would like if some features loaded faster to save time.

August 2019

Jo from Cumberland Platforms Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

CPL Review

As a business we have found MIEtrak to be very beneficial for our production ensuring we have a history of all our builds and the parts use on each one.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that you can search using various options, makes finding the information required a breeze.

Cons

When creating a purchase order it automatically searched for a Customer as opposed to a supplier.

Response from MIE Solutions

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the review!

February 2018

John from J Geiger Shading Technology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Chief Financial Officer

Team is very helpful and will help you use the software to adapt to your business model. We chose Mie Trak after talking with some of their current customers who were/are very happy with its performance. I would strongly advise anyone looking at new ERP software to speak with some current users as a reference.

Pros

The development team has built in functionality that caters to any business model. Any time we have questions about the best way to use a function within the software someone take the time to understand how it can be best suited to our business.

Cons

It would be great if we could export an ACH file with vendor bank acct # and routing # to upload for EFT payments. This is currently a manual process that is time-consuming.

October 2016

Joey from Fabrilaser Manufacturing, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Small Business using Mie Trak Pro

Mie Trak Pro has made the quote process go so much smoother. I liked the ease of writing the formulas for calculating run times/costing. The flow from quote to router to work order is great. The Mie Kiosk software we use on the shop floor allows for a quick, simple 'look' at where everything is on the shop floor and processes are still needed for completion.

Pros

The flow between quote, sales order, work order and router! This portion of the system is very easy to work with. I really like that this system is the whole package. I hope to be using the accounting, human resources, time clock management and purchase order features in the near future.

Cons

Our company has not even begun to use this software package to it's full potential. Our initial start up and training should have been better, however that is our fault as we should have budgeted for the training up front.

February 2017

Bruce from Trexler Industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Regarding MIE Trak

We have used the product from 1996 to Present. Once familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.

Pros

Once familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.

Cons

Setup, figuring everything out, limitations and being 3-4 time zones away from support.

June 2018

Elizabeth from Hagen Manufacturing, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

great program. does all we need and so much more!

Pros

Customer service is AMAZING. they're all willing and able to work with me to fix any problems that come about and are great at taking input from me as to things that may be helpful!

Cons

There is really nothing that bothers me about this software! Any problems i have, are quickly resolved by the stellar customer service team!

February 2017

Liz from Hagen MFG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Software Amazing Support

We have been using MIE Track for the entire life of our small business. The software has integrated perfectly with our business and is very easy to learn and user-friendly. Anytime I have a question, the folks at MIE Solutions are available and eager to help, usually immediately, but if for any reason they can't get to me right away, they ALWAYS respond in a very timely fashion.

Pros

I love the immediacy of the help when I need it. We love that all aspects of our business integrate so well in one place; from accounting to production, to shipping and invoicing.

February 2017

Michael from Deltronics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Detronic Industries Review of MIE Trak from MIE Solutions

10+ Daily users for over 20 years. The product has numerous modules that cross reference data. Reports can be customized. Scheduling module needs a major overhaul.

Pros

Product has numerous modules that cross reference data. Reports can be customized.

Cons

Scheduling module needs major overhaul.

October 2016

Judy from Precision Engineering Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Custom Sheet Metal Fabricator

As a custom sheet metal fabricator, finding that job shop software that fits your companies needs is important. We came across Mie Trak 32, years ago, and within the past couple of years we integrated to the Mie Trak Pro software. Mie Trak Pro software easy to use, from quoting to invoicing; it offers real time viewing/updating, tracking orders, job costing, reports and a quality system. The ease of requesting support is a click away and the Mie Trak support team members are phenomenal. They are there when you need them. Once you submit a support ticket, a team member contacts you quickly.

Pros

Easy to use software. A support team that is available when you need them.

Cons

Software training documents could be more detailed. I think with any software update, there are always bugs/glitches, it would be nice to have an update free of bugs/glitches. The training module could be more user friendly; unable to edit areas to build them to your needs.

October 2016

Dave from Metal Integrity LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent software and organization

After a year-long search we stumbled upon MIE Trak. We found it perfect for our application. Since it was designed around sheet metal fabrication (our industry), MIE Trak has all the functionality that we wanted. For us, it is a perfect balance that offers all the flexibility we want without being so complex that we are overwhelmed. Their support staff was wonderful on getting our data migrated into MIE Trak and initial report customization setup. The ongoing support ticket system also works very well. We are called back in a reasonable time and the solutions to our problems (often of our own creation) are usually quick. I find MIE Trak to be quite powerful and intuitive and it has enabled us to have better control over our operation. We found a system that will help us operate the way WE want to as opposed to having to change the way we operate to fit the functionality of a computer system.

Pros

The entire package. Great system with great support

Cons

Can’t think of anything

November 2017

David from Prismier

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

MIE Trak Review from a Sheet Metal Fabricator

Pros

The support has been great! Our ability to customize the software to fit our business needs is one of the great features of the software.

Cons

The interface can be a bit clunky at times and does not have the nice GUI that you would see in a Microsoft or Quickbooks product.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Good Experience

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive. Very much geared towards sheet metal manufacturing. easy look up capabilities.

Cons

We are on a down rev. version...therefore have not yet realized the benefits of the new versions. Custom reports can be challenging.

June 2016

Sara from Trinity Aerospace Corp.

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

June 2016

Trinity Aerospace

Pros

The product initially had a number of incompatibility issues with our industry however over the past year especially the MIE Solutions Team has worked with us to increase the effectiveness of the system. Our rep has been an excellent resource for our organization as he understands our industry and requirements.

Cons

The incompatibility issues we experienced. The initial implementation support. Our organization did not have a good implementation plan and required more guidance from the ERP solutions vendor.

November 2017

Dave from Metal Integrity LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Metal Integrity Review

Pros

The product fits our needs better than any I’ve seen and the Vendor does a good job of responding to our needs.

Cons

New builds often cause unforeseen problems. Some smaller “nuisance” issues have not be fixed for several build generations.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 115 reviews