User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great scheduling system. Very easy to use. Lots of hidden functionality. Been around for many years and plenty of consultants and users out there for support in addition to Infor."

  • "I like that there are many add ons that are offered"

  • "The manufacturing window combines your Routings and BOL's on one screen. Costing is exceptional. Data entry is very easy. Process flow is easy to follow. "

  • Cons

  • "The learning curve is a little steep. Once the concepts are grasped then it works well."

  • "The Estimating and Customer Order Windows can work fine unless a lot of configuration is needed - we decided to create our own modules to integrate with Visual for Configurators and Order Entry"

  • "The setup & training -not great - cost a lot of money and we are still paying for every little thing"

Browse Infor VISUAL Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

September 2019

Sam from CompoSecure, L.L.C.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Value for Small to Mid Range Companies

Your success with Visual will be tied both to your employees' willingness to adjust their processes and procedures to being conducive to the system and to how reliable your channel partner is in helping you setup and learn the system.

Pros

Visual offers many different configuration options to help customize the software to your company. Visual is comparatively easy to learn when compared to other major ERP systems (e.g. SAP or Oracle). It's also much easier to administer. The database tables are logically named and relatively easy to figure out for troubleshooting, reporting, and tieing systems together. Visual offers a lot of features that can be setup and used quickly when working with a reliable channel partner. Since signing on with Synergy Resources, we've been introduced to a wide range of applications (e.g. SmartViews reporting, quoting through Configurator, etc.) that have created easy wins for helping our company to get the maximum amount of value out of Visual.

Cons

When first starting out with Visual, it's not always easy to recognize red flags in the system that should tell you stop and look into something, or to know what reports the system gives you that will help you see problems and fix user issues. For a manufacturing company that wants to be able to drill down on what's happening on the shop floor, Visual's labor capture system that comes out of the box has some major shortcomings. Users can only enter one defect code per transaction into the system, requiring them to enter multiple transactions to record their scrap. The new Shop Floor Mobile app offers better features, but doesn't address this issue. We had to write our own labor capture program to meet our business needs. After using and administering Visual at our company for 7+ years, I still have a lot to learn about the system. The amount of options available for configuring Visual is a strength of the system, but also requires a strong knowledge of what each option offers and how the system works. Our original channel partner for implementing the system had a very knowledgeable consultant who offered us hope for how the system could work, but the consultants that primarily dealt with our account were far from experts. Implementing Visual with a bad group of consultants created many issues for us within the system. Since switching our channel partner to Synergy Resources, we've had much better success in cleaning up the problems and utilizing Visual more effectively.

Reasons for Choosing Infor VISUAL

Visual was significantly cheaper than SAP or Oracle and was better suited for a small to mid range manufacturing company as less overhead would be required to get started with it. We believed that Visual would offer us a smoother transition from our original system (Accountmate) based off our needs at the time of implementation.

September 2019

Derek from Fairlawn Tool Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Our One-Stop Solution: Infor VISUAL ERP + Synergy Resources

More than three years ago, our team found ourselves at a crossroads: our mid-1990s ERP system no longer fit our business model, and our recent exponential growth meant we needed a more robust and scalable solution. A partner referred us to Synergy Resources, ensuring us that Infor VISUAL ERP and Synergy Resources made the best team in the business. The Synergy team was hands-on in our implementation, coming onsite to ask questions and learn about our company and then tailoring the new system to our business model. I am certain that this hands-on approach is what made our implementation successful. As part of our agreement, Synergy provides Quarterly Reviews, where a technical specialist reviews our ERP, server infrastructure, and databases and recommends any improvements to ensure the long-term health of our system. This future-looking analysis is a breath of fresh air in a fast-paced manufacturing environment where it's easy to get caught up in the short term. Over time, we have been able to utilize more of VISUAL's features, like the Estimating system and Engineering Change Notice system, to integrate nearly every aspect of our operations into the system. Overall, we have been thrilled with Infor VISUAL ERP and the Synergy team and are confident that both will continue to contribute to our long-term growth and success.

Pros

Many ERP systems are similar, but Infor VISUAL ERP makes it simple for the user to access the data they are seeking and then presents it in a visual format that is easy to understand. Seasoned ERP users might not need a visual representation of the data, but the straightforward process flow of Infor VISUAL ERP positions all of your users for success. Because Infor VISUAL ERP is SQL Server-based, it is simple to manage and easily compatible with BI programs like Synergy's SmartViews software and Microsoft's Power BI. Rather than the "quick fix" approach, Infor VISUAL ERP and the Synergy Resources team are focused on a long-term solution that will drive your organization forward.

Cons

As a few other reviewers said, Infor VISUAL ERP comes with a breadth of "bells and whistles" that can be beyond the scope of what a small organization might need. At implementation time, this can feel overwhelming. Synergy Resources helped us identify the features we needed and configure them. Once things settled down post-implementation, we began to test some of the other features. In the three years since, several of what we considered "extra features" have become integral to our daily operations.

June 2018

Paul from Alpha Q, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

This product continues to confound me, some things as or better than advertised and many not at all.

Some days it's hard to say. There is a lot of data stored in the database though, however, the "out of the box" reports stink and nearly everything has to be customized.

Pros

It's a fairly comprehensive software package that covers many features in the base product. It's fairly easy to teach new users and users of other ERP systems.

Cons

First & foremost, part revisions. This product does not handle part revisions in manner that is consistent with accepted engineering practices. It's almost like it was an after thought and even though these short comings have been pointed out to them for years there appears to have been no attempt to fix it. VERY frustrating to deal with.

October 2015

Erik from Audiosears Corporation

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Reliable, Customizable, Continually Improved ERP for Manufacturers

Pros

Infor Visual Manufacturing has been a stable, reliable product for us for several years. It's continually updated and improved, with an ear towards the user community through Regional User Groups. Support is quick and responsive, and it's valuable to be able to communicate concerns and requests directly up to the Product Manager and Infor executives. The support site (inforxtreme.com) is useful for Knowledgebase searches and issue reporting. As with any software you'll have some hiccups along the way and a learning curve if you haven't used a modern ERP or database, but vendor partners like Synergy will help train you and pilot the system, and any other process / technical needs such as data migration, custom code, add-ons, etc.

Cons

Infor can be slow to produce enhancements, and minor bugs can be typical (though most are cleared up fairly quickly). Software costs for add-ons can be prohibitive for smaller companies compared to low-cost vendors, but the wealth of resources available between users, vendor partners (such as Synergy Resources and Visual South) and Infor's support website make the $$ easier to justify.

October 2015

Edit from STEMCELL Technologies Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

VISUAL ~ Complete end to end solution; Reliable/Customizable Software

Pros

Great product; user friendly and intuitive. VISUAL continues to make improvements, expand on the current functionality and add many enhancements from the recommendations and requests of the users. VISUAL is very easy to manage VISUAL from IT perspective, both data wise and connectivity wise; to perform maintenance, upgrades, updates, connections from middle-ware, data analysis and customizations. INFOR and Synergy Resources both supply excellent service and support; all their employees are very well rounded, there is a high level of product knowledge and experience. The roadmap is always clearly defined and outlined; leaving no surprises for the future.

Cons

Over the past years we have found that the upgrades to higher versions were a tad unstable; in the sense of bugs which had to be iron out, for this reason we have always given the software upgrades at least a year out in the stream; prior to upgrading our own in-house versions.

September 2019

Jonathan from Knox Machine Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Simply the best ERP software available.

Our shop was being run on a very out dated- home grown software that was virtually unusable, and crimped our ability to grow. We selected Visual ERP because its functionality was everything and more we were looking for and it was easy to learn and use. The implementation team at Synergy Resources got our business practices on track and worked with us to go live with the software on time and under budget.

Pros

Infor Visual runs my entire shop from Accounting, to shop floor, to shipping. I know real time the status of all jobs and how well they are doing. The ability to schedule the whole shop has been phenomenal.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about Visual.

Reasons for Choosing Infor VISUAL

It looked like the best solution.

July 2014

Jeff from Instrument Technology, Inc.

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

July 2014

VISUAL is all the ERP you will ever need.

Pros

VISUAL is flexible enough to allow vastly different manufacturers to accurately model how they each conduct business. It takes care of all the background operations (inventory transactions, labor tickets, etc.) with ease and simplicity. It provides real time information directly to users so that informed decisions can be made at all levels of the company. It is intuitive to operate; it takes only hours (or minutes) to train new personnel on applications. The custom report writing options, which every company needs, are numerous, varied, and powerful. Synergy Resources is eminently qualified to train, consult, and develop solutions for your staff. They are a truly professional organization and certainly the caliber of consultants that you would hope to work with.

Cons

New releases continue to be an issue for Infor. Experienced users typically wait 3 – 6 months before implementing a new version. The patches come quick enough; just give them time to appear before you take the leap to the next version.

September 2019

Pam from TruXedo, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Exceptional Manufacturing software for small to mid-size businesses.

Pros

The manufacturing window combines your Routings and BOL's on one screen. Costing is exceptional. Data entry is very easy. Process flow is easy to follow.

Cons

The shipping functionality is a little weak and doesn't directly interface with carriers without a 3rd party application. Scheduling where data changes rapidly and a quick turn around time from build to ship has it's challenges.

Reasons for Choosing Infor VISUAL

The manufacturing window is the best I've seen.

November 2019

Jorge from Bryant Rubber Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Everyday grind type of ERP

This software is religion in our business. It is essentially your entire business in one box.

Pros

Infor VISUAL allows us to run our daily operations, supply chain, accounting, and administrative tasks all from the same place. It deposits all the data onto SQL which we're very familiar with.

Cons

I dislike that for all engineering support outside the scope of their pricey support requires a channel partner and there are only a handful.

December 2017

Douglas from PSI Molded Plastics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great software for manufcactureing companies operating in an actual cost environment

Pros

Very flexible software with many robust features. Good scheduling tools and a tightly integrated general ledger. Slid drill down features within many modules.

Cons

Primarily functions in an actual cost environment. Does not report scrap as a defined cost, hard to get to PPV information.

January 2018

Jeff from Accu-Fab, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A must have for any business..

Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time we found Synergy Resources, and almost instantly we were surrounded with a team of knowledgeable members that had a plan of action for our project from the word “go”. We were introduced to engineers that knew every aspect of the software and how to make quick modifications and pull in our own modifications from the previous version making getting off the ground seamless and quick. The efficiency at which were we operational with our newly upgraded ERP system was outstanding and it couldn’t have been achieved without our new partners at Synergy Resources! We look forward to working with them even further on future projects. Thanks Synergy!

Pros

Accu-Fab, Inc. has used Infor’s Visual ERP system for serval years as its forefront in a software management tool that has pushed our industry forward. When we decided to upgrade our system to the next level, we used a third party company that gave us less than stellar results, leaving us potentially behind our deadline to launching the new version based on testing and implementation. During that time we found Synergy Resources, and almost instantly we were surrounded with a team of knowledgeable members that had a plan of action for our project from the word “go”. We were introduced to engineers that knew every aspect of the software and how to make quick modifications and pull in our own modifications from the previous version making getting off the ground seamless and quick. The efficiency at which were we operational with our newly upgraded ERP system was outstanding and it couldn’t have been achieved without our new partners at Synergy Resources! We look forward to working with them even further on future projects. Thanks Synergy!

August 2017

Jaimie from Tru Form Precision MFG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

A Platform we Can Continue to Grow Our Demanding Dynamic Business

We are a contract manufacturing facility that specializes in precision machined components and complex electro mechanical assembly. Our business has doubled since implementing Visual in 2005.

Pros

First and foremost this platform is very easy to use. The intuitive nature of the system allows for new users to rapidly pick up the software and be productive. We have a dynamic business that requires great flexibility and balance of both job tracking on machined components as well as driving MRP on complex bills of materials many which are 7 levels deep. Other platforms we researched either couldn't do both or were not flexible enough to meet our demands. The adaptability of Visual has aided in our continuous improvement process. We feel very strongly during our customer and ISO audits that we have a strong, integrated, streamlined system of which Visual is the foundation.

Cons

I can think of one con and that would be the quality of the "canned" reports that come with Visual. We struggled for years with trying to extrapolate the vast data that was contained inside of Visual. We did recently purchase the Smart Views reporting suite and have been pleasantly surprised with its standard reports as well as the simplicity and intuitive nature of creating new reports. I will say the Pros of this platform far outweigh the Cons and i feel our business would be lost without this integrated business tool.

December 2017

Mark A from Soldream Inc, Vernon Ct

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Synergy's - Soldream implementation success

The Synergy Resources team assisted Soldream in successfully implementing VISUAL ERP. They provided us with advice on Change Management, presented the obstacles that we would need to overcome and made timely recommendations to support our success. Throughout the implementation process the Synergy Resources team treated our employees with respect, listened to our concerns, and expertly guided us through each step of the process. Each Monday morning we VISUAL ERP and Synergy’s Contract Order & Forecast Import Tool to import our customers’ schedules into our system which allows us to understand the impact, update requirements for all BOM levels, and contact our customers if the changes can’t be supported by each Monday afternoon. This provides valuable information to our customers to allow them time during the week to determine what drove the changes in their ERP systems and make corrections if needed. Since implementing VISUAL ERP, we’re now able to demonstrate to current and future customers that we can manage our supply chain to support their needs. We now have a better understanding our production needs; Capacity, Manpower, Product Flow, Raw Materials, etc. Soldream will have increased opportunities to grow our business as our customers’ confidence in us to support their supply chain needs continues to grow. Quarterly User Group meetings to share working knowledge and best practices

Pros

Easy to learn and use Integration of finance, scheduling, engineering, Ability to easily upload changes in customer demand Synergy's implementation support Easy access to information to support better business decisions Quarterly User group meetings

Cons

Limited ability to sort information in the purchasing planning data table. Quantity for operation deviations does not automatically create replacement demand

June 2015

Jeff from Instrument Technology, Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2015

Synergy Resources & VISUAL ERP are a potent combination.

Pros

VISUAL ERP is just as the name implies, whatever critical bit of information that you need at any moment is concisely displayed for your review. The very heart of the metaphor is the Manufacturing Window. With one glace a user can see the precise state of any work order that is in progress. I am particularly fond of the Material Planning Window. One screen, one part with all supply & demand shown in chronological order. It doesn't get any simpler than that. VISUAL is a dynamic and growing product. Infor is extremely receptive to current users input for product enhancements. The user base has actual & direct influence over what features are added in future releases. I doubt other products can make this same claim. Synergy Resources are a collection of very experienced and talented consultants. Many are past users, many with roots to the origin of the VISUAL product. You can't go wrong following their advice.

Cons

VISUAL is a complete ERP, it is not easy for any company to fully utilize the depth & breadth of it's functions. Fortunately, you can generally pick & choose what feature to tackle at your own speed.

September 2019

Ben from Paramount Machine Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Good for a Sophisticated ERP

Pros

The amount of features this software has is incredible. There are many functionalities that we have yet to take advantage of. From importing customer orders and demand forecasts, to machine/resource management, it really can be a full solution for a manufacturing facility. The channel partners/support is very good as well. Synergy Resources is our support company for the software and are extremely helpful. Not only are they great with the technical support but can advise on the business functions/best practices to help become a more efficient company.

Cons

Not very intuitive. It is extremely important to make sure you have "super users". (People who are well educated in the software and understand how it works/all ties together.) We find it is difficult to implement new features because it is very involved to change the business processes to fit the software. This usually requires additional support from an integrator/partner such as Synergy.

December 2018

Mohamed from INTDV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Awsome Manufacturing System

As any of infor Systems you need to really search for the Implementation partner that you are going to work with as the System is very complex in Implementation and needs very good analysis and review at the beginning, it will take time to implement so stress on the System Design & Configuration Documents to be Prepared and signed before starting Execution

Pros

the System is trust worthy and has a lot of features and customization tools, the Reporting Generator is very good and it's a system that you buy for the years to come, the System has all what is needed for any manufacturing company, Such as Production management, configuration management, Shop floor Automation, Quality Management, Engineering Master and change control. the System has Configurable workflows and Activities as required by the Business Model you have

Cons

System is not easy to use or configure and the implementation Takes some time to complete Some of Infor Implementation Partners not Qualified enough for this implementation which Cause problems after finishing. No Training Tools available

March 2017

Martin from Promark Electronics Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Powerfull enough for fortune 500 and simple enough for small businesses

Synergy team is paramount: reactive, knowledgable, available, and very human. :o) Great team to support this wonderful tool.

Pros

We've been using Visual for 15 years now and with expansion we are realizing how perfect this will follow along with us. The power available is flexible for any size company. Easy to learn, simple to navigate. Very strong and very powerful tool. They truly captured the needs from an Operations point of view rather than the adapted financial-based ERPs out there.

Cons

Reporting is weak, but the more recent ability to export to Excel makes things so much more flexible. Latest version's dashboard-style are more informative, flexible, and simple to use allowing for much improved KPI review. Smartviews add-on is even more adaptable for reporting if needed.

June 2015

Val from Graphicast, Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2015

Synergy Resources and VISUAL since 1999 - the core of our operations

Pros

The software has evolved with changes in manufacturing methods and culture. Synergy is the most experienced of the VISUAL providers. VISUAL is the core of our business operations - all our procedures mesh with the product - so we have a very efficient use of this ERP. As we have been using this since 1999, we have a huge amount of process and financial data available to analyze. We do this with Synergy's SmartViews BI package. Very slick and easy to use.

Cons

Rev changes can be a little clunky. We generally stay a little behind the most recent rev levels to make sure everything is stable before we upgrade.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best Value Manaufacturing ERP

Overall Visual is a great system and I believe for the cost it can't be beat in its market placement.

Pros

Great scheduling system. Very easy to use. Lots of hidden functionality. Been around for many years and plenty of consultants and users out there for support in addition to Infor.

Cons

New releases tend to be buggier than past releases. Some issues have been around for many years and Infor refuses to fix.

September 2019

Martina from Hamilton Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Visual Infor

We implemented Lean into our organization and the Visual ERP made a nice transition as visual mirrored our literal visual manufacturing floor

Pros

I like that there are many add ons that are offered

Cons

Training was not organized enough on our end to communicate the level of attention we really need as the end user

October 2018

John from 3Form, Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A good manufacturing ERP

It has helped us run a more efficient factory.

Pros

It has all of the features that a mid-level manufacturing company needs. The feature that bests fits our needs is the manufacturing window

Cons

The learning curve is a little steep. Once the concepts are grasped then it works well.

September 2019

Trevor from M & G Millwright

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Visual ERP rocks!

Pros

There is so much you can do with this software. We use it to quote, plan, cost, ship and invoice.

Cons

there is so much to learn - wish I had more time to learn it all!!

April 2017

Jeff from Portable Intelligence Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Financial Reporting Simplied

Visual ERP is easy to setup and use. We were up and running within 2 weeks. Also the new financial dashboard with drill downs makes it so easy to monitor KPI and other key financial data.

Pros

We deal in three currencies, Visual handles foreign exchange automatically and retroactively - never have to worry about the currency impact. Also like the easily customisable financial reports - now I get whatever I need quickly.

Cons

Was disappointed that the quoting product that comes standard with Visual is too basic. Doesn't support detailed quotes, comments and formulas.

July 2015

Don from Fluortek, Inc.

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

Review from Fluortek MIS

Pros

Frankly, I have tried to find an ERP solution with a more modern interface (preferably browser-based). After a detailed search, even considering a customizable open-source approach, we simply found Infor VISUAL to work best for our business.

Cons

I would really like to see more development done to make this browser-based.

July 2014

Val from Graphicast, Inc.

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2014

15 years with VISUAL and still going strong

Pros

VISUAL easily incorporates all aspects of our business: production, scheduling, engineering, sales, financials. After 15 years, it is central to our operations. We run a tight operation by using the vast amount of data we collect via VISUAL to guide all aspects of our company. Our vendor, Synergy Resources, has been with us through all the transitions, upgrades, and improvements, providing support and training.

Cons

Customized reporting within VISUAL is cumbersome for a non-software person. We went to a bolt-on report writer, Crystal Reports, to get by this. Recently, Synergy Resources developed a business intelligence system, SmartViews, which makes data analysis and report writing much more powerful.

August 2019

Bob from General Packaging Equipment Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Evaluation after one year

Partially good, partially bad

Pros

Our manufacturing support people like its ease of use.

Cons

Cost reports are poorly structured. We are having to pay extra to get decent reports, but still do not have them. We cannot use labor scanning which was supposed to be a feature. We will have to get an upgrade to accomplish this.

October 2018

Jon from 3form

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Visual ERP Keeps the wheels running

Visual keeps the wheels running on our business, but it seems the technology lags 10 years behind. It is a LARGE and COMPLEX system and requires extensive training and setup, as would any ERP System)

Pros

Visual's Accounting modules seem to work the best of all its features. If set up correctly, the Manufacturing modules can really streamline the company, but it does take a ton of setup (as you would imagine with any ERP System)

Cons

The Estimating and Customer Order Windows can work fine unless a lot of configuration is needed - we decided to create our own modules to integrate with Visual for Configurators and Order Entry

August 2014

Melissa from EA Dion

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

15 years and still going strong

Pros

The product does a great job handling custom products in our made-to-order environment. Synergy Resources has excellent consultants who are readily accessible with strong knowledge of not only the product but its real world applications and best practices.

Cons

Like all off-the-shelf software solutions, it isn't always a perfect fit for what we think our business needs. We have, however, been able to utilize custom user-defined fields, macros, workflows, etc. to meet our needs. Sometimes, we have found changing our processes to fit the software was actually a better solution!

June 2016

Jorge from Marway Power Solutions

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

2.5

June 2016

ERP is Par for course

Pros

Not much to say. It powers and and works. Doesn't crash. Wouldn't call it entirely ground breaking.

Cons

Every module is pay to play. For the buy-in price you get an incredibly gimped system.

March 2017

Yoraima from DAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

OK system

I've been using this for the past couple of months and it is easy to learn and get accommodated with it. Only problem is majority of the stuff is manual and you can upload CSV files to bulk upload PT's/ Style masters and more.

April 2017

Alex from MS Willett Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

QRP Gupta Report Bulider still alive?

Most MFG software has very close to similar features. Visual as of today's version still maintain QRP report files where I believed Crystal report is better and provide better flexibility.

May 2017

Marie from Exterior Solutions by Craig's Roofing, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

The product is good - the installation and training were not so good.

The Infor product is great the Synergy installation and training were okay but we pay for every little thing.

Pros

How the modules work together is great - each of the modules ties together nicely with the next.

Cons

The setup & training -not great - cost a lot of money and we are still paying for every little thing