Screenly Software


Screenly is a digital signage solution powered by Raspberry Pi. It allows users to display videos, web content and images on TV screens. Screenly can be used to display advertisements, live dashboards, system statuses and in-store video advertising.

The software allows users to manage multiple screens through a single web interface. It provides features like video encoding and local caching, and can also store video and image content in the Screenly cloud. Users can check the status of display nodes, including node uptime and connectivity status.

Screenly allows users to  create playlists for a single screen or multiple group screens. The software sends users screenshots of each screen throughout the day to enable screen monitoring.

Pricing is per month. Support is available via phone and email.



5 Reviews of Screenly

Overall rating

3.40 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 reviews

September 2018

Timmy from The Marketing Hub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Screenly

Excellent

Pros

Really easy to use very functional. The fact that you can time and queue the digital elements is fantastic. The turnaround time from when the media is sent to when it actually plays is very impressive. We are very happy with our partnership with Screenly. The customer service is excellent with a "can do" attitude to solving any operational issues.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike and at the cost it is better than anything other platform we have used on the market.

Response from Screenly of Screenly

Replied September 2018

Hi Timmy, Thank you for taking the time to review our software and we value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact support@screenly.io. We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

August 2018

Olegario from Federal Mogul

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Great app

Pros

Easy to install and use. The free versión is fully functional.

Cons

Do not refresh the URL when there is only one asset

Response from Screenly of Screenly

Replied September 2018

Hi Olegario, Thank you for taking the time to review our software and value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact support@screenly.io. We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer. Best, Samantha Richards Screenly, Inc.

August 2018

Vincent from Consumer service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Best for the price

For my coffee shop It does almost everything I want it to do, I would like time and temp, with news headlines , or a news ticker at the bottom of the screen but I am not willing to spend money for that!

Pros

For free, you get what you pay for! Can't go wrong there!

Cons

The weather and Time features are not only use less, using them will F'up the flow of your presentation! You would think after this long of open source, someone would have come up with a better solution.

August 2018

Mark from LMFJ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Great Idea; failing to deliver (all screens down)

right now, I would just like it to work; all screens are currently down.

Pros

Fills a need, looks to be great, easy setup and easy to use interface overall.

Cons

Paying for something that is not working.

Response from Screenly of Screenly

Replied September 2018

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We strive to do everything we can for our customers and apologize that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated attempts. We have released new updates that address the issue you were having and do see that your screens are currently active and in sync. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please send us an email at support@screenly.io. Thank you again for your honest feedback and we look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Samantha Richards Screenly Inc.

September 2018

Bastian from Travellers Autobarn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

September 2018

Great idea - software crashes constantly.

I was sold this software as an easy plug & play solution which it is not. We received the wrong software in the first place - then it took over a month to fix their software as they had a bug which showed all images in the wrong sizes and didn't display any videos. Half the time support does not read the email properly and only starts to help & assist when you make threats...very disappointing! The one thing that was positive was our account manager who constantly was in communication and tried to fix the issue, we have been with them for 3 months and are still facing issues.

Pros

Easy to set-up if it works - our account manager

Cons

Customer Support & actual software - not working.