AntWorks Healthcare Software

4.74 / 5 (155)

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

About AntWorks Healthcare


AntWorks’ suite of healthcare solutions offers clinical, financial and administrative tools for healthcare providers in a variety of specialties. It is suitable for physicians and large group practices and can be installed on a practice’s server or hosted remotely.

AntWorks revenue cycle management (RCM) supports charge entry, claims processing, collections, denial management, posting, coding, credentialing and revenue management. Consulting services and performance reviews are available to assess areas of lost revenue. Patient communication features include a patient portal that gives access to scheduling, patient information, and appointment reminders.

The claims tracking module supports the full claims cycle and can manage clearinghouse submission, acknowledgment reports, submission reports, payer response reports, rejected claims reports, processing reports and the explanation of benefits. A report designer allows for report customization and creation of reports, letters, billing forms and more.

Monthly subscriptions and perpetual licensing are available. Phone, email and online support are offered.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

155 Reviews of AntWorks Healthcare

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(98)

4 stars

(54)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2018

Cassie from Aviation & Occupational Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2018

Antworks Practice Management Software

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to teach new users. Works well for almost everything we do in our practice!

Cons

Support doesn't always get back right away and closes at 3pm MST. This creates an issue if you need something now or have a system outage. Also we bought a server so we could be independent of Antworks but found out later that truly that isn't the case...they still hold a piece of our info so if they are down we are down. Not what we were promised in the beginning.

Response from Shelby of AntWorks Healthcare

Replied January 2018

Thank you for giving us feedback concerning our products and services. We appreciate the honesty and appreciate all of the positives and look to learn and grow from the criticisms. With all that said, we’d like to follow up on some of those criticisms to see exactly how we can perform better for you and all of our clients by gathering more details concerning your review. The first part of the Cons section mentions that Support doesn’t always get back right away. We will typically respond to work orders in a matter of hours, where the industry standard is typically measured in days. That response time is also dependent upon a priority-based system we have internally. So a question about an EDI error on one patient doesn’t get taken before a system-down type of call. You also mention that we close at 3PM MST. While that is true that our office closes, our Support actually continues to 5PM local customer time , and beyond in cases of emergencies. You can always email us at CustomerSupportUS@ant.works, which is monitored after hours, or call our after-hours Support line at 866-GO-BENCH (866-462-3624). This will connect you directly with one of our Support Analysts that is on-call for these situations. In response to the final piece, you all do have your own server and your data is not housed in our cloud environment. That said, we do host EDI services for claims submission, remit delivery, and eligibility verification. This does not affect areas of the system, such as data entry, reporting, and scheduling. If there are further questions or concerns with this and how that falls short of your expectations set during the sales process, we are happy to discuss and answer any questions you may have. Your business is very important to us and we truly appreciate any opinions and feedback you can give. We want to provide you with exceptional service to match our products that you love. In order to do that, we need to make sure we are all aware of the expectations, and then take action to meet them, if not exceed them. We appreciate your time, and continued partnership with AntWorks Healthcare.

January 2018

Emmett from Healthline Medical Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Superb. The support staff at Antworks are fabulous.

I just want to say thanks to the many support team members at AntWorks who I don't get a chance to personally thank. I know that my Emails and Phone Calls get routed by a team of dedicated support staff members at AntWorks who do a lot of the behind the scenes work that I never get to see. It is obvious that AntWorks support is a well-oiled machine managed and run by a terrific group of software developers and engineers. Keep up the great work as we do appreciate your hard work.

Pros

I selected AntWorks because I felt that they were large enough to handle the variety of problems and complexity of the nuances of our practice, but small enough to really care about their clients. AntWorks has time after time delivered a great software product to us and the support has been sensational. As soon as I open a support ticket, I get an Email from from one of the support staff members asking for further information. Then one of his staff members connects to our server and outlines the work that needs to get done if necessary. I'm kept informed of every step along the way to get the problem resolved. I could not ask for a more professional or timely response to my requests. The support staff at Antworks are a pleasure to work with.

November 2017

Brandon from Brandon M. Lingenfelter, D.O., Ph.D., PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

November 2017

User for over a year and complete disappointment

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the area has it and has nothing great to say about it except PM Very pricey and not the most user friendly. It is incredibly click heavy. For instance, to fill out a GYN exam takes 19 clicks including 6 drop down menus. Any change to this is considered an additional service. Training on the system is sub-standard. Currently switching to a new EMR.

Cons

Every question asked is answered with that costs money as the first statement. Very click heavy.

Response from Shelby of AntWorks Healthcare

Replied February 2018

Dr. Lingenfelter, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. You are correct that we have a large population of clients in your area and around. We have enjoyed many of those clients for more than a decade. Many of them have multiple products and services with us, including PM, EMR, RCM, and hardware that span across many different specialties. We reviewed all of the work orders associated with your EMR project. We spent just under 30 hours on the project with you and 90% of that being dedicated to the actual implementation, customization, and training of the software. The other 10% was spent installing relevant interfaces and making some additional customization to templates and output, per your requests. That is a relatively standard training outline, especially for someone that is joining an already established practice currently using our EMR so we apologize you still found our software unfitting. As far as being click-heavy, we wish this was brought to our attention so we could have worked to improve this for you. We understand that you have decided to take your practice to another PM and EMR vendor. We are certainly still open to engaging you to discuss any missteps we may have made, any expectations that we didn't meet, and any further feedback you can give. We wish you and your practice well in the future! -The AntWorks Healthcare Team

July 2018

binky from dr adrian meyer north dallas family care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

issues that need to be addressed

lack of communication when things go wrong you must keep providers updated with regular emails no apology for last fiasco which cause undue problems overtime for staff and difficulty for providers

Pros

easy to use. Support team is a big pro for us. Responds immediately, has real answers. If not for support team, we would not be so positive

Cons

updates cause too many problems no communication too many outages not able to fix prescription eligibility must be away of finding out from sure scripts what the problem is this is a real problem and needs to be addressed

August 2018

Sherry from Goode Medical Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Great customer service

Support is great!

Pros

Easy to use and navigate program. We have used this software for many years now and would recommend to other people that may be interested in this product

Cons

I do not have any negative comments or suggestions! All positive from my standpoint! No cons! Thanks

July 2011

Jennifer from Doctors Urgent Care


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2011

Our office purchased and began using Benchmark Systems in August 2010. We started with the Practice Management side, then began the EMR in October 2010. We are still in the process of converting our office to a totally paperless place. We are waiting on our final upgrades so that we have the certified version to begin our 90 day attestation phase. Due to the fact that our office is a combined urgent care center and family practice office and we are strictly walk-in, our conversion has been slower probably than a normal office with no weekends and appointments and seeing a set number of patients per day. We also have in-house lab and x-rays as well, which add to our workload. Since we could not limit the number of patients seen per day, we have had to make our transition slower than most. The Benchmark System is user-friendly. I feel the basics could be learned rather quickly and as time goes on, each person learns more and more to do in the system. There are a few items that we wish we could change or tweak, but you will have that with any system. The support we have had has been excellent, especially Tina Purvis and Derek Cate. They are prompt at responding to any phone messages and emails and answering any questions. This is such an important thing to be able to count on someone getting back to you quickly when there are issues. We are hoping to wrap up our conversion by the end of August!

January 2018

Mary Beth from Wiggington Road Family Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Excellent customer service at Antworks

Pros

Whenever I have a question or need help the customer service staff quickly contact me and provide expect help and assistance until the problem is resolved.

December 2017

Danny from Comprehensive Pediatrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

Business Manager

We've had a wonderful experience with this product.

Pros

The product's functionality, ease of use, and layout. The high level of customer service is also a plus.

October 2016

Tracy from Alan B. Birnkrant, M.D.

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2016

Glad we made the switch to Benchmark!

From the very beginning of our search for a new system/software, we were impressed with Benchmark. The customer service is excellent. Our personal experience with our salesperson, Mr. Ben Weaver, was above and beyond the level of customer service that we expect as a consumer. Customer support is just as wonderful. Training was clear and simple. The system is user friendly. Our experience overall has been a pleasant one.

Pros

The ease of the software. Customer support is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and responds within minutes.

Cons

A cloud based system is great however, computers and wi-fi are not always cooperative. That being said, I would recommend purchasing computers from Benchmark if you are in need of updating those as well.

May 2016

John from Med Dive


Ease-of-use

4.5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3.5 of 5

May 2016

Very Satisfied EMR Customer

Pros

Benchmark's customer service is excellent and beyond what we could have hoped for. The EHR itself is intuitive and easy to navigate.

Cons

The capacity to retrieve inactive patient data could be better.

July 2018

Teena from HRIM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Antworks great system for your company.

Pros

This system is easy to train individuals on. Once it is learned usually there is no other problems. Once they changed the note section in each bullet to have more area for typing it was great. The people who are there to help are great! They know the system and are pleasant to talk too.

Cons

Some areas in the EHR are unforgiving. Follow-up for example. The space allotted is not enough. Also if he say '' Follow in 2-3 weeks'' you X-out user date and type that in for follow-up box.

August 2013

Diane from Kenneth L. Holling, M.D.


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2013

I had a really good experience with Benchmark because they took us on and did a great job. When we started looking for an EHR system, it was just natural to go to Benchmark. We looked around at a few other products, but it was just a no brainer for us to choose Benchmark because our experience has been so positive. Now that we have taken on the EHR, we are so much more efficient with a paperless system. Not only are we efficient, but it improved our documentation also. All patient interactions can be recorded with the EHR, so that it is stored on their files. Another thing I was really impressed with was the availability of records. And the support- the support is paramount because you can have an EHR that can do everything in the world, but if there is no one there to help you with your problems, then you are sunk. It really is top notch. One simple email over to Benchmark and my issue is fixed within an hour. My patients now have the availability to proofread records through Benchmark's systems as well. If you haven't already made the switch to an EHR, you need to do it now, and I stand behind Benchmark because I have experienced the great products and support they have to offer.

October 2011

Bonnie from Lake Internal Medicine


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2011

Federal regulations and incentive money are what prompted us to purchase an EHR. When we reviewed EHRs we were looking for one that could be customized to our practice and customized by our staff after training. Benchmark fit this perfectly. We have utilized Benchmark's PM system for over 5 years and have been very pleased with it, particularly the support. BMS staff has been VERY open to teaching us how to customize the EHR. They have proceeded as quickly or as slowly as we chose to go. I would recommend a more detailed pre-implementation process with an assigned project manager at the practice to discuss goals/expectations prior to beginning entire staff training. The training staff (Brandon Cyrus and Dean Satterfield) are EXCELLENT! They listen to my needs and present multiple options for resolution. They are available ANY time I need help. Brandon and Dean have gone beyond all expectations to help me learn and customize the EHR. They work well together and are great teachers with incredible patience. I have been pleasantly surprised by the lack of stress created during implementation. It is due mostly to the personalities and assistance from our trainers.

July 2014

Martha from Alhearst OBGYN


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2014

Best EMR I have ever used!

Pros

This EMR is so easy to use. I don't ever get lost, and the templates are so easy to create and manipulate. My last system said it was customizable, but nothing was reportable. It also took me days to create a form I liked. This system rocks! It's so much better than anything else out there. When I was a student, we used a system that was awful, and I was not excited about using an EMR, but I rave about this system.

Cons

I wish there were more users. They seem to be a bit smaller, and there are not as many people using it in our area. It would be nice to have some user group meetings to discuss the changes in healthcare, and what is up and coming.

April 2015

Frances from Greenville Pediatric Services, Inc.


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2015

For a number of years, Benchmark has provided quality support

Pros

I like the willingness of all the employees that I have dealt with to meet my needs and go the extra step.

Cons

My experience with Benchmark has been wonderful. There have been no real issues regarding the product or support.

May 2016

Dorian from Formerly with- Pulmedix


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2016

Benchmark Clinical is one of the best EHR systems I've ever used!

Pros

The product was extremely intuitive and user-friendly. What I really loved the most is the support. Benchmark has an awesome support service; timey response, courteous at all times, helpful to a fault.

Cons

Unfortunately I was not with the company long enough to find something that I did not like. I would have been a customer for life if possible.

June 2014

Alex from Corday Medical Group


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2014

I love Benchmark

Pros

It's very user-friendly and has great customer service. They always get back to you right away. Even if they can't answer your questions right away, they let you know what they're doing and provide ETAs. It's nice to know you are not being ignored. Getting my reports is so much easier, not to mention statements. It used to take us up to three days to do all four doctors. Now we are done in a couple of hours. Transfering patient responsibility and insurance responsibility is so much faster, it cuts all of our work in half - sometimes more

Cons

Maybe its just the posting of payments which I still have issues with, but I think its because since I can still use the old way, I have been lazy to really try.

August 2013

Rajaraman from Iyer Pediatric Care Clinic


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2013

The previous EHR I worked with had no support, and I needed something that could support my needs and not take a day to fix any issue I might encounter. I also needed something on short notice, and I am so glad Benchmark was able to help me. My staff learned the system in less than a weeks time and became very familiar with it. Benchmark was very helpful in installing the software and customizing it to my needs. If I needed changes, they made sure it was done right away. When it came to purchasing the EMR system there were 2 big things that I was looking for - great customer support and a customizable EMR. I was lucky to find Benchmark because they offer both. I was so pleased to be able to work while changes were going on with the system as well. They helped me set up everything and I am very happy with the EMR system. Patients can register from home and request appointments which is really nice. They can also access records online to check immunizations and things like that, which makes the phones ring less.

December 2013

Susan from Dennis Costello, MD


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4.5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2013

Software Review - Benchmark Systems

Pros

What I like best about Benchmark's products is that they actually function to their claim; what I mean by that is that their software will actually increase efficiency and be beneficial to a practice. A lot of the other systems out there do not have user-friendly interfaces and end up slowing things down and just costing more money.

Cons

When it comes to the company and its products, I love everything! It is not a big deal, but since we are out in California, timing on support calls can be a bit difficult at times.

June 2014

Wendy from Lexington Heart & Cardiovascular


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2014

Best customer support I have ever had!

Pros

Benchmark Systems goes above and beyond by making sure we are satisfied with every aspect of our system. For the most part, the EMR is error-free, but when we do encounter an issue, we always get a live person on the first call, and our situation is addressed immediately.

Cons

We use the EMR as a standalone and are looking at adding the PM system. Our current interface with our legacy system is pretty basic, but I think that the problem is with our current PM system. I wish the transition was better.