User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(70)

70

4 stars

(88)

88

3 stars

(53)

53

2 stars

(32)

32

1 stars

(49)

49

  • Pros

  • "This software is super easy to use, and very convenient."

  • "Great for scheduling and basic functions. The color coding by provider is very useful."

  • "I liked how easy this software was to use. It took me about 2 days to learn it and it was one of the easiest medical software to use."

  • Cons

  • "The graphics are a bit dated, could use an update on color quality and font but still gets you all the information you need"

  • " Some technical difficulties and not very efficient customer service are the main downsides of this nice software"

  • "Customer service is always very prompt in their responses, but when they call it's very hard to understand them. Half the time the issue is not resolved because of communication problems. "

Browse eClinicalWorks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 292 results

October 2019

Knott from Medical Center Navicent Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

eClinicalWorks is my personal favorite eMR for medical practices

This is a much less cumbersome software than that used in other offices.

Pros

I like the search patient feature - if two patients have the same or similar names, it alerts you. It would be easy to click on the wrong patient in error. All the chart documents are organized intuitively so it is very easy to find a specific document you are looking for. Also, as soon as you pull up the patient, it shows the date of the last visit and date of the next upcoming visit. Also, printing is smooth and no trouble to set up.

Cons

The progress notes are semi-prepopulated, which could lead to information getting into the note that you did not intend to.

September 2018

Jason from Peak Family Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

It gets the job done

It gets the job done for us and it probably just like most other EMRs they all have issues but at the end of the day they allow you to record your notes and bill the insurance.

Pros

ECW can get most of what you want done. I work mainly on the reporting side and staff support. The ability to pull reports is pretty good with their EBO system. We get almost everything we need reporting wise from that system whether it’s financial or encounter data. Their support is pretty responsive usually calling back the same day in most cases. Their billin service is pretty good and is very reasonable. Our company pays about 8% totally cost with ECW which is pretty much the industry standard.

Cons

There are sometimes a lot of clicks with ECW. Anytime you do an upgrade something is not going to work which is very frustrating. If you are a CPC practice you will be frustrated as their reporting dashboard took until the middle of 2018 to start working and then we upgraded and now we are waiting on a patch to get the dashboard back up. Don’t expect to speak to anyone that’s first language is English when you call support. We started with ECW in late 2015 and we had to setup everything from scratch which we thought was really strange as they have so many practices you would think there would already be templates for almost everything.

April 2020

Vicki from Saltzer Medical Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent EHR

We went from paper medical charts to electronic charting with eCW and it has saved our staff and clinic so much time. In a multi-specialty clinic with over 70 providers this now allows everyone to access the chart at the same time.

Pros

eClinicalWorks was very easy to learn and has greatly enhanced production at our clinic. eCW allows multiple physicians to review the information at the same time...no more lost paper charts.

Cons

I have not found anything in eCW that I don't like.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

You can get by with it but it is plagued with unhelpful support, errors, and out-dated

Not satisfied.

Pros

You have the ability to do most things you need for medical practices. You can schedule patients, upload documents, run reports, bill and make claims, submit claims electronically and through paper printing, fax, e-prescribe, make telephone encounters, keep user logs, etc. It is an overall all-comprehensive product.

Cons

There are so many glitches it is pretty ridiculous. We are always playing catch up to fix numerous things that goes down. There is never a 2 week period where everything is running smoothly. The technical and customer support is also weak. They do a good job of getting back to you most of the times, but it takes them quite a bit of time to figure out what is wrong and fix it. Not only that, but communication is a bit tough as I believe most service technicians are located out of country and have heavy accents. ECW also charges you for so many add-ons that it gets to get ridiculous. They push their products and interfaces so that you need to pay them more than the monthly base. Also, ECW is starting to get out-dated and behind. When we first signed up with ECW about 14-15 years ago they were top of the line. But they have quickly fallen behind all the other electronic medical records systems that have started. It has been frustrating trying to keep up, especially because of all the new medical record regulations government has been pushing. ECW is also not friendly with other databases. If you need to submit certain information and electronic secure messaging, you can only do so by forcing the other party to sign up for ECW's communication system which of course no one wants to do. Also, if you try to switch out of ECW, all the data in ECW cannot be transferred easily. They purposely make it hard for you to switch out and hard for anyone to work on tech. I'd say skip.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Slow performance makes for an uncomfortable office

I believe the price is what draws my customers to use eClinicalWorks; from experience in troubleshooting it I do not believe performance is a determining factor.

Pros

-Very intuitive -Works well in all types of medical offices -24/7 support, which is a must for this program

Cons

-24/7 support is outsourced, sometimes causing communication issues -I receive constant complaints that software is slow and not performing well regardless of if the end user is on a local server installation or using eCW's cloud offerings.

Reasons for Choosing eClinicalWorks

Price

October 2019

Andrew from Neurosurgical Associates of Tampa Bay

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Sufficient but lackluster

After using the product for 10 years our practice had learned to master the inefficient workarounds to where they have become 2nd nature. Unfortunately, recent server stability issues forced us to look for a new solution. Our hosted platform was eventually upgraded/moved to a more stable server farm however it was too late and the process to replace the software had already began. We eventually migrated to a new solution.

Pros

The price? As far as bargain EHRs goes, this is probably front runner, but the industry is lacking in innovation and functionality and this product is no different. Where you save money up front you pay for it by having a lack of features and seemless easy to use workflows. We constantly had to create nonsensical workarounds to achieve an acceptable workflow that was less painful for the providers but made it 10 times more difficult for the staff.

Cons

As a provider, you grade how easy an EHR is to use based on the number of clicks. As an IT professional you are able to assess a software's efficiency based on numerous other metrics. As the later, I can say by far the worst aspect is the number of clicks. With no redeeming qualities to speak having to drill down 5 or 6 menus to get to a patient's documents or financials and then be forced to back all the way out before checking on a 2nd patient's info is maddening. User's are forced to keep 2 instances open so as to not be forced to close a patient's demos/chart if they have to take a call and open a new patient's chart. This of course is explicitly denounced by eCW as forbidden. We do it anyway ... it's the only way.

Reasons for Choosing eClinicalWorks

The main reason eClinicalWorks was selected was due to a bargaining agreement between our practice and the nearby (but unaffiliated) hospital with which one of our providers represented. The software was given to us for a significant discount.

July 2019

Robin from JOhns Creek Surgery, PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

No enough space to write down all the complaints about this software and their support staff

Troublesome from the start. Training was awful and we paid for 2 separate training classes for our employees. They were charging us for things that they didn't even have set up. We finally hirer an IT/Rn person that could help us with this program. Our employee is constantly telling ECW tech people what they need to do because they have no clue and we don't have the access to make the changes. We asked ECW many time to open our system so we can do what we need to and they stated that we would have to pay an additional $7000 to $10,000.

Pros

Don't know because this technical staff has no idea what they are doing not to mention all the things they've messed up like making our doctors templates disappear, to reporting our MIP's to the government incorrectly. We have everything documented and screen shot and will be turning over our findings to the Dept. of Justice and Health and Human Services Office of the Inspector General. Along with the Attorney General of the Justice Departments Civil Division.

Cons

This is our breaking point when ECW employees do not know how to do they're jobs and now has affect the reputation of our Surgeons by reporting our MIP's to a government office as a group when we were clearly supposed to be reported as individual doctors. So instead of our MIP's score being above 90 on all our doctors they are now publicly score as 7.17. This will now not only make us lose money we should have received from the government but can actually cost us money on our reimbursements. We have spent all morning on the phone with QPP to try to correct this error and are getting no support for ECW. We have tried all morning to reach out to people at ECW and no one will take our call. WE ARE NOW TALKING THIS IS OUR SURGEONS REPUTATION TO ARE AFFECTING!!!!!

December 2019

Bryan from Southwest Orlando Family Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Practical and Cumbersome

Pros

eclinicalworks has stayed ahead of the curve in features and vision on multi-platform EMR. They've stayed adaptable to changing interoperability environment. The clinician for very competitive costs can garnish high access to medical home model and progressive kiosk and outreach modalities.

Cons

Lots of clicks, lots of bugs, have to fight to get senior resources to get things corrected. Slow QA turn around for fixes. Lacks patient portal where you can exchange files. Silo development model increasing bug potential, though they finally decades later are looking at Usability so we're hopeful.

July 2019

Linda from ENT Specialist of Shady Grove

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Pretty Average Product

Pros

It is fairly inexpensive in comparison to other EMR programs. It provides good enough functionality for a medical practice.

Cons

There are no perfect EMR systems, however, ECW falls short on few things - functionality does not keep up with changing healthcare demands, it breaks down frequently and needs to be fixed or de-bugged multiple times each week. Customer service is extremely slow and not always able to solve problems.

February 2020

nonyelu from Wsnymg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Very expensive

Pros

Not sure, similar to others emr. Not sure what is different

Cons

Not sure why I am still using. They charge you when you cough. Poor customer service

Reasons for Choosing eClinicalWorks

Biling admin chose this product

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Progressive EHR with lots of options

I've worked with a number of EHRs (NextGen, Practice Fusion, ARIA, Meditech, Athena) and this has overall been my favorite. Most often the complaint I heard from people was the inability to understand the support reps, but compared to other vendors, issues were resolved more quickly. A lot of the offerings are add-ons and do have a cost, but compared to other vendors, I found them significantly more reasonable and thought the product was a very good value. Overall, it worked well. We were cloud based and had very few issues with the hosting. I would definitely recommend.

Pros

Vendor is very progressive in developing new features. For example, we could pull data from home blood glucose meters or fit bits into patient visit notes if the patient linked an account through the portal. Tracking for CCM billing was easy and built into the system. Patient engagement features were great, such as automatically notifying patients that prescriptions were sent to the pharmacy, calling for appointment reminders from the schedule and updating responses directly to the appointment. If you need to notify the entire schedule of a provider absence, it's very easy to automatically send out notifications. Lots of technology options for collecting data including inexpensive check-in kiosks and apps for phones and tablets. Software can be an installed application or web based. The software is very flexible in most cases and there are numerous ways to get from/to anywhere in the system quickly. You can open multiple instances of your login to allow you to document in one chart while viewing something else. Integrated faxing made for one less thing to support/review.

Cons

Reporting on clinical data is not good at all. It's very difficult to search the database and get accurate results on labs/medical history/diagnoses/etc. We tried RCM services early in their existence and found them very unreliable but that was a number of years ago. Updating note sections during a visit could contain a slight delay when clicking between different sections of the note, but not terrible.

April 2018

cheryle from south central public health department

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great for our small health department

We spent the time to document our processes and identify areas where we wanted change. When the business analyst came, we were able to concentrate on how we wanted the EMR to work. This is the difference in having someone install an EMR with the "usual" processes and making it work for you. They are very willing to work with you to make the product work for your needs, you just have to identify what you want. If they can't change something (we wanted a couple of languages added to the list in demographics and couldn't because they were not on a standard list) they can work with you to find a solution.

Pros

This is a very cost effective EMR for our small health department. We are able to customize progress notes to allow for fast and efficient documentation of immunizations. Messenger can be used to call and cancel patients if an emergency happens and we need to cancel patients. This can be done from the internet anywhere, which can be a big help not to have to go into the office during a severe weather event. We have had very responsive staff from eCW who helped us during customization and implementation. The chat feature on the support portal can give quick answers (except on Friday afternoon). The support techs have always been quick to get back to us. The eCW university that has videos to either train new staff or remind current staff of processes is very valuable. This saves trying to construct training materials on your own.

Cons

Data entry for historic immunization records is time consuming. I look forward to a time when we will have bi-directional data transmission with our state immunization database, which will eliminate the historical documentation. As others note, there can be difficulties with communication if a support person does not have English as their first language. It just takes slowing down and being patient.

September 2018

Debbie from Carol Fischer, MD PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

This software company continues to update the software and tries to keep up with the ever changing Health care industury

Support has improved over the past 6 months. The technical teams really care about solving the issues that arise. You can really tell the staff at eClinicalworks are very committed to customer satisfaction. When so many companies are not concerned with customer satisfaction I am glad that we are using on that is.

Pros

Always changing and updating the operation of the Software to keep up with the ever changing Health Care Industry

Cons

The Software is so flexible and we have been using it since 2006 we really need to develop additional ways to make documentation of Progress notes easier for the providers. When we were trained back in 2006 to develop templates and to use the software for our Providers a lot has changed over the years. It has be difficult to keep up with all the enhancements and developments to the software. Now is the time to really take a good look at how we can go back to making documentation even better for our providers to improve their experience with seeing the patients and not feel so much like it is all about computer documentation and not about the patient any longer. As we move forward into fee for service payment for providers, more is required of the providers and easing their burden is key.

March 2019

Kerri from Own Business

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

What's In Eclinicalworks For You?

Overall our company has been well pleased with Eclinicalworks, it has assisted in helping us know what areas need improvement for reporting, organized in one system tasks for tracking, assisting the provider in knowing what is being billed and received, and just changed the way that things are done in our practice. I do agree there are a few hiccups, but as they change a little each month more and more of those minor problems are worked out. Plus if you encounter an issue you can check their website for knowledge prior to creating a ticket and watch a simple self-explanatory how-to video.

Pros

Eclinicalworks is an all inclusive software. I love the fact that you can send messages to staff and track whether or not they have worked and the general way the software works. It has a fax inbox, document box, prescription box, and a great way of tracking progress in all areas.

Cons

I will say there are a couple of downsides to using eclinicalworks but the pluses definitely outweigh the minuses. If you have any issues a ticket must be made and you must await a call back for issues to be resolved, and the billing cannot just be batched at the end of every day and billed, each claim must be touched. But the upside to this is that this eliminates errors as you must look at every claim. It does take a little more time but you have fewer errors.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

EMR with lots of empty promises

I would not recommend this product, you should do some research and really consider another. They have had two legal issues within the year already and that is a huge concern as a user who spends a pretty penny for this service. Moving to another EMR is a huge pain, but eventually we will be moving away.

Pros

It has a lot of features and they try to stay ahead of the game, for the most part it does work and they can use 3rd party vendors. The web based version is much more modern and faster than the desktop version, however the UI is very different and can take some getting used too.

Cons

Practically everything, for one the support is terrible and you can barely understand what they are saying half the time. The EMR has TONS of issues and they never have an answer, when asked about known issues thay always say " there are none". No software is perfect and everything has known issues, they refuse to awknowledge issues and its ridiculously cumbersome to support from and IT perspective. Especially when changes occur out of nowhere and permissions have been reset and changed without warning.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Terrible Experience

Horrible

Pros

Lots of features but sometimes less is more and it becomes cumbersome and time consuming.

Cons

Tech Support ALL out of India. They don't tell you this when you purchase. Tech support can't speak English well thus a terrible language barrier and EVERY phone call with them takes a minimum of 45 minutes due to this so you lose tons of time thus revenue. Tech Support Horrible and no one knows what the other one is doing or has done. Let me say that again, TECH SUPPORT HORRIBLE. Plus didn't seem to fix anything. Glitchy and lost documentation on several occasions requiring re-entering. RX Printing did not work right the entire time we had them (2 years) MIPS reports was not done by them as we were told and they had to walk us through doing all the reporting ourselves. You have to pay for extra training. The training we recieved or 5 days was all the trainer fixing glitches and little training was possible. Data migration from eclinicals was a nightmare. We couldn't wait to change EMRs.

June 2017

Christopher from Carson Medical Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2017

Long time customer, pretty much done with eCW

I have attended about 8 eCW users conferences, including the first one in Orlando. I am a superuser. Initially, I was optimistic, but over time I have seen a lot of false promises and lack of USER -driven improvements. The whole feel of eCW is that of a clunky data gatherer. It is absolutely dreadful at the point-of-care. I didn't go to med school to be a data entry clerk. The piecemeal product now. Nickel and dime every little feature/service. When will an EHR come out that makes sense at the point of care?

Pros

Customizable - but be careful - you may have to redo everything after an upgrade. Reporting features and back office 'ok'. Portal, Healow app and eclinicalmobile are decent (though erx through mobile is wonky).

Cons

Too many clicks. Too many windows. Tiny boxes. Tiny font. Poor format. Early 2000's feel and look. Upgrades often require the user to fix data (re-map, correct NDC codes, etc. etc. etc.) which is a total pain for staff and the providers. Too many ways to achieve the same thing, just causes confusion. Internal messaging a joke.

February 2018

Antoinette from OCEANN ENT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

eClinical is best for large practices.

Pros

Full practice software for all aspects of managing a medical office and patient charting. Able to accommodate several practitioners and staff allowing for large volumes of files and database. Very straight forward practical application to use given all the functions available.

Cons

Many features were not used as it is not easily streamlined for a specialty practice. Tech support/service call response is immediate but actual support and repair was often deferred to a later time and was difficult to communicate with their staff, located overseas. Costs for eclinical is expensive.

Response from Kaitlyn

Replied February 2018

Hi Antoinette- Thank you for your feedback on eClinicalWorks. I'd like the opportunity to chat with you more about customizing eCW for your specialty as that seems to be a challenge you're having with the software. We use eClinicalWorks to provide billing services for our customers and are the largest certified reseller in the nation. I'd be curious to speak with you more to see if we could help. Feel free to reach me at 800-769-5288 x2207.

April 2019

Jenny from Children & Teens Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Customer Service

Our practice has benefited from using the Messenger product. We use it to primarily do text appointment confirmations, and wellness reminders monthly. During influenza season sending out a blast to parents via text message to get flu shots helps tremendously! User friendly, up to date dashboards for MIPS, MACRA, billing is awesome and new features for the EMR side are always coming through. I find it a great product for doctor offices!

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive. The company always listens to the users for suggestions and problems. Customer support is great. I like how they follow up within 24 to 48 hours of a service ticket to make sure everything is functioning. I am very pleased with the customer service team because they always call me back in the same day. The chat option is great for a quick answer as well.

Cons

In the beginning the training was not what I thought. However, in the last 6 years the webinars have expanded and ease to watch and print power points as well.

January 2018

Larry from Seymour Hospital RHC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Poor customer service and tech support. They are extraordinarily slow in responding to EHR problems. After placing tickets and contacting support online no significant response from them or signs of fixing the problem.

I am posting this poor review due to a lack of response from tech and customer support. I would not recommend this EHR because of our my current issue with product and it should have been an easy fix given its been 5 months.

Pros

Reasonable ease of use for an EHR but all of EHRs still stink. More reasonable cost than most and was not dissatisfied with company until an update in August/Sept. Our particular problem has not been fixed in the last 5 months and I have not gotten any reasonable response back from the company about this issue. This particular part of the EMR was working well prior to the last update.

Cons

Poor tech and customer support. My office has sent him ticket after ticket online without any hint of trying to solve the problem. So not matter how cost effective the product may be or the ease of use if they are not going to respond efficiently and effectively to our user needs then they are not worth using.

February 2018

Andrew from CHWPLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We switched to eCW two years ago and have never looked back, very forward thinking.

Ease of use from clinical side, good product from Practice Management. Forward thinking with patient engagement.

Pros

Our clinicians feel that the setup is much more efficient than some of the other eHR packages we have use. I like we're they are going with the web based content and PHM. We see a lot of value in the product and feel it has been a great investment. From a financial standpoint, the monthly subscription service helps small businesses who can't afford to put up large sums of money for initial license fees.

Cons

Their report generator is a little more difficult to use than some products, or you don't have access to all fields. We utilize their Query writer often and then dump the data into Excel. Their Report Writer suite can be powerful, but requires advanced knowledge of query writing, which many small to medium sized companies likely will not have available.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Liked interoffice message system and personal reminders

fairly easy software, liked communication with others through this system as way for all employees to see past relevant events related to particular patients.

Pros

being able to set alerts ahead on date and assign them to other team members to myself for reminders late. This kept the patient care organized and allowed me to quickly set alerts for follow up without forgetting anyone or letting care slip. having a place to put messages to others or yourself about the encounter were useful to have and having a separate area for permanent messages for all to see vs having personal messages in the chart allow ease of use and documentation of recurring issues with a certain patient.

Cons

found it overall to be quite good, easy to learn. my only concern, which might vary by practice or have been fixed now was that coding colors for the provider schedules were too similar in color for not that similar or too similar categories such as light pink and dark pink being cancellation without excuse and with excuse. and reschedule and cancelled, which caused some mistakes and ended up in patients receiving calls when it was not necessary.

July 2018

Jenny from Children & Teens Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I really like eClinicalworks PM.

Opportunities to improve our medical outcomes in all areas and departments.

Pros

All like the most features under the Billing navigation tab especially. The registry is the fastest way to get info drilled down to your specific needs. We are using the kiosk and questionnaires. This feature has helped tremendously with meeting Clinical Integration (CI) measures. It has also helped streamline patient check in and collecting outstanding balances. There are always new things to learn and try - always evolving!

Cons

The EBO reporting system. I do not find it easy to learn. I do not find it fits or is workable in the medical field. The reports do not give you current, month to date or year to date totals on your reports. You cannot create reports that give that information as well.

January 2018

Michael from Hope Family Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

My ECW Experience

Overall I think there is some improvement that can be done, but ECW gets us through the day to day functions. The support staff could be a lot better. All in all, ECW does what we need it to do.

Pros

ECW offers a lot of features that our staff utilizes. Our staff loves the jellybean system and how it makes referral, telephone encounters, messages, etc easier to see. The resource schedules are very simple to view and utilize. Running reports in ECW is super easy.

Cons

The staff support is slow with ticket response. Even when the ticket is marked high priority, the response time takes hours sometimes. We experience a lot of slowness on a day to day basis. This is referring to the ECW product itself. Our providers have complained about being in the rooms with patients and having to stall due to system slowness.

February 2017

Jody from Eminent Health Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great All inclusive Product

I used e-clinical for 7yrs as a Front office and Billing Manager in a Family practice Clinic. It has some great functionality and really includes about everything. Customer support was very lacking and was hard to get things fixed it a timely manner, you had to rely a lot on your own IT staff. Overall great product that I still consult on all the time.

Pros

Great Billing area and claims management. Great reporting. Love the Patient central hub, you can find anything from there.

Cons

Customer support and setup for full functionality is lacking. if you know how to use the system it is great, learning it past the webinars is difficult.

January 2018

Samuel from Arizona Foot & Ankle Specialists, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

I have had a love hate relationship with ECW for 10 years, I would love to change to something that would make my life easier, but also be cost effective.

Pros

I can copy over most any part of the prior note, but I can separate out most any section to bring over. Currently cheaper that several other programs.

Cons

A lot. The entire system is compartmentalized and so it the support, so often times one support area will do something that has adverse affects on other things. The system does not make it easier to function, way too many clicks, its unstable and will freeze up or require a reboot. They nickel and dime you with very high prices for adding interfaces, adding documents, and the program does not work well on an iPad. They have good videos for starting out, or adding new people, but nothing when it comes to advanced or indepth education or training or best practice setups or ways to make things flow easier.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

An amazing software to use for a medical office who wants everything in one place!

Pros

I love that this software has everything you need in one spot. You no longer have to open 2 or 3 programs, because this does it all! You can view the schedule, look up a patients medical records and visits, and view all their information/notes in one place. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it. Customer service is very quick to respond to you when placing a ticket and make sure to quickly resolve any issues you might have. This software has so many more features compared to other softwares I have used and you have so many options when scheduling someone.

Cons

The layout of this software is very confusing to say the least. It has so many great features, but everything is very scattered. It took me months to learn all the reports you could run and all the billing features. The medical records would get very frustrating at times because certain things that were entered in would not save at times and just disappear. This software is also expensive, but I will say you are able to accomplish so many things so it is worth it.

September 2018

JENNIFER from Pulmonary & Sleep Assoc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Specialty in Alabama

I have seen several comments that ecw is affordable. It is not....it's very expensive and they nickle and dime you to death. They tell you products are free and then a year later you get a huge bill for a service you were told was free. We probably pay a FTE's salary in what we pay annually for ecw.

Pros

Great product if you can actually figure out how to use without spending tons of hours and money on training. They stay on top of current issues and regulations.

Cons

We have had bugs in our system since it was built in 2012. It has never gotten better. No one speaks English as a first language EXCEPT FOR SALES DEPARTMENT, of course. Typically when we have questions or problems we let it go for as long as we can because we know how long and horrible it will be to deal with tech support.

October 2012

Cathy from LTC Professionals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2012

Our organization has 3 doctors that are primary physicians to residents in nursing home. We provide service for 9 nursing homes and continue to grow. We have 4 office staff and are all virtual. We use eClinicalWorks and Group One for billing and host through PSM. We went with eClinicalWorks because Group One billing was incorporated with them and also the hosting of the server. We did not want to have to update our own software. We are a relatively new business and did not have any software previous. We bought it in 2011 and the implementation went fine. The team did learn how to use eClinicalWorks quickly and the templates have been very useful. In regards to customer service I find that my main contact at Group One Tara Carney has been fantastic. When I have a need or issue she is right on it for me. She seems to know who to contact for me and they get back to me in a timely manner. eClinicalWorks customer service is much tougher because of the big size and it seems that 4 people contact me about something that one person could take care of. I understand that it is large and things need to go through channels so I have just accepted that I will get many phone calls and need to go through many people. I seem to go back to Tara to have her handle the situation for me and she always points me in the right direction. We are a different type of health care business and I know we have pushed a few people out of their box to get the functionality that we need to provide the best quality of care for the patient and to make it a great working environment for all. In doing so eClinicalWorks and Group One have always been receptive to growth and change to fit our needs so we can progress and that has been very much appreciated. I would have to say the Group One has been fantastic and is the main reason that we are very happy with our choice of EMR. I would like to give Renzi Russell and especially Tara Carney much of the recognition they deserve for providing excellent customer service and a fantastic knowledge of their positions. Tara has been wonderful with all she does.

January 2018

Kari from IMBS, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

eClinicalWorks Review

eClinicalWorks is a great product but is pretty expensive so our smaller, one provider practices wouldn't be able to afford it. I know you get what you pay for, but it's unfortunate that it's so costly that a lot of providers won't even consider it for that reason.

Pros

It works great for large practices. The collection module works really well for our office, especially automatically uploading accounts to our collection agency. It has a huge amount of settings and options to chose from, which is great but can get overwhelming.

Cons

Customer service is always very prompt in their responses, but when they call it's very hard to understand them. Half the time the issue is not resolved because of communication problems.

April 2019

Mamatha from Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Too many clicks/windows. Don't love the Hub system.

I was in a solo practice coming off the free version of Practice Fusion and moved to another local area office. I believed I would be moving to an office with a great integrated software system with practice management and EHR in one and all the bells and whistles. But any other features than what I had would be more money. This one is not user friendly. I feel very badly for larger systems that mistakenly chose this software. There is an extra charge for everything. My data migration would have been cost prohibitive. Practice Fusion had let me move demographics and insurance with a few clicks in front of my eyes. Every aspect of the free Practice Fusion was more reliable, easier to use, prettier to look at/cleaner. I love medicine and patient care and EHR/business side has made it hard to find the perfect situation and made staying independent more difficult. The upgrades are odd - now there are two sections in the note - Physical Exam and Regular Exam. What? ICD-9s all remain. Why? For many tasks, another window needs to open up. That is the critical time when the software may freeze and no way around logging back out and in. Did I mention my "favorites" in prescriptions don't pop up. I can't figure out why they are there only half the time and I am typing the same prednisone taper over and over and over.

Pros

I've got nothing. I was an early adopter of EMR starting with Powermed in 2002 for 5 years, Springcharts for 5 years starting 2007. 2 versions of Allscripts at a volunteer clinic and another verions of Allscripts at an employed position. I used Athena for 3 years at my solo practice and it was wonderful but I thought it was costly for a solo when the Meaningful Use dollars ran out. But looking back I would keep Athena or Practice Fusion and make it work. Every single one of these were more friendly to doctors/patients and better for workflow. I don't remember any glitches like this software.

Cons

-Too many clicks. If I get a message to refill a prescription from staff. It is 8 more clicks AFTER the prescription has been sent. -Freezes and have to log out and log in multiple times a day. -Ipad and Iphone version is terrible and you cannot do work - it's just a rudimentary emergency system. -I am flabbergasted by how bad the ICD-10 lookup is. Both Practice Fusion and Athena are so good that I can't believe the ECW one can be this terrible. -Pharmacy linking is very clunky. Practice Fusion had every pharmacy in the country at my fingertips. -Record of prescriptions sent is very bad. Controlled substances are not there. Faxed ones are separate. There should be one med list with one set of dates! I have never seen this system on any other EHR. -My counter for the referral jellybean and telephone encounter jellybean always say 1 even if I have zero in that inbox - VERY GLITCHY. -E-refill requests, it rarely links the patient (almost like a fax coming in) and then it often does not link the drug in the chart and you have to search again for the drug -Diabetic supplies are impossible to send in. All e-requests for diabetic supplies have to be sent denied -Writing a prescription is very frustrating. It will say things like "duration must be entered in days" or "you did not chose the strength, dose or formulation". If you did change the strength, the number of tablets disappears and then when you go to send it, it will not send so you must return to a different screen

January 2019

Robert from PromptCareMD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

Never used more glitchy software, nor a more poorly designed UI in my life.

The owners/managers of this company need to sell to new managers who can overhaul the entire operation.

Pros

Ostensibly offers many features, from an integrated EMR/PM system to registration kiosks, etc... Once the kiosk app became functional (took months...see below), we were able to decrease our reg desk staff.

Cons

1. As others have stated, the initial 5 day training period was mostly used by their staff to fix their own glitches and get the the software to a base functional state. 2.5 of the 5 days training period was used to fix things like scripts which simply didn't work. So much of the provider training time was a total waste. we were than charged additional money to have them come back and spend more time with us. 2. Content is not provided. We were told the system can be used for urgent care. after all, one fo the largest chains int he country uses ECW. They didnt tell us that chain spent a significant amount of time and money customizing the system to suit the urgent care need. 3. ECW is unable to provide suggestions for how their software should function in an urgent care environment. asking them which flow would be ideal for their software is a useless question. 4. Their software was designed by folks who have never heard of UI/UX or Human factors. As others have noted there is not a consistent use of symbology between screens. There are often multiple ways to do the same function on one screen. Sometimes the label "close" means one thing on screen but another on another screen. 5. tech support is obscene. We were unable to unfavorite certain meds form our list. It took them weeks to months to figure out why. 6. Multiple sections of the software are labelled "procedures". one area results in a CPT code being auto listed on the billing screen; one area does not. Many other illogical quirks exist as well. Good luck trying to teach every new provider these types of quirks. 7. If you are an RCM customer, many of the features they use to market themselves are simply non functional. Patients of RCM clients cant use the patient portal to make payments since as an RM client, the software does not correctly send balance data to the portal. But if you call the "portal department", they are unaware of this problem. The web based version of their software to this day (early 2019) does not receive correct balance information for patient accounts. So, even if the providers and the medical assistants use the web based version, you still have to maintain the desktop version for the front desk staff. The UI is totally different between the two systems, so you effectively have to train your staff on two different systems. Ridiculous. 8. Their entire development team and tech support team is in India. Consequently, we had to spend significant time fixing the kiosk application since literally every screen in the app had typos, grammatical mistakes and phrases thats imply didn't make sense. I screen capped them to have proof. They simply didn't understand why i couldn't use the kiosk app as it was delivered to me. This means they never even bothered to have one of their US based staff look at the product before it was released. 9. They wanted to change the pricing scheme in the middle of our contract due to legal issues they had in NY. So, they changed it in their favor without discussing it with me. Their financial analyst then used seasonal data, and ignored the peak season in doing so, to justify their new price. Had they been intellectually honest and used a full year of data, it would have altered their conclusion about what the new pricing scheme would have cost me. Dishonesty like that has no excuse. 10. Despite asking them if the price we would be paying for the software included everything as an RCM customer, and them replying yes, they then proceeded to charge me hundreds of dollars extra for each provider per year to use the escript controlled substance feature. So yet Another set of conversations resulted in a reduction in price for a period of time. 11. Can't even count the number of conversations I've had with tech support, their own billing dept, as well as their practice liaisons who knew nothing about urgent care. I want the year of my life I've spent with them on the phone back.

February 2017

April from South Hilyard Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Customers are NOT the number one PRIORITY

Over all the system is easy to navigate. The look and feel of the product are very pleasing. If I could have my old, local technical support back, I would highly recommend this product, but due to the past 3 years of terrible customer and technical service, I'm reluctant to refer other clinics to this product.

Pros

Integrated system. Easy to maneuver from the front office to back office features. Many new enhancements over the past 10 years. "Trying" to stay up to date with moving target of healthcare.

Cons

Technical support is lacking immensely. The techs are more concerned about closing your "help desk ticket" than really helping you solve your issues. eCW states they are a Meaningful Use Certified EHR but have left their existing customers of almost 10 years in the dust when they discovered a programming error. Now clinics will be penalized 3% in Medicare payments in 2018. Report features are lacking. As of recently, they nickel and dime you for every new feature, upgrade, and/or request, such as interfaces, customized reports for all the government mandated programs, enhanced dashboards, etc. Communication with their customers, or lack there of, is very frustrating. eCW believes posting critical information on a website is "sufficient enough." When you're going to shut down the entire system for 3 days with no access or you tell your customers they're meeting meaningful use and then 7 days before the end of the reporting period eCW "discovers" their system is NOT reporting right, this should be important enough information to communicate directly to the customers, right? Nope, eCW posts the information on their website and "hopes" you log in a read the paragraph in a timely manner. NOT acceptable in my eyes. Mountains of improvement in customer service.

April 2018

Robin from NRHS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great features, poor support and follow through

Support is what would drive me away from this product. Implementation project management and installation is very good. Post implementation and project management is inconsistent and poorly managed within the company.

Pros

Good readability. Results management is effective, and the integration with patient portal eleinunsted the need for calling patients about normal values. Patient portal and integrated online billing is convenient and well received by patients.

Cons

Medication management is challenging. Preventative measures are difficult to manage. They are scattered throughout the EMR without a true home for everything. The alerts functions don’t reflect quality measure compliance.

March 2019

Phoebe from Bosque Women's Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

I love eClinical!

This software has been a consistent highlight in my career in the medical field. It was the first system I ever used and the system I recommend to anyone looking for a high-quality all-encompassing EMR. This software will help you achieve the most with your medical practice.

Pros

I love the billing functions of this software. It is so easy to post ERAs and patient payments as well as investigate claims. The charting function is extremely easy to use and customize, and the appointment scheduling through this system is the best I have used so far. My favorite section of this system though is the messaging. I appreciate how easily notes, labs, messages, and all other things are labeled and assigned to people through the "jelly beans" at the top of the screen.

Cons

The thing I would say I like the least about this software would be the reports. They were not the easiest to utilize without a large amount of effort and trial and error. That being said, I was able to obtain all the information I needed to continue monitoring my practice after some time.

June 2016

Carrie from G&G Medical Billing Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Fantastic software, and makes medical billing very easy!

Pros

This software has a very user friendly interface, and is easy to navigate. The ability to view EOBS directly on a claim, leave claim specific notes to that claim and the easiness to balance out a claim/ patient balance makes it very pleasant to use as a medical biller. The scheduler tool is also very easy to use and is easy on the eyes. Overall it is a great software, and I would highly recommend it.

Cons

The software's reports are difficult to view since the changes made about a year ago. They require you to open an outside reporting website via internet explorer, and re-log in with your eClinical credentials. The way the system was prior to this, made it capable to generate reports within the EMR system. Just so you are aware, the support team is located over seas, and can be difficulty to reach at times.

July 2017

Amber from Neighborhood Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

eClinicalWorks -

eClinicalWorks serves our needs as a non-profit community health center. We have two internal employees who are eCW experts and remain up to date on all features, new releases, upgrade options, etc. Our success with eCW is that we have internal employees to turn to instead of relying on external customer service to assist us when we encounter an issue.

Pros

eClinicalWorks is fairly comprehensive, allowing us to customize template options and choose which features we want to utilize.

Cons

The upgrades for certain features, like the patient portal, are slow to be released. We have been told for years that an upgrade is on its way, but there is no release date and no further update.

February 2017

Bobbie from Acorn to Oak Pediatrics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great System

If users are willing to use to full capabilities, this system is great! Reduce time needed for outgoing referrals, no more need for the receptionist to make patient reminder calls. ECW is geared to really work with your patients. Patient reminder calls, text when RX's are sent to the pharmacy, patient recall is great for our pediatric office. It is much easier to contact our patients that are grouped into ages for needed visits and vaccines.

Pros

ECW flows well from health management to practice management

Cons

Customer service knowledge of what a physician's office needs, is lacking

February 2019

Jared from Highland County Health Department

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Jack of All Trades, Master of None

Pros

ECW truly is a full practice management system, start to finish. One system to schedule patients, track care received, and process billing is a major improvement on where our little organization started. The system contains many features that we haven't really tried to implement yet either, so I know it can do even more than we currently realize.

Cons

The problem with this system is that, while it does all things needed for a practice, it does none of them well. Bugs, minor errors, design problems, and other issues plague the system. Many issues can be worked around without too much trouble, but the point is that if we are paying for this system, it should perform as advertised.

April 2019

Laura from Woodlands Neurology Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

eCW for small practices

As noted above

Pros

It is one of the preferred EMRs for large hospitals, so if you are trying to get into their IPA, it helps to use it

Cons

Customer service is all outsourced. If you are brand new to this EMR, you pay for a trainer, only to find out months later, that they really did not know what they were talking about. So you wind up having to put in tickets for every problem. People call you back at random times, interupting clinic constantly, and the worse thing is that they do not speak English. They are often impossible to understand, and most of the time, end up telling you that you need another team for that. You schedule a call with that other team, and they do not know either. I have given up on quite a few things because it is just not worth the time. Bottom line is, after you sign their contract, you will never speak to someone who can speak English again!

February 2017

Feelcia from Physician 1 Billing Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

EClincal Works the good and the bad

I have worked on Eclinical Works for several years, the product is not very user-friendly and the technical support is horrible, to say the least as you have to create a ticket and wait until they call you back and the connection is terrible and the language barrier is really bad.

Pros

EClinical Works is one of the best Billing Softwares the tracking mechanisms for claims are second to none and the ability to interface with labs and other Softwares helps to make the doctor's office run a lot smoother.

Cons

The tech support is horrible and the software goes offline often and the price

October 2014

Bradley from Block, Nation, Chase & Smolen Family Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

10 years on eCW

Pros

eClinicalWorks is very intuitive and easy to use. Overall, it is an excellent EMR and PM software product that is full of the latest EMR features, which makes seeing patients and running a medical practice highly efficient. The customization and interface capabilities have also been a big bonus with eCW. It is also great value for the cost. In our 10 years on eCW, we have never had a price increase for our annual maintenance costs, and over that time frame, eCW even added 24x7 support at no extra cost (even for routine tech support issues). Also, none of our three lab interfaces or two radiology interfaces have cost us a dime. Additionally, eCW has been great at keeping up with all the Meaningful Use requirements and making it easy to attest for our Meaningful Use bonus (at no extra cost to us).

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike, but if I had to list anything, it would be that eCW offers so many features and options that I could see a new user potentially being a little overwhelmed by all these capabilities, although that's not really a bad thing when you think about it.

August 2017

Glorymar from West Palm Behavorial Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

ECW is all in one scheduler, EMR and billing system

The benefit of using ECW is that it is an all in one software: scheduling, billing and EMR.

Pros

What i like most is that you can do everything you need with one software: schedule, EMR and create claims. ECW can be tailored to fit individual needs.

Cons

There is not much that I do not like about ECW. I use it for scheduling and billing for a mental health office and the only problem that we have come across is that we can only select primary, secondary or tertiary for an insurance plan but for mental health we bill managed care plans which are different than medical plans.

May 2017

Brian from Tufts Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

eCW hates clinicians

My notes can be seen and read outside of a paper chart. Other than that, not much

Pros

Notes are typed, so they are legible. Supposedly, the billing function is useful,however, my group does not use this.

Cons

-Very slow to startup, and uses a lot of resources on your desktop computer -Too many clicks -Too easy to make mistakes and lose work (where did my 5 paragraph note go?!) -Not easy to customize -eCW often generates medical errors -interface is terrible--why can I only see 5 lines of typed text at a time? Why are there 5 buttons on a view that are all labeled the same thing? (No...use the "scan" button in the upper left,not the lower right) --too many mandatory fields that are not relevant (I just want to see his past vitals...I don't want to enter a pain score right this second...) --low quality document and photo uploads (I think that's a wound...but it's so pixelated) --Easy to lose formatting in templates (if you click here, it's ok, but if you click over there, then all hell breaks loose) --Anything that is not done in a billable visit has to be done in a telephone encounter --E prescribe module is difficult to use and not consistent. (Sometimes you can type in a box, sometimes you have to click on a little number pad, the options for prescribing are in a weird order (alphabetical, ordinal), complex dosing, like a prednisone taper cannot be done.)

December 2018

NICHOLE from HVSOK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Clinic Review

overall, I feel its a great system and I would recommend it.

Pros

The software is very easy to navigate through. This program offers a ton of training videos. The help is great as well, you can place work orders threw the system of there is the option of live feed back (online chatting). I have used this several times.

Cons

Not everything is black and white. I find it more useful to ask for help instead of trying to find it in the videos because there are so many and you can get lost.

April 2019

Vijith from Horizon BPO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

A best RCM software to process day to day acticity

It is an all in one platform to perform the day to day RCM functions. Be it scheduling of a visit or to follow-up on the outstanding AR all can be performed at one place. The inbuilt EMR feature is another advantage of this software.

Pros

eCW is one of our best choices to process the day to day RCM activities. Right from the scheduling of a visit till the follow-up on outstanding balance, all can be performed on a single platform.

Cons

eCW is available to use by installing on PC or using though a web browser. The features and functionalities that are available are good. Rare instances of slow performance on both the usage modes is the only problem we have come across.

October 2014

Jonathan from Avance Care

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

The Best EHR on the Market

Pros

We love the cloud product and have been using it for nearly 9 years. I have not worried about a server backup or hardware upgrade for our production system in many, many years. We enjoy exceptional uptime and lots of cool features for everything from charge capture to population health management to HCC RAF capture. We have 17,000 web enabled patients, 5,000 of whom are logging in at least once per month. This has really helped reduce phone volume and increase continuity. Many of them are using the product on their smart phones to coordinate and understand their care. The eBO product delivers interesting, customizable, and actionable reporting.

Cons

As with all EHRs, they have been in rapid cycle deployment since 2008, as dictated by the federal government. This has resulted in some bugs and some delays in clinical development while the arcane and pretentious directives of the Meaningful Use program are achieved.

May 2018

Bob from Women's Medical Associates of Nashville

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great User friendly EMR & Billing software

Great product and very user friendly.

Pros

eClinical Works is a very user friendly electronic medical record and billing software that can be a great asset for any physician office no matter what the specialty.

Cons

The only issue that I have encountered when using this electronic medical record software is that there is a standard drop down "filing" system but you can always design your own should you not want all of the folders to drop documents into.

February 2019

Tatianna from self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Professional, reliable!

Wonderful! Best system out of all medical office systems I have used thus far.

Pros

This software is fundamental for any healthcare professional. simple to learn and use in any office. Whether you are a receptionist, nurse, doctor or administrator, this system is truly reliable and easy to navigate.

Cons

There is a few features that could be added on for medical professionals which would save time. However, still a very great software.

February 2017

Frances from Hamed LLc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Best EHR that I have use

I helped start up eClinicalworks at the office that I worked at. They were extremely helpful (I worked with other EHR products that were not as helpful). It was easy learning the front end and the back end. I had little trouble doing templates. I would recommend this program to everyone. I do not have any relationship with this company except work at a different office than what I work today .

Pros

Everything it was easy to learn and it was easy to teach patients how to connect to it.

Cons

Nothing

Displaying 1 - 50 of 292 reviews