iPatientCare Software

4.44 / 5 (67)

About iPatientCare


iPatientCare offers a cloud-based EHR system with integrated medical billing and practice management services. It helps physician offices, rural health clinics (RHC) and community/federally qualified health centers (CHC/FQHC) with their needs of medical billing and MACRA/MIPS and CPC+ assistance. iPatientCare EHR comes with Chronic Care Management, Annual Wellness Visit and Population Health Management modules.

Key features include patient enrollment, credentialing, eligibility verification, referral authorization, patient fee estimation and collection, claims scrubbing and denial management. It is Meaningful-Use certified and complies with ICD-10 and Electronic Prescribing of Controlled Substances (EPCS). it also offers an on-premise version for those users willing to store patient records at their end.

The solution is certified for MIPS eCQMs reporting and comes with a dashboard for real-time visibility into MU performance and MIPS data.

iPatientCare is available on a per month subscription basis which offers support via phone.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

67 Reviews of iPatientCare

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.44 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(38)

4 stars

(21)

3 stars

(7)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2018

Priya from Fulton Pediatrics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

The support staff and the billing support staff is very friendly and responds quickly to questions.

With it's completely customizable sections, I can add specific vitals, templates for first appointments, as well as physical exams I frequently perform. One of my favorite features is the Patient Health Portal -- patients can easily access their treatment notes, lab results, and request appointments. Other feature is the ability of extracting codes in billing, ease of adding claims to batch and also, another good feature is their clearing house and Real-time Eligibility status saving my staff lot of hassle and time going to Insurance websites.

Pros

It is such a relief to have finally found a product that delivers what it promises! With it's completely customizable sections, I can add specific vitals, templates for first appointments, as well as physical exams I frequently perform.

In an effort to go paperless, I uploaded many of my handouts and reports and just add them to a patient encounter with the click of a button.

One of my favorite features is the Patient Health Portal -- patients can easily access their treatment notes, lab results, and request appointments.

Other feature is the ability of extracting codes in billing, ease of adding claims to batch and also, another good feature is their clearing house and Real-time Eligibility status saving my staff lot of hassle and time going to Insurance websites.

The support staff and the billing support staff is very friendly and responds quickly to questions. Thanks iPatientCare EHR for a great, user friendly product. I recommend it to any health practitioner who is in the market for professional, secure electronic medical records.

Cons

When I first looked into electronic medical records, I was daunted by the lack of programs specific to Pediatricians. A colleague recommended iPatientCare EHR and I started using it in October 2011.

July 2017

Jessica from Three Rivers Clinic, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Insight from a Rural Health Clinic in Montana

Pros

My absolute favorite part of the iPatient Care software program is the Customer Service department. I absolutely appreciate the customer service we receive from iPatient Care each and every time I create tickets with questions, concerns and dilemmas. While all representatives are helpful, Mr. Amar Vachhani could give lessons in customer service. He is knowledgeable, easy to understand, listens and is thorough in completion of our clinic's inquiries.

The software system itself is fine. I sometimes question that it was not necessarily written for Nurse Practitioners in a Rural Health Clinic setting. Some of the applications are things we do not utilize, and others are almost made to be too complicated, but overall, it is a user friendly, easy to navigate system.

Cons

Occasionally, we run into a situation where we would like to make chart flow more efficient. Because the feature we would like is hardwritten into the software, those tweaks can't be accommodated. However, issues are often at least addressed in the next software updates. Or, our customer service rep is able to lend a alternative to make things work.

I would also like to see IPC as an option for Mac users. With Internet Explorer being the only web browser option, it limits the equipment clinics can purchase and use.

July 2017

Umesh from U. A. Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Best EMR for small medical practices

Great Customer Service, especially for small offices, as many big EMR vendors do not respond in a timely manner to smaller clients.

Pros

Notes are customizable allowing one to create special note types such as Nurse Visits, Procedure Notes such as Stress Tests, Echo, Annual Wellness. Order sets is a great feature allowing you to select from a pre-defined subset of orders based on the "diagnosis groups" such as Diabetes, Hypertension, etc.

Cons

As you move from one section to another within a Progress Note, you are prompted to save the changes, just an extra click.

June 2016

Jim from Corinth Family Medical Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2016

It has made my life a lot easier

iPatientCare has actually changed the way I practice. It has made my life a lot easier. Clinical Summary is the page that has all of the patient's diagnosis, past medical history; it has a feature to carry forward from the past notes. Everything we want handy is available on the left panel. I don't have to go to multiple screens or anything else, I like it because it has more of a dashboard view'

Pros

Clinical Summary is the page that has all of the patient's diagnosis, past medical history; it has a feature to carry forward from the past notes.
Everything we want handy is available on the left panel.

July 2017

M Renee from Capital Heart Associates, PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

iPatientCare has wonderful customer service; staff are very kind and responsive.

Pros

What I like most about their services in addition to their great customer service is their Electronic Health Record (EHR) system is very efficient and their integrated billing software significantly enhances our ability to track our claims, revenue, and identify problems quickly. The integrated merchant services system also permits ease of taking and posting patient payments directly into the billing system.

July 2017

H Dale from Poland Chiropractic Office

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

We are happy working with the IPatient Team as it has been a positive experience for our clinic/

Better organization and overall compliance of our office notes

Pros

Great IT Support / Timely Communication / Effective Collections / Willingness to resolve clinic, or doctor's concerns / Compliance with Meaningful Use Criteria / User friendly software program with proper training provided

Cons

Doctor's chart notes can be somewhat time consuming with what other doctors state with their EHR System(s) / Lack of training with certain reports

July 2017

KATHLEEN from C.T. HUNG, M.D., INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2017

Software is good but there are some features that are lacking that we had with our legacy EMR.

We like how the scheduling is integrated with the practice management portion of EMR.

Pros

1. user friendly
2. implementation training
3. support team - easy to reach and quick to respond
4. customizable order sets and templates

Cons

1. inability to fax images directly from chart without "routing" it to staff
2. inability to fax patients notes directly to physicians. Even if we want to send our note via direct ID secure messaging, it is in the format of a letter addressed as a referral.
3. inability to transfer pt's PDF files (with ultiple pages ) from one EMR directly to ipaiten care. Presently only able to transfer one page a time which is not time efficient so it has been easier to just print and scan directly to patient's chart which is not cost effective
4. having to customize templates for medications to prescribe but then have to create same templates in order to add to order sets. Cannot add meds from previously created med list favorites.
5. inability of staff to send direct ID messages to to other MD's. To my knowledge, only the licensed provider can send messages but not staff.

July 2017

Owen from Kids Care Pediatrics, PA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Been using since 2008. Very pleased with product.

Helps us with PFP like MU and HEDIS.

Pros

Many features to like. Scheduler lets you direct your staff to schedule types of visits by pre-programming colored slots by "type of visit", Billing, SOAP designed notes, Easily Customized, great customer support.

Cons

There's not much to dislike about the product except that it's an EMR! All EMR's interfere with the relationship between the provider and patients or patients families.

July 2017

Jose from SecuMed.LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

iPatientCare is a very user friendly, easily customized for individual provider specialty and very quick to learn!!

After doing a little research I found out that this EHR is used by NASA and the US Army and iPatientCare along with having earned many awards also have over 700 employees to handle customer needs!!

Pros

The ease of use and the incredibly FAST customer service. The fact that it is not one EHR for all they will customize to a specific specialty!!

Cons

The only bad thing is did not find out about it sooner but as for everything else this is a great product!!

July 2017

Juanita from Bautch Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Billing Manager Bautch Chiropractic

Pros

I especially like the claims review aspect of the system before claims are submitted to the clearinghouse. This feature allows me to review claim for correct procedure codes, modifiers and diagnosis code sequence by payer.

Cons

The adjustment features of the program in my opinion require the use of several "radio buttons" which causes the process to take longer than it actually could if simplified. Each button I touch within the claim takes approximately 7 seconds to update and I usually have to use 5 each time so would like to see this improved.

July 2017

Nagaratna from Reddy Family Medical Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Have been a user since 2009 and the experience has been excellent.

They have an integrated enterprise solution. Helped us to achieve MU incentives as well.

Pros

Initially started with EHR only but later on moved to their billing services and now my financials are well in control. The good part is that they have an integrated system in place and hence everything remains transparent. Excellent billing support provided by experienced subject matter experts.

Cons

.

July 2016

Frank from Brighton Center for Recovery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2016

Everything we wanted in the system, iPatientCare has been able to provide.

Most importantly, we've been able to do things that are more valuable than managing paper. With iPatientCare, we can effectively monitor areas so that issues that arise can be analyzed electronically rather than written chart by chart.

Pros

From a clinical standpoint, not having to access paper charts has been a huge benefit to the clinical staff who can now access information when they're with a patient rather than leaving to pull a chart, allowing for a lot more face-to-face time with those patients.

April 2015

Jonathan from Jonathan Alley, DO, PC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

April 2015

Good system

I used iPatientCare for 9+ years and have been extremely pleased with it until that last 9 months or so. The software support office was changed to new management, and the new organization was NOT pleasant to deal with, was NOT supportive, and seemed to have NO intention of helping me with problems. The old support leadership might not have always provided satisfaction, but they did try to help and worked hard to understand my point. The new leadership seemed totally to not care....just so long as I sent money in. I was so disappointed, I switched to a different EMR and wish I hadn't been forced to do that. I really appreciate the versatility of the iPatientCare system, and the immense freedom if afforded me to customize my charting. it was great.

Response from iPatientCare of iPatientCare

Replied April 2015

We are thankful for your feedback Dr. Alley. We are glad that you like our system and at the same time we are sorry to hear that you had sour experience with support staff. I found from our records that you were using iPatientCare system through our channel partner and they were not able to successfully handle customers, hence it led them to close the business. iPatientCare as an organization has always believed in nurturing long term business relationship. Our motivation lies in evolving end-to-end integrated solutions that provides Better outcomes at Reduced costs which are achieved Meaningfully! And hence, iPatientCare has consistently focused on improving customer experience. Lesser the clicks, Better the user experience is what we believe! It DONOT take Math and Science for our providers to learn our systems.

July 2017

Nawras from Family Health Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

easy , practical , useful

Pros

iPatientCare is very user friendly, and makes it really easy to look back and access the information that you are looking for. It has a very nice layout and does not open too many tabs which helps in creating less confusions.

Cons

I am very satisfied with iPatientCare, I believe it will be more beneficial if they add more templates

July 2017

Barbara from Absolute Health Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2017

Overall good, my team is very receptive to my needs.

I wish there was a user friendly user manual.

Pros

The team that I work with is always receptive to my needs, they work very hard to help me solve and understand things when I have questions about how things look.

Cons

Reports - too complicated, too in-depth, not easy to follow. The system is not always user friendly.

July 2017

Priya from 609 Fulton pediatrics Pc

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2017

Overall Experience is good.

Pros

Accesibility and Customer Support. Their clearing house is state of art and claims processing is very quick.

Cons

No end user functionality. Also if we use same procedures everyday they do not have a preset diagnosis codes and Immunizations are also not set up correctly.

June 2013

Nancy from McLeod Medical Center

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

June 2013

Review iPatientCare 10.8.14.4

Would recommend iPatientCare because software is a great deal; lots of functionality for little cost compared to other vendors. I also appreciate that MCS has such wonderful responsive customer support. Everything would be perfect if the software would function at the same fast speed for every user, and to not have glitches periodically, but I know that is impossible with all the continuous development to keep up with each stage of meaningful use.

Pros

1. Have lots of great time saving features. 2. Excellent responsive customer support. 3. Affordable software. 4. Lots of functionality. 5. Always looking ahead.

Cons

1. iPatientCare can be slow when doing anything with patients that have lots of medications such as printing or searching for medications. Need diagnosis code to print out on prescriptions. 2. Lab ordering not efficient. It takes many clicks to order labs. 3. Have to run scripts weekly based on who signs into Windows and have to make sure all IE settings correct. 4. Complex to use. 5. Have to toggle back and forth between whole, tiny screen and partial screen in Billing and some Clinical screens in order to see all buttons/functions.

July 2017

scott from Chiropractic Cente

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

a company with a very high level of professionalism and integrity

it Is a successful ehr technology for the chiropractic practice. the support is awesome and responsive. the people at iPatientCare have the highest level of professionalism and integrity.

Pros

the support and training is superior to other experiences I have had. iPatientCare is very responsive to users

September 2017

Audrey from ECPS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

September 2017

Very basic software that works decently well

Very simple and low tech but has most features needed for regular day to day. You won't love it, but you won't quite hate it.

Pros

It's pretty straightforward, black and white, nothing fancy. It will get the job done most of the time. Customer support is pretty good. Easy to sort documents and view visit notes. It has integration with surescripts so you can pull some pharmacy history.

Cons

Not high tech. It won't work well for more tech savvy folks. Building the templates is very confusing and the formatting is all out of whack. It can be difficult to navigate through and is often quite slow. It only works on windows computers and phones and must be run in internet explorer. Every time your computer updates, it messes up all the settings and you have to go back and figure out how to login again or how to view pdfs. Can't eprescribe controlled substances.

July 2017

Anna from JSMPA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

It took a little bit of time to get used to all of the functions available.

Pros

it is so detailed and addresses a lot of function needs.

Cons

Also, because it is so detailed, you have to really take the time to learn to be able to maximize the advantages that it can bring to the whole office.