Kareo Clinical EHR Software

4.03 / 5 (266) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 182 times in the last 30 days

About Kareo Clinical EHR

Kareo is a Web-based EHR, medical billing, and practice management used by thousands of physicians across the United States. This system suits small practices and billing companies. With Kareo, practices can schedule patients, confirm insurance, manage delinquent accounts and the collections process, store patient documents, develop customized reports and more.

Practices can be up and running within 48 hours of signing up. The system starts at a low monthly rate with no contract, no set-up fees without the worry of maintaining and updating the software.

Kareo Clinical EHR can be used across a wide variety of medical specialties, including mental health, family medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, chiropractic, podiatry and more.


Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

266 Reviews of Kareo Clinical EHR

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.03 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(116)

116

4 stars

(84)

84

3 stars

(33)

33

2 stars

(13)

13

1 stars

(20)

20

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 266 results

May 2018

Jennifer from Missions Services Organization LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Very easy for anyone to use and learn!

Having multiple Drs under one set up was originally tricky. Once I was able to get in there and move around a little I was able to do what I needed and patients have not been affected.

Pros

The reporting ability and the ease of being able to explain a balance to a patient. Scheduling a patient on the right day/time is important and being able to time block and customize for 5 Drs has been beneficial. Customer Service reps are always there when we need them to walk us through an issue, which isn't what we always experience.

Cons

Updates can be tricky. If we had notice of exactly what pieces were being updated, it would help out quite a bit. However, updates aren't that frequent and usually its for the better.

October 2019

PATRICE from THE LINK & OPTION CENTER

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

SENOR BILLER

BY US BEING NEW TO THE SOFTWARE WE NEEDED TO CALL FOR HELP OFTEN. EACH TIME WE CALL THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND PATIENT SOLVING OUR ISSUE. WE NEVER WAS DISSATIFIED WITH A CALL FOR HELP. THEY ARE TO BE ADMIRE FOR THIER COURTESY AND PATIENTS.

Pros

ITS VERY EASY TO NAGIVATE AND SAVE TIME ON SUBMITTING CLAIMS

Cons

THERE ARE NONE. THIS SOFTWARE HAS PROVEN TO BE GREAT.

January 2020

THOMAS from Computer repair services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

5 days of demonstrations for different medical office software. We choose Kareo

We will be completely cloud based in a couple weeks. This means better security. It means that if one computer is compromised, the system is still ok. We don't have to have any backup. Kareo handles it all, and it's encrypted so the liabilities are on them.

Pros

I do I.T. for this small psychiatric practice. We decided we wanted to move from paper files and an on-site server to all cloud based. The doctor is not a computer guru. The front office person had basic computer skills. It had to be simple and inexpensive to implement. And it had to be simple to train everyone on. I was able to integrate everything I needed I.T. related in about 15 hours. They can scan paper files in as they need to.

Cons

Kareo University is a bit hard to follow. After a bit both of them seemed to pick it up. Setting up the scripts was a real pain.

November 2019

Robert from North Jersey Whole Health Center, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Expensive Glorified Text Editor

I used the EHR and billing for a little over 2 years until Kareo decided to start charging an outrageous fee for the EHR part, and then made it nearly impossible for me to get my patient charts out of the software and provided ZERO support for this, and then ultimately deleted several years worth of patient records.

Pros

This EHR is essentially a glorified text editor with billing functions. This gave it the ability to adapt through templates and macros to a wide variety of documentation scenarios, not pidgeon-holed into a specific speciality.

Cons

Billing was not fully integrated into the EHR, meaning that the billing needed to be entered separately from the charting in a separate program that didn't carry over more than demographic information from the charting portion.

October 2019

Robin from New Foundation Inner Health

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

long on promise, short on delivery

very frustrating, time consuming, and costly because of glitches causing loss of revenue

Pros

e-prescribing, though cumbersome to use most customer support people nice, though unable to fix most issues

Cons

most everything. countless glitches which they don't seem eager to address, unacceptable by android phones (though accessible by iPhone), e-prescribing is glitch and cumbersome to use, eRx requests are even worse, documentation has almost no word processing features; think of something less than Notepad. Though you can "create templates" they are so unintuitive and cumbersome to make, it's not worth the effort. There is very little flexibility or ability to personalize features for my practice, including billing, scheduling, etc. I can go on with specific issues and complaints, but I think you got the message.

Response from Kareo

Replied November 2019

Hello Robin, thank you so much for your candid review. This helps improve our product and services to our customers. Thank you as well for being so detailed, we were actually able to share this valuable feedback with a representative from our product team! We do apologize if your experience using Kareo has not met your expectations. We are aware you have a direct case with one of our specialists and we will continue to use this communication route to further discuss what we can do to possibly turn your experience around. We appreciate your time. Regards, Kareo