User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(90)

90

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ease of use, customer support, and value it provides. We've been extremely happy with the product! "

  • "I love the ease of use and the collaborative features that keep the team updated."

  • "Ease of use. Speed is good. Organizational structure is easy to navigate"

  • Cons

  • "Some schedules are more difficult to decipher when tasks are overlapping with many dependencies. The schedule creator understands the logic, but not all users can easily follow the schedule."

  • "Nothing major. I wish it was a little cheaper. I didn't like the interface before but they recently launched a new interface which I like a lot. "

  • "I've had a couple of instances where WorkZone just quits on me. It's probably a user error and after submitting a support ticket, WorkZone customer service responds and fixes my issues right away! "

Browse Workzone Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 124 results

August 2019

Christine from Zeta Global

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Project Management tool!

My team uses this for our corporate marketing efforts. We support all internal teams with collateral, graphic design, powerpoint deck creation, landing page and website updates, internal emails, external emails, social media posts, etc. We use Workzone to keep track of all of our deliverables and to show the value we are bringing to our business.

Pros

I really like the features and functionality and the customer service for this tool. You can tell that the company really cares, and they help me solve for specific project management organization and reporting issues that my team faces, and taught me some best practices for utilizing this tool to solve for our problems. Great tool if you have multiple team members and multiple projects going on at once. My favorite feature is the calendar, and how you can select which tasks you want to appear on the calendar. Great in helping our team have greater visibility to everything going on each day.

Cons

The price is steep for multiple users, we have about 20 users. They do have a tiered pricing structure, but it's still more expensive than our previous tool.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

We needed to be able to track each task for different categories. We have to track how many deliverables we are producing for each internal department. The category feature let us track how many tasks were attributed to each department. For example, we built a landing page for the email marketing team, a powerpoint deck for the sales team, etc. and I have to report on what tasks we are completing for all internal teams, on a monthly and quarterly basis. Workzone makes this easy!

December 2019

Sarah from Dordt University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

WorkZone is a great tool!

Pros

Requests forms, dashboard, project lists, mark-up tool, and reports.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this tool; it's been very useful.

July 2020

Pat from Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Workzone Works. Period.

WorkZone is exactly as described, and works the way(s) you need it to. Every day.

Pros

The To-Do list. As long as you're keeping your project schedules updated, this frames your daily work.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Nothing comes to mind.

January 2017

Stan from CIH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

More than a project management software

WorkZone provides features not only for a project management system but for file management and version control as well. It is a combination of a number of tools required by an organization (Especially IT). We can easily share documents with others and manage the document version control as well. In terms of managing projects, it has almost all features available.

Pros

Well, it is a mix of a number of tools. Sometimes having more features are good but it can make the application complex for the users.

Cons

I would say, to work more on improving the interface and usability. Since you have a lot of functional apps as part of your tool, it would be great for users to have a great user interface.

May 2020

Joseph from Eargo, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A welcome addition to our project management arsenal

Business problems are the quest to keep the myriad projects we have established moving forward. We have had more than 500 projects, many of them Campaigns with multiple sub tasks and deliverables, and it shows management what progress has been made, and where our manpower issues are in relation to the amount of work being produced.

Pros

Notifications are the key to keeping everyone honest. You know when your work is due. It's easy to use, and logical, once you figure out how the platform works. My coworkers begrudgingly respect it, but don't always embrace it. It has kept us honest and gives a clear-eyed view of the state of projects, either from the 10 feet level or the 10,000 foot level.

Cons

No, there are some quirks that you have to understand. My boss doesn't like to check off his tasks in "Approval Requested" and then "Creative Approval", but I understand why it's like this, so I'm OK with it. There was some initial resistance to the platform by some on the tea, but training and use have made that situation better.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

It had the best integration, functionality, training and reputation.

May 2020

Erin from Diebold Nixdorf

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Workzone is a great Project Management and file sharing tool!

Great, the team is amazing and super helpful

Pros

Large file sharing and ease of use and organization

Cons

I like everything and am still learning more every day

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I am not sure, I was not involved in the decision making of why Workzone was chosen, but I am happy it was.

May 2020

Kristen from NEMCSA Head Start

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Helps me keep track of large projects involving many participants!

I have nothing but positive things to say about our experience so far. It meets our needs, and if there is ever a question, a nearly immediate response from Workzone support can be expected. If you decide this is the solution for you, USE the support they provide. They'll help you work through your questions and ensure the ideal implementation plan is put in place for you.

Pros

The ability to customize this software to meet the wide variety of needs we have within our program. Projects can be big or small. Reporting options give multiple views of task/project status - as detailed or as broad as you would like them to be. Weekly "To Do" email reminders keep all parties abreast of progress, or lack of progress, on specific tasks.

Cons

Can what I like most also be what I like the least? There are so many features and ways to use the system that it might be overwhelming getting started. Take the time and ask for help if you need it. Even if you don't think you need it, talk it through with someone from the Workzone team. It's worth it to get off on the right foot with your planned use and they will have great suggestions for you.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Web-based.

May 2020

Sharon from York College of Pennsylvania

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Fantastic customer service

The professionals at Workzone were always available to assist with one-on-one instruction, team instruction, prompt answers, troubleshooting, and solutions. By making the process and system easy to understand through a customized training video, we experienced a smooth launch to our campus community with a high adoption rate and positive feedback. This proved to be highly beneficial. Despite launching only a few weeks prior to the Covid-19 pandemic, we were able to work remotely without missing a beat and easily onboard new users.

Pros

A project management system and a standard process for intaking design projects did not exist in our work environment prior to implementing Workzone. Workzone provided the structure we needed while being user-friendly. The dependencies and automated notifications allow for an efficient workflow and ensure projects are kept on track. The customer service is outstanding!

Cons

Our team found the markup functionality to be cumbersome when there are numerous comments/edits as it's difficult to easily tie the comment to the markup on the proof. Fortunately, the folks at Workzone are open to suggestions and are working to improve upon this. The approval status can be confusing when there are multiple rounds because it retains the previous response and approval comment. From the perspective of the admin and contributors, navigation isn't always direct—you're not always taken to the correct project or folder, requiring more clicks to get to the correct place.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Makes assigning and completing tasks simple

Organizing projects and individual tasks, tracking projects and assets.

Pros

Workzone makes it fairly easy to create and assign tasks for projects. The Files tab in each task allows you to upload relevant information, and the ability to comment in the individual tasks makes getting answers easy. One of the biggest benefits of Workzone is the project numbers that the software assigns. It makes it easy to track and record each project, which is especially nice when we have several versions of the same ad that are needed for different channels.

Cons

There's definitely a learning curve and the UI isn't the most intuitive. Marking someone as responsible in certain levels of a project won't place it in their To Do list, for example, which can cause problems when you're waiting for someone to complete a task and they aren't even aware of it. It took us some time to make sure everybody was using it correctly and even then we had to design our own system and naming conventions to keep the projects organized

May 2020

Rebecca from York College of Pennsylvania

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Project Management Tool

We are very happy with Workzone and love working with the team.

Pros

This tool has completely transformed the way we work. Prior to implementing Workzone, our MarComm team had a very dated and fragmented process. This tool has enable us to increase our efficiency, improve our "client/colleague" experience, and effectively capture data.

Cons

I'd love to see an expansion of the proofing functionality. It would be very helpful to have an approval hierarchy when sending multiple people an approval request. For example, we often need to share a proof with a team where the manager prefers that her two employees provide feedback first. If those employees provide conflicting feedback, it would be great if the manager can see their comments, but choose which one to ignore/approve.

November 2019

Renee from Senior Housing Partners/PHS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

A Lifesaver for Project Management

We have been using this tool for a long time and find it vital to our work processes. We use it more as a linear tool for each person to manage their tasks/assignments, and not so much for collaboration with outside parties, though it has that capability. As an administrator, it has been essential for tracking work across departments and to manage timelines. Technical support has been excellent and Workzone staff check in from time to time to learn what else we may need to do our work better. The software is constantly improving based on feedback so we know we are always getting the best product available.

Pros

We like the ability to have all Creative Requests in one place, to identify assignments, and track their progress within the system.Communication is tracked within the software by project, so it is easy to track all comments related to the work. We do a very large volume of work each month and the metrics captured within the software are helpful to assess resources and workload.

Cons

There are some reports that we would like that we cannot capture with this software. Also, workload tracking does not show the cumulative hours on a persons plate when projects are delayed and the hours are still tracked in previous weeks. It takes a bit to constantly update the timeline when items are stalled in reviews/approvals, but that will be the case with any project management software.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Workzone was extremely flexible, allowed for designations by departments/workspaces to organize work, customization options for project templates, management levels to adjust access to information, archiving system, and good built-in communication tool.

August 2019

Kevin from ASI Drives

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Workzone rollout, Daily use

Excellent experience, the tech support is terrific, online questions are answered immediately, most times a simple Google search results in your answer. Phone support is off the charts, I only had to leave a voicemail a few times and a follow up call was returned right away. Follow up from the sales/implementation team is excellent as well. I have used other products in a past work environment and this has been a main issue for me in the past, not so with the Workzone team.

Pros

Intuitive design/functionality. Flexible configuration/set-up, the product allows you to define user roles between different project types with the same individuals, (i.e. users can be reviewers in one work space while having a higher role defined in a different work space). Very cost effective product for our size of a company, to receive this powerful functionality at this cost point was important. We use it for engineering, sales/marketing as well as production/shop projects. We intend to eventually adapt our Quality-Six Sigma projects to use Workzone. Management really likes the visibility/accountability and reporting provided by Workzone. The time tracking function is easy to use and was a big seller for management.

Cons

When entering new tasks it is a little cumbersome to set the sequence of the tasks in the project view. The due date and task completion time automatically re-shuffle the sequence so if you make a mistake entering a task or sub task it can get confusing. It is easier in the GANNT chart view. Some users who aren't comfortable using a GANNT chart struggle a little bit with this when first starting out. Project numbering by the automatic feature is restrictive, you cannot adapt it if you have a current method for numbering projects, so you still have to keep a data base/list of project numbers.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Cost, functionality, follow up/support, intuitive design of the user interface. We were able to demo the software to our in-house team with a minimal amount of effort. We set aside 2 weeks for the evaluation but based on our experience with the technical sales team during the demo our questions were almost all answered in a 1 hour telecon. We were functional within a week. Being honest most of our use is currently engineering, sales/mktg is a little slower to adapt.

March 2019

Michele from Veros

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

WrokZone-Project Management One stop shop

Overall experience with WZ has been great and I don't say that lightly. WorkZone has helped transform our PMO and our enterprise. We have been with WZ since 2015. The driver behind us looking for a solution and selecting WZ was primarily driven by the lack of transparency in our organization and the WZ tool provides the visibility we need from a project, resource perspective as well as providing the organization the enterprise picture of all projects in the works, upcoming and ones to be reviewed.

Pros

We all know that moving or using different tools brings inherit challenges but with the WorkZone platform, the transition is pretty simple. The platform itself is really user friendly, there are training modules, videos, how to guides and an awesome sales/support team to help your organization through the process. Key benefit take-aways-ease of resource use, easy set-up, PMO 1 stop solution from project requests (project intake process), document management for projects, time tracking of resource tasks and portfolio reporting (must have for my company) and other key reporting reports are already built into the system. The ability to comment and tag people for input has also been extremely value add as all of those comments go into WZ and you can see the history before the project was assigned or kicked off.

Cons

There are a couple idiosyncrasies from a project management perspective. None of which are showstoppers and have easy workarounds. PM's seem to be continually challenged using FS (finish to start) for task planning. No critical path-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do No project to project dependencies-this is actually an upcoming WZ to-do No true milestones (0days duration)-WZ is time based so every tasks needs time allocated. 1min is the workaround we use along with the milestone category.

May 2019

Amy from Hospice & Community Care

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Workzone makes project management a snap.

Project management is just one of the many facets of my job. After researching several software packages, Workzone met all of our needs for assigning and tracking marketing and design projects and well as task management for our events team. We use Workzone every day and would be lost without it.

Pros

- Ease of use is key. The training we provide for new team members takes about 1/2 hour. -The cost of Workzone (for us, a nonprofit organization) was a pro. We have all the facets of the product we need and the cost is very reasonable (especially compared to other products we tested). - Customer service deserves an "A" if not an "A+". -Because project management is just a facet of our job, WorkZone appealed to us because it had just the right amount of features, without being overwhelming.

Cons

- I wish there were more templates set up for the type of projects we use (design and copy). Now that we've used WorkZone for several years, they may have these, but we've built out own. - You can easily get carried away with email notifications, especially if you oversee many projects/ staff. (This is customizable and probably has more to do with how we choose to use WorkZone.)

July 2019

Rachel from Weyerhaeuser

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great tool for any Project Manager

We manage several hundred construction projects from bidding, to design to shipping. These projects can run for years and Workzone has helped us stay organized. We have all the information about he job at our fingertip. Reminders helps us stay on top of projects before due dates. The ease of the platform allows everyone (designers, sellers and yard operators ) the ability to stay on task by sharing and pass the baton when their part is done. This has helped us reduce errors, ensure deadlines are met and spend less time looking for information.

Pros

We have been using this software for about three years now and cannot imagine life without it. Best thing about the software is the ease of use. For a software that's so robust, it's quite intuitive. The team have been able to figure out how to navigate around with minimal training. We also like that we can store files with the tasks and can set reminders. Although we haven't had to use them a whole lot, customer service has been very responsive.

Cons

Getting reports is not idea, but this may be more what we need. Reporting functionality if fine and I can usually extract the information I need and manipulate it to get what I want.

June 2019

Kristina from Roofscreen Mfg

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love it!

I have been using Workzone for 6 years now and couldn't function without it. It keeps me organized and ensures that none of my projects fall behind. Not only are there graphic indicators when a project is in danger of falling behind, but the email notifications help ensure we stay on target and no items are missed. When I have an issue, or can't figure out how to do something, customer service is incredibly helpful and very very fast at responding! Such a great program and an amazing company that supports it!

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use and takes about 2 minutes to train a new person on. Workzone is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Editing and customizing individual projects is incredibly easy. Reports are easy to create and customize and project info is searchable for those times that my memory fails me.

Cons

There is a slight delay when updating tasks or saving new comments. This could be internet speed based though, so i'm not sure if its a valid "con"

October 2019

Alex from Rack Room Shoes

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Workzone 5 Stars

We use the Workzone to manage and develop marketing email campaigns. Other departments use the tool to manage interdepartmental tasks and requests.

Pros

Easy to set up and start using. We like to use project request forms to initiate work requests and templates for building emails, SMS and mobile push campaigns.

Cons

Project request form builder has some limitations.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Price

September 2019

Jennifer from Cedar Fair

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Experience with WorkZone

WorkZone has been very helpful in supporting our internal marketing and review processes. We needed a central source for our projects and documents, and WorkZone provided the perfect solution.

Pros

We chose this software because of the dual functionality...the project management and document storage/sharing. It's very intuitive and easy to use, and was easy to set up initially. Customer support is very responsive with training and any issues we have had....as well as very open to suggestions when we find something we would "like" to be able to do.

Cons

None that I can think of. Maybe a few idiosyncrasies in managing date changes, but with regular usage it became easier to manage.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I had prior experience with WorkZone and knew it was the perfect solution for the needs we had at my current organization.

March 2019

Christine from AliMed

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

WorkZone is a lifesaver!

The team at WorkZone has been very involved with our experience, always making sure we are up-to-date on the latest changes, asking for feedback and making sure we are getting the most out of the software.

Pros

WorkZone has been a game-changing software for our company. We had originally planned to use Microsoft Project but ran into issues with complex training for the team. We found WorkZone and it solved all our problems -- simple, ease-to-use, very intuitive. It has streamlined our workflow, allowed for commenting regarding schedules and status and given everyone up-to-date task lists. We couldn't live without it now. It is also a great value and works for both Mac and PC, which was an issue with Project.

Cons

Nothing— WorkZone has been the best decision we've made in recent years.

August 2019

Nausica from ETHOS Health Communication

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Workzone Works Well for Us.

Our team uses it daily to run our entire company's projects.

Pros

The ease of use made this platform the best solution for our company at the time we decided to purchase.

Cons

Currently there is nothing worth mentioning as Workzone makes updates often in the year.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Ease of use.

March 2019

Kevin from TRAVELSAVERS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

How did we ever live without Work Zone?

Our company loves how each one of us can easily log on and instantly see job status, tracking all our activity, interacting and communicating regarding each different job. WZ saves us so much time by having everything in one place. We now can't imagine how we got by without WZ in previous years.

Pros

Work Zone enables our company to organize, track status and communicate between one and other for each and every job. Everything is right in one spot easily accessed. Job details and conversations are added, documented and stored for current active jobs and can be referred to after job completion. WZ is a real time saver and valuable tool. Our VP of Marketing runs her weekly Marketing meeting based on our WZ job listings.

Cons

None really that I can think of at the moment.

March 2020

Gail from Sammons Financial Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great for project management and reviewing/routing projects

It's great for project management tool and useful for reviewing or routing projects that needs to be approved by different reviewers.

Pros

It's great for collaboration and our review and routing process. It also shows different versions, so we can go back and track a project at different stages. I like that I can send it to multiple reviewers and get their feedback or approval easily, all in one spot. It has a lot of features/options/settings available, which is great, but we don't even use all of the features/options/settings that are available. Overall, it's been really easy for me to use.

Cons

Sometimes I have issues with the calendar/dates feature, but it's not a big issue. I just have to adjust dates a lot because it's not as intuitive as I would have thought. It has a lot of features/options/settings, which might be overwhelming if you don't know exactly what you need it for.

February 2019

Jennifer from Classical Conversations

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Strong mid-level tool for growing companies

We used WorkZone for six years before growing to the point of needing a more complex system. If circumstances were different, I would happily use WorkZone again.

Pros

Great customer support -- live and recorded webinars, access to personal help, good documentation -- and solid functionality. This is a great value project management tool for companies who want more than a spreadsheet but don't want to pay for all the bells and whistles. Solid reporting and visibility for project managers and leaders. Easy to use once you understand the system logic.

Cons

A relatively high learning curve compared to its competitors. Did not have a mobile app at the time. Lacks some of the customization options of more expensive options.

August 2019

Barbara from Martin Communications, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software

We used to track our deadlines with multiple spreadsheets. This allows one comprehensive place to organize our projects across all of our clients and all areas of the business - from project implementation through to invoicing.

Pros

We implemented Workzone years ago, and now our team relies on it daily. We can track all of our projects and deadlines for design, media, reports, etc. It offers the flexibility for us to use the software the way it works best for our company, and everyone is accountable to their tasks.

Cons

N/A - I do not have a "least" something I like about this software.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Workzone was the most cost-efficient package, while still working within the framework of what we needed to accomplish.

October 2019

Brandy from Ramsey MediaWorks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Crucial for everyday use

WorkZone helps keep my head on my shoulders, I dont know what I would do without it. Its great for keeping organized, gives me a full list of all my to-do's for the week and can easily check something complete once. It's also a great place for communicating with team members, sharing documents, adding edits to the documents, and much more. It is an all-in-one type software.

Pros

organized, great for teams who all work on different tasks, easily notify other teammates, share documents and suggest edits/mockups on the documents, see you to-do list for the whole week (or whatever date range you want)

Cons

I dont like that anyone on the team can accidentally mark your task complete. It might be nice if only the people assigned to the task could mark a task complete.

May 2019

Audrey from K=State Student Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

How did we live without WorkZone?

Pros

I cannot stress enough how much more streamlined and efficient our workflow has become since we started using WorkZone. We were using a spreadsheet and paper requests and seemed to always be looking for job updates, proof, etc. The dashboard gives an instant update of the department and no more searching for lost papers! The support we received from CSR and the rest of the WZ crew has been nothing short of AWESOME!

Cons

As a higher education institution, the cost can be a bit daunting, but it is definitely worth it. I wish there was an enterprise license that would allow different departments to partner on the cost across the entire campus.

January 2020

Connie from REL Southeast

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Many Quality Features to Workzone

Pros

There are so many features that work well for this organization. Overall, the ability to store information in one place and make it available to everyong is very beneficial. We don't use a lot of the features that are available but are aware of them and may add to what we already use in the future. The abilty to build templates, copy tasks, send email alerts, and versioning are just a few of the positive benefits. And although not part of the software per se Customer Support is unparalleled. They are available almost instantly, extremely knowledgable, and patient!!!

Cons

Sometimes it's not as intuitive as I think it could be.

September 2019

Marcia from Tufts Medical Center

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Easy to use, simple interface

Excellent customer service. Can always get someone on the phone and they check in every once in awhile to talk about issues or wishlist items.

Pros

Not a big learning curve to start utilizing the software. Like that the company is easy to work with, responsive to customers, and that they are always trying to improve the product.

Cons

Could use some improvements on expenses and calendar, but hopefully those are coming.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

We looked at many many other products (too many to remember), but Workzone had what we needed and we liked the interface better than the others. The process of onboarding was smooth—they were very helpful. We have no regrets.

October 2019

Kathryn from YMCA of the Greater Twin Cities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Workzone is a great organizing tool

This software goes beyond tracking the overall project and goes into the day to day tasks that are crucial to our team to keep everyone up to date to what needs to be done to complete the project.

Pros

This software helps keep tasks and projects organized and on time. We have a lot of projects that we work on for many different departments in our company. This software helps us keep them in line and on deadline.

Cons

I don't have a con for this product but I can't hit submit until I write here.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

It is more in-depth than most products. It gets into the minutia of the project and helps hold team members accountable for their part in the process.

February 2020

Zoey from Reveil Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Workzone - Improving Agency Process and Relationships

Customization has given our team the freedom to create more effective internal processes and Gantt charts have revolutionized our Account Management touchpoints with clients. The markup feature has helped our clients clarify their needs and have more direct references while feeling more a part of the creative process. Not to mention the great support staff. Workzone has been a huge step in making our business more successful!

Pros

Customization, Gantt Charts, To-Do lists, markups, approvals

Cons

Page glitches when switching projects, some occasional UI malfunctions

August 2017

Nadia from UW-Whitewater

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

We use Workzone to manage workflow in our university marketing and communications office.

It helps us manage a busy university marketing and communications office.

Pros

Our favorite thing about Workzone is the notes feature. We have a number of student designers with inconsistent schedules, so projects often have many hands touching them. The notes feature allows us to leave detailed information about each task, so that anyone can step in and pick up the ball to keep a project moving forward.

Cons

We would like it if we could see both the original/ideal schedule and the real schedule. The software does not change dates automatically to reflect when a task was actually completed and the subsequent change to dependent tasks.

August 2017

Nathan from Ramsey MediaWorks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

WorkZone has literally changed the way we work and coordinate in our agency.

We are much more organized and able to meet project deadlines. Everyone can go to a central place to see where we're at on every aspect of the work.

Pros

WZ has a ton of features and helps us keep track of everything going on. I can look at the workload for each person on my team to know the status of their projects and where new work should be assigned.

Cons

The learning curve is steep, but that's probably true with most PM software. Sounds weird, but there can sometimes be too much granularity so that particular information can get buried in a random spot. Would love a better in-app notification system.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Project Management Made Easy

Having moved from trying to track multiple projects with multiple teams using just spreadsheets, Workzone brought some much-needed organization and clarity to our processes.

Pros

Workzone is a simple, relatively easy to use project management platform that doesn't require a whole lot of studying before you can use it. It allows you to create customized project milestones and timelines and to add human resources that can be assigned at various levels. Once set up, Workzone allows you to view multiple project statuses, see if tasks are on track or falling behind, and even receive progress reports via email at intervals. One of the best features of Workzone is the ability to create project templates. This feature comes in handy for teams which handle multiple projects of the same type over and over again. Instead of having to create the task set from the beginning each time, the templates can be used to jump right into an already established flow saving both time and effort.

Cons

Getting Workzone setup was a very manual process but it was worth it in the end. It would have been nice to have a comprehensive set of project templates to get started with from various industries which could then be customized to save even more time.

August 2019

Melani from Texas State Technical College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent Project Management System

Since I work for the Communication and Creative Services department for a college with 10 campuses, Workzone makes it possible to keep track of all our projects. Thanks to this software, we can have multiple users across the state work on projects easily with each other.

Pros

Keeping track of multiple projects is so much easier with Workzone. I love the way each workspace can be customized to fit the needs of our team to get the most information about projects as they come in.

Cons

Sometimes features will get moved around when updates occur but I eventually get used to it again.

August 2019

Laurie from American Public University System

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Organizing Efficiency

Workzone was great for our department. When it was discovered its many features, others piggybacked on our template. Our department used the features we needed to the fullest.

Pros

We were able to set up templates to organize our processes. Being able to follow the process, step-by-step, is critical to the success of our course development. Faculty and supporting department tasks are all under one project for at-a-glance status review.

Cons

We added unique fields, and were not able to pull reports from these fields. Once dependencies are broken between tasks, manually changing dates is a bit difficult.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Ability to add customized fields and track course management.

December 2019

Jodi from Martin Communications, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great for Project Management

Workzone has become and integral part of our team/overall workflow process, I can't image working without it.

Pros

Ease of use, helping keep the team on track, and following up with reporting.

Cons

There are some limitations with it's filters.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

I was not a part of the purchasing process.

August 2019

Angie from Templeton Demographics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Production Improvement

Our team is better aware of all tasks needed to get the job done.

Pros

It gives me a variety of options to set up our projects that are uniquely tailored to only to our company. The WZ team is always very patient with us and help teach us better ways to use it. I like how they are continually improving.

Cons

Learning curve. As with all new technology it took us a while to get everything set up to just the way we want it. That was not a Work Zone issue as much as an office user issue.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Simplicity.

August 2019

Jeannette from Plansmith Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Keeps all of us on schedule

First we loved it just for being able to track, maintain up to the min. Now downloading from WZ to do analysis on time spent by different criteria with ease.

Pros

Easy to setup, maintain, update and use. One place to keep notes, docs, time for all members to see.

Cons

Calendar export to outlook is limited if your projects can be longer than a month.

Reasons for Choosing Workzone

Ease of use while still providing what we needed.

June 2019

Keri from Mississippi State University Extension Service/Ag Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Greater collaboration for creatives with crazy schedules!

WorkZone has allowed us to access projects while on the road, track down communication timelines when projects fall into "proof limbo," and gain insight into our department's capacity.

Pros

It's strange to love software because of the customer service, but WorkZone's responsive, witty team made deploying this robust program with 30+ reluctant creatives successful. I love being able to tell at a glance which projects are on track (or not), taking more (or less) time than anticipated, and who should have time to work on urgent requests.

Cons

At first I hated that there were multiple ways of doing nearly everything in the system.

June 2020

Maria from Texas State Technical College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Workzone helps make our life easier

Workzone allows us to track all our projects from across our 10 campuses by category and division. It allows the outside user to enter the request, an administrator can review and accept and create a project and make an assignment. We are able to track each of those 'mini-projects' with tasks and timelines.

Pros

The software is relatively easy to modify when using or setting up job templates and users.

Cons

Some of the filtering for reports can be expanded for ease of use in the reporting functionality.

August 2019

Junaid from Sammons Financial Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Helps me get my job done well.

Overall a good experience.

Pros

Ease of use, no fancy gimmicks or bells and whistles. Straight forward and clean UI. Software updates to add new features.

Cons

Sometimes load times are a little longer than usual (that could be number of things outside of Workzone). Some glitches that doesn't list all of the steps in the project steps view, I to manually search for the project for all the steps to display correctly.

May 2019

Mike from Sacramento State - College of Continuing Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

WorkZone Keeps Me Sane!

I love WorkZone! I look forward to the evolution of the platform and addition of more cool features!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the collaborative features that keep the team updated.

Cons

I would like to see a consolidation of all the communications on a project level (so that all threads for tasks, project, and request are all combined into one area can get fragmented. Drag and drop tasks and projects would be cool :D

November 2019

Margo from University of British Columbia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Change is hard, but it was worth it!

Pros

It makes working on projects with multiple components and people easy to stay organized and keep track of the progress. It is easy to use. Customer service is great. The WZ team is always looking to improve their product and service

Cons

Being a user (rather than administrator), I don’t do a lot of back end stuff. For my needs, I have no complaints.

October 2018

Mark from Red Chili Web Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Awesome Project Management Software!

Pros

Workzone has been such a key element in our organization with managing so many miniature "digital factors" that are so prevalent these days. Whether you like it or not you need to get this type of software to hold and "glue" your organization together and push forward strong!

Cons

Initially it took our team a bit of time to adjust to managing all of our various moving parts under one roof of this software. However, once we passed this initial time period we really were able to accelerate our projects!

April 2020

Courtney from Magellan Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Our projects have never been more organized

WorkZone has made my job so much better! I no longer have to nag my designers to know when a project will be ready for review. All of our files are kept in WZ, too, so it definitely helps with version control.

Pros

Using WorkZone has significantly cut down on the number of emails I exchange with our designers. It's so much easier now to check WorkZone and know the status of projects in the design process. We can now set realistic timelines and accurately track how much time we spend on different clients.

Cons

I've had a couple of instances where WorkZone just quits on me. It's probably a user error and after submitting a support ticket, WorkZone customer service responds and fixes my issues right away!

March 2019

Krissy from Toppan Merrill

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Organization is the key to success

We used to use print outs and bins labeled by day to organize work, and I know many teams still are! This tool literally has it all, thank you for such a great product.

Pros

Tasks, reports, to do lists, it's so intuitive and keeps things so organized. Also templates and so much available for making life more efficient.

Cons

I honestly can't think of a thing, it solves every problem.

February 2020

JO Ann from AliMed

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Ease of use

Pros

Workzone is easy to use. Very complex schedules can easily be created and utilized by many stakeholders. Schedules can also easily be revised.

Cons

Some schedules are more difficult to decipher when tasks are overlapping with many dependencies. The schedule creator understands the logic, but not all users can easily follow the schedule.

February 2019

Mark from YAMWOOD FOUNDRY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Workzone

Easy to use, customer support is awesome, and the value it provides our process is outstanding!

Pros

The ease of use, customer support, and value it provides. We've been extremely happy with the product!

Cons

I'd like to see a more modern format overall, perhaps different views of projected work scheduled, again in a more modern looking format.

April 2019

Ted from Kobayashi Consumer Products LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Very Capable and Adaptable Project Management and Creative Workflow Tool

Have used WorkZone for several years and it gets better each year. Support (when needed) has been great. Very easy-to-use a capable tool in our creative development workflows.

Pros

Easy to use and adapts to a wide variety of workflows.

Cons

No real issues. In addition to parallel approvals, would like sequential approval capability for documents.

February 2019

Kitty from Panzano+Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent Product

A representative is always available to answer questions, offer suggestions.

Pros

Ease of use. Tutorials readily available for all functions. Great customer service--professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons

We don't have any cons to report because the software is very adaptable to our needs and requirements.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 124 reviews