Streamline Software


 

Streamline Vacation Rental Software is a cloud-based property management solution.

It includes tools and resources for managing online booking as well as integrated modules for streamlining owners, housekeeping and the front desk activities.

Streamline provides unit owners with a portal to manage their units, maintain reservation calendars, submit maintenance requests and view statements. Likewise, housekeepers have access to their own housekeeping module through which they can update their progress.

Streamline’s front desk module allows agents to create reservations and access property setup, staff management and other tools. Users have an administrative module which provides access to generate audit reports, as well as access guest and staff database. A coupon/discount management system is offered to reward loyal guests and entice new guests.

The solution is licensed in perpetuity or on a per property per month basis. It is compatible with both Android and iOS devices and offers support via live chat.

 

Streamline - Dashboard
 
  • Streamline - Dashboard
    Dashboard
  • Streamline - Reports menu
    Reports menu
  • Streamline - Reservations
    Reservations
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

53 Reviews of Streamline

 

Start your review of Streamline

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/property/streamline-review/
Software Advice Reviews (7)
More Reviews (46)

Showing 1-7 of 7

Tiffany from Real Estate
Specialty: Vacation Rentals
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Horrible Experience - they call it Streamline University for a reason...they expect you to go back to school and get a tech degree ...you are on your own.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The ability to what I thought grow a small business. More functionality. More options. More buttons.

Cons

What was to take 6 weeks turned easily to 6 months. They expect you to know technical things so if you are not tech savvy or can spend thousands of dollars to hire people to help you, steer clear of this company. They do not have people to support you and will not make you a priority until you break down and throw your hands up. they have a horrible "ticket" system that only serves to fill your inbox and not take care of the situation. In the end you are left to figure things out on your own which is grueling. They expect you to be able to program your system almost completely, no joke. Make sure to clear your schedule and get lots of wine if this is the route you want to go. I was completely happy with my old system however needed a mobile app for owners and guests...however, there is no guest app I have come to find and there also is no app for us to us as the manager. Owners seem to like the app so far. Overpriced for what you get.

Review Source

  Response: The Streamline Staff, Streamline ­ Vacation Rental Software

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Hi Tiffany. Thank you so much for your review. We take our client's feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to address this.

We looked into your experience with us and see you had different account managers assigned to you along your training per your request since no one seemed to be a good fit. We want to make everyone's experience great, so we were happy to accommodate.

After your training, we offered you additional training by providing you access to our newly launched Streamline University.

We have received nothing but great feedback about the University from our clients, so if there is something about it that you would like for us to look into, please let us know. We will have someone reach out to you in the coming days to see how else we can make your experience with Streamline a more positive one.

Streamline Staff

 
 

Rachel from Alpine Lodge & Suites
Specialty: Hotel / Resort
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

If you are a hotel or lodge, look elsewhere now.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

All around not a good system for our lodge. We liked that it was all inclusive but our bookings and revenue suffered terribly. Once we moved to another system our bookings immediately picked up within 24 hours. We were promised many things when they sold us the software and non of those promises were actually delivered.

Pros

System is easy to use and all in one place. I liked the ticket program if you have an issue or questions.

Cons

We were told this system was compatible with lodges/hotels and integrated with 3rd party sites and much more but found all of this to be untrue and only worked for individual vacation rental property companies. We had to move because non of this was accurate. Probably a decent system for vacation rental homes but if you have a lodge or hotel look elsewhere for sure! The answer to every question of ours was a no. After this system did nothing that was promised we were told we would get our money for the site build back but that never happened. We moved to a much better company and are so happy we left shortly after trying Streamline.

Review Source
 
 

Emily from Premier Property Services
Specialty: Vacation Rentals
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Streamline keeps our Vacation Rental business organized!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Streamline has a LOT of functions and uses. We don't use all of them, but it seems like every couple of months we are finding something new to implement, and the organization of our business continues to improve. I love the maintenance/ inspection apps especially, as they are so user friendly. The customer service is always on top of responding to replies in a very timely manner, and I'm very pleased with what SL offers.

Cons

With great functionality comes great responsibility. Streamline offers a lot, but there are a lot of frequent glitches and things that only an account rep, from Streamline, can change. This means a lot of back and forth with customer service, which is fine because they are generally quick to respond, but it still creates an unnecessary burden and can be very frustrating at times. The interface isn't as user-friendly as it could be, as well. The house keeping and maintenance apps, though beneficial and easy to use, are crude in design.

Review Source
 
 

Miranda from Dana Horne Realty
Specialty: Mixed Portfolio
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Probably good, we might have just got very unlucky...

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We might have just got unlucky because we’ve heard such great things about the program but it’s been terrible for us. Since we came on board a year ago, we’ve had issue after issue. Our account managers keep changing and the program was changed in the middle of us training so we sort of just slipped through the cracks. After a year of data entry, “training”, and failed customer support, we still do not have the accounting started and the program is still not 100% functional for us.

Pros

The amount of features available is awesome. I’m sure it’s efficient as well once you get started or IF you get started.

Cons

Customer support has been tough. Difficult to learn the program/ large learning curve. Account managers and support staff have constantly changed so we have to get new customer support people up to speed every time on where we last left off. We have a short term and a property rental long term management company and I don’t think it can handle this.

Review Source
 
 

Michael from Jamaican Treasures
Specialty: Vacation Rentals
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Amazing Depth of Functionality - Great Value

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We've looked at numerous solutions in the market and this is the best. It does almost everything you can think of to some degree. The company is led by an amazing man who is passionate about the industry and his solution. You cant go past this solution for a small - medium sized property manager.

Pros

Strong Channel Integration, amazing Depth and Breadth of Functionality, Ease of Use, Good value for money, thriving customer base, software has very few bugs new features are regularly provided (but unannounced!). I am very impressed.

Cons

Support has deteriorated over the last 3 years. Product strategy is unknown to customers but it appear to be focused on Channel Integration / Distribution. It needs to have some balance. The system has some useful reports but in general it is quite difficult to get information out of the system to analyse/summarise for management or operational reporting.

Review Source
 
 

Laura from Sierra Park Villas Rentals, Inc.
Specialty: Hotel / Resort
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

I posted a review last week describing some technical issues I was having with Streamline and also about my difficulties getting the customer support I needed to correct the issues. I can now report that I was contacted by an executive in the company who

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I had some technical issues and some customer support issues noted in my 1st review that have now been resolved.

Pros

Accounting is good, makes month end statements a breeze and the reports give me easy access to information whenever I need.

Review Source
 
 

Luis from Daystar Properties Management, S. A.
Specialty: Hotel / Resort
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2017

July 2017

The Great Experience of Property Manage Control

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

It is a very good, easy to use software that only needs a little tune up to interface Quickbooks of any other accounting software to make it almost perfect.

Pros

It is pretty intuitive and ease to learn, reports are fairly good and the accounting is pretty helpful, housekeeping and maintenance are pretty good too.

Cons

Suport is a little slow answering, accounting should be easer to use. it should have an interface with Quickbooks. Changes to the website are slow too.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46

Shandry from My Rental Advisor
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2018

December 2018

StreamLine VRS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Very Good, I cannot find a better software at this time.

Pros

I like using this software to manage all my vacation rental company properties. It is somewhat intuitive and
somewhat easy to use. I like that they are working to have all the listing sites integrated as well.

Cons

That I can currently at the moment only integrate one listing site as the listing sites do not all manage fees and taxes the same so I cannot have one universal rate to make integration for all sites. I wish that the customer service department was a bit more helpful and useful.

Also a better way to train without having to go to a streamline conference that is a little too pricey

I sometimes have issues with syncing calendars when I have two home combined together using the parent logic. It sometimes does not block perfectly.

I wish I could have a way to customize more for my needs as a company

Review Source: Capterra
 

Karen M from Rental Advisor
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Vacation Rentals made easier

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Streamline has been the best software and has continued to expand it's capabilities. The latest intergrations with major listing sites has created a lot less work for us.

Pros

To manage multiple vacation homes this software has many customizable features. Keeping track of reservations for multiple properties is easy.
Create reports for each home. Easy occupancy reports. Create documents to go out with each reservation.
Account manager assigned to you for any issues.

Cons

Slow to upload mulitiple photos in gallery. There is no quick way to move properties positions in the tape chart. It would be nice to group properties together quickly.

Review Source: Capterra
 


October 2018

October 2018

Lots to be desired

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I've been a user of Streamline for a couple years now and I haven't seen much improvement in the product. Their leadership seems to keep adding more and more features without spending much effort improving their existing features or support.

Pros

Streamline helps manage different parts of a vacation rental business like maintenance, housekeeping, etc.

Cons

It would be great if Streamline could make it easier to connect to other software services (like Slack, Zapier, etc) to make guest data more actionable. The User Interface isn't intuitive, have to spend lots of time to figure things out or calling support to turn on features.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Nicolette from P.R.O.S. Corporate Housing LLC
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Streamline is not just their name but the service they provide as well! No other software compares!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This software effectively streamlines and automates all of my business processes. The flow of task management is smooth, user-friendly, and intuitive. Everything from inquiries, quotes, reservations, accounting and customer service in one system from start to finish. Unlimited capabilities with customizable documents, triggers, and fields. The housekeeping and maintenance app is easy for our vendors to use and allows us to obtain precise, real time information to better serve our guests. Streamline comes with a lot of functionality and extras for a price well below the competitor.

Cons

Due to the large number of features the Streamline dashboards and menus can be overwhelming but the development team is always willing to inactive functions you will not use and they have made a lot of changes to condense and simplify these areas. Users can also be setup with access only to their areas of work which greatly simplifies the dashboards and menus as well.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Donna from Blue Ridge Vacation Cabins

July 2018

July 2018

Accounting is terrible, support for little things is good but cannot get reconciliation statement

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The owner is great! She will respond whenever we cannot get our rep or accounting to answer questions about why we get different amounts for reports that should yield the same answers? The company has been beta testing on the software which should have been done a long time before 3 years. We have had nothing but trouble but again, she is great.

Cons

They deleted all of our 2017 records!! We cannot reconcile for real estate commission and it has cost me thousands to hire consultants to do this.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Zorka from Myvho.com

May 2018

May 2018

Excellent product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software is incredible, we tried a couple other Ones and we stayed with this one, overall has been a great experience. Representatives had been the best in it experience in streamline

Cons

It is a little tedious to manage. We are learning daily, software in general are tedious, they need to up their game with the train in the team, not all of them are well aware of things

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mike from Lake Erie Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Great product built by a team that understands the vacation rental biz

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Online guest reservations; online owner access; ease of remote use

Pros

I cannot limit my "likes" to just one topic - it is worlds ahead of our old product. We've been looking for a product built by those in the industry and are very pleased we found Streamline.

Cons

Would like the ability to track more than one credit card in a folio. Need work on managing groups.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Katherine from NSB Realty Team, Inc.

May 2018

May 2018

This software is fantastic, it meets our needs and allows for easy growth!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

We love that its a "one stop shop". We can manage every aspect of our business from one place. No more managing reservations, communications, website and accounting in different software packages. Everything is integrated and we can stop duplicating efforts and focus on getting business done! It's obviously an involved process, but the client support is awesome. Our account manager, Marco, is well-versed, and available for questions. He makes the training process both thorough technically, and also fun and easy to understand. This software's tailored process makes us confident about the future of our business and the opportunities ahead. We are thrilled that we chose to go with Streamline!

Cons

Setting it up takes time. We've worked late nights getting the data setup in this software. That being said, it if we want to truly maximize the software and rely on it, it what else could we expect?

Review Source: Capterra
 

Michelle from La Jolla Vacation Rentals CA

May 2018

May 2018

Streamline is a fantastic company and their software is far superior than any other I have seen.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The ease of use for sure. Uploading new properties is so simple and integration with many vendors has made the process so simple and streamlined.
The customer service is extraordinary. Once you sign up for the software, they are there with you all the way. We love our customer service rep! My rep is our go-to person at streamline and she is so helpful always.

Cons

sometimes they update so fast they don't have time to let us know of the new products they are offering!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Suzanne from Paradise In Hawaii Luxury Homes LP

May 2018

May 2018

Amazing software built by great team - with exceptional customer service!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Streamline continues to develop and add great features to its platform. The team works collaboratively with their customers in the development of these new features. The support team is exceptionally responsive. The software has been instrumental in "streamlining" our operation, and supporting our growth path. There are even more features we are planning to implement when our operations is ready to absorb that will create even more efficiencies.

We use streamline on our mac's, iPads, iPhones, and android devices. The web access is makes working anywhere, anytime (or timezone) fast and easy.

The mobile apps for housekeeping and work orders are used by our team daily and are robust for any size business.

We are early adopters of many of the complex new features of Streamline.

The Streamline Summit is a great opportunity to gain industry knowledge, provide product feedback, and get refresher information.

Cons

Easier to use on a larger screen (iPad) than on a mobile (iPhone) due to screen size and amount of information being presented.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Rachael from Tamarack Resort
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Constant Battle

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

We went with this software because our owners wanted to have their listings on sites such as Airbnb, Homeaway, VRBO, etc. The manual entry of maintaining the calendars and pricing on these sites was impossible with over 70 listings & hundreds of bookings a month. We also liked the idea of having the owner, housekeeping, & maintenance apps for ease of use. The system would probably be great for small business's getting started in the industry.

Cons

The con of the system is that it has taken us over a year to get our system built causing us to pay for two software's to run simultaneously. We still don't have a completely operating system.

Our account manager was changed several times, and the one we have isn't able to help with a lot of our issues so we have to wait for him to get answers from other staff members.

We've had several issues that take 2 weeks to months to get solved, and we constantly have to check back to see if they are being attended to.

Don't ever pay for a data transfer, because it will mess up your accounting for the year and Streamline is unable or unwilling to help you fix it.

Having built & operated multiple systems, I can say that the learning curve is steep and the amount functions the system can provide is extensive. However, you will not get access or training on everything you will need in order to customize the system to fit your needs.

We have to ask permission to change any tax, fee, or amenity. This effort takes 2 weeks to get completed.

24 Hour customer service means that you won't get through on the phone to a person with your issues during the hours of 9am to 3pm, and a lot of the time you will not receive a call back that day. The best time to get through to a person is on Saturdays and evenings.

If we weren't so heavily invested in this system we would of moved on to something else by now.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Alaina from Sound Sensation Entertainment

April 2018

April 2018

Streamline's integrations are a life saver!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great property management software that includes all functions of your business in one place which makes your team more efficient.

Pros

I like the integrations with third parties and the organization of the software in general. I really like that Streamline is very open to suggestions to improve their software from there users.

Cons

The initial account set up takes a very long time. You have at least a dozen meetings just to get up and running.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Tiffany M. from Department of Social Services
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Streamline handles all aspects of finances and documentation for escrow.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Streamline is extremely convenient with its ability to batch entire lists of documents to green folders and other programs at one time. It assists me in keeping finances balanced and print all layouts at once.

Cons

The search engine isn't as helpful as I would like. The entire title of a document has to be entered to locate a specific file instead of one word or partial.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jeff from Unforgettable Paradise

April 2017

April 2017

Best Vacation Rental Software on the Planet

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Hands down, this is the best PMS system ever! Carlos real knows because he is one of us. I have tried a lot of brands and this one does EVERYTHING. If you want a true auto-pilot system this is it. From taking the booking to welcoming the guest back for another stay and everything in between.

Review Source: Capterra
 

John from Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals

March 2017

March 2017

Great Experience Working With Them

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

In the several years since I switched over from , I have seen the company and the software go through major changes - all good.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Lewis from SeaStar Vacations
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Great product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Streamline is a very powerful program with extraordinary features. The ease of use setting up owners, rentals and cleaning crews is great. The month end reports, accounting reports, vendor payments and for owners is extremely easy to follow.

Pros

Ease of use and setup

Cons

Do not have the function for guests to login and pay on their vacation. We have been promised this function for 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
 

Parker from Affordable Large Properties

March 2017

March 2017

Very deep in functionality and a game changer

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Learning curve is a bit steep, but it's a very deep system. Once comfortable, it is super powerful and they are quick to help and assist.

Pros

depth of functionality

Cons

takes a while to learn

Review Source: Capterra
 

Matt from McCall Property Services, LLC dba McCall Outfitter
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

March 2017

March 2017

The best vacation rental software out there!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I was the regional manager for another vacation rental management company before going out on my own. I spent months researching software platforms and watching demos and felt that Streamline was the best software available. I have now been a Streamline customer for over two years now and can honestly say that Streamline is the best vacation rental software on the market. They are constantly introducing new features and improving the software. If I ever have an issue their customer service department is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. My account manager has always responded to my requests the same day. Streamline might not be the cheapest out there but I believe you get what you pay for.

Pros

Customer Service and support

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jeff from Kroeger Properties, LLC DNA Unforgettable Paradise

February 2017

February 2017

Best software in the world

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Before finding Streamline , I had to use many different programs to handle my short term rentals. I could not find one that could do them all. I had to write programs using my IT background where other tools lacked functionality. I was spending far much time doing this than my passion of being a real estate investor.
Streamline saves me so much time and it does just about everything. I interviewed about 10 other vendors before deciding on the Streamline software, boy am I glad I did! They keep up to the hi-tech standard of the industry. I can run this business from anywhere allowing me to travel the world in search for more destinations for me and my guests to enjoy. This is why it is the best software in the world!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Spencer from Signature Vacation Rentals
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2016

October 2016

The best vacation software I've used

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Over the last 14 years I've used four other vacation rental programs, and all of them seemed to be designed by people that had no real idea what Vacation Rental Management entailed. I was an early adopter of Streamline, and I have to say that for the first time ever we finally had a software package with all the tools we needed.

Streamline has a lot of powerful tools, that once mastered, can Streamline your daily tasks. After we switched to Streamline we grew our business from 1 office and 4 employees, to 3 offices, in two states, with 13 employees.

Thank you Streamline for helping to make this possible with your excellent tools.

Pros

Integration with other sites, email triggers, flexible design allows each individual property to be customized with different settings.

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review