User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Ease of implementation Customer Service accessibility Cloud system Value Blank Check Writing Custom email/letter forms"

  • "Ease of Navigating the Site, Easy property set up, Posting of Accounts Receivables and Payable are simple. Live Chat is a very useful tool as the techs are very knowledgeable. "

  • "This software makes it easy to track maintenance and other information related to your tenant/property. The support is fantastic and very responsive to questions."

  • Cons

  • "The only thing I would change is when doing back round screening that the email does not send to the homeowner."

  • "I am one that will always run into something I do not like about a software because I am picky, however, there is nothing I dislike about the software. "

  • "We would like to see a bit of customization to some reports. Particularly the rent roll. We have a owner that would like more detail on the payments. "

Browse Yardi Breeze Property Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2019

Lee from MAC Ventures, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Absolutely love the software!

I was in the midst of adding commercial units into my portfolio, which is what brought me to Yardi Breeze. My overall experience was good.

Pros

As an owner with a portfolio of multi-family and single family units, there are a ton of features I like about this software. If i had to single out a few that were most important to me, I have to call out the ease of use, online support and customization. The system flows quite well going from function to function and is easy on the eyes. After a few hours in it, I was able to navigate fairly easy. The on-boarding agent assigned to me was great. Between her email communications and the online live support team, I got questions answered within minutes and the staff knows the product extremely well with the ability to explain things in a way this non-accountant minded person could understand. Lastly, the ability to customize labels and fields and pull reports from them was an unexpected surprise. I do not think there is anything one could come up with that Yardi Breeze cannot solve for.

Cons

I am one that will always run into something I do not like about a software because I am picky, however, there is nothing I dislike about the software.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Initially, the appearance (easy on the eyes) and the tenant portal. What hooked me was the numerous other positives such as customization and flow of the product.

December 2019

Mark from CenterPoint Commercial Properties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Almost Greatness

Customer service is stellar and helps you thru most problems. Our big complaint is that it was launched thinking about the layman, but it was built from the mindset of an accountant, which defeats the purpose.

Pros

Ease of implementation Customer Service accessibility Cloud system Value Blank Check Writing Custom email/letter forms

Cons

Marketed and launched as a "breeze" but designed to cater to bookkeeper/accounting minded users It was also created originally as a residential platform, but they've improved on that greatly and it works fairly well with commercial. Some tasks could be made to a simpler process but can be quite tricky getting the books to work correctly. Monthly Bank Reconciliation needs a major improvement.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

1) we had a yardi platform and felt it would be the easier transition 2) it had the simple set up that we were seeking while addressing our operating needs. 3) we needed a cloud based software 4) pricing was reasonable

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied December 2019

Hi Mark, I'm glad to hear our customer services is everything it should be. I know accounting can be a little tricky to learn and navigate at first, especially because we have to balance sophisticated accounting procedures with the desire to produce an easy-to-use interface, and sometimes the nature of the beast is that if we oversimplify, you lose vital functionality. That said, we'd love to know about the ways we can improve. In fact, we're making upgrades, adding features and trying user-friendly improvements all the time! Bank reconciliation should work seamlessly at this point, so if it's not, please let me know what I can do to help, and I'll set you up with the appropriate representative. We hope you continue to enjoy our support. And don't hesitate to reach out with more great suggestions. Best regards, Mark Smith Yardi Breeze Director of Marketing mark.smith@yardi.com

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

All-In-One Leasing Solution for Apartment Management

Overall, our team loved using Yardi. It was the software we used from when we first opened and helped us lease the entire community within the span of 12-14 months. Besides the few cons listed above, the pros definitely outweighs it. I'd suggest giving Yardi a shot if you've never used it before.

Pros

Our team loved using Yardi for our lease up which was about 250 units in total. I loved how user-friendly and easy it was when it came to adding in new prospect information and also sending out marketing information to them via the software. It doesn't take very long and saved me a ton of time when it came to outbound marketing. I also loved how it typically doesn't lag out on me when I'm pulling up current and past resident information. I've worked at a property before where residents would get upset, because I wasn't able to provide them with the information they needed fast enough as the system we had would freeze all the time.

Cons

There are quite a few pop-up notifications that can occur and can be irritating at times when entering in new information. I wish there was a way to disable them or pick which notifications I'd like to pop up. There are certain fields that need to be filled in that are sometimes unnecessary. This can also slow down productivity when trying to provide prospects with the best service possible.

January 2019

W Michael from Arrowpoint Realty Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

Don't Rush to buy Yardi Breeze

On line chat support is usually readily available, but often times they could not address the issue and suggested we send feedback. It became apparent that some of these people are not really very knowledgeable about property management or accounting functions, or exactly how the program works. Very poor staff training. Had I the opportunity to go back in time, I would have stayed with Appfolio. This is our SIXTH PM software over the past 34 years, including RPM, the original YARDI Dos, Yardi for Windows, Promas, Appfolio and now Yardi Breeze. This is the worst, and it is clear was not ready to be brought to market.

Pros

It was about $150 per month less than Appfolio. We are a very small company and It was strictly the cost savings that prompted us to change. Beyond that, truly Appfolio is heads and shoulders over Yardi Breeze.

Cons

Where to begin -- here are just a few things. We were lead to believe that we would be able to pay owner monthly distributions by ACH or E-check. We submitted all the required documentation. When it came time to do our first owner check run, it wasn't happening. We were told we "didn't request this feature, which is nonsense, we did everything as instructed. We had to instead print paper checks, and tell each owner what happened. And now, it appears we will need to do paper checks again for February, because they are still monkeying around getting us this functionality. The owner statements are horrible, and will be the cause of much confusion. They list the opening balance at the top of the statement, and the closing balance at the bottom -- all good. BUT they then list the line items of income and expenses from LATEST to OLDEST, so the running balance is totally worthless, since it never reflects historically what the balance actually was after any particular trans action. The Tenant refundable deposits are co-mingled with the seller's funds, so you must explain to an owner that although it shows $xxxx.00 in their account, $yyyy.oo of that is tenant security and is not the owner's funds. The statement should show the owners funds, and perhaps a separate place on the statement showing current tenant security deposit being held in trust. When printing a check to a vendor, which may cover a number of invoices from a number of different owners or properties, there is no line item detail on the check stub -- just one bulk amount, which makes it impossible for the vendor and the management company to know exactly what part of the check is meant to be applied to which invoice. Oh, and there is no tax module for folks in Arizona or elsewhere if you need to collect and remit SALES tax charged monthly on the rent. We posed questions to Support about how to manage particular functions, and on occasion were told to ask our accountant! We weren't asking accouting questons, we knew what had to be done, but not how to do it on their system. I could go on and on, but I'll stop here for now

July 2019

Rachelle from Action Realty Group

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

New to Yardi

Yardi has been an excellent company to work with, making the transition for myself and tenants very easy. The accounting software is user friendly and accurate, along with the customer service received always!

Pros

Now six months into using this software and very happy that I chose this company. It is user friendly, always improving to make things easier for their customers with updating features. The customer service is accessible either by phone or email and willing to help with any issues that may arise.

Cons

The only thing I would change is when doing back round screening that the email does not send to the homeowner.

June 2019

Kenneth from Atrium House, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Using for 6-months

Satisfied!

Pros

Simplicity, features and price. We previously managed the property with several systems. Yardi Breeze now allows us to to manage the property with one online service for: Banking, Financial, Maintenance, Resident Info etc. We now have better communication features between residents and management.

Cons

RentCafe - would like better control over listing my amenities (apartment separate from community) and controlling the order that my images appear. We appreciate the immediate access to help via CHAT however there are times I wish I could speak to someone rather than typing it all out.

November 2019

James from JDUB Group, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Decent for a new product launch

They have been good to deal with and fast responding to questions.

Pros

I like this software for our property as it was easy to get going, low in upfront costs, and backed by a reputable property software manufacturer. There is are many features and benefits included with this solution

Cons

You can definitely this product is new and a spin off of their voyager software. There are minor needed features missing such as future dating availability, office credit card payments, and some other minor issues.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied December 2019

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you and your team find Yardi Breeze affordable and are finding many of the features invaluable. We appreciate your feedback about additional features that would be helpful. Be sure to reach out to your sales rep with anything we can do to assist you or check out our free live training webinars. Best regards, Mark Smith Director of Marketing Mark.smith@yardi.com

April 2018

zach from Heirloom INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great starting point for a software

Build you a website? No. But can embed some links into your own website. Do they have Esign for contracts etc? Not yet. Online applications. Yes. Tenant screen? Yes. Does it publish vacancies? Just to Rentcafe as of now. Texting/contacting tenants? Right from tenant page? Owners pay through portal. no Does accounting sync to bank account? Only reconciliation style Renter insurance accoutibility? Its coming

Pros

Very easy and sleek to use. I believe this will become a very powerful management software for a reasonable price. They have a vast background in software and property management, so they really know the needs.

Cons

They just released this new software, and have a long ways to catch up with what other companies are offering. They do have a big parent company behind them, and may be able to catch up quick. Since they are so big, they have their own vacancies website, and a few other things along those lines. Sometimes that's great because it's smooth with the software, but sometimes it limits what resources are available.

June 2019

Joseph from CFM Development LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Yardi Breeze is a Breeze!!!

I have just set up my first property on Breeze and it was easy to navigate through the pages. Receiving rental payments and completing bank reconciliations are very simple and quick to perform. Highly recommend this software for all your property management needs.

Pros

Ease of Navigating the Site, Easy property set up, Posting of Accounts Receivables and Payable are simple. Live Chat is a very useful tool as the techs are very knowledgeable.

Cons

Not much as yet - Just starting out with the software

May 2019

Charlie from Burkhard Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Anything but a 'breeze'...

Pros

Pending

Cons

Continued problems with listed availability. unit 101 tenant is no longer listed as "notice" but apartment is still showing as available. Also rent has been changed to $1,946 but is STILL showing as $1,800 ?? Same issue for 201 Now we have people applying to unavailable units for the wrong price and this is going to cost us with BAD REVIEWS when we have to cancel and decline them!

June 2019

Stacey from Investors Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great program

Pros

This software makes it easy to track maintenance and other information related to your tenant/property. The support is fantastic and very responsive to questions.

Cons

The accounting functions are somewhat antiquated and need revamped.

October 2018

Joni from LTD Properties/GF Property Management Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Yardi Breeze brought us light years ahead of where we were!

You can't go wrong with Yardi Breeze. It will make your life so much easier!

Pros

Simple, easy to use. User friendly. It was very instinctual from day one. There's a logic in the flow of information.

Cons

We would like to see a bit of customization to some reports. Particularly the rent roll. We have a owner that would like more detail on the payments.