Epos Now Software


 

Epos Now is a retail management system for small to mid-sized businesses. In addition to its Point of Sale module, the solution also offers integrated Inventory Management, Customer Management, and Retail Accounting, including general ledger, purchase orders, and payroll processing. Epos now is cloud-based, and compatible on Windows, Mac, Android, and iPad. Hardware can be purchased directly through Epos Now, or through a third party vendor of choice.

Epos Now is used by retailers in a variety of industries, including apparel, furniture and home décor, grocery, sporting goods shops, and many more. The POS module includes electronic scale integration, barcode and credit card scanners, a staff time clock, age verification, and the ability to discount items or void transactions. The inventory application helps keep track of purchase orders, inventory reports, the supplier database, and more.

Epos Now will also migrate all customer data, products, and stock data to the new system as part of the implementation process.

 

 

Epos Now - Home screen
 
  • Epos Now - Home screen
    Home screen
  • Epos Now - Restaurant POS
    Restaurant POS
  • Epos Now - POS order
    POS order
  • Epos Now - Show tenders
    Show tenders
  • Epos Now - Passcode
    Passcode
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

193 Reviews of Epos Now

 

Start your review of Epos Now

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/retail/epos-now-review/
Software Advice Reviews (181)
More Reviews (12)

Showing 1-20 of 181

Steve from The manor hotel
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Best Epos system on the market

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

If your looking for a new Epos system that does exactly what it says on the box and some, makes your life much simpler and keeps your staff and customers very happy with how easy the system
Is to operate then I suggest you pick up the phone and call Eposnow - and tick one more of those to-do boxes - sorted And finally to name names credit where credits due - Olly mate your awesome - thankyou soo much for all your help with the tech stuff and your programming and knowledge of the system is awesome, so a personal thankyou goes out to you especially but also all the other members of the time from start to finish - well done guys

Pros

Straight forward to use with logical operating system integrates with other systems easily and seemlessly - the team at Eposnow offer second to none support with full programming and setup assistance on and off site - they set it all up remotely for me and when the day of changeover came it’s was literally 5mins and the old out of date system was out and my brand new all singing all dancing Eposnow system was up and taking money ! - the after support has been awesome not that there has been any issues but a few small tweaks here and there - my chefs love it seperate printers for each course clear easy to understand tickets, it also allows me to use the tab function to use as my hotel rooms and bill transfers happen easily. Back office is easy to navigate and gives me real time information, my specials are set up and are simple to amend each day - I can’t fault it

Cons

Extreme hostility was experienced but not from these guys - it was from my old Epos solution company when I told them I was leaving - telling me I’d made a huge mistake and I won’t get any support or help - this was the exact reason I left them and went to the guys at Eposnow - I won’t mention names but if they, as I do keep an eye on the competition, and they read this they need to take a good long look at the guys at Eposnow and how they really look after their customers - they might learn something.

Review Source

  Response: James, Epos Now

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Hello Steve.

Thank you for leaving a review of Eposnow. We are really pleased to hear that the transition to ourselves has gone well and we are really excited to work with you and your business in the future.

I will make sure Olly gets to see your review, he is a really great asset to us at Eposnow.

Kind Regards

James

 
 

Heidi from Leaping Lizards Pet Supplies
Specialty: Pets & supplies
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2018

November 2018

Overall a simple system to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Pretty simple to manage basic point of sale and stock. Customer service is always above and beyond my expectations.

Cons

I would have preferred that it came with a manual so I could read it home how to use all the different functions rather than on line. I would rather have simply bought it outright then have it constantly be updated, changed and pay monthly for it.

Review Source
 
 

Jan from Indiana Area School District
Specialty: Books & music
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

EPOS has been great to work with and get us trained!!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Customer support was so professional and helpful to getting us up and running!!! Great job!!!

Pros

The switching to a new system has been wonderful and our inventory was able to be entered perfectly!!! They have been very patient when giving us training and responded to all of my questions with a calming voice. I love when he can "take over" my computer and show me how to find reports for tax purpose or run daily inventory. This is a great feature and so helpful!!! Support team is top of the line helpful!!!

Cons

None so far. We did have damage to the drawer and printer and they were great about sending us a new ones and got them set up quickly.

Review Source

  Response: James, Epos Now

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Hello Jan,

Thank you for leaving Eposnow a review, your feedback is valuable to help us grow our products and business. It's really great to see that you have rated us 5 stars and have had a great experience when dealing with us, if there is anything else you need help on pleased do let us know.

Kind Regards

James

 
 

Danielle from Agriculture
Specialty: Restaurant
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Very user-friendly and mobile too

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I was simply looking for a POS system to replace a very outdated one. This worked.

Pros

It has a mobile app. It was easy to sign up for and use. Its layout is super user friendly, and getting reports is a breeze!

Cons

It tends to be a little glitchy still, and I haven't used much of their hardware. THe mobile app gave me a lot of trouble for the trial before purchasing, so if you wanted to try before buying, that might be an issue.

Review Source

  Response: Naiomi , Epos Now

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hello Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and informative review of your experience with the Epos Now mobile app. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed using our set up process and in-depth reporting features.

I will be sure to pass on your reports of glitching to our technical team to look into as we hope to provide a seamless experience to all mobile, tablet and hardware users alike. Please do not hesitate to contact our friendly support team if ever you experience any issues.

Kind Regards,

Naiomi

 
 

Robin from Lyonstechs
Specialty: Restaurant
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Ok for retail terrible for full service restaurant

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Stay away if you are a restaurant

Pros

Nice printers.

Cons

Poor print direction. Hard to take multiple charges. Can't be used as system of record. Slow. Poor synching

Review Source

  Response: Naiomi, Epos Now

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hello Robin,

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulty in using our system in your service restaurant. It is a shame to hear this feedback as we do have hundreds of full service restaurants using our system without any issue. I am keen to discuss this with you and arrange for a member of our technical team to contact you and test your network connection and printers to ensure they are operating effectively. Please, could you provide your best contact number so that I can give you a call?

Many Thanks,

Naiomi

 
 

Sonam from TSYS
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Value for money

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It has very good features in comparison with other pos systems. It is very easy to use and simple operate.

Cons

Need to improve customer support. Processing time can be improved so that it would take just fraction of seconds in processing.

Review Source

  Response: Naiomi, Epos Now

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hello Sonam,

Thank you for rating us so highly. I am very glad to hear that you are making the most of the features that Epos Now has to offer. Our user friendly interface is easy to navigate and I am pleased to hear that you have found it simple to use. In regards to customer support, I am sorry to hear that your experience has been less than perfect. We welcome any feedback to help us improve so please do contact us directly should you have any suggestions.

Kind Regards,

Naiomi

 
 

Christopher from Mr. Clone
Specialty: Farm / ranch supplies
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Overall cost is extremely low for what you get

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

Pros

I like this software because you can buy it outright and own it instead of having monthly payments for the length of using it. I am going through a lot of POS softwares right now for a new store and I love how you get a complete system for sales or even hospitality side of things

Cons

To be honest in the shorter period of time I have used this I can not find much negative to say about it.. It is actually pretty solid.

Review Source

  Response: Naiomi, Epos Now

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hello Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. Our purchase options allow customers to choose a plan that suits them and their business without necessary monthly payments. I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed using one of our full solutions.

Many Thanks,

Naiomi

 
 

Adam from The Classic Touch
Specialty: Footwear / shoes
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

The perfect solution for my business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The software is so easy to use, has fantastic features and allows me to keep control of my business. The support is fabulous and the staff go the extra mile to assist with anything.

Cons

epos Now are constantly listening to feedback so the software is improving all the time. The system works wel for me so there's nothing I could say that needs to improve at the moment.

Review Source

  Response: Naiomi , Epos Now

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Hello Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed using the software and have taken full advantage of our lovely support team. It is always fantastic to hear that our updates have been so well received and I look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Naiomi

 
 

Andii from Vendula London
Specialty: Apparel & fashion
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Support is the best around!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

We've been working with EposNow for a few months now, and even with our start-up issues, they've been great.

The support staff is personable and helpful to an incredible degree. The smallest thing he will do his upmost to help with. We had him come down to London to troubleshoot, and even with our connectivity issues he was able to get us up and running in both our shops. An absolute asset to the company and I'd recommend anyone to contact him when using EposNow!

Cons

Takes a while to get used to the interface, but as said before the support is so good I know I could easily call if I'm confused.

Review Source

  Response: Naiomi, Epos Now

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Hello Andii,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear about your experience with us at Epos Now. We are incredibly proud of our support team and I am glad to hear that we have been able to help you get up and running in both of your shops.

Will really enjoyed coming to visit you and he will be really pleased to read this review!

Many Thanks,

Naiomi

 
 

Kei from Eboshi Ramen Bar
Specialty: Restaurant
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

You get what you pay for

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Software is only a month, hardware is a big screen...so you might want to go with an Ipad POS depending on your store

Cons

Implementation manager does not really seem to understand my business and what my needs are.
My place is in CA and they are in FL so it is very hard to schedule time for training.
The other costs are outrageous. Bulk Import is not free and cost ... for an app...just bulk import.
They charged me... Outrageous. Looks like they make money off of these little things and not software.
The sales guy really failed to say that. Well of course he wouldn't if I didn't ask...

Review Source
 
 

Jo from Travel Penticton
Specialty: Gifts
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Awesome - excellent service from sales, to installation, to training.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We are extremely happy with our purchase overall. The solution is leagues beyond our previous POS software and the cost to switched worked out to be less that the cost to upgrade.

Pros

It is a very intuitive software. The step by step guide in the back end made the set up easy and tech support was very quick to respond and address any issues that arose. The look and feel of the system is also very modern both from the front till to the back end reporting. Another plus was that the software and hardware came as a package deal and it was the most cost effective option for our organization.

Cons

Setting up invoicing for customers on account is not particularly user friendly, but part of the problem is that we have a unique set up in that we sell services as well as retail products.

Review Source
 
 

hassan from IVA system
Specialty: Restaurant
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

well known POS but

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

they have a little bug like the layout in forgetting password page. and it's sometimes not a clear button like the sign in if you at sign up page.

Pros

epos have massive feature will satisfy the most of your need, you can do a lot of things and didn't affect the usability too much.
and the branding, color is great.

Cons

the style is little boring but we can say it's function. there are a lot of blue everywhere. not easy to start to use
i think they need little improve in user experience and more improve in user interface

Review Source
 
 

Sarah from Stanbridge Master Saddlers
Specialty: Sporting goods
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Features don't work as expected

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

There is a lot of functionality in the software that works well - variants, product cost, and purchase orders.

Cons

The loyalty program, customer credit, and gift cards are combined into one feature. This did not work for us.

Review Source
 
 

Lisa from Stix-N-Stonz.com
Specialty: Guns & tactical gear
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Love the software - both front end and back end

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Would recommend that if your looking for a POS system you look at this software

Pros

Both front end and back end of this software works well, ease of use and the ability to customize is what I like most

Cons

customer service is lacking and that is not good in my book I had to call and e-mail many times and never felt that I received the correct support

Review Source
 
 

Mirko from The Lodge. space
Specialty: Restaurant
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Very user friendly software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

in general good management software

Pros

easy clear interface many options to organise the stock the staff payroll and very useful tracking of the items sold by category

Cons

Other than some analytics components the software is complete and very satisfactory in all aspects of the business operations and stock management

Review Source
 
 

genera from 7west management
Specialty: Apparel & fashion
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Retail usage

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Ive used this to help my aunt with her store, we've used the trial version but didnt continue after. Epos has a great customer support but my aunt wasnt able to continue due to wanting to convert back to her old system.

Cons

I would recommend but if you are a person that isnt technology up to date it may pose a challenge. They do give support but you still need to be patient or hire someone that knows how to follow the tutorials.

Review Source
 
 

Dawn from Dreamation Creations LLC
Specialty: Health & personal care
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

May 2018

May 2018

Really easy to set up

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

I loved that it was so easy to set up and once I got into the nuts and bolts of everything it actually made it easier to use.

Cons

I think the biggest reason I left ePos Now is the customer service, you have to pay for support even for a simple question.

Review Source
 
 

Areane from FSPMI
Specialty: Apparel & fashion
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Great Software!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

I love this software! It is very easy to use and definitely recommending to various retail companies

Cons

None so far. Just improve more the customer service

Review Source
 
 

Harry from Labyrinth Technology
Specialty: Electronics & appliances
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Epos WOW!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Its an Epos system that is truely future proof

Pros

Great epos system, really easy to use and it integrates very well with lots of other software platforms

Cons

Support can be a little slow,
The price is also pretty steep as everything seems to be an add on rather than included

Review Source
 
 

Sanjay from College Town Mini Mart
Specialty: Convenience store
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

April 2018

April 2018

Zero Customer Service Arrogant Business Model

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

More from Eposnow. They say they have called me several times. Technology does not lie. I have only one cell phone and there are no missed calls on my phone from any number anywhere.
Beware of EposNow which should be renamed EposNever.

Pros

Did not get a chance to use as they shipped me a defective product

Cons

Did not work on arrival - waste of time. Was sent a defective product - did not have a chance to try out.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12

Mark from Cabinet Market Daytona
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Path of wasted money

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

HORRIBLE!

Pros

It turns on and works??
Nothing about it is good to this point....keep reading

Cons

They sell you on a great system and what and they will do however they overcharge you on a monthly rate and wont refund the difference.
The inside people are not qualified to change a newborns diaper let alone meet customer needs.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Hello Mark.

I'm really sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered regarding the over payment. I have asked a colleague to look in to this and contact you to resolve, I can see that has happened now.

If there is anything else you need assistance with please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

James

 

Dewayne from Little Bit Country LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Awesome

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

None

Pros

Everything, great system to have for a small or large business

Cons

When items are on sale they need to remain at the listed price on tabs even when the sale is over.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Hello Dewayne.

Thanks for leaving us a review, it's great to hear your feedback as this helps us to shape the business and grow whilst also providing a better service to our customers.

We wish you well with your business and if there is anything you need assistance with please do contact us.

Kind Regards

James

 


November 2018

November 2018

Poor Inventory Management System

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Not so simple to implement, the Quickbooks connect apps does un-acceptable updates. So we have to reverse the process and disconnect.

Pros

Technical support staff is great. They are alway happy to helop and solve your problems with the implementation.

Cons

Inventory Mangement and costing system. It does not support different methods of costing in compliance with GAAP (FIFO , average.. ect. ) what it does is -it cost your inventory base on your latest cost input. Can't do average or compute for cost like we use to do in every purchase where we need to add unit price plus shipping and other incidental costs. It takes the PO unit price.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: December 2018

December 2018

 

Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you would not recommend Eposnow and have experienced problems.

It's difficult to provide accurate responses without knowing further information, however regarding issues such as app updating unfortunately this is out of our control as these are third party apps.

If you would like to further discuss the issues you have faced please do contact us.

Kind regards

James

 

Joanne from Dark Forest Chocolate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Customer oriented

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Dedicated technical help made all the difference

Pros

I can keep track of ingredient inventory

Cons

iPad didn't work well with it. We purchased the touch screen

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Hello Joanne.

Thank you for leaving us a review, I'm sorry to hear you experienced some problems with the iPad. If your problems are persisting please contact us so we can look in to this for you.

Kind Regards
James

 


October 2018

October 2018

Super Simple

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Epos Now was by far the simplest software we found. The integrations were the deal breaker though. They have out of box integrations that rival any other POS System and have the flexibility to allow us to create our own integrations for other softwares we actively work with.

Cons

I don't like the per terminal license. It isn't a big issue as we're getting a ton of value, but it would be cool if they had small package tier licenses.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Hello Reviewer.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback regarding licencing fee is important to us.

I'm pleased to read that you like the way our products integrate with software.

Kind Regards
James

 

Cesar from Craft Culture NY Inc
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Good system with many feature and few limitations

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall they are a solid company. The system is intuitive enough that I can manipulate it to carry out more functions. Still I think that there are others that are not as savvy that would prefer not to have manipulate the software so much in order to accomplish the desired result.

Pros

Price and ability to manage my system remotely their website.

Cons

For a bar, I find myself creating similar items with different costs and prices for let's say differ pour sizes for different kegs. I wish they had a template that you can create with various pour sizes and are already linked to the master product. Then you just pick the pour sizes you want and instead the cost and Price nd you're done. All from one screen.

The promotion features can be very glitch at times.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: November 2018

November 2018

 

Hello Cesar.

Thanks for leaving us a review, it's great to hear that you like the system and the remote abilities.

It sounds like the product matrix app maybe useful to you regarding your pour sizes, it's a free app and will allow you to create variants for each product for volumes. If you are interested in this app it may be worth giving us a call to run through this with you.

Kind Regards
James

 

Geoff from Shopping & Retail

September 2018

September 2018

Hopeless Company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

No Pros! Support & Customer Service hopeless. Not sure how a company is legally allowed to offer a solution that does not work!

Cons

Now been using this company for 2 years and they still have not managed to integrate our Magento system with the Epos Now till. They have outsourced this to 3 different companies during this time, all have been very amateur and have failed! It has cost my company thousands. Absolutely disgusted with the level of service we have received. Over the last 2 years we have gone trough a number of Epos Now staff, as they are constantly leaving. Will be seeking legal advise! If you have got a Magento system KEEP CLEAR of this company! They offer a solution that does not work!!!

Review Source: GetApp
 

Wojciech from Apzumi

July 2018

July 2018

Excellent POS system for various types of business, expecially hospitality ones

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

- great 24/7 support team
- elastic SAAS solution that can be customised for various business needs
- cloud-based solution that can work on any device and any operating system

Cons

- pricing seems fine initially but the sales team constantly keep pushing for paid support plan - this might be expensive
- As this is a massive provider, you might sometimes wait a long time for your new features to be implemented

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hello Wojciech,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have found our software to be so useful and that you have had the chance to speak to our excellent support team.

We are consistently improving our software based on customer feedback so do keep an eye out for our regular software releases.

If there is anymore feedback you would like to add we would love to hear from you at customer-engagement@eposnow.com.

Kind Regards,

Naiomi

 

Dan from Headquarters

July 2018

July 2018

Do not purchase if you are in the hospitality industry.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The ability to completely control the back office. We are able to enter new products, adjust pricing, calculate profit margin, run specials, etc with no assistance from the company itself.

Cons

This software was NEVER designed for the hospitality industry. We have had multiple occasions where tickets with tips will not close and we have not been able to collect those credit card tips. Since this is not the server's issue, the business has to pay the server their tips and then eat the cost when the ticket won't close. In speaking with the company, their only excuse is that tipping is not customary in the UK so it wasn't designed for that and they are "working" on it. We also ordered a case (10 rolls or800 meters) of printer tape from them. They sent us 270 meters of tape and tried to claim the rolls were larger and we got all the paper we paid for. I found their supplier and was able to order 50 ROLLS. Complete rip off. When I called to tell them I wanted to return their 4 rolls of tape and get a refund, the customer service rep actually laughed. I would never buy this system again and am currently saving money in an effort to replace it so I can sink the system in the bottom of our local lake.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epos Now, Epos Now

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hello Mr Davis,

I am sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your hospitality solution. It is a shame to hear your feedback as we have a significant number of hospitality companies all over the world who have found our system to work seamlessly.

I am keen to resolve this issue for you. Please, could you provide your account number so that I can look into this further for you?

Many Thanks,

Naiomi

 

Rhonda from The Mercantile Store
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

April 2018

April 2018

They only want your money without supplying any service.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

None

Pros

None. I was not able to use it due to poor setup on eposnow setup team. The UK Team seems to be a little more helpful but the US branch.

Cons

Their Customer Service is terrible. They will not keep appointments, never return any support ticket requests, and never call back when they say they will. I purchased this 2 weeks ago and it is still not up and running. I emphasized how important it was to get up and running before the 2nd quarter and that message went in one ear and out the other. I can not tell you how the program operates as mine does not work. According to them, `there seems to be something wrong with your profile. [Your problem] has been escalated to the senior tech team.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cody from Gordon's
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Easy to use POS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to access modules. As a beginner, I don't find any trouble navigating and using this software because the things I needed is directly present in the home screen. All I need to do is just click and type.

Cons

Support do take a while to answer your call, although I have only noticed this recently.
Their stationary (till rolls etc can seem a little pricey) but you aren't bound to buy from them.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Alli from Kali-Os Juice Box

February 2018

February 2018

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Cons

I WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS!!!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! After 3 weeks of dealing with incompetence I was sent a new printer WITHOUT the cords!!! Seriously?!?!?! And when I want to speak to a manager, they tell me they are too busy with other calls-so there are that many unhappy people that I have to wait in line to speak with someone in charge? That's not a good sign. Just started with them and SERIOUSLY UNHAPPY!!!

Review Source: Capterra