KORONA POS Software

4.62 / 5 (38) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 11 times in the last 30 days

About KORONA POS

KORONA provides point of sale software, inventory management, and CRM services for all types of retailers, such as convenience stores, liquor shops, and QSRs. The POS software also caters to museums, theme parks, and wineries with its ticketing and membership features and integrations.

The cloud-based solution can scale with businesses to serve multi-location and franchise operations. It can automatically calculate commission and franchise royalties. All business operations through the point of sale can be completed on-site or remotely.

Newer KORONA features provide advanced product analysis with ABC inventory grading, detailed sales reporting, automated reordering, stock notifications, theft prevention, and employee management tools.

Most fea...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

38 Reviews of KORONA POS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 38 results

July 2019

Oniqueh from Galena Cellars Vineyard & Winery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great POS and Support Team

We transitioned multiple software solutions looking to find something that would fully integrate while also helping us dig deeper into our sales data and manage our inventory more closely. Korona has provided solutions for all of those things and made it so much easier to manage our business uniformly across all three tasting room locations as well as managing our Wine Club and online store. Of all the software solutions we transitioned to this year, Korona greatly exceeded the customer service of all others. While other solutions were hard to get in contact with (especially with a real person), Korona was always easy to reach, extremely personable, knowledgeable, and quick to help.

Pros

The reporting you are able to do in Korona is amazing. It helps us make decisions about store hours, staffing, products to re-order, etc. much easier. We liked being able to customize the buttons in a way that made the most sense for our business and staff. It is much easier to train new staff members on Korona compared to our previous POS software, which is great! Our favorite part of the software would be the Support and even Sales team though, they made the transition so easy and continue to promptly assist us with any issue or concern that arises. They work with us to ensure we are happy with the way things are operating and are just AMAZING overall!

Cons

We have struggled with getting the Quickbooks integration to work correctly for us. We also purchased a tablet from them that is extremely slow and frustrating to use the software on.

Reasons for Choosing KORONA POS

The pricing and features available from Korona was better than the others we had previewed. Plus the ability to adjust the quantity of POSs we have active seasonally to fit our business needs.

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Oniqueh. We're proud of our customer service, so that's really nice to hear :) Call us with questions anytime!

June 2018

Jennifer from Duplin Winery

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Pros

Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Cons

Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

July 2019

Ken from Chino hills liquor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Quite useful

All the information is so handy to use once its set up

Pros

All the information I need regarding the running of my store is right here

Cons

Set up takes hours so many things needed to get it going

Reasons for Choosing KORONA POS

Looking for better service from company we needed

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Hey Ken, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to hear it's been a great solution for your business. We know KORONA's extensive features can take time to learn, so we're always here for initial training as well as any other questions that you have down the road. Give us a call anytime if you have any questions!

July 2019

Steven from Non-Profit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

KORONA Review

Pros

Software was good and features designed

Cons

Cost to much should have cheaper price for people

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Hi Steven, thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear that you liked our product, but sorry to hear that it wasn't in your price range. We strive to provide reasonable prices for each of our POS software solutions. KORONA's software-as-a-service always comes as a flat monthly rate with no extra fees or expenses. Often, "cheaper" solutions end up being more expensive once all fees are added on. Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you're interested in setting up a demo with your free trial so you can see each of the features that KORONA comes with. Our support and customer service team members are pretty great :)

June 2018

mubedi from Party Fever

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Day to day management and business intelligence

Pros

Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Cons

Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.