User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of operation User Friendly Support most of all features require for 3PL and fulfillment company Integration with eCommerce sites are very effective"

  • "It does everything I need for fulfillment. If you need a piece of data you can run reports on everything. "

  • "VeraCore has a full featured Warehouse Management System and an equally robust Order Management System. Put together the automation and business rules are spectacular."

  • Cons

  • "The interface could be updated to a more modern look. Making custom shopping carts could be better. It is hard to get them to look good."

  • "Integrations with ecommerce platforms is limited. Support hours are also limited to east coast time, not 24/7 like most applications."

  • "Not great at displaying color/size clusters Some menu items are not intuitively named, e.g., Other Requests"

Browse VeraCore Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

June 2018

Tyler from Komar Distrubution Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very happy with our experience so far

Pros

Software is fast. Customer service has been good. Large feature set. The picking options (group picking, pick bin functionality) made this a clear winner. Pricing is good as well- although complicated.

Cons

I would like to see an online user group for Veracore. Would nice to have some insight into what the roadmap is for the software. Very few cons.

April 2020

Jeff from Capital Printing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Amazing Business Rules & Automation

I’ve been using the software for almost 20 years. I’ve never found a challenge I couldn’t tackle with the WMS & OMS.

Pros

VeraCore has a full featured Warehouse Management System and an equally robust Order Management System. Put together the automation and business rules are spectacular.

Cons

The web portals are okay, but not great. VeraCore offers a ton of integrations with shopping cart SASS companies, so this isn’t always a big deal, but sometimes it would be nice to keep it simple and stay within VeraCore, and have it look a little more clean and modern.

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore

Functionality & Cost

March 2020

Sheila from Southeastern Printing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Great team to work with

We have been able to keep better track of inventory and support team is responsive.

Pros

The software has great reporting features and it has a positive integration ability.

Cons

Complexity for workflow setup and dated shopping cart experience.

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore

Features, reporting, integration ability and cost.

March 2020

William from MEDiAHEAD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review For Product Import

We love the system. It took us quite a while to not only figure out how to use it properly for our needs, but how to sell it to our clients. We have had turnover in this dept, and should have had more training, but that's not VeraCores fault. It fits our business model really well and being able to build BtoB platforms and even open commercial platforms set us apart from other digital printers we compete with.

Pros

It is a massive product. It meets almost all of the needs of our users, and even when a client asks for something we aren't familiar with, we've been able to leverage an existing mod to take care of it with. Also very easy to customize and an open API.

Cons

Because its so massive it can be intimidating introducing new internal people here at our shop to get in and use. Also, the GUI. Its much better since vs6 came out, but the look and feel of the system itself could be a little more current.

February 2020

Julie from Kaye-Smith

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

VeraCore Reveiw

I would say very good. For the most part they have been responsive and their product meets the vast majority of our needs.

Pros

It is reliable and stable and allows me to set up my clients per their needs

Cons

There are what seems like standard features that we need that are not available and they are not able to provide with custom programming (and I believe these features would benefit all their customers). Also, we are on the west coast so the hours of operations has been challenging when we have a function that is not working properly after 2:00pm or on a weekend.

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore

Their focus on fulfillment for other clients and their inventory management tools

February 2020

Ryan from Xpedite Fulfillment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fulfillment and Warehouse Solution

It has been great to work with the VeraCore team to help us setup and guide our clients in the right direction for their fulfillment and warehouse needs. Their online support team is absolutely great!

Pros

The vast amount of options we can give our clients to manage the integrations, workflow processes and ability customize the platform has been great for our customer relationships and growth.

Cons

Server Environment sustainability for multi-warehouse functionality and limitations could be improved upon.

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore

We considered and evaluated multiple systems before choosing VeraCore and have not been disappointed in our selection.

March 2020

Phil from Canfield & Tack Printing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

15 years and still great!

We've been using this software for 15+ years and I've seen the product continue to evolve through that time. They are constantly improving ways to do daily tasks from within the system to help streamline workflows.

Pros

It's ease of use and having access to our inventory in the cloud makes my work easier and more flexible in terms of being able to work from different locations.

Cons

The integrations with other platforms could be improved. One that we use quite a bit is MarcomCentral and to see some additonal features and functionality with that product would be welcomed.

April 2020

Evan from Mele Printing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Never say NO to a customer again

This is the most robust and well thought out software I've ever used. There is an option for 1000 things you may never have to use, but when that customer does come...

Pros

Honestly, the support. Yes there is a way to do almost ANYTHING a customer could ask for, but the support staff is there every step of the way to help. They always answer.

Cons

The Development team. Not them personally, but the prioritization of projects. I have some projects that have been in development for over a year and do not get any updates unless requested.

February 2020

Stephen from Jet Mail Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The swiss army knife of fulfillment

Overall we are able to offer our clients a wide range of fulfillment services,

Pros

What I like the most about VeraCore is the never ending features and functions we discover when a client asks us, "Can you do this"?

Cons

There are times application response lags.

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore

Depth of experience and out of the box functionality

March 2020

Ryan from Mittera

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

From Zero to System Admin

I have enjoyed using it and Admining. I lookforward to see how it grows.

Pros

It does everything I need for fulfillment. If you need a piece of data you can run reports on everything.

Cons

The interface could be updated to a more modern look. Making custom shopping carts could be better. It is hard to get them to look good.

December 2018

Susan from Chrysalis Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

User Friendly Software

Best customer support team. Always knowledgable and full of insights.

Pros

The ease of using this application is refreshing. They also have an extensive knowledge base available for users to easily and quickly understand all the functions. Customer support team excels in response time and satisfaction.

Cons

Integrations with ecommerce platforms is limited. Support hours are also limited to east coast time, not 24/7 like most applications.

February 2020

Raj from Fulfillco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best for 3PL and Fulfillment centers

Pros

Ease of operation User Friendly Support most of all features require for 3PL and fulfillment company Integration with eCommerce sites are very effective

Cons

Customer support is little bit off due to the time difference between PST and EST. Method of raising tickets and and get solution is not effective for all problems. There should be direct contact number for support which can solve issues instantly.

November 2018

Amy from Consolidated Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great OMS

Pros

Ease of setting up new customers Order tracking Real-time inventory levels

Cons

Not great at displaying color/size clusters Some menu items are not intuitively named, e.g., Other Requests

August 2014

Jeff from 1Touchpoint - Ginny's

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2014

Outstanding fulfillment software

VeraCore software has been rock solid for our company, allowing us to grow our fulfillment service 20x in the past 6 years. We now process over 25,000 orders per month. We are a self hosted company, and so issues are sometimes a challenge to determine if it's a local or software issue. The customer service is not always great in these situations. However, after seeing several of my requests for enhancements put into place over the years, and taking advantage of other user requests, I can give a customer service rating of 4/5. Veracore inventory management, warehouse management, shopping carts, and all associated tools are top notch.

August 2014

Steve from Rinaldi Printing Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Solid Product - Solid Company!

We have processed almost 50,000 orders through our VeraCore system. The performance and support over the years has been outstanding. The software has a broad range capabilities that will meet the needs of almost any customer. We are manufacturers - not IT people. VeraCore's product and support allow us to focus on our core business while providing the services our clients demand. Our clients love the user interface - very intuitive - no training required for users to place orders. Minimal training needed to create/edit offers. Everyone should consider their hosted service - no web issues to deal with.

August 2014

Jeff from Fulfillment Plus, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Fulfillment software that works!

As a fulfillment company we handle different programs for multiple clients. VeraCore's built in functionality and flexibility has been able to handle every project we have come across. It is apparent it was designed with a vast knowledge of the fulfillment industry. Their team has been a pleasure to deal with from implantation through ongoing support. The software has allowed us to bring on new clients quicker, less expensively, and provide more web based access. Highly recommend!