About TrekkSoft

TrekkSoft is a cloud-based tour and activity booking solution for tour operators of all sizes. TrekkSoft offers tools to help users manage online bookings, payments, marketing and more. Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android devices.

Along with managing bookings, tour schedules and payments, the TrekkSoft website builder lets users create branded websites where clients can view activities and tour packages, booking tours and submit payments. The resource management feature lets users track inventory, check the availability of local guides and book their schedules.

TrekkSoft has partnered with various online travel agents including Expedia, TourRadar, Viator and Musement, which provides users with additional online marketing channels. The TrekkS...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

183 Reviews of TrekkSoft

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.43 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(121)

121

4 stars

(42)

42

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(9)

9

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 183 results

September 2019

John from Tour and travels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.

Pros

It is a turnkey system with a full back end support staff. The management of the booking process is designed for ease of use and the best user experience.

Cons

Because it is a new more people need to use the software in order to grow the network, this happening as more and more companies trust the system.

Reasons for Choosing TrekkSoft

The Trekksoft system was designed by actual tour and activity providers which is why it uniquely solves specific problems that tour and activity providers face on a daily basis. Using input from real clients that use the software they are able to use technology to help organize a traditionally disorganized market.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied January 2020

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to work with you and to see that you are successful with our system so far. We are looking forward to many more years of partnership with you. Best Regards, The Trekksoft Team

September 2018

Jose Alney from Santo Domingo Urban Adventures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good Software with extremely bad support

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients. They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow. The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy) Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer. If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Pros

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Cons

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support. Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface. The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied September 2018

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you. Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly. We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out. Best, The Trekksoft Team.

September 2017

Phil from Kanoo Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to bleed money from you

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.

Cons

The pre sales people will do everything they can and promise you everything to get you on board - but after that you will not received the same level of response again. - The actual technical setup of the site causes lots of SEO issues and google to penalize you giving you no chance of doing well in rankings. You are very limited on what you can do to make changes to help this. Our sales dropped 60% when we switched. - The tech support is just a system to fob you off with next to no support at all. They have a "helpdesk system" chat type interface right in the admin , you ask a question and it will take min hours but more likely a day or so for someone to reply but that reply will usually not be an answer but just "we will pass this onto the support team" . So basically can take days to just have you request passed to support. From there your lucky if you get a response in less than a week , often taking many weeks for a reply. -The checkout cart is extremely bad and has extremely high abandonment rates. Also the fact that you can only book one product at a time loses lots of sales or puts people off from booking at all - The payment processing fees are very high, and that is on top of an already expensive fee you pay for the system, charges for refunds, placing bookings (even for offline bookings there are fees!). - The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them. Basically , by default it is set to have Trekksoft handle the conversion and they rates in their favor to make more money - it is possible for the customer to choose to have their bank do the conversion but this is not obvious and no one does, so they only find out when there are excessive charges in their bank account. So make it worse a problem we experience on several occasions (and i reproduced this , reported it and was told it wasnt a problem / brushed aside)) is a double conversion - example using a credit card in USD to pay for the products priced in USD on our site the customer have teh payment converted to a non usd currency (incurring charges by trekksfoft) then it was presented to the USD credit in the non USD currency , therefore incurring conversion charges again. Basically for USD priced items with a USD credit card was doublely charged for currency conversions! - some tours that showed as being authorized had problems in the trekksoft gateway back end resulting in us not being paid. When we queried these we were given random excuses trying to fob us off and avoid paying (never resolved). The issues go from top to bottom - CEOs and senior management have been included in email complaints about them not responding (several emails over a month period) to my request for answers regarding the many thousands of USD they owe us but we get no response. Last email informed them of impending legal action and it receive a swift apology and a promise it would be investigate by a support manage , with a follow up response the following day. That what several days ago and nothing so I have no choice but to take legal action against the company now.

October 2017

Aleksander from Marina Blue S.A

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Continously evolving to a better product

Booking software, easy management, great service, fresh websites, easy accounting

Pros

2 years ago, when I was looking for a Tour management software, I was looking something like Trekksoft: Easy to use backoffice dashboard, friendly, dynamic and easy to use websites, Costumer support is on point: helpful, friendly and fast. It has improved a lot in the last 6 years with the new account manager, the service has become quicker and friendlier. Appart from that, interesting and up to date webinars, Ebooks and other news. Booking system works pretty well and accepts all kind of credit cards.

Cons

There were some cons at the beginning (we started using Trekksoft 2 years ago) but most of the issues have been addressed or corrected. We are now enjoying a very estable service. One of my only cons Is that I still dont see a what to offer better rates for early bird bookings (my old booking system use to have it). For the price, Trekksoft is pricey but worth it in the long term (if you join one of their annual suscriptions). I still find disappointing to pay for each offline booking (when I never use their Payment Gateway) having a professional account, that is probably my biggest con. Regardless, is a great software and I believe they will keep getting better over the years.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied December 2017

Hi Aleksander, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience so far. We have 2 options which may be suitable for you to charge early bird pricing . I will ask your account manager Renan to reach out to you and see if it will be a suitable solution for your business. We look forward to a very successful 2018 working with you. Best Regards, Rob Smith Head Customer Success Management

December 2019

Elena from magnetoUr

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Happy, but I hope in future improvement

Generally speaking I am very happy with Trekksoft, and I hope to have more possibility and function in future.

Pros

What I like most is that the software is very easy to use and a lot of function are very useful to manage the experiences. Also it is very easy to create a web site. The connection with the marketplace is of course one of the most important part.

Cons

Sometimes I would prefer to have more choices. For example I would like for the voucher to have a period of availability, so that I can set to sell the voucher only for the next two months. Or sometimes the are words (in the creation of the website or in the booking part) that I cannot change or choose if I want them to be shown or not and I can not change them. I would also like to have the possibility to suggest another activities at the end of the booking, or during.

Response from TrekkSoft

Replied January 2020

Dear Elena, Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you feel comfortable so far with our system and that it is helping you to manage your daily operations. I believe some of the things you are discribing in the cons are currently possible with our system. For example our Gift Certificates (Vouchers) they have a possibility to add expiration date and recently we implemented it as well to our discount codes. Also a good option to promote tours in the check out is our multidiscount feature, I kindly invite you to check our support pages or to contact our support team to get more assistance in the topic, we will be happy to help you with more information. Once again we are pleased to work with you and we are looking forward many more years of partnership. Best Regards, Your Trekksoft Team