User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(224)

224

4 stars

(120)

120

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It's powerful and easy to use It's fast and stable It works well with all major browsers It's updated frequently with new functionality The support is very responsive and effective"

  • "Simple interface that is clean and easy to navigate. Good pricing. "

  • "The ticket management system is awesome. Easy to setup and putting in tickets takes little to no effort."

  • Cons

  • "The project management part in Freshservice is okay for small companies, but lacks a few features you need when managing bigger projects."

  • "Automation rule are restricted in what they can use (eg you can't use tags on any rules). Project management has clearly been dropped, which is disapointing."

  • "While the admin features are vast, on occasions it can be difficult to locate what you need unless you know your way around. However, it's not impossible and with time does become easier."

Browse Freshservice Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 366 results

October 2018

Rich from The Coastal Companies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Simple to use and has all the features you actually need.

I really like Fresh Service (and before it, Fresh Desk). I keep trying to find a reason to switch to Zendesk because of the possibilities with their integrations but keep abandoning the trial. I would have to reproduce in Zendesk what I currently have in Freshservice in order to start experimenting with the possibilities. That's where the problems start. All the things I have in Freshservice are add-ons in Zendesk that cost extra and don't work the same way. If you have a fairly small team, we have 4 IT personnel for a 24/7 $400 million dollar company, this is your solution.

Pros

Layout is clean and easy to understand. Has fun 'gamify' system which lets my techs compete with with other for prizes with the system keep score. This is available on our subscription level. Also has SLA monitoring for those pesky KPI requirements. Can setup a catalog of services and items for end users to 'order' with a workflow approval process. Can integrate with chat and phone. Great all around alternative to Zendesk. Doesn't nickel and dime you to have basic features.

Cons

List of Integration possibilities are pretty small in comparison and hasn't really grown in the several years we have been using it.

July 2019

Aleksandr from Wilson Language Training

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Freshservice Review from a daily user and admin

My overall experience with Freshservice has been really good (despite the cons I listed). The interface from Agent point of view is easy to navigate, the ticket/problem/change management is clear. From an admin point of view, everything is well group under the admin section and even if you don't have experience with Freshservice you will find yourself picking everything up pretty quickly. The mobile app, while clunky, is still a good way to get notified about tickets coming in (especially urgent ones), and checking for replies and approvals. Bonus points for providing single sign on options (SSO). Customization is solid and allows you to integrate your company branding quite well. Good, and easy to create, manage, edit knowledge base system. Requesters have a very easy time creating a ticket in case of an incident. While it can feel frustrating to have to contact Freshservice support for some things, I can say that my overall experience has been very solid with their support and they have even taken and implement a number of our feature requests. I would most certainly recommend this product.

Pros

- Easy to use - Good platform to manage incidents/problems/changes/releases as well as requests - Good CMDB for managing company assets - Pretty simple to perform administrative tasks - Good customization - Has mobile app that will notify you when someone performs an action on any of your items (Such as assignment of a ticket, replies, approvals, etc.) - Had good experience from Freshservice support staff - Has the ability to integrate into your domain account via Single Sing-On (SSO) - Good solution for storing your IT Support based knowledge base

Cons

- Customization could be better in some areas - Some changes require you to contact Freshservice support directly - Digital asset management is a bit clunky - Mobile app is not as intuitive as desktop experience and can feel difficult to navigate for some users - Noticed that at times, usually in the morning hours of EST time zone, Freshservice access cuts out for 5 minutes

December 2019

Ivan from Aluk SA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Freshservice - Tickenting system

Very good experience. We use the product since many years and we achieved to have many agents around the world.

Pros

Freshservice is a powerful tickenting system. It is affordable and full of functionalities. Easy to log the tickets and to manage for the agents. It can be customized with a lot of features.

Cons

Being a Saas it's difficult to adapt the software 100% for our needs. In general we have never experienced big issue with the System.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Simple Internal Support

Freshservice made keeping up with the requests in my workload possible. At the time of implementation I was the only member of our IT Department and after 1 year had closed about 300 tickets myself. After having brought in another person and as we're planning to grow our team even more we are on pace to handle 600+ this year. So many of those requests can and have gotten lost in email in the past, but no more!

Pros

Freshservice is simple to use as an end user submitting tickets and as an agent managing / responding to them. The automation features to automatically close tickets or assign to agents based on category are instrumental in an efficient workflow.

Cons

I feel bad even complaining about it because it's so simple to use but I feel as if the interface could use an update. It feels like it's a few years old but it allows you to get the job done and ultimately that is all that matters.

June 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

No bang for the buck, an overpriced form submission tool that disappoints in reporting and integration

Pros

Friendly user interface. Copy screenshots directly into the form (although there's a bug for the last 3 months that screenshots are displayed double in edit mode.) Plenty of fields to configure for more complex workflows.

Cons

Default categories and labels with awkward naming (synonymous use of "Tickets" and "Incidents" for "Issues", "Change" for "Change Request", "Problem" for "Bugs") No possibility to convert issues to change requests. Agent needs to recreate the entire case in the back resulting in significant adminstrative overhead. Reporting is practically inexistent. REST API not covering many functions and object attributes. (You cannot substitute reporting externally.) HTML editor limited and bugged. (CSS code in support articles not supported, Bootstrap not supported, code gets changed or reformatted upon saving articles) No access to the file and image repository. Frankly, with every new cosmetic change and "functionality no can do" message from the Team, I am growing more and more wary of this application. At this point, I am thinking of it as an overpriced form tool with practically no reporting, a gimped Knowledge Management base, and an asset list functionality that quickly drains your wallet. I am spending significant time rewriting issues as change requests in order to subsequently manually attach them to the original issue ticket and explain to the user why I would want to close his ticket after all. Writing knowledge articles is best done in a separate HTML editor. The Text Editor lacks basic functionality, removes formatting and images in unpredictable ways with undoing, and stores images and files in a central repository you have no access to. You might as well do that with a forms tool readily available on the internet.

March 2018

Jose from GB Advisors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Freshservice is quite a solid ITSM solution in the Cloud, with no investment in IT infrastructure.

The rapid deployment! Being Cloud, we were ready to start almost from day zero. The learning curve is quite smooth, and it was fairly easy to perform basic to moderate customizations on the portal and forms. Also the automation options were quite easy to follow (we basically used templates of the predefined ones) and one key for more novice users is that Freshservice has tutorials all around the solutions.

Pros

It's literally "pay and use". Zero footprint in your current IT architecture, everything is habdled via any compatible web browser. And yet it includes advanced ITSM functionalities such as asset management and CMDB, in which you mdeploy Probes and Agents to Windows, Linux and Mac devices to scan and inventory hardware and software. And like every other Freshworks solution, it's very customizable interms of UI, automation and notifications, as well as integrations with third-party solutions and via API for developers.

Cons

Perhaps adding new modules. Freshservice deals with this by integrations and automations, but out of the included modules (Tickets, Problems, Changes, Releases, CMDB, Projects, Solutions and Reports) you can't, at the moment, add a new one, such as Facilities or HR for example. However, provided that the included modules cover most, if not all, or ITSM's basic needs, and that the mnost generic modules (such as Tickets) are easily adaptable and customizable, that's not much of a problem.

March 2019

Dawie from Willcom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The best ticket system for SMEs on the market

I have become a FreshService evangelist in a very short time. So, I recommend this service to everyone!

Pros

The most intuitive system I have ever had the pleasure of using. The system is remarkably customizable, and you do not need a system administrator or expert to configure the customizations. It is so intuitive that any person with minimal experience on the system can figure out how to configure it to your company's needs. We have a team of 8 support engineers and they all took to the system very enthusiastically. The user interface is superb, and the company has been in the market for so long that they have literally thought of everything. If you have a unique business case, like we did, it is most probable that they have already encountered it and have an out of the box solutions. My experience with their developers was phenomenal.

Cons

The system is slightly more expensive than its nearest competitor. Which makes selling it to managers a little more difficult. But, the expense is justified. With the competitors in its market, a dedicated onsite developer is required, and installment and deployment time is 3-4 times longer. While FreshService is so easy to use, that any user or administrator can configure or change any settings, functions, workflows or processes with absolutely minimal effort. And, if you do require more assistance, 24x7x365 support is readily available and the support cost included in the monthly fee.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great service desk solution, ideal for an IT helpdesk looking to implement ITIL

I'm still within a trial period, but have been extremely impressed with the software. Working in a non profit pricing is always an issue and the only real concern with the software.

Pros

So, I'm currently trialling freshservice along with a bunch of other IT helpdesk solutions and what immediately stands out about freshdesk is the streamlined, clutter free UI. It was super easy to setup and get started. Out of the box it has multi channel support, so users can send tickets via email & the included self-service portal which also provides the ability to create user documentation. It has a modern UI which makes dealing with tickets a breeze, my team are also fond of the gamification feature which turns your helpdesk into a game by assigning achievements for certain tasks. Aligns with ITIL. Built in inventory system is good and links assets to tickets.

Cons

The pricing structure can be a little prohibitive as you need to move between plans to get certain features. I could see this being a problem if you wanted to add users from other departments (who don't need all the advanced features) for some of the more clever stuff that the system can do such as on boarding new starters etc.

January 2020

Brad from Jasper Engines

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great Overall SASS for IT

Pros

Great ITIL based service desk software. It is very easy to set up and use.

Cons

I had chosen this product for CMDB functionality. It worked well overall, but, the software inventory feature has a long way to go to be useful.

April 2019

Jessica from Salted Orange Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Fantastic resource for businesses that need a support desk service.

Pros

We used this for quite a while for setting up a system of service tickets on our web design side of our company. When people needed to submit an issue with their website this was amazing. They were able to submit an official support ticket then we could move through the process of addressing the issue without losing any tracking or details of the problem. Plus they were better able to understand where we were in the process.

Cons

I don't recall having any issues with this company. They were great!

March 2018

Dave from Orangebox Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Feature packed ITSM which has room for improvement.

Moving from a shared mailbox it has been a lot easier to manage incoming incidents and track who is working on which ticket. Being an ITIL based ITSM we can now properly track system changes and gain approval across the business based on our business processes.

Pros

Simple to use - one of the main reasons we went with FreshService was that during a trial of many other systems FreshService was by far the easiest to setup and configure. This means more time doing other projects rather than administering the helpdesk system. Powerful Automations - my trial version had the new Smart Workflow addon which made creating complex workflows very easy and simple. There is still room for improvement and some fields cannot be used in automations e.g. Impact or Urgency. Self service catlog - its a nice to have and allows easy segregation of Service Requests compared to Incidents, the custom forms are nice although would be better to dynamic i.e. drop down of all requesters for example. Branding - nice branding options and easy to use giving full access to CSS / HTML although not as easy to manipulate as ZenDesk. Self Service Portal - We haven't rolled this out to end users yet but the portal is easy to use and with the branding options can be customised. The embedded widget is also useful and can be embedded into SharePoint.

Cons

Reporting - very limited compared to some systems although improvements are on the road map. Software Assets - confusing to use as you have to track each software item as an asset, cannot easily search on what is installed on computers across the database. Again improvements coming on the road map. Dashboard is useless - current implementation of the system gives a very basic overview of the system and an activity log. We don't use it as it doesn't provide any useful information. Certain Form Fields - you cannot change the default fields or even hide them without using JavaScript, this means I have had to create custom fields to tell my agents to ignore certain fields which isn't ideal. Also the categories list is shared among tickets, our change requests differ from our incidents. SLA breaches - compared to ZenDesk it isn't as easy to see when a ticket is due to breach SLA. Currently the ticket interface only shows Resolve Due date and not response due date, the response due just appears in the main ticket view when its close to expiry. Not ideal but workable.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Feature-rich and intuitive

We are back "with the times" compared to our previous ticket system.

Pros

The FreshService interface is pleasant and pretty intuitive to work with. We had been using a different ticket system for more than a decade. Nonetheless, the switch to FreshService was relatively smooth for the whole team. I think the major reason is that the interface feels rather natural or comfortable to work with. The same kind of intuitiveness is also seen under the hood (Admin panel), which is where a lot of other systems fall short. Even though Fresh Service packs a ton of features under the hood, you are not battling against a maze of intertwined difficult-to-manage configurations. I personally don't need to do a lot of changes in the configuration (I'm rather the "backup" for those kind of things), but when I do, it doesn't take me too long to find out where I need to adapt what setting. I had to contact Fresh Service support a few times and so far always got a satisfactory reply in a decent reply time.

Cons

With all of the above said, it also lacks some features you could see as "basic" or "take for granted" here and there. Agents can't configure an "out-of-office" period themselves. There's no possibility to set up a custom dashboard per agent. My major pet peeve is the text editor, which options are very limited (can't send a reply with a paragraph in fixed with font, can't edit the source ...) and which sometimes behaves unexpectedly (some odd behaviour with linebreaks, weird cursor position when pasting text ...) And finally, while there is integration with Jira, I have the feeling it tends to break quite easily. We've probably had it more half- or not-working-at-all than working as it should. This makes it unreliable, requires manual effort and follow-up and really undoes the usefulness of having integration at all.

September 2017

Joe from SQA Services, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great Help Desk Software, Particularly For Time Pressed Admins

The pricing for this product is very competitive which is great for the IT budget and value for dollar represent a good deal. I find the Support team is very helpful and responsive. This is not a complex product to set up but does take a little time to figure out how things work within Freshservice. I am very please overall.

Pros

SaaS based product so no on premises hardware or software. Setup is more than 10 minutes that some of the marketing indicates, but definitely not a complex setup. Once you understand the workflow things become fairly intuitive in setting up the software. The ability to process tickets from one screen, enabling you to reply, enter case notes and disposition the ticket from one screen is very good. Like anything there is a learning curve involved, but it becomes very straightforward to Administer. This is very important as I am handling issues, closing tickets and assisting end users so I do not have the time to spent an hour a day doing routine maintenance tasks. The technical support team is also very helpful.

Cons

Most of the issues have not been with things that do not work as much as do not conform to our individual work flows and processes. A few things that are challenges include that pasting into tickets using the portal does not work. Any screen shots or images depicting issues and end user is facing need to be added as attachments. By default you are given a long and not intuitive URL for your Portal. While you can create a custom URL it requires purchasing an SSL certificate or the connection is not secure. If a User submits a ticket via email and at a later time tries to create an account on the Portal it will advise them that the email is in use. To resolve this they just need to request a password reset, but it is not intuitive to the User, they think something is wrong.

April 2018

Bryan from Pivot Physical Therapy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great tool for tracking issues, managing assets, staying compliant

It allowed us to determine the number of IT staff needed to support a growing company. It also allowed us to track changes for SOC II compliance.

Pros

FreshService is a simple to use system that has allowed us to manage IT issues, assets, and changes within a quickly growing company. Prior to the implementation of FreshService we were unable to appropriately identify our staffing needs or areas of concern due to the lack of ability to track issues across the entire organization. With FreshService implemented we're now able to put metrics to the volume of support our team provides to the company. We're tracking assets across multiple states. And we're tracking changes within our environment for SOC II compliance.

Cons

I wish there were some built-in features which made viewing issues by Location easier. Currently, it appears that Locations can be linked to Requesters which implies issues by Location. However, it would be ideal to be able to quickly see and change the Location the issue is occurring. This would lead to reporting mechanisms that would allow us to see which Locations have the highest number of issues.

April 2018

Shaun from The Bannatyne Group

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Freshservice is a very simple web based portal with a great deal of functionality.

Freshservice is an easy way to manage and resolve issues by following the ITIL proces

Pros

Freshservice follows the ITIL process which means it is easier to structure in a way which works for our business. Tickets can be raised by internal users or customers outside of the business allowing for greatly improved communication. Tickets are easy to manage in terms of responses and audit trails. The service catalogue is a great feature, this allows us to capture all the necessary information first time every time. Outside of tickets and communication there are a vast amount of admin features, one we commonly use is dispatcher. This allows our business to create rules for tickets/service requests that hit the helpdesk. This in turn saves time and further increases productivity. The ability to create reports is a great way to identify where we can improve and provide a much improved service to our users.

Cons

While the admin features are vast, on occasions it can be difficult to locate what you need unless you know your way around. However, it's not impossible and with time does become easier.

March 2018

Tyler from Rio Rancho Public Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A great, fully featured, ITSM solution that is easy to setup and highly customizable to your needs.

This software helps greatly with streamlining workflow and helping the team adopt ITIL standards. It is convenient and easy to use, and easy to learn for agents.

Pros

There's a lot of pros to FreshService. The automated routing (dispatcher) system is excellent and extremely configurable. You essentially are able to make if-then statements with a ton of different variables to route tickets to groups or agents, along with custom notifications. The ticket form, self-service portal, and service catalog are all very customizable and excellent resources as well.

Cons

The only thing that can be frustrating with FreshService is the tiered payment system that requires different payment amounts for different features. While Freshservice is affordable, it can be frustrating when you see a cool feature and want to try it out, only to find that your particular tier does not support it.

March 2018

Daniel from Chytr Honza a. s.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to.

Our company has very specific requirements and this software is able to fulfill all of them. We appreciate the continued development and clear control of the system. Management has better control over departmental processes. The use of this software has shifted our customer service to a higher level.

Pros

The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to. Even after years of use, the system is constantly evolving and improving. Freshservice can always surprise us with new functionality. The range of features can satisfy every big and small business. Depending on the needs, an appropriate cost plan can be selected. We greatly appreciate various kinds of reports.

Cons

Technical support is sometimes really slow. Until recently, we were complaining about the searching, but it was improved in the last update. The price for a complete set of features is quite high.

March 2018

Jeff from Wilson Language Training

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Service Management System that just works!

Truly enables our team to work effectively and manage the work items from start to end no matter what is involved or how complicated the work items can sometimes be. We are able to reduce our metrics across the board due to the options available and the way the system works.

Pros

Follows ITIL practices, stable, UI, mobile app, lots of options from an administrator point of view. Service catalog works really well. Freshservice is constantly adding new functions and listening to user requests. The ability to link work items across entities such as incidents to problem, problem to change and feature requests to changes helps to tell a story of every work item and lets you get into the details when needed.

Cons

The user portal allows customization but it can be a challenge to work within the framework provided and has limits. License management is still a bit limited and challenging.

June 2018

Radosaw from Cider House IT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We've been using FreshService for over a year now and don't see a reason to change :)

We switched from Autotask which was too costly for us. Freshservice allowed us to cut costs practically to zero and also introduced automatic asset tracking for some of our clients' equipment. Another great feature is the ability to use keyboard shortcuts that allows me to do my work faster.

Pros

It's quite easy to set up and start using. We really like the asset management feature - it's helpful to be able to assign tickets to devices so that later we can spot trends. Freshservice didn't have on time tracking feature that we wanted and their support team was very helpful in implementing a custom solution for us. The ability to have 3 agents for free is incredible for small shops that are just starting.

Cons

It currently lacks integration with one of our monitoring tools so we spend quite some time closing tickets that are no longer valid but that will be solved in the future. It's great they support multiple languages but would appreciate if they provided email notification templates in each of the languages they support.

March 2018

John from Tricon American Homes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Simple online based ticketing solution

Cost effective online-based ticketing system with ease of setup.

Pros

Everything is hosted online and easily accessible via web browser or mobile app. FreshService provides a section for creating instruction guides and asset management. The platform is fairly easy to setup with our Microsoft Azure SSO environment. The support team is quick to respond and helpful.

Cons

There are only some minor interface annoyances. When initially loading tickets and attempting to scroll down, the screen keeps rolling back to the top. This keeps happening until the page fully loads and can take an extended period of time for lengthy tickets. Service Request items cannot be alphabetized (not sure why this is "by design"). The solutions guides have limited formatting so it takes extra time to create neat and proper formatting.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Freshservice covers all our requirements for ITSM

A better, more efficient support for our customers with an 360 view over all assets, contracts and sla's.

Pros

At first, we like the modern and intuitive User Interface. Then, all our requirements about an ITSM solution are fulfilled (processes, reporting, solutions db, assets, contracts and so on). Freshservice support our administrators in the daily business. The productivity tools like the Dispatch'r or Oberserver are awesome. The daily passes are cost effective for our consultants, who do not work with Fresh every day. In short: A modern and fresh ITSM tool with a lot of really nice feature, but not too complicated and "overloaded".

Cons

Our own fields (assets etc.) can not be selected for reporting. Overall, the reporting is too inflexible. It's possible to enhance ticket and other forms with own fields. Unfortunately with no relation to the standard fields or re-use. The support is sometimes really slow and you will wait for an answer.

March 2018

Chris from Synergy55 Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Willingness to provide updates and pass ticket along to proper support channels is appreciated.

Ability to track support requests and provide some statistics to support the need for improvement in our operations as well as support/development staff has been a big plus. While there is still work that can be done to make this system more beneficial to the organization, it did not take much effort to put it in place and utilize it for the initial needs we had of reporting and categorizing our support requests.

Pros

Ease of use and mobile app functionality is excellent. Updates seem to be implemented almost weekly so it is encouraging to see the product constantly evolving and responding to user's requests for improvement.

Cons

The ability to utilize different parameters within certain portions of the site is lacking. IE: if I wanted to restrict visibility of certain service catalog items to individuals within certain departments I cannot do so; it will only allow for restriction based on groups (locations). Also, reporting on custom text fields would be a huge plus rather than only the drop down selectable fields.

March 2018

John from AlphaNZ Technology Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This product is the heart of our service delivery system

ability to capture all service work and track to a billing stage

Pros

once setup it is easy to use - the mobile app is a real advantage and work well - it is a very good package for tracking service work - the process of moving from current to resolved to closed works well. The ability to track time by service delivery person is great along with the option to add a short note.

Cons

the company information fields are very limited and there is not enough fields - it is difficult search in the company admin screen. it would be an advantage to be able to setup the first user with company info - also the telephone format needs the country code and no spaces in the phone records otherwise it will not dial off the app - there are some other problems as well but they are minor tweaks

February 2017

Mark from Tulsa Community Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great support and commitment to customer driven enhancements!

Our nonprofit managed services organization converted to FreshService on June 6th of last year (2016). The setup process was straightforward and not terribly resource intensive. The standard reporting is exceptional and they just recently added a custom report and scheduling capability. We made the change because our previous vendor was not investing in their solution. That is not the case with FreshService. The product is updated regularly and some of those have resulted from our requests. I would highly recommend this solution for any internal or managed services IT organization.

Pros

The standard set of reports is exceptional as compared to our previous product and other products we have looked at. These reports provide quantitative measures of staff productivity, SLA compliance, ticket flow, and customer satisfaction.

Cons

This is not really a con but it would be terrific if the product included a customer facing performance dashboard allowing the customer to view performance metrics at their leisure. This feature would drive a level of transparency valued by many internal and external clients.

March 2018

Muhammad from Privatization Holding Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We have developed a IT helpdesk scenario using freshservice and it is comfortably working for us

better manage our users issues and change requests. a high level of communication to give our users a satisfaction during the course from when they initiate a request, its progress and its ultimate completion. We also use this tool Lesson learned and utilize the historical tickets and its resolution when we have similar issues. We use Solutions function and most of the issue resolutions and methods are defined over there for smooth execution. We use this tool to provide our management the performance appraisal for IT Department

Pros

online and highy availability - well defined working structure - clear and crisp messages and seamless integration with our Email system.

Cons

more improvements are possible if they take input of our customers in terms of feedback on new functionality. Currently feedback is limited to current service quality.

March 2018

Veronica from Gladstone Park Secondary College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very simple easy to use for both an Admin user and for Requesters.

We always struggled getting teachers to log jobs with our old ticketing system, they always forgot their account details to log in. With Freshservice you are not required to create an account to put in a request, as long as the requester enters a valid email address they will receive emails with updates of the status of the ticket when ever you add notes or close the job. It was very easy to setup as well. We were able to modify the form for staff to fill out with their request and customise the portal with our school logo. You can also add your own FAQ and solutions page. Would definitely recommend for your organisation!

Pros

Unlike other service desk software, users are not required to have an account to put in tickets, they only need to put in their email address and will receive updates on the ticket as you make notes.

Cons

What I don't know like is if you have a guest admin replacing one of your regular admins you need to keep purchasing guest passes.

February 2018

Lisa from Labcyte Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We love using ServiceDesk ! Much easier than our prior ticketing system.

We have streamlined our helpdesk processes considerably and provided our user base with a tool that they actual don't mind using!!

Pros

Customizable to your business. Simple data entry panels for the customers. Easy to keep track of tickets with views so you can see just your tickets, or your groups tickets. Escalation process that is built in works great for getting approvals for spend in advance. Has streamlined our efforts tremendously. Also love the private note capability so we (in IT) can assist one another with notes, but there is just one person dealing with the customer.

Cons

Would like the display a little more condensed. Would like the Project, Releases and Changes sections to have more of the features that tickets has where you can put in notes about progress, or ask others in the team for help on certain items. Wish Solutions had a better editor.. I would like to copy and paste in a fully completed Word procedure and it doesn't accept all the formatting or images.

February 2018

Dan from Essentia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Easy to setup and configure, professional and modern to use

Instantly improved our ability to manage and prioritise our support of both our internal IT users, as well as our external clients. Have also started using Freshservice for asset management, which initially we had no intention of doing, but after testing have found it to work brilliantly for this too.

Pros

Very easy to use for our end-users, as well as agent. Also very easy to set-up, practically works "out of the box", and doesn't need any specialist knowledge of HTML, etc. Looks good and for the most part as customisable as required. Integration with O365/AD a bonus. Asset management tools are great. Automatically generated reports come out looking good straight out.

Cons

Some issues I've had to contact support for seem that they could quite easily be a knowledge base article (if they are, then need to be more easily found). Some customisations that seem basic can't be done, for example some default catagories/settings/fields cannot be removed or modified, and reporting isn't as customisable/bespoke as it could be .

March 2018

Isabel from Africa Spirits Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The experience has been great! The various reports have given given our team visibility of what we

There is visibility of what the IT team is doing as a department. Support cases raised by users are closely followed up to completion with every feedback clearly recorded and users consequently feel well catered for. The Team is able to access the areas that need a lot of attention through the various reports. It also has made Agents work even harder and smarter in order to solve issues, incidences and complete projects within SLA

Pros

I love the many different reports, SLA watch for agents, the facts that customers can raise tickets simply by sending an email without necessarily logging in to the portal. The possibility of customer feedback. I love that the team can populate solutions and build up knowledge base.

Cons

The Project management module. Tracking completion is never very clear. When you complete a task within a project it reports as though the whole project is completed.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great ITSM Solution

Pros

The number of features bundled in with the software. Works as a help desk, knowledge base, and ITSM solution all in one platform.

Cons

Weird kinks. More than once I have had to great tickets for weird issues, such as an emoji in an email breaking the whole ability to receive emails to create a ticket.

March 2018

Sean from Greens General Foods Pty Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Intuitive, evolving and provides great value for money spent

Visibility and efficiency Can now measure results and see where we can improve

Pros

Setting this system up for our business was straightforward and no complications Easy to use and navigate Efficient support included in the pa package - no blow outs. Default reports are comprehensive Covers asset register, change and problem management, tickets in one package Ticket management is fantastic Gamification encourages agents to achieve SLAs. Cloud based and accommodates SAML making it easily accessible to our users

Cons

Workflow templates are static and cannot manipulate the views Asset register needs improvements Forwarding emails to helpdesk does not raise the ticket in the original senders name if their email exists in the company's domain

March 2018

John from LiveWire Warrington CIC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Has been invaluable in shaping our team going forward

1. We really needed to formalise our reporting process. Job Done! 2. Reports back on the ares we are getting the most issues and we can manage physical, training, software or other specific issues. 3. Drives performance from a BAU and project view.

Pros

Simple layout which looks clean and easy to use from a busy systems admin. Can easily be tailored to add layers of information which in turn easily reports back. Easy for all staff to use the system.

Cons

It is email heavy but must admit we're not looked into turning certain ones off yet. Would like to see the report turn into dash board that are on the front. Not just call open and in breach.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Simple with all the features you need

Excellent asset tracking. Discover probe at free level is fantastic. Customization of fields is simple.

Pros

The simple and intuitive interface. There is a lot of ability for customization of fields. Free level is great place to start and robust. Technical support is best in class backed-up with fantastic online knowledge base. I have used several tiers of this product and was quick to implement at a new company.

Cons

The free level features can quickly be outgrown but entry level cost is reasonable. The asset probe is a great feature, but light on information from assets that are causing errors.

March 2018

John from Southern Management Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Has allowed easy tracking of issues in a unified platform

Improved Tracking through reports. Customization of issue topics

Pros

Reporting that shows the types of issues that are coming from our users and what departments/regions the issues are coming from. This allows us to be proactive and develop training and guides to assist users before issues crop up again.

Cons

I've not been able to find a way to attach files/forms to our scenario automations. For example, if a user needs to update their direct deposit, a scenario with the new form they need to fill out already attached with instructions on how to submit it would increase productivity further.

March 2018

Chris from Washington Federal

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Best Turn Key Service Desk Solution Available!

A large number of efficiency gains from an agent perspective, and a lot of customer satisfaction gains. The system embeds the communication into the ticket using e-mail, so the communication stream and the update of the tickets is now in one action, and available in one system. This has sped up initial response, and frequency of communication. Freshservices use of tags in the main ticket view has also really increased our ability to follow up and more importantly follow through in a timely manner.

Pros

Ease of use with minimal training is a huge plus when rolling out a product. Our deployment of Freshservice was so smooth and issue free with very little training needed in our IT department. It was so easy we're in process of rolling it out to non-IT functional groups to be utilized as a work management system. Configuring the backend of the system is remarkably intuitive, and highly flexible, and the level of automation is fantastic. My environment support 2000+ internal colleagues and the adoption of this product was very positive and viewed as a huge value add to the organization.

Cons

If I'm being very critical, the ability to build and configure a pre-defined list of "billable tasks" is missing. To be fair, this functionality is not available in most of the products I've seen and is not common.

March 2018

Wayne from Mining & Metals

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

No Competition - Ideal Platform

Pros

I have used FreshDesk and FreshService now in three different project. It is always my go-to platform for incident tracking, and task allocation with the added benefit of auto asset management. You really cannot go wrong here with a really simple to use platform that helps organise your support team, provide the end users with the responses that they need to feel informed and give you valuable data on your deployed assets.

Cons

I have no negatives at this stage, I find it does exactly what I require and I get a good response from the team.

May 2018

Ivan from Thirdbridge

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Got a satisfactory response back within 20 minutes.

Pros

The application has a really wide set of tools for a ticketing system and it is very easy to follow/move around. The way it allows to track tickets and displays notifications to the most recent tickets that have been addressed is helpful and a nice touch, and a really nice feature that was recently implemented was the option to remote assist a user via Teamviewer directly from within the ticket.

Cons

It has a nice interface, however when setting up new forms for knowledge base and service catalog it can be a bit time consuming since those two sections are similar. It creates by default a user account as requester whenever someone replies to your default ticketing email address and that person does not have an existing account; in my case, people from outside our company have replied to emails where our helpdesk is cc'ed and creates an account for them.

February 2019

Joe from Grant Community High School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

FreshService provides an amazng helpdesk and inventory solution

This helpdesk allows us to easily manage issues and our inventory in a single web based application that we can access anywhere.

Pros

The ability to easily gather tickets, generate reports, and manage assets is wonderful. Being able to link certain assets to trouble tickets and track expenses helps us track down reoccuring problems with ease. Email ticket submission has greatly increased communication with the tech staff and teachers.

Cons

The higher tiers get very expensive, especially as you pay by agent. Some features are only available at the highest tier.

April 2019

Tom from Grant Community High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Freshservice for IT support tickets and asset management

Freshservice solves the problem of identifying where in the process my team is in support user trouble tickets. My team can classify and correspond with users in an easy and convenient manner.

Pros

Freshservice allows our users to quickly create a support ticket by simply sending an email. Our technology team then has the ability to quickly acknowledge and prioritize support tickets. Each ticket is then associated and tracked by the user and their device.

Cons

Freshservice is packed with lots of features and functionality. At this point we only use what we need.

April 2018

Jeff from Jordano's

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Can't run the help desk without it

Pros

FreshService is a must when you're running any size business with a help desk. The setup is straight forward, the interface is easy to use. It is easy to customize the software to suit your business needs. Perhaps my favorite part about being a FreshService customer is that they are continually adding features to the product. Every month it becomes more valuable for the same price. I would recommend this product highly.

Cons

It's a little frustrating that you can't undo a ticket merge. I've also noticed that correspondence and notes in merged tickets are a little hard to read. It can be confusing, so we don't use this feature even though we'd like to.

March 2018

Dieter from Punch Powertrain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Solid platform for solving internal support requests

Pros

We're managing to provide a great internal support with several seperate departments such as IT, HR, SAP, Purchasing, Infrastructure, ... Even with more than 50.000 tickets in the system, we manage to have a good traceability of specific historic issues etc.

Cons

Having multiple support groups which have to be seperated from eachother, can make things complicated sometimes for the administrator of the entire system. However, with the help of FreshService, we manage to find decent solutions for our needs.

March 2018

Christopher from Genesee Health Plan

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Small IT Departments...This is for you

Greatly assists in time management as I am the only full time regular IT staff and this allows me to keep issues prioritized and organized. It also allows users to track issues.

Pros

What makes this so great are the many services available under the free plan. We are a small non profit with an IT team of one. This helps to provide quality service to the staff of our organization without having to spend money that can be directed to community services. And even though we don't currently pay, the quality of support is not lessened

Cons

It is hard to find things I don't like about the software. Perhaps the only thing I would suggest is another tier or two between the free and the blossom.

April 2019

Maharshi from Astellas Pharma

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Service Catalog Items restriction

Pros

Hi this has lots of features in both Mobile App and on Wen Portal for users an agents.

Cons

The Service catalog items are missing two things. 1. multi select option 2. Adding instructions note to for the user to fill up the form . You can not put an instruction in the middle of the form. Previously there used to be option of asking their developer team to do this for you on back-end but now they have stopped providing this service. It would be nice to have this option available again.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great IT management and reporting tool

Pros

The freshservice agent is really easy to install. On our company, we use it as an asset management tool and every time a new worker is enrolled we install it on their computer. You don't need to set anything else up as the installation package already has all the details it needs. As soon as it's installed it starts collecting useful data that will then be reported to the IT managers. Of course, this data does not breach any privacy regulations and only states information related to the computer itself in terms of firmware being up to date or any potentially harmful software being installed on the machine. Reports can be set up to be generated and sent to you periodically for your convenience.

Cons

One of the major cons of this tool is that it may be harder to customise if you are planning to have it set up on a big company. For that, though, there is an enterprise solution that could fit any purpose but comes with an added price to pay.

March 2018

Anas from IPSR Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to handle

This ticketing system ease us to manage services by helping the clients as well as sales team to request services also reporting incidence.

Pros

It notifies with sounds when a new ticket has been submitted. It helps to review the ticket without fail in time. Also it supports different mediums to submit or reply to the tickets like portal/email/chat also slack. I also like its Android App, which is very helpful many times especially I'm not able to use my system

Cons

The priority timing makes me confused with over due time. Also they implemented a new feature Urgency and Impact. Most of the clients unable to understand its use while submitting tickets.

May 2018

Priyanka from Skandha Media Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

For me its good as I can track my team daily update through a portal

Pros

Tracking of the daily task. Client downtime reports can be easily tracked. CR management is the best part of the fresh service where they have all option which we need to make before any changes.

Cons

Pricing is a little high for a startup for having all features example project management. In startup, our main focus is managing day to day tasks and upcoming projects. For day to day operation its good but for the project management plan it's little costlier for us.

April 2018

Johnny from Greenville University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have had good success with Freshservice over the last few years

This has been great for our IT team to track our support tickets, inventory and service record.

Pros

It lets us maintain our service record over time and gives us good access. Also, we have been able to leverage the API to make custom integrations of our own and with Zapier to increase functionality.

Cons

I would like to see some better reporting tools and would like to see some better development in the CMDB area of the software which I feel is still rudimentary, but could be very useful.

May 2018

David from Illuminas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Freshservice is simply amazing!!!

Ease of use... My time is limited and I dont want to spend much time managing tickets. Freshservice makes it easy for me to do everything in one place.

Pros

I love the user interface and it's ease of use. When I work on tickets I want to quickly manage them and the Freshservice interface allows me to do everything in one place.

Cons

I honestly dont have any dislikes. It is leaps and bounds better than the previous system we used. We used Sysaid previously and the interface was not intuitive or easy.

February 2018

Roberto from Zenit Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Administrator and support agent

Pros

Freshservice is easy to admin and offers you the possibility to start in a very short time, then improve the functionalities day by day. The new web interface is fresh and easy to use both for administrators and End users.

Cons

Content search doesn't support very much while you're looking for a topic managed in a previous case. Also, multilingual support in field names and picklist values would be appreciated if you've multilingual end users

March 2018

Graeme from A G Barr plc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy out of the box service desk, the team picked it up really quickly, setup support was great

An improved customer experience !

Pros

It's simple, easy to setup, customise, and use. We didn't need a team to complete setup it was done by 2 of us over a 2 week period before going live. Some of the features we haven't even gotten round to trying yet, that's how rich an experience it is. New features are added via a road map and the user base has lots of input into what's next. The automation workflow system looks like it will increase our use even further.

Cons

Reporting, whilst it's got advanced reporting, some of it is a bit limiting, and I know the team are working hard to get better reporting out, and I believe they will. I'd say try the demo and be certain you can live with reporting as it is. Then when it gets better, that's a huge bonus.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 366 reviews