All Regroup Mass Notification Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Melodie

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Regroup helps keep our staff safe

In addition to using Regroup to alert staff when there is an incident requiring the use of safety protocols, we use Regroup as a way for our staff to alert their teams when they are going out and returning from the field. This is a very helpful, especially when staff are not returning to the office after being in the field.

PROS

Regroup is easy to access, and a quick and easy way to alert staff when an incident is happening and to use safety protocols to enter or leave the building.

CONS

The fact that new users have to create an account on the computer before being able to log into the mobile app, it would be more convenient to be able to do it all from the mobile app.

Mark

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Regrouping the Students

Overall we'd had a great experience! We use the system for critical messaging, and have used it more than once to respond to weather events, campus risks, and other safety notifications to the community. It's easy to use, and easy to train staff to use.

PROS

The ease of use and ability to maintain multiple lists, templates, and messages to engage with our faculty, staff, and student community is excellent. The price point compared to similar services is excellent and the support beyond setup is exceptional.

CONS

The initial setup was tough, and it felt like the team was very much on their own trying to get imports set up to do the things we needed to do.

Reason for choosing Regroup Mass Notification

Price, features, functionality, and ease of use. We have a lot of turnover in our student services area - a simple to use software was important to us.

Reasons for switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Cost, features, functionality. The old product cost twice as much and did about half of what Regroup does.

Vendor Response

Hi, Mark! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It means a lot to our team. We would love to know more about your experience. Would you be willing to provide more information? Please reach out to us at safe@regroup.com.

Replied December 2022

Matthew

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2020

Reveiw of Regroup Online Mass Notification

PROS

Somewhat easy to use. Managed in the cloud.

CONS

We explicitly found cross data contamination. We are a community college and our local K-12 school system already was using Regroup for mass notification. When we uploaded our data and ran reports, we found incorrect data with our dual enrolled students (these are seniors taking a college class before graduating High School.) Regroup explained that because we had a record that had the same name as a record for the local school system, we were getting the wrong data. Apparently, Regroup did not have the proper digital security boundaries between our data and the K-12 data, meaning all records were being kept in the same database. Regroup then claimed they would work to correct that within the year. Unacceptable in this day and age of high Cyber Security threats.

Vendor Response

Hello Matthew, We remember your particular issue and would like to provide some clarification. The issue you experienced was not due to any lack of digital security or boundaries, but it was due to how the K-12 account was linked with yours in the backend of our system and the expected resulting behavior for similar contact records. We have many Regroup clients with similar relationships and our system was designed to accommodate their requests for records to translate from one network to another as students graduate. In your case, a unique error occurred when your organization used the exact same identifiers as the K-12 school, but the issue was corrected quickly. Our team worked with your organization to diagnose and resolve the issue in full. If you are still experiencing any problems, our Customer Success team will be glad to help you further.

Replied February 2020

Kyne

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Regroup -- Useful for mass communication

Check if your institution needs mail merge right away. From my recollection- the mail merge (importing custom fields within a csv) did not exist when we were using it.

PROS

The ability to manually upload groups that you can pull from datasets. Prepopulating groups allows for quick emergency notification generation. The texting and opt out ability for students is pretty painless. Configuring users for admin level access easy and quick. Training is easy and quick. Support is there. The texting add on /texting carrier is pretty painless to use. There doesn't seem to be an issue using them as a texting aggregate. Best cost from others at the moment, both in text and user count.

CONS

Groups can be overwritten by anyone with admin level access. Count of members in the group reflect existing contact information/contact information doesn't always accurately reflect the manual load. Shared opt out-- if individuals belong to multiple bodies using regroup, opting out of one opts out of the entire regroup platform. Support is not very effective -- long response times. Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization. There supposedly an update that was scheduled to include this feature, but we had to migrate to a different mass communication system for mail merge.

Reason for choosing Regroup Mass Notification

The price per use cost was too attractive to pass up.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Finally, an effective an easy-to-use and manage emergency messaging system

We've spent the past few months implementing this solution and are now inviting users to update their profiles. Too soon to say for sure, but it is clearly an improvement from what we previously had. We are eager to finalize user profiles and schedule a test.

PROS

Integrates with our Active Directory for automated account creation. We lacked a good data source for personal email addresses and cell numbers, but after creating the accounts we're asking users to add this information to their profiles. Not finished yet, but it seems easy-peasy.

CONS

We struggled with some questions during the initial configuration, but slowly figured out the online resources available and the value they provide. Being on the East coast, we had to adapt to the West coast timing for scheduled meetings, but not a big deal.

Reasons for switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Unifyed became too costly for us to continue and the messaging was email-relay-based, meaning that it took hours to deliver. Regroup is a true emergency messaging system and messages arrive within a few moments.

Michael

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Satisfaction is the goal for Regroup

we have been pleased and the various social media sites that messages can be sent to was better than the prior system.

PROS

It's fairly easy to use and create groups for the various needs of our organization.

CONS

On the mobile app it gets difficult to scroll backwards in the text box to make additions or deletions as a message is created, I guess templates would make it easier.

Reason for choosing Regroup Mass Notification

the company sales representative gave a very comprehensive overview during the demo.

Alissa

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Easy to deploy, web based!

We needed a mass notification software and chose Regroup for its user friendliness and web based platform. We are happy with the product and training is a snap. No frills, just the necessities. We love the ability to record a message, and we really love the URL feature which allows the recipient to read a text message on their phone and after 160 characters , provides a custom URL. The recipient can read the message in its entirety on the web. Very easy to implement. Very friendly tech and sales staff.

PROS

The software is web-based. No more VPN!

CONS

Emails can often be rejected as spam; default voice cannot be changed or slowed down.

Reasons for switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Our former solution was not easy to implement. Adding and removing recipients was difficult and functionality was limited. Also, message characters were limited, so more than one mass message was required.

Stanley

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great Product!

PROS

Ease of use! Great Support that are available whenever needed.

CONS

Slow to make updates to features. There are a few features that we have been waiting on since signing up and they have been slow to make these updates.

Reasons for switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Did not have needed features.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great for sending mass notifications.

This is a great service and we're glad to be using it.

PROS

Very easy to use and configure. We use this daily to ssend out mass notifications and never have any issues.

CONS

There is not much to complain about. I wish there was a dark theme but that is not an issue.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Mass Notifications Made Easy!

The overall communication for all of our students and staff is much easier. It's much easier than just sending out email blasts, the text portion of this means a lot, it gives us the assurance that the communication is being delivered, received, and read in a timely manner.

PROS

The admin panel is simple and makes it easy to make changes, add groups, and even get an API configured in a matter of minutes.

CONS

The only challenges I have encountered was searching through the documentation, this may be an area to improve on, possibly even making video tutorials that would enhance the customer experience.

Ann

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use

PROS

Intuitive interface and message analytics; able to access and export data. Our enterprise team was able to automate daily updates to contact lists.

CONS

Speed/dependability has been an issue; messages don't always get through in a timely fashion. Have experienced recurring glitches (failures) in attempting to schedule messages in advance. Had to pay extra for mobile functionality.

Vendor Response

We're sorry to hear about these concerns over past performance, we would love to evaluate if these are issues you're still experiencing. Please email success@regroup.com to schedule an appointment with a Customer Success Representative. We have issued continuous upgrades to maintain industry leading throughput, and have recently released additional Post Methods in the Scheduled Posts function, to include Recorded Voice Audio. We hope you will allow us to reshape your expectations of Regroup Customer Service.

Replied August 2019

marc

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Pros and Cons

Very powerful tool that requires ease of use by the end user. The website application has many places that can cause errors. Once a message is being constructed you cannot go back and amend

PROS

Not much - Templates only recently became alphabetized.

CONS

End users can not modify their account so they do not receive alerts during overnight hours when they're not working. Because of that many opt out entirely except for the email notification. That defeats the SMS/Text messaging needed. Several times, emergency alerts sat in a queue and were delayed in being sent. Templates only recently became alphabetized. Once a message is sent the user should be able to take the original message, update the info and resend to the same recipients providing a time correct status for users who review messages after the fact. .

Vendor Response

Hi Marc, thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to tell you that our next version of Regroup, which is expected to be released in September 2019, will resolve many of the complaints you mentioned above. Recipients will be able to set quiet hours for non-emergency notifications, and we're adding more abilities for sorting and categorizing templates. In addition, we're really enhancing the capabilities you'll have to append updates to original messages and organize replies from recipients all on one easier-to-use interface area. We are confident you're going to love the new updates!

Replied July 2019

Marian

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Lifesaver

We use regroup to communicate with our faculty, staff, and students. We use it for emergencies as well as for letting our campus community know about events, changes in plans. It's been a life saver.

PROS

For our needs, Regroup knocks it out of the park. We're able to schedule messages to go out at a certain day/time in the future, people can remove themselves from the groups as needed, the delivery time is almost immediate when sent, the system is crazy easy to use - for both managing groups and members to sending messages.

CONS

Once issue I had was sending a weather alert phone call and I didn't realize I had to change the "sent from" number. Since I was the user the system delivered the message from my number. I received about 60 text messages and 30 calls in return. I didn't make that mistake again!

Reason for choosing Regroup Mass Notification

It was just the best of all the products we looked at.

Reasons for switching to Regroup Mass Notification

The crazy ease of use with Regroup and the ability to schedule texts messages for future delivery were huge sellers for us.

Kendall

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Simple and easy to use notification system

We are able to send out immediate notifications regarding school closings, active shooter warnings, weather related notifications, and much more. We recommend this software to anyone looking for an all-in-one notification system. The Regroup mass notification system was one of the least expensive solutions and one of the easiest to use and manage.

PROS

The interface is so easy to use that we were able to delegate some of the setup for this product to some of our tier 1 help desk analysts. We were glad to find advanced features which were included with the software, these allowed us to use a third party software via an API. This comes in handy if you need to integrate the Regroup mass notification software into other systems with little to no effort. Also the price point in comparison to other companies which we looked at was competitive.

CONS

We were unable to find video tutorials which would have been useful in either basic or advanced setup of the product. We managed to figure out what we needed for our particular scenario but it would have been a lot less time consuming to have been able to follow a vendor-provided how-to video.

Victor

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Notify your users fast, simple and easy.

We are able to mass send students information in moments time where seconds matter. We are able to make sure our students are safe and secure with this. From weather alerts to active shooter.

PROS

Regroup has an easy to use user interface. The dashboard has everything on it, even summary of reports. Admins can send notifications from any browser or the mobile app. You have the ability to send to email, text, call, and app in an instant. Just click on New post select a premade template and post. Pretty simple. There are ways to have ready to go customized templates and posts. Reports have charts right on the page to show use and how many received. Setup and installation was easy and anyone could use the software it doesn't take an IT guy to use. Support is also great.

CONS

We haven't had any issues with the system so far. It is fully capable of doing anything we need. There aren't really any downsides, the product is good.

Reason for choosing Regroup Mass Notification

It looked simple to use and was cost effective. It was just a great fit especially for education.

John

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Mass notifications made easy

Overall an excellent and fluid experience, requiring very little training and providing very great and comprehensive services. In terms of a mass notification service, I find this incredibly easy and worth it.

PROS

Regroup makes adding users and removing users easy and comprehensive, as well as sending out mass notifications to groups or everyone being simple and quick while allowing a variety of methods such as email or text message. This service was incredibly important to us at the beginning of COVID and after our offices opened in 2021, allowing us to keep all of our members informed about the status of our offices and if there were any issues requiring users to be alert or wary if they were a part of certain offices.

CONS

The only issue I can see is that if you allow users to login to regroup on their own, they are able to disable notifications from any groups they are a part of, potentially causing them to miss out on some critical notifications. Once this can be changed per group(allowing users to remove themselves from some notification groups but not all, then I would find nothing wrong with this service whatsoever.

David

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Does the job but

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Again, the main function works well and the reporting is an excellent feature especially when tracking problems.

PROS

It performs the main function really well. It sends and reports on sms messages well.

CONS

Regroup has other features that they advertise but we have yet to see them work for us.

Reasons for switching to Regroup Mass Notification

There were more features offered with Regroup

Vendor Response

Hi David, we appreciate you leaving us an honest review. We would be happy to learn about any specific issues you're having so we can help you work those out. Please reach out to our Customer Success team at success@regroup.com with details.

Replied February 2020

Barb

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Regroup Review - Great Product

Our Customer Success Manager - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was great! I am an administrative assistant with the duty of helping set up version 2.0. I couldn't have done it without him. He put up with all of my calls and questions (and I had a lot of them) :) We are probably not using Regroup to it's full potential.

PROS

The ability to assign different roles to different Admins so they can manage the messages that are important to them. I really like the upgrades were made in 2.0 to make sending messages quick and effortless. Being able to have a group of groups in channels makes setting up the admin authority over multiple groups and sending messages to multiple groups. I have to admit, after working with groups, it took awhile to adjust to channels, but once you "get it" you will be happy.

CONS

We have a few unique situations; we upload a few different files with different data in each. Our IT department is working with Regroup on a solution so that multiple files can be uploaded without updating or changing data in other groups.

Vendor Response

Hi, Barb. We haven't heard from you in a while and wanted to check-in. Are you still enjoying our services? Would you mind providing more information? Please, reach out to us at safe@regroup.com to get to know more about your case.

Replied December 2022

Ben

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT