All Pitchbox Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Neha

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Automates the Most Difficult Part of Marketing

It is a great software to make your outreach process easy and manageable.

PROS

1. I love how one can manage and create different types of campaign. 2. One can tag each opportunity based on niche 3. Assign a task to any member from the team. 4. Milestones feature has made my life so much easier. It becomes easy when you have to keep a track of a particular opportunity. 5. Last but not the least, the best part/ feature which picthbox has is "red flag" mark beside the opportunity, on which you can click and check the status of same opportunity in other projects.

CONS

There is nothing that I hate about the software. The only area software can be improved is keyword search functionality (Blogger outreach campaign). The results are not very relevant to the keywords entered. Pitchbox outreach process stops even when the messages are undeliverable, it reads it as you got a response.

Chloe

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Makes outreach process much more structured and streamlined

It has allowed us to set up and manage multiple outreach campaigns across the team, clearly seeing the success rates of particular emails. It also means that all of our outreach is organised and easily accessible in one place.

PROS

I like how it allows you to set up follow up emails and templates, so you have a clear schedule of emails and follow ups going out to contacts. This saves a great deal of time. The way it sources sites and email addresses as well is very useful.

CONS

Sometimes it can pull out irrelevant sites based on the keyword search terms entered, this just means it takes longer to go through the list and filter out what is useful and what isn't.

Reason for choosing Pitchbox

Our team leader built up a really good relationship with the Pitchbox team, and found they were helpful in providing us with all of the information and assistance needed to successfully use the programme. We have had constant support throughout out time using it, along with updates and insights.

Reasons for switching to Pitchbox

We just felt there were certain things missing from the previous programme we used.

Shawn

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

PitchBox Review

PROS

The ease of sending automated emails and communications.

CONS

Unmatched email difficulties, 5.2MB attachment limit for outbound messaging

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Pitchbox is worth a shot for an agency where outreach is being done on a large-scale basis!

Their customer service support is great and is always ready to help. They have always helped us with the product demo, suggesting ways in how to use it. They keep improvising and adding new features.

PROS

The best part about this software is that: - Once the template is set, it sends auto-follow up emails to the opportunities outreached - It removes the duplicate opportunities which avoid sending a repetitive pitch to the same opportunity. - Automatically finds contacts and provides suggestions for an opportunity - API integration with tools like Majestic, Moz, Semrush so that we get the data in the tool itself and we don't have to check the same again manually. - Opportunity tagging - Functions like advanced operator search, product reviews help you find the opportunities too. - Customized reporting

CONS

- A bit pricy for a small company small on a budget.

Reason for choosing Pitchbox

- Automatic Followups

Purvi

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Best tool for Link Building

- It saves a lot of time- Improves the team performance- Make analysis easy- Automate work

PROS

It becomes easy to work on link-building activities. It will automate your campaign, it will take auto follow-ups, and remind you to take follow-ups. You just have to create email templates.Its pipeline feature is amazing, you can check the progress of your project and based on that you can tweak your campaign. It has a massive database, and you can create multiple campaigns based on your requirements like Bloggers Outreach, Blog Category Search, Product Reviews, and Link Removal and you can even import data. It will filter out all the duplicate resources and if they are already in the project.It saves a lot of time, you can check the performance of your project via it reports section. You can even tag your resources with custom filters and later download the data for other campaigns.

CONS

The price is a bit high, also it takes time to understand how the tool works. Feature-wise there is no such thing that I don't like. Everything is amazing.

Raveena

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

All in one outreach tool for SEO's

It makes Finding resources easy, and also it shows website metrics in one place.Its reports feature gives valuable insights to fine-tune the campaign.Its pipeline feature helps a lot in updating the campaign.Its New site viewer feature is amazing.I dont have to manually take followups

PROS

The Best thing about Pitchbox is multi-campaign management. You can manage multiple campaigns at one place. It let you automate your campaigns. You simply have to create templates based on your campaign then it will automatically send emails and followups also it will remind you to take followups. You can check the status of your campaign by its pipeline feature and from reports. There you can check their campaign performance and fine-tune your campaign. It also have a huge databse from there you can fetch resources for your camaign.

CONS

Its UI is a bit complicated. Also, its price is a bit high. Many times in its blogger outreach campaign it fetches irrelevant websites.

User Profile

Arjunsinh

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Alpha for Outreach Guys

Simply amazing, made my life easy and I use this tool as a all in one solution when it comes to anykind of outreach campaing. Just take a sip of coffee and rest will be done by Pitchbox :)

PROS

All in one package, It reduces your work by more than 70% when it comes to outreach of anykind, let it be porduct review, special campaigns, link clean up, eye on comeptitor backlinks analysis, tracking your hard work or getting in the press, Pitchbox is the solution for it.

CONS

Though there are none, but from my end I would say, bit pricy for people who wants to scale the outreach process, but doesn't have the budget, especially for freelancers.

Reason for choosing Pitchbox

This is advanced tool, easy to use with detailed explainer instructions blog with graphic, speedy support. They spoon feed, you dont need to be expert to learn this tool, you will become one after using this.

Pritesh

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Best Tool for Link Building and Campaign Management

It really makes Link building easy. Its helps in managing multiple campaigns also it gives insight into where my campaign is so that I can make necessary changes.It really saves time, I can create custom templates for my campaigns and later set them on automation.Also, it has a very large database, and its offers you multiple campaigns like Blogger outreach, Product Reviews, Link Removal, Blog Category Search, and many more to choose from.

PROS

- Its Chasebox feature is amazing, it reminds you to take followup your emails and replies- Automatic Followups and Custom Templates- Scheduled Emails- It fetches data from Ahref, Semrush and displays it at a single place- Pipeline feature gives you an birds eye view on your campaign- Can monitor Live links, and it will notify if it's broken - Huge Database

CONS

- Its costly- It's complex, Initially you need to invest some time in understanding the tool

User Profile

Arjunsinh

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

All in one Power Link Builder Tool for SEO Professionals

Its no less than crypto for link builders and SEO agencies. It gives me a detailed insights in the link building campaign at just a click.

PROS

Chasebox, Link monitoring, task assigning and custom reports. Even if you want to forget to take the followup, chasebox will keep you ahead of everything. You will never lose your hard earned links. Link building & task assigning made easy at a project and a user level and you can keep record of the future links that will go live or if you have to take follows .

CONS

There is nothing that you would not like about this tool. There is only one thing that I feel at times doesn't works for me is black listing the domain at project or campaign level.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Outreach Made Easy

Just one word "Fantastic"

PROS

Campaign management, project management, overall improvement in response ratio, chasing made easy through chasebox.Reporting is fantastic you can easily get a report for particular project, campaign & user.The most interesting part is follow ups you dont have to go back and manually take follow ups that a relif.

CONS

There is no cons in the tool as of now. Everything is pretty much simple and easy.

Tyler

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

PItchbox Review - Circa

Love the customer service at Pitchbox and have a number of recommendations on changes that could be made. I know we've provided suggestions in the past but would love if those suggestions could be implemented or if we could work with your team to help.

PROS

The software is great for customzing email outreach. Honestly, one of the best things about Pitchbox is the customer service! They are always quick to address questions and help.

CONS

It can be, at times, difficult with UX particularly with the mid-point of outreach process. Specifically, it can be difficult to keep track of potential leads and emails sent. Also, organizing contacts isn't as smooth as other email outerach programs I've used. Overall, the UX of Pitchbox is a bit clunky, isn't as smooth of a process as it could be.

Bibibuzz

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Scale and streamline your outreach without losing quality

I would not have been able to build and sustain my business without it. As I mentioned before, it understands link builders. It gets where your strengths are and weaknesses, and you can completely adjust the tool according to your goals and link building strategies

PROS

The creators really understand link builders. Not just the technical, practical side of it. They understand the pain of managing several campaigns, managing people and managing yourself. Pitchbox is perfect for busy teams, as it creates a natural flow of actions and data for outreach. It finds the perfect balance between offering you a structured working method and flexibility to set up and run campaigns exactly how you want to. Whether that's mass emailing or bespoke outreach.

CONS

I would say the pricing was a bit daunting at first, but for me, it paid itself back in multitudes.

Maria Rosario

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Saves time prospecting leads.

It has tremendously helped us build our list of influencers and organized them better. Pricey but worth it.

PROS

It's great to use for finding leads and prospecting. This function uses keywords for finding bloggers and product reviews lessening the time it takes for me to prospect and find influencers. Like other influencer outreach platforms, you can create different campaigns and easily track the progress of each campaign. It also automates email outreach and easily track status of leads.

CONS

Using this for a long time exhaust their database for finding leads. At times, it give the same result of leads that I already blacklisted.

Aman

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Pitch It to Win It!

PROS

The software provides all the required details of a website like its metrics (DA, PA, TF, CF) etc and makes it easy for me to filter out the sites as per their milestones, campaigns etc. I can also create different campaigns and even customize them as per the need. Team performance helps me track the progress of the team very easily and generate reports for client report.

CONS

The contacts fetched by the software are not always relevant. Also the software fetches the links that are not built or added by us. Also, the metrics fetched by the software are not always accurate, and sometimes even not available.

Dhruvi

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

PitchBox Review

PROS

It is very user-friendly. One of the most impressive features of Pitchbox is its automated outreach capabilities. With Pitchbox, you can create email templates, schedule follow-up emails, and set up automated reminders to ensure that your outreach efforts are consistent and well-timed.

CONS

Pitchbox is a relatively expensive tool, and the pricing plans may not be affordable for small businesses or individuals who have a limited budget.Limited customization options. Limited integration

Stacey

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Easy to use platform with great support at every stage

I have had a great experience with Pitchbox. The support at the initial set up stage was brilliant they they regularly kept in touch in my first few weeks using the platform to ensure I was getting the most out of it. On-going support has been great too! - answered all my questions and pointed me in the right direction.

PROS

I love the fact that I can do every aspect of my outreach work within this one platform. From prospecting right up to the follow up emails. It's easy to use and saves me so much time.

CONS

It would be great if I could have entered more keyword groups to get a greater email list but this may have changed if I had a different subscription.

Reason for choosing Pitchbox

N/A

Mubin

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

One of the best tool for Outreach

One of the best tools for SEO to go for outreach for link building and other day to day work.

PROS

It finds resources for you once you enter related keywords and has a variety of campaigns you can use for different purpose such as software review, link removal, blogger outreach, SaaS review, etc.

CONS

There are integration issues with the email server many time which leads to clutter in work. They need to work on resource finding cam[pains as many times they give non relevant results.

Jeff

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE